$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
802 out of 802
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim SW Chgo
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 29, 2014

Relaxing Atmosphere but Breakfast Buffet needs attention

We spent a considerable portion of our days in Maui relaxing poolside at the hotel, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Being able to walk down to the beach at any time is fabulous. We had a very bad experience with a shockingly rude bellman during initial check in. The hotel manager was very prompt and courteous to listen to us and then to address the matter and ensure it was resolved to our satisfaction. Other staff that we encountered thereafter were very friendly and professional. One concern I had was the breakfast buffet. While the food itself was very good, the fact that it is outdoors attracts birds. Seeing how many of them go at open platters of fruit or uncleared plates at the nearby tables turned me off. Hot items are protected by covers, but something should be done with the fresh fruit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katarina T
Business
North Hollywood, California
Aug 27, 2014

Amazing Romantic Getaway

The Hotel is breathtaking! 5 amazing pools, waterfalls, a pond with colorful fishes and pink flamingos. All inside the hotel. Beautiful scenery, the beach is right at your fingertips...great drinks at the poolside, excellent service. The perfect vacation!!! No need to leave the hotel, you're already in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC CC
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Aug 26, 2014

great, but too busy selling timeshares

everything was great except for the concierge crew that spent too much time scheduling the 90 min timeshare presentation. they ended us messing up our luau reservation, which was what we came to speak to them about in the first place. also, after complaining, i was supposed to receive a call from the luau manager within a couple of hours and it's been over a day and i haven't heard from him yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
St341th
Business
Northern California
Aug 23, 2014

Great location and great amenities but the room was not inspected for cleanliness

To start the location was amazing and the staff such as the concierge were great. The only issue that occurred that led me to rating this resort 3 stars was the room itself was not clean the first day I arrived at the resort. There was an underwear on the balcony as well as trash under the bed the first day of arrival to the room. The resort did what they could to resolve the issues however for being such a high rated resort the room not being clean was an issue. Starwood has done what they can and I hope next time I have a better stay because outside the problems I faced with the room the resort was great. I will definitely give them another chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out Ono Tacos it is a hole in the wall and does not look special but the tacos are delicious. Also, very cheap for Maui.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Greek guy
Business
Pleasanton , California
Aug 18, 2014

Westin resort and spa

We always have wonderful time in this hotel, the staff are amazing, the place is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best mama
Business
O.C
Aug 11, 2014

Mother and Daughter bonding getaway.

We had a wonderful experience at the Westin it was the best hotel I have ever stayed at and the staff was ever so friendly. Special thanks to two wonderful staff members Alan Caban from The (Westin Resort Villas) and Jeff from (The Westin Resort and Spa) They both made my daughter and myself feel at home. Two outstanding guys. Thank you.:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanaka B.
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 8, 2014

Fabulous sister trip

My sister and I wanted a getaway and the Westin provided the perfect place. The hotel has a great location, was very clean, and the staff were wonderful. I would go back here in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There is a cute little outdoor mall beside the hotel that has a good amount of stores, but drive to Front St. in Lahaina. The atmosphere there is cool and the shopping is fun. Not to mention there are some great places to eat there. We drove to Wailea for an afternoon of shopping which yelp said was fabulous, but I disagree. Don't waste your time driving there.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BinkNM
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Aug 6, 2014

Very Nice Stay

The front desk staff was awesome and specifically Joven. The lobby was incredible with its pond, koi and flamingos, and our room was clean, well appointed and the beds was heavenly. The pool and garden grounds are truly awesome with slides, tunnels, water falls but also with a dedicated adult pool, which was much appreciated as we left our kids home this time; however also a great pool for families with children. Direct and easy access to the beach, but you have to rent cabanas poolside and on the beach and on the beach you have to rent chairs and/or an umbrella. We would go back to this hotel and it was very convenient to Lihaina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fish tacos at Leilani's on the beach, directly north of the hotel and the Sugar Shack.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Nick
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 31, 2014

Great Experience

We stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it. It's close to restaurants and stores. The ocean is right there, so you just have to walk a short distance to get your feet wet. It's a bit of a distance from major shopping, but that just keeps you away from the busier parts of Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tracy h57
Business
Alpine, CA
Jul 19, 2014

Fantastic trip and hotel!

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is one of the best in Maui with the best beach! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hiking trail at Kapalua beach.

Back to menu Return to top