$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
686 reviews
long awaited break from life

i love this hotel. every time i come back to the Westin i feel relaxed immediately. The spa... See full review

  • works to hard
  • Apr 6, 2014
Fantastic 40th wedding anniversary trip

The location could not have been better. The elevated pool deck overlooking the beach made it... See full review

  • RonHam53
  • Apr 3, 2014
Beachfront paradise resort offers 4-diamond style and services
The 4-diamond Westin Maui Resort & Spa sits oceanfront on Kaanapali Beach, Maui’s most prestigious and spectacular stretch of golden sand. Guests enjoy views of the islands Lanai and Molokai, plus excellent whale watching in winter. The resort is a world unto itself with an 87,000-square-foot aquatic playground, full spa and health club, plentiful dining and more than 700 guest rooms. A shopping center is a few steps away down the beach boardwalk, and the charming village of Lahaina is less than 10 minutes by car or complimentary hotel shuttle.
Highlights
  • 87,000 square feet of aquatic playground, with five pools, Jacuzzis, tropical gardens and a 128-foot water slide
  • Westin Kids Club offers half-day, full-day or evening programs of cultural and game oriented activities
  • Westin Heavenly Bed with extra-thick pillow-top mattress, down pillows and triple sheeting
Location
With one of the island’s most desirable locations, the Westin Maui Resort & Spa fronts the exclusive Kaanapali Beach shoreline. A short walk along the beach boardwalk leads to Whalers Village, home of shops, designer boutiques and delicious dining. Lahaina is just a short drive away.
Rooms
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa offers more than 750 rooms in two 11-story towers, from cozy mountain-view rooms to the 2,063-square-foot oceanfront Imperial Suite. All rooms feature a private balcony, dual-line telephone,  mini-refrigerator, bathrobes, high-speed Internet access(fees may apply), the Westin’s exclusive Heavenly Shower and Heavenly Beds, with 13-inch pillow-top mattress, five down pillows, feather duvet and triple sheeting.
Dining
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining service for every taste. Guests get a fresh start at the tropical Colonnade Cafe. Throughout the day and into the evening, the place to unwind is the Pool Bar, with a casual atmosphere and ocean view. Savour an array of mouth-watering culinary delights at the oceanfront setting of Sugar House and enjoy delectable dishes at Relish Burger Bistro. Wailele Polynesian Luau, a traditional Hawaiian family style dinner served at the table accompanied by exciting dance performances, is held thrice weekly.
Recreation
  • 87,000-square-foot aquatic playground
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin
  • WestinWORKOUT Gym
  • Westin Kids Club
  • Two golf courses (adjacent to the resort)
Transportation
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle to/from Kapalua West Maui Airport (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
  • Kahului Airport (27.2 mi/43.8 km)
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle to partner properties and Lahaina area
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Lahaina Town (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (17.9 mi/28.8 km)

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (686)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
686 out of 686
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Frannie17
Chicago
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

From the moment we arrived every person working at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. It was very clean and beauitful. The big perks we liked were the pools, the beds (super comfy) and great buffett. Would totally stay again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your own liquor at the general store. The drinks were a little pricey.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Seattle, Wa
Jul 19, 2009

Westin Maui Resort

The Ono Bar and Grill was expensive and had rather poor dinner food. The sushi was awful. The pool was fantastic! Having to pay $25 for a lounger and umbrella on the beach is ridiculous. The hotel only had about 25 loungers, so unless you got there at the pay location at 7:30am, you could not get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Jul 18, 2009

Paradise!

It was a relly nice place. Parking lot got filled up quickly. It was little too busy for us. Good for families a lot of things for kids to do, but we didn't need all that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the resort is a shopping place and it has reasonable places to get food.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
california
Jul 16, 2009

Not the best stay

We were last in Maui 18 years ago for our honeymoon. We were bummed that the hospitality and friendliness that we remembered were absent from this trip. Both the bartender and the lady at the coffee hut bordered on rude. We repeatedly thanked them for their service and were ignored. Our room neighbor had noisy children that were allowed to run in the hallway at 5:30 in the morning.. And the restaurants are rediculous. Not every restaurant needs to act like it is on the food network. How about a place with 'regular' food... steak and seafood etc... The pools were lovely, the beds were indeed heavenly, but could have been bigger.. is it too much to ask for a queen sized bed? The housekeeping ranged from obsessively tidy (ogranizing our tolietries by height) to not leaving enough towels. Should we visit Maui again, the cons outweigh the pros and we would not stay at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Maui Vacationers
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2009

Beautiful and good location, service ok.

