The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
721 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The four diamond Westin Maui Resort & Spa is located on 12 spectacular ocean front acres and features lush gardens, meandering streams, breathtaking 15-20 foot waterfalls and exotic wildlife. Positioned next to the premium shops of Whalers Village, the hotel also provides complimentary shuttle to/from Starwood Maui hotels, Kaanapali Golf Courses and historic Lahaina Town where guests will find wonderful dining, shopping, and an amazing assortment of activities to choose from. Popular with all ages and people, the Lahaina/Ka'anapali area offers a relaxed yet active nightlife.

This Ka'anapali resort features an 87,000 square-foot aquatic playground with 5 pools, spa tubs hidden by tropical waterfall gardens and a 128-foot water slide. Other onsite activities include Wailele Polynesian Luau, 15,000 square-foot Heavenly Spa, hula/lei making, scuba/surfing lessons, 24 hour fitness center and Westin Kids Club activities. Contact onsite concierge services for assistance in booking a variety of activities including whale watch (seasonal), horseback riding, Haleakala Volcano downhill mountain bike, sunset cruise, Maui Ocean Center tickets, theatrical shows, zip lining adventures etc.

Enjoy any of the resort's 5 eateries/bars ranging from pool side casual at Ono Bar & Grill to gourmet beachfront dining at Tropica.

All guest rooms offer private balcony allowing views of mountains, garden, Pacific Ocean and the islands of Lanai and Molokai, signature Heavenly Bed & Shower, wireless internet access, compact refrigerators, bathrobes, flat screen TV and in room safe.

Westin Maui Resort & Spa is refreshing its guests rooms in the Ocean Tower with an expected completion date of March 2013. During this time the Westin Maui Resort will continue to welcome guests to the Ocean Tower, Beach Tower, restaurants, bars and pools. The refresh project will be contained to specific floors of the Ocean Tower to ensure there is no impact to our guest experience.

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (721)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
721 out of 721
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo Sabres
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 15, 2009

Great Hotel, Location & Experience!!

We were there for our honeymoon for 10 days and were upgraded for 8 of the 10 days to an oceanview. Staff was friendly and we found the adult pool to be relaxing even though there were families and kids at the other pools. Great location to restaurants, whalers village, snorkeling at Black Rock and surfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definetly worth making the short trip to Lahaina where you will find the best restaurant in Maui the "Lahaina Grill". Best food hands down....recommend saving it for your last night out! Definetly recommend snorkeling at Black Rock and surfing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa'in Maui
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 13, 2009

Perfect Honeymoon!!

My husband and I had the most perfect 5 days in Maui, thanks to the Westin. The only problem we had was our room we were first given was a little dirty. We told the front desk and we were upgraded into a Ocean View room. This made our honeymoon that much better. The Westin sent us a bottle of Champagne to help celebrate the occasion. Our honeymoon was more than we ever expected, and the Westin Maui was more than we expected as well. You must go to the luau, it was incredible! Food is a bit pricy, but there is Whalers Village a short walk away where you can shop and eat as well. The Sheraton was just a ways away and we walked through it, and it was nothing compared to the Westin. Book the Westin and you can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you use all the coupons the hotel gives you for dining, they come in handy and save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Wright
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 12, 2009

Fantastic Location, but you'll pay$$$!

Expensive, but very enjoyable...The Resort fee is a bit of a wake up call, expecially when it covers the parking; O-ya, the parking lot was always full so you would have to pay to valet each time, plus tip$$$. Beds were heavenly! Great central location to everything. Hotel staff was very professional. Beautiful grounds, pool, and perfect beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Recommendations: Old Lahaina Luau, Lahaina Shopping and dining, Rent your own snorkel gear; try Black Rock and Napili Bay (Go in the Morning)!!! Sail on Americas Cup II (Bonus!!!) Do Nots!: Eat at Leilani's Bar and Grill or The steakhouse at the sheraton, Take the Road to Hana all the way around (miserably long)! And finally, don't check out of the hotel at noon and have an 11pm flight off the island....pay for an extra night even though you wont be there all night...Trust me it will be worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batzman
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 6, 2009

Superb Vacation!!!

From the time I pulled up to the entrance till the time I left the property I was amazed at the service provided along with the views this hotel provides. The lobby is completely relaxing with the waterfalls and parrots! Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwbrit
Business
Half Moon Bay, Ca.
Oct 6, 2009

Great Hotel

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. It's my second stay and I would still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers a free hourly shuttle to Lahaina. This is great considering a round trip taxi fare is about $32 (as of 09/2009).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 1, 2009

Expensive but very very nice!

Everything at the Westin was great. We were on our honeymoon and they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne the first night. They only had two doubles when we arrived but they moved us into a king the very next night. Staff was very good. Breakfast buffet was good but way overpriced! I think we went at a down time so it was nice and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Street is nice, Warren and Annabelles comedy magic show there is great, a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bectoria
Business
Stockton, CA
Sep 29, 2009

Westin Maui Paradise

This wasn't our first trip to Maui but it was our first time staying at this resort. We were pleasantly surprised with how beautiful it was and how fantastic the service was. We will most definitely return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 28, 2009

Maui Vacation

We stayed in the beach tower at the Westin Maui. Great view on the pool area as well as the ocean. Ate dinner at Ono two different times and both times were very good. The pool water is on the cool side which I enjoyed since the outside temp is just the opposite. It was refreshing to step into it everytime to cool down. This was the third time in the last 5 years we have stayed here and have enjoyed it everytime. The staff was very courteous and helpful when asked. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do enjoy a dinner at both The Hula Grill and Leilani's next door at The Whalers Village. You can't go wrong at either location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shawnee, kansas
Sep 26, 2009

A Beautiful resort

The hotel was wonderful, and a convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW Texas
Sep 20, 2009

Wedding Trip to Maui

Room was adequate though small-view of front parking lot. Extremely busy and noisy lobby-I was a little disappointed-thought it would be more relaxing and quiet. Food was very expensive. Have to pay a $15 a day fee for parking, gym which amounted to a hefty $175 tagged on at checkout. Parking attendants arrogant and rushed you out of your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your snacks/drinks at the Safeway store. When you checkout ask to fill out a savings card so you can buy your items at the same price as locals-otherwise the sale prices you see on the aisles won't apply to you. You can save alot of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top