$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
703 out of 703
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frannie17
Couples
Chicago
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

From the moment we arrived every person working at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. It was very clean and beauitful. The big perks we liked were the pools, the beds (super comfy) and great buffett. Would totally stay again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your own liquor at the general store. The drinks were a little pricey.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas
Sep 6, 2009

Had a great trip!

The staff was great,and we loved the view from are room.The beach was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houma, LA
Sep 3, 2009

Best Vacation Ever

Everything about this trip was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arlington, VA
Aug 25, 2009

Best spot in Maui

Our honeymoon and best trip we have ever taken. This hotel is a solid full-service resort and is in the most interesting part of Maui. Kaanapali and Lahaina, down the road, tend to get very quiet after 9pm or so, but the other main resorts on the island (Kapalua and Wailea) pretty much have no night-life whatsoever. Plenty to do in the resort activity-wise and even if you were at a bad hotel, there are lots of things to do and see in Maui in general. A few negative notes: Eating, etc. in Maui is expensive; eating, etc. at the Westin is even more expensive...I recommend getting out of the hotel for that reason and the fact that there are great places elsewhere. PARKING at the hotel was shamefully bad. They have a very small "self-parking" lot and when you are forced to valet because that lot is full, an even smaller valet lot. When the hotel was at its busiest during our stay, after about 830pm each night the lots were full, and the valet attendants had to drive cars off the property to a nearby strip mall parking lot and then shuttle each other back. Definitely the worst parking situation I have ever witnessed at a hotel, and I can't believe they haven't done something about it. All things considered, the parking (and waiting for the car) was a minor headache once a day, and our overall experience was very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Thousand Oaks, CA
Aug 17, 2009

I would definitely stay here again

We had a great time!!!! I loved the hotel, loved the full ocean view and loved the pool. The staff was great and very courtesy to us. I would definitly stay at this resort again and might even bring my kids next time. The only bad thing is that each room has a connecting door to another room and you can definitely hear the people next to you a little more that you would want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Slice
Family
Cicero, Illinois
Aug 16, 2009

Great family getaway, great pools

Great location and friendly service. We totally enjoyed the pools. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina is a nice shopping area minutes away by car!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canner 11
Couples
Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2009

Westin Maui was Marvelous

1st rate hotel. The entire staff was friendly. We stayed in Maui 10 years ago and our stay was even better this time around...and we had a great time back then! The only complaint was that we had to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Clara, Super Nani
Family
Pueblo, CO
Aug 12, 2009

Family excursion

The hotel is right on the beach and everyone in our group (13 of us) loved the ocean and beach experience the most. We were able to get to all our excursions with no difficulty. The staff was cordial. Missed the hang loose and aloha attitude of years gone by. We rented two cars and had no problem with parking. If the self parking lot was full, we were offered valet parking at no charge. The spa is out of this world. All the ladies in our group loved the spa and the men liked the workout area. The water in the pool is cold at first, but soon gets comfortable. We spent very little time in the pool because the beach was fantastic. The rooms are small but comfortable, but one doesn't go to Maui to spend time in their room. The "Hula Girl" sunset dinner sail was fabulous. The Captain and First Mate are the owners and they go out of their way to make your sail one to remember. The food was very good and reasonable ($20.00 for a steak and Crab dinner, $4.00 Maitais.) Our group parasailed, jet skied, snorkeled, ziplined, hiked, did the luau, bought steaks, hot dogs and hamburgers at Safeway and had a barbueque at one of the park areas located on the beach (within a mile from the hotel) and took surfing lessons. We had booked all excursions online so we did not use the hotel services but they were there if you needed them. All in all, the location is great, the hotel and service is adaquate and the weather beauitful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahania offers a lot of nice places to dine and are alot cheaper then the hotel. You might have a short wait but you can walk around and enjoy the shops while you wait. Go to Safeway's and buy snacks for your trip to the beach and to eat while at the pool or in your room. The children in our group had cereal and yogurt for breakfast and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, cheese sticks, trail mix and fresh fruits for snacks. Worked out great for us. Suggest the Hula Girl Sunset Sail Excursion for the adults.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Aug 11, 2009

Beautiful

The Westin has an awesome spot on the beach, which is right on the other side of the pool. The ocean view room is beautiful with the sound of the water making it more relaxing. I would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown streets on Lahaina are 5 minutes down the road. It has great prices on food and gifts. And it's all right along the beach. Great spot!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arizona
Aug 11, 2009

$25 Resort fee a joke

The hotel policy is if you leave your lounge chair for more than an hour they take your towels away. We left for a 45 minute breakfast and came back to a note on the chair saying what they would do if your not back in time. They do not have enough of chairs and they got the nerve to charge a $25/day resort fee.(what a joke and rip off). The resort fee also included self parking and the gym. By the way they also do not have enough of parking for guests so we had to drive around and around looking for parking. If you can't find one they would valet your car. Tried that once and they lost the car. It took them an hour to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is very expensive to eat in this hotel. Take a drive and explore. It was $27.50 for a breakfast buffet in the hotel.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
los altos
Aug 7, 2009

fun vacation

Everything great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina is great

Back to menu Return to top