The location was perfect to walk right out of the hotel and get a variety of food and shopping at Whalers Village. It's great to take a shuttle into town for dinner. The pool is above and beyond any others on that streattch of beach. Beautiful beach!! The service was decent - slow and not on top of check in and check out and special requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Whalers Village to get a slice of Pizza, sandwich, wrap, great fish tacos on beachside patio, salads, etc that range from $8 meals to $80 meals.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Louisiana
Jul 12, 2009

Not quite what we expected for the price

The location is good for gound activities, shopping etc. For beach activities the Sheraton is the best. There is a coral reef with hundreds of beautifully colored fish at "black rock" right in front of the Sheraton. We were at Kanapali beach nine years ago and absolutely loved it. That is why we returneed. We were hoping for and paid for an upscale room. Our room at the Westin was smaller than expected and quite moderate. We were put in a room with two double beds and were told there was nothing else available even though we made our reservations two months in advance. That obviously was not true because we called orbitz and next thing we knew we were being moved to a room with the king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Read your brochures before purchasing activities. Lots of people will try to sell you expensive tickets. Shop around and you can get good prices. Also, there is a guy with a parking lot just off Front St in Lahaina. You purchase your time up front and if you are two minutes late returning you will find your vehicle with a tire lock on it and he will want $50 to remove it. Be ware!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
A nice adventure
Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Jul 10, 2009

Infor that can help

I was a bit apprehensive, when I first arrived at the hotel. It took some time to get baggage and my rental car, at the AP, so I was a bit wound up. Be ready for the "chill out, what's your rush from everyone on the island." Once in the hotel and to my room everything actually did chill out a bit and the hotel is very attentive. Before I got to the hotel I called about my room type and was told sorry since I booked from Orbitz nothing can be guaranteed beyond your room being there. I was on my 25th and wanted a King bed. Well when I got there they gave me the King bed and a bottle of champagne, very nice. I asked if parking was free when I booked, I was told yes. But actually everyone pays a extra Fee/day for parking, internet and 2 bottles of water. Car or no car. The car lot was full most nights and they would valet park my car for free those nights. You still have to wait to give them your car and tip to get it back in the morning, just know this. It wasn't a big deal. There are plenty of nice places to eat in town and it was very scenic, I went there almost every day. The drinks and food at the hotel are very good but also very expensive. There is a small, nice, mall next to the hotel. Tip for the pool; get up early and put towels out for your chairs. I learned like many people after the first day and no chairs were open. Then at the beach they rent chairs and have one guy setting them up. This can take up to a hour and they will run out of umbrellas and chairs. The adult pool is kind of small and only 4' deep. They should make it a little bigger and deeper. If kids bother you then maybe look for another property to stay at because the larger 2 pools are full of them. There are lots of beach activities to do. I did find I could have booked my tours there just as easy as on-line and if you have a car you can tour the island your self. If you book a snorkel cruise be ready to pay double because they sell a second dive trip, on board, called snuba(and yes you do want it) and rent water proof camers and sell other photes services, you can BYOB but no one told me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

First Go to downtown any time day or night. Many stores to shop, lots of restaurants to choose from and allot of tour information to be had. Second book a snorkel crusie that includes snuba.( Snokel plus scuba hose)

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Westerville, OH
Jul 10, 2009

Absolutely Beautiful

We were celebrating our first anniversary. BEAUTIFUL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
AJ & Sherrie
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 8, 2009

Unbeatable location!! Awesome resort!

It was our first time in Maui and the Westin Maui Resort was the perfect place to stay. The location is unbeatable, right next to Whaler's village and close to Old Lahaina. There's so much to do within walking distance. There's plenty of good restaurants nearby (Leilani's, Hula Grill) and great golf courses (Ka'anapali). We rented a jeep to get to other parts of the island for our daily activities. We loved staying at the Westin and the hotel grounds are beautiful. Many people say the rooms are too small but they were fine for us. We didn't spend too much time in the rooms. I would recommend the Westin Maui Resort & Spa to anyone. I can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

They offer shuttle service to Front Street in Old Lahaina. We used it to go to the fireworks on July 4th and saved money from having to use a taxi.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
rjhwild
Vicoria bc
Jul 7, 2009

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

Watching my 2 year old daughter swim in the pool and have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 6, 2009

Fabulous Resort

The resort was fabulous with plenty of activities to do. The pool was beautiful and great for kids as well as adults. I heard from others who come to this hotel repeatedly that this year was quieter maybe due to the economy. You did need to get an early start to have a nice place by the pool or rent beach chairs. Very clean and well maintained. Food a bit pricey but this is Hawaii..... Great beach location, you could enjoy the calmer waves or walk down just a bit for some surfing. Highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top