The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
726 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (726)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2009

Maui

I did not like the following things about the hotel: 1. The front desk and concierge staff were not friendly and did not inform us of nightly entertainment at the hotel or bus services provided by the hotel. 2. There is a $25 per day resort charge that should be quoted at the time of booking or check-in. This is a hidden charge that is not disclosed until it's too late to make another hotel reservation or choice. 3. There were not enough parking spaces for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Oct 19, 2009

Maui Vacation

Great pool area. Originally given a double bed room and had to request a one bedroom king. Room was a good location and clean but not updated compared to adjoining rooms[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeley, Co
Oct 17, 2009

Excellent Honeymoon Resort

The Maui Resort and Spa was perfect for our Honeymoon. They provided transportation to local hot spots and made sure our stay was enjoyable. It was expensive but worth every day!! Rooms were perfectly cleaned each day, pools were clean and the Beach was fantastic! We would absolutely stay here again and again. The flight was a different story......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkel along Black Rock next to the Sheraton rather than buy a snorkeling package. You'll see more aquatic life there than on the snorkel trip and its free unless you rent the snorkel equipment. The Road to Hana was long but worth it...go all the way in..its beautiful and humbling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Ray
Business
avondale, az
Oct 16, 2009

maui with my son

great service from check in to check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

book a day early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo Sabres
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 15, 2009

Great Hotel, Location & Experience!!

We were there for our honeymoon for 10 days and were upgraded for 8 of the 10 days to an oceanview. Staff was friendly and we found the adult pool to be relaxing even though there were families and kids at the other pools. Great location to restaurants, whalers village, snorkeling at Black Rock and surfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definetly worth making the short trip to Lahaina where you will find the best restaurant in Maui the "Lahaina Grill". Best food hands down....recommend saving it for your last night out! Definetly recommend snorkeling at Black Rock and surfing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa'in Maui
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 13, 2009

Perfect Honeymoon!!

My husband and I had the most perfect 5 days in Maui, thanks to the Westin. The only problem we had was our room we were first given was a little dirty. We told the front desk and we were upgraded into a Ocean View room. This made our honeymoon that much better. The Westin sent us a bottle of Champagne to help celebrate the occasion. Our honeymoon was more than we ever expected, and the Westin Maui was more than we expected as well. You must go to the luau, it was incredible! Food is a bit pricy, but there is Whalers Village a short walk away where you can shop and eat as well. The Sheraton was just a ways away and we walked through it, and it was nothing compared to the Westin. Book the Westin and you can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you use all the coupons the hotel gives you for dining, they come in handy and save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Wright
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 12, 2009

Fantastic Location, but you'll pay$$$!

Expensive, but very enjoyable...The Resort fee is a bit of a wake up call, expecially when it covers the parking; O-ya, the parking lot was always full so you would have to pay to valet each time, plus tip$$$. Beds were heavenly! Great central location to everything. Hotel staff was very professional. Beautiful grounds, pool, and perfect beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Recommendations: Old Lahaina Luau, Lahaina Shopping and dining, Rent your own snorkel gear; try Black Rock and Napili Bay (Go in the Morning)!!! Sail on Americas Cup II (Bonus!!!) Do Nots!: Eat at Leilani's Bar and Grill or The steakhouse at the sheraton, Take the Road to Hana all the way around (miserably long)! And finally, don't check out of the hotel at noon and have an 11pm flight off the island....pay for an extra night even though you wont be there all night...Trust me it will be worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batzman
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 6, 2009

Superb Vacation!!!

From the time I pulled up to the entrance till the time I left the property I was amazed at the service provided along with the views this hotel provides. The lobby is completely relaxing with the waterfalls and parrots! Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwbrit
Business
Half Moon Bay, Ca.
Oct 6, 2009

Great Hotel

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. It's my second stay and I would still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers a free hourly shuttle to Lahaina. This is great considering a round trip taxi fare is about $32 (as of 09/2009).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 1, 2009

Expensive but very very nice!

Everything at the Westin was great. We were on our honeymoon and they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne the first night. They only had two doubles when we arrived but they moved us into a king the very next night. Staff was very good. Breakfast buffet was good but way overpriced! I think we went at a down time so it was nice and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Street is nice, Warren and Annabelles comedy magic show there is great, a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top