$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,119 reviews
July 4th Family Getaway

My family and I enjoyed our vacation in Maui. The beds were so comfortable and I slept like a baby.... See full review

  • Minnie4
  • Jul 6, 2014
Best Resort in Ka'anapali

We walked the Ka'anapali hotel strip and this is by far the nicest resort. Beautiful pools with... See full review

  • Jell2008
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1119)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1119 out of 1119
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelfortwo
Alaska
Dec 15, 2010

excellent location

You just can not beat the location of the Westin Hotel. The best beach on the Island for snorkeling and swimming is right out your door. The only thing in your way to the beach, is several fabulous pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Dec 12, 2010

Great location, service, and pools

Great hotel for couples, and it appeared to be great for families as well. The pool and beach areas were exceptional, offering many poolside options including an "adult only" pool. Service poolside was very good. The unfortunate reality is that great views of the ocean come at a price...there was a $5 charge for beach chairs and if you wanted to sit poolside and view the ocean, you had to pay to rent a cabana or a private seating area. Not really a big deal, and I would still recommend the hotel. Service was good all around and location is fantastic. Shuttle service was available to Lahaina and was frequent and timely. Walking distance to shops and additional restauraunts next door at Whaler's Village. Room was nice, beds comfy, cleanliness was good, I wouldn't say anything exceptional about the room but nothing negative either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to pay for the dining experience. Prices are high everywhere, almost. But we never had a bad meal in 7 nights. For the best breakfast deal, go to Napili Bay and visit the Sea House for an incredible view and "back home prices." Not sure what their dinner is like. Great dining in Lahaina too, many ocean front. Be ready to pay...but if smart about choices and sharing big portions, you can eat at all the great restaurants without breaking the bank. Try Lahaina Pizza Co. for an awesome sunset view, great pizza, and fair prices. Aunt Sandy's has great bananna bread! But you have to find it on your own...

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Dec 12, 2010

Great location, service, and pools

Great hotel for couples, and it appeared to be great for families as well. The pool and beach areas were exceptional, offering many poolside options including an "adult only" pool. Service poolside was very good. The unfortunate reality is that great views of the ocean come at a price...there was a $5 charge for beach chairs and if you wanted to sit poolside and view the ocean, you had to pay to rent a cabana or a private seating area. Not really a big deal, and I would still recommend the hotel. Service was good all around and location is fantastic. Shuttle service was available to Lahaina and was frequent and timely. Walking distance to shops and additional restauraunts next door at Whaler's Village. Room was nice, beds comfy, cleanliness was good, I wouldn't say anything exceptional about the room but nothing negative either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to pay for the dining experience. Prices are high everywhere, almost. But we never had a bad meal in 7 nights. For the best breakfast deal, go to Napili Bay and visit the Sea House for an incredible view and "back home prices." Not sure what their dinner is like. Great dining in Lahaina too, many ocean front. Be ready to pay...but if smart about choices and sharing big portions, you can eat at all the great restaurants without breaking the bank. Try Lahaina Pizza Co. for an awesome sunset view, great pizza, and fair prices. Aunt Sandy's has great bananna bread! But you have to find it on your own...

