$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,119 reviews
July 4th Family Getaway

My family and I enjoyed our vacation in Maui. The beds were so comfortable and I slept like a baby.... See full review

  • Minnie4
  • Jul 6, 2014
Best Resort in Ka'anapali

We walked the Ka'anapali hotel strip and this is by far the nicest resort. Beautiful pools with... See full review

  • Jell2008
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1119)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1119 out of 1119
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
born to roam
Sitka Alaska
Nov 10, 2010

Awesome Hotel and Resort

This was my second stay at the Maui Westin Resort. Both of my stays were without a doubt a dream come true. The resort is beautiful and comfortable, the staff above and beyond awesome...so friendly and helpful. I can not image going to Maui and staying anywhere else. The Westin in my opinion is tropical luxury at its best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss the Hula Bar and Grill. No shirt, no shoes, no problem..the best barefoot bar on the beach.. great food, tropical drinks and staff. Also a must while in la'haina you must try the " world famous burgers " at Cool Cats, a short walk from the harbor, in the middle of town.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
born to roam
Sitka Alaska
Nov 10, 2010

Awesome Hotel and Resort

This was my second stay at the Maui Westin Resort. Both of my stays were without a doubt a dream come true. The resort is beautiful and comfortable, the staff above and beyond awesome...so friendly and helpful. I can not image going to Maui and staying anywhere else. The Westin in my opinion is tropical luxury at its best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss the Hula Bar and Grill. No shirt, no shoes, no problem..the best barefoot bar on the beach.. great food, tropical drinks and staff. Also a must while in la'haina you must try the " world famous burgers " at Cool Cats, a short walk from the harbor, in the middle of town.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles. ca
Nov 9, 2010

westin hotel maui..niiice place 2 stay!!

Wonderful..lovely place..garden view was nice..friendly staff..great bar at the adult pool..had sports on..excellent staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kane and Taro has great fish/ seafood. Tropica restaurant was also very good.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mick & Jules
Fort Bragg, CA
Nov 9, 2010

Average Hotel

The hotel was beautiful, staffing at the pool were not inviting seemed very unhappy. Resturant staff the same and the food was terrible. The bars drinks were horrible. After the first day we left the hotel for our meals. We tried both resturants at the hotel both bad. The location of the hotel is great as it is close to Whalers Village and other resturants and bars. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hula Grill is just up the path from the hotel and has a great menu and unforgettable cocktails. Reasonably priced.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davis ca
Nov 9, 2010

Great resort

First of all we got a free upgrade in room from garden to partial ocean view without asking. Good customer service, rooms clean, everything operable except the tv remote ran out of batteries which was remedied within a few hours. No big deal. The wifi did work poorly in the room much better in and around the lobby and pool area. My wife complained about the fitted sheet not matching size of bed, honestly I didn't notice because bed was so comfortable. We are contemplating buying a heavenly bed now. The whole resort was kept clean, good bars are nearby as well as an assortment of restaurants. Beach area clean, good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gazebo at napili bay breakfast and lunch. Hula grill near resort

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davis ca
Nov 9, 2010

Great resort

First of all we got a free upgrade in room from garden to partial ocean view without asking. Good customer service, rooms clean, everything operable except the tv remote ran out of batteries which was remedied within a few hours. No big deal. The wifi did work poorly in the room much better in and around the lobby and pool area. My wife complained about the fitted sheet not matching size of bed, honestly I didn't notice because bed was so comfortable. We are contemplating buying a heavenly bed now. The whole resort was kept clean, good bars are nearby as well as an assortment of restaurants. Beach area clean, good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gazebo at napili bay breakfast and lunch. Hula grill near resort

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mick & Jules
Fort Bragg, CA
Nov 9, 2010

Average Hotel

The hotel was beautiful, staffing at the pool were not inviting seemed very unhappy. Resturant staff the same and the food was terrible. The bars drinks were horrible. After the first day we left the hotel for our meals. We tried both resturants at the hotel both bad. The location of the hotel is great as it is close to Whalers Village and other resturants and bars. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hula Grill is just up the path from the hotel and has a great menu and unforgettable cocktails. Reasonably priced.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles. ca
Nov 9, 2010

westin hotel maui..niiice place 2 stay!!

Wonderful..lovely place..garden view was nice..friendly staff..great bar at the adult pool..had sports on..excellent staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kane and Taro has great fish/ seafood. Tropica restaurant was also very good.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr snorkler
ventura ca
Oct 25, 2010

beautiful hotel

we loved this hotel. The lobby and grounds were amazing. expensive food and drinks were the only downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT. Boulder Brother.
Seattle. WA
Oct 25, 2010

Great hotel. Just bring ur own alcohol.

The hotel is set up great. The food is good, pools were very clean when I was there, and Beds were comfortable. Blackrock is a short walk away with descent snorkeling always a turtle or two around. Check out some of the resturaunts along the boardwalk. Hit up the whalers village and the ABC store for your alcohol. The beer & cocktails are rather spendy at the hotel. ( 7.50+ for a beer and 10+ for a cocktail ) I will stay here again. If you don't rent a car check the bus or shuttle schedule there pretty easy to get down. Oh and visit the warf area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out cheeseburger paradise in the warf area. If you want to try surfing check out goofyfoot surf school @ the 505 shopping square. If you can request Danny he was a blast.

Back to menu Return to top