$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
726 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (726)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 17, 2010

A Paradise Experience (mostly)

The hotel property is a relaxing sanctuary of interconnected swimming pools and waterfalls right on beautiful Kaanapali Beach and next door to lively Whaler Village, which is full of great beach front restaurants and shopping. Very comfortable beds! I would recommend venturing away from the hotel restaurants as these tend to be very overpriced for a very average dining experience. I would also recommend booking any excursions (whale watching/snorkle/sunset cruises, luaus, etc) away from the hotel, as we found the prices were about twice as high as separate outfitters in Lahina. There is convenient shuttle that will take you in and out of Lahina, where parking can be scarce and expensive. If you have a late departure on your final day, the hotel does offer a shower room that can be reserved for 30 minute increments on the day of checkout, so you can still enjoy your last day at the beach and be able to shower before climbing aboard a long flight home (this is not advertised, you will have to seek it out at the front desk). Overall, a Paradise experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leiluanis beachfront grill at Whaler Village - the fish tacos are incredible, the views are spectacular, and the prices are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanned and happy
Business
Sidney, BC
Jan 7, 2010

Great getaway

Great place - true Hawaiian setting - beach was unbelievable and great snorkling. Kids absolutely loved the resort - food and pool and the natural ponds surrounding the property with koi fish and exotic birds - first class - we were not dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Whalers village shopping mall next to the hotel offers affordable light meals and fast food or drive into Lahaina. We also shopped at the grocery store for basic items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bjmpdx
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jan 7, 2010

Far Exceeded our expectations

We couldn't have been much happier. Beautiful rooms, clean, many services available at the hotel... the pool(s) are arguably the best on Kaanapali, and the beach location is as well. Central to almost anything you want to do on the East Side... from Kapalua to Wailea. The staff was incredible... very helpful, friendly and accomodating (and not just to get a tip/handout) from the moment we arrived, bell staff, front desk, pool staff, housekeeping, etc. Tips for the future... pool and beach chairs can go quickly, so get started early for sunning. Decent snorkeling at the hotel (turtles) but walk north on the beach to black rock for even better fish/coral. Don't expect the Concierge to give you a alot of help in planning activities. Without question we will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cirque Polynesian at the Hyatt was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jan 2, 2010

Disappointed

For $500 a night, we walked in on stained carpet, peeling wallpaper and a bed that looked slept in with stained sheets, and dirty surfaces in the room with rings left from someone's drinks. Upon checking out, I mentioned cockroaches in the bathroom to the woman at the front desk and she said "Thank you for telling me, enjoy your flight home". The pool was very tiny and the beach was a postage stamp. It was not relaxing there in the least so we drove out to a less crowded beach. What a shame that we had such a bad experience with this hotel. Definitely not worth what we paid. We won't stay in a Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soaking up the Sun
Business
Novato, Ca.
Dec 29, 2009

Very nice stay!

We normally stay at a condo when we visit Maui but were not able to do so this time so we booked a hotel room. We were leary about staying in a hotel b/c we are used to having a kitchen but we were pleased to find out the room had a refridgerator and coffee maker which were plenty for our 6 day trip. The staff at the hotel was very nice and if we needed anything it was taken care of right away. The hotel grounds were very nice with waterfalls, birds and beautiful flowers. The rooms were remodeled, very clean and comfortable. The gym was very nice and in good condition with a nice view overlooking the pool. My husband and I also opted not to take the elevator to our room so we took the stairs which was probably faster than waiting for the elevator. The food at the hotel is expensive but there are other places to eat which are in walking distance (Whaler's Village)and a Mexican resturant so there are other option if you don't want to eat at the hotel. Overall the hotel is more upscale than where we normally stay but we were not disapointed at all. We had everything we needed in one location which made relaxing a breeze! ( I would have given the hotel 5 stars but the only down point was the price of the food AT the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Dec 26, 2009

mom

Great location next to beach, shopping and great fcood. Rooms a little tight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Dec 23, 2009

Beautiful resort

Was a great hotel in a great location. Food around the resort was expensive in general. Housekeeping was good, but did not always replenish certain items, which is what I mean by "inconsistent". Friendly staff, great hotel choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina had some better food saving options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachelaine
Business
Kapolei, HI
Dec 21, 2009

Westin 12/16-12/19

We visited Maui for the first time for my husband's birthday. We live on Oahu, so the flight over was short and the drive from Kahalui was pleasant. We arrived 3 hours before check-in time, but were given a room without a problem, and in fact were "upgraded," I'm not sure it was really an upgrade, but she switched us from a deluxe ocean view looking over the shopping center to a deluxe ocean view looking over the pool area. The pool and hotel courtyard was very pretty, so I think the switch worked in our favor. The service was good to great everywhere we went. The location was good, and made better by the shuttle service to the other Sheraton/Westin resorts and Lahaina, although this is not a location with a lot of nightlife, this stretch of beach was very quiet overall. Since we live in Oahu, we were more focused on seeing the sights than sunbathing, and we went to Haleakala, which was wonderful, and did the drive to Hana with most of the stops along the way, which were amazing, especially Black Sand Beach! We also enjoyed just driving around the island, so different from Oahu. Everything is expensive, but we are pretty used to the prices in Hawaii, although they are a little worse on Maui. I was not wowed by the hotel room itself, and ours looked nicer than some others I saw, but the lobby and pool areas were very nice, especially loved the flamingoes, swans, and koi. We noticed a few baby roaches in our bathroom, but other than that, the place was very clean, and again, sort of goes with the territory living in Hawaii