$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BinkNM
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Aug 6, 2014

Very Nice Stay

The front desk staff was awesome and specifically Joven. The lobby was incredible with its pond, koi and flamingos, and our room was clean, well appointed and the beds was heavenly. The pool and garden grounds are truly awesome with slides, tunnels, water falls but also with a dedicated adult pool, which was much appreciated as we left our kids home this time; however also a great pool for families with children. Direct and easy access to the beach, but you have to rent cabanas poolside and on the beach and on the beach you have to rent chairs and/or an umbrella. We would go back to this hotel and it was very convenient to Lihaina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fish tacos at Leilani's on the beach, directly north of the hotel and the Sugar Shack.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Nick
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 31, 2014

Great Experience

We stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it. It's close to restaurants and stores. The ocean is right there, so you just have to walk a short distance to get your feet wet. It's a bit of a distance from major shopping, but that just keeps you away from the busier parts of Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tracy h57
Business
Alpine, CA
Jul 19, 2014

Fantastic trip and hotel!

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is one of the best in Maui with the best beach! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hiking trail at Kapalua beach.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnie4
Business
Oahu
Jul 6, 2014

July 4th Family Getaway

My family and I enjoyed our vacation in Maui. The beds were so comfortable and I slept like a baby. The mountain view was great. The Kaanapali beach is beautiful. My family enjoyed swimming and parasailing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katydidn't
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 2, 2014

Gorgeous resort, but nickel-and-diming

First, the good part: the location of this resort is beyond compare. It is right on a beautiful warm beach, with towel, food, and beverage service right there. My only objection was to the high price of the food, which was tasty but not stellar enough to warrant the $25-30/plate cost, and to the sense I was being nickel-and-dimed at every turn. For example, I was surprised to be hit with a $30/day "resort fee" after thinking I was fully prepaid. It's not optional, so why wasn't it just included in the room charge? And then there was the fee to reserve a shaded chair on the beach. After paying the surprise "resort fee," I would have thought that such resort-type amenities would be covered without further charge. And don't get me started on the $17.50 bowl of oatmeal from room service, or the $18.00 movie my kid ordered while I was down at the pool. You get the picture. Overall, my kids and I had a beautiful vacation, but spent a good deal more than I anticipated. I am torn between "Yes, I would recommend this hotel" and "No, I wouldn't." I came down on "yes," but qualified - be prepared to drop a bundle on incidentals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hula Grill, just a short walk down the beach, had delicious food. Same high prices, but the quality and ambiance warranted it.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jell2008
Business
So Cal
Jun 30, 2014

Best Resort in Ka'anapali

We walked the Ka'anapali hotel strip and this is by far the nicest resort. Beautiful pools with view of sun set. Luau is worth the cost. We traveled with a 1 and 3 year old and it went well. They let us borrow a stroller which was a lifesaver. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belter
Business
California
Jun 28, 2014

Beautiful family time.

Hotel location was perfect for all the things that we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmLeigh
Business
Australia
Jun 27, 2014

Loved the location, best part of the beach

Great choice if you're looking for resort experience. Loved the location, in the middle of everything. Staff very knowledgable and helpful. The resort is situated on the best part of the beach by far, lots of clean sand and no rocks. Good 24hr gym with TV screens on all workout machines. If u prefer to walk/jog outside you can pick up a small business card size running map from the gym. The pools are incredible. Parking was really easy, I was pleasantly surprised considering the time of year! Overall good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch the Westin shuttle bus to Lahaina (2nd stop, near Front Street) It's a quaint trendy town with boutique shops and lots of bars. Watch the sunset from the road or restaurant. Outlets are nearby. MAKE DINNER RESERVATIONS IN THE MORNING IF U WANT A TABLE FOR SUNSET

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy2014
Business
Dublin, CA
Jun 20, 2014

Beautiful!

I picked their least expensive room, mountain view, and I think the view was better than the ocean view - you get to watch both the moon and sun rise over the mountains. The pools are the best I've ever been in and the staff was very nice (I was comped the daily resort fee for my entire stay since my room was next to the elevator and it was sometimes loud at night due to people being loud as they waited for the elevator). The flamingos, black swan and other birds were very beautiful too and added to my relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Whaler's Village food court if you're on a food budget (the hotel food is really expensive). It's only about a 3 minute walk (right next door to the hotel).

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation NWGal
Business
Oregon
Jun 19, 2014

Maui Vacation

Excellent experience with my stay. Self-parking in short supply daily but the hotel offers free valet parking when parking spots run out. Check to make sure hotel room not next to the elevator if you are sensitive to noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top