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Fanatic
San Diego, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous with all the amenities you could want. They upgraded us to an oceanview room for free that overlooked the pools and ocean. Everybody was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Whalers Village just a few steps away. Plus, there are several good restaurants to choose from as well.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Fanatic
San Diego, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous with all the amenities you could want. They upgraded us to an oceanview room for free that overlooked the pools and ocean. Everybody was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Whalers Village just a few steps away. Plus, there are several good restaurants to choose from as well.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Dec 2, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Let me start by saing the Westin is a beautiful hotel. The room was very nice and well kept, with modern amenities. The staff was fantastic, from top to bottom. Very friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay there again. The pools are awesome and must be seen to be appreciated. Visited other hotels in and the Westin pools put others to shame. There are many great things to do nearby. There is great snorkeling just a short walk up the beach at Black Rock - saw sea turtles within 5 minutes. Downtown Lahaina is also a short drive away (you can also take the complimentary shuttle from the Westin). Great shopping and restaurants there - Lahaina Fish Company was fantastic and reasonably priced, and Kimo's was very good as well. The food at all the Westin restaurants was also superb. My wife took surfing lessons from Island Style Adventures (affiliated with Westin, directly in front on beach). The instructors were great and really made it an experience she will never forget. We also took a whale watching trip through Pacific Whale Foundation. Great trip and the profits are all invested in research and conservation. Saw two humpback whales surface within 100 yards of the boat and also saw many dolphins. One of my favorite experiences was the Nakalele Blowhole. It is a short drive from the hotel up Highway #30, 1/2 mile past mile marker #38. You can view it from the road or hike down to view it up close. The hike is definitely worth it. Waves crash underneath the rock shelf, forcing water up the blowhole like a geyser. We were there at high tide and water was easily spraying up 80-90 feet. A must see for sure. The trip was fantastic - best I've ever had. I would jump back on a plane in an instant to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get the book "Maui Revealed." Full guide to Maui that led us to some great lesser known, but spectacular attractions. Very detailed and wouldn't go back without it.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Dec 2, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Let me start by saing the Westin is a beautiful hotel. The room was very nice and well kept, with modern amenities. The staff was fantastic, from top to bottom. Very friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay there again. The pools are awesome and must be seen to be appreciated. Visited other hotels in and the Westin pools put others to shame. There are many great things to do nearby. There is great snorkeling just a short walk up the beach at Black Rock - saw sea turtles within 5 minutes. Downtown Lahaina is also a short drive away (you can also take the complimentary shuttle from the Westin). Great shopping and restaurants there - Lahaina Fish Company was fantastic and reasonably priced, and Kimo's was very good as well. The food at all the Westin restaurants was also superb. My wife took surfing lessons from Island Style Adventures (affiliated with Westin, directly in front on beach). The instructors were great and really made it an experience she will never forget. We also took a whale watching trip through Pacific Whale Foundation. Great trip and the profits are all invested in research and conservation. Saw two humpback whales surface within 100 yards of the boat and also saw many dolphins. One of my favorite experiences was the Nakalele Blowhole. It is a short drive from the hotel up Highway #30, 1/2 mile past mile marker #38. You can view it from the road or hike down to view it up close. The hike is definitely worth it. Waves crash underneath the rock shelf, forcing water up the blowhole like a geyser. We were there at high tide and water was easily spraying up 80-90 feet. A must see for sure. The trip was fantastic - best I've ever had. I would jump back on a plane in an instant to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get the book "Maui Revealed." Full guide to Maui that led us to some great lesser known, but spectacular attractions. Very detailed and wouldn't go back without it.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Ramon, CA
Dec 1, 2010

could be better

This was our first time in Hawaii and we were disappointed with the hotel. The Westin was not cheap and rated a 4 or 5 star (depending on what site you look at). I expected the staff to be pleasant and helpful, and the hotel clean and nice. However, starting with the guy checking us in, we were not impressed at all. Being that it was our first time visiting, we were excited, but the guy checking us in din't seem like he wanted to be there let alone help us. The first room they put us in was old, smelled,dirty and the fridge wasn't working and had stains in it. We asked to have our room changed. The second room was better, but the rooms are still old and the carpet is dirty (even though we were told the hotel was renovated recently). We tried to sign our kids up for a surfing class that was on the recreation schedule that the hotel gave us. However, when I called the number that was given the school said it was closed because of Thanksgiving. I called guest relations to see where to sign up and they kept transferring me to the number that was closed. After about 40 minutes of being transferred and talking to everyone, one of the managers helped us. We were able to make the lesson 10 minutes before it started. I did leave a message with the General Manager, but he was on vacation out of the country. I was very impressed that he checked his messages and did pass my concerns along to the front desk manager who really seemed concerned and took care of my concerns. There are several pools, but none are heated and the "adult" pool and hot tub were filled with kids. Overall, we were excited to be in Hawaii, but very disappointed with the hotel and staff (with the exception of the managers). I would definitely not recommend this hotel unless it got a total overhaul and the workers got a lesson in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The spa was great. Look for early birds specials.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Ramon, CA
Dec 1, 2010

could be better

This was our first time in Hawaii and we were disappointed with the hotel. The Westin was not cheap and rated a 4 or 5 star (depending on what site you look at). I expected the staff to be pleasant and helpful, and the hotel clean and nice. However, starting with the guy checking us in, we were not impressed at all. Being that it was our first time visiting, we were excited, but the guy checking us in din't seem like he wanted to be there let alone help us. The first room they put us in was old, smelled,dirty and the fridge wasn't working and had stains in it. We asked to have our room changed. The second room was better, but the rooms are still old and the carpet is dirty (even though we were told the hotel was renovated recently). We tried to sign our kids up for a surfing class that was on the recreation schedule that the hotel gave us. However, when I called the number that was given the school said it was closed because of Thanksgiving. I called guest relations to see where to sign up and they kept transferring me to the number that was closed. After about 40 minutes of being transferred and talking to everyone, one of the managers helped us. We were able to make the lesson 10 minutes before it started. I did leave a message with the General Manager, but he was on vacation out of the country. I was very impressed that he checked his messages and did pass my concerns along to the front desk manager who really seemed concerned and took care of my concerns. There are several pools, but none are heated and the "adult" pool and hot tub were filled with kids. Overall, we were excited to be in Hawaii, but very disappointed with the hotel and staff (with the exception of the managers). I would definitely not recommend this hotel unless it got a total overhaul and the workers got a lesson in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The spa was great. Look for early birds specials.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
Nov 30, 2010

Great vacation for our family!

Many activities to access: ATV riding, rain forest hikes with waterfalls, catamaran sails with snorkeling, great shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of all the great activities!

Back to menu Return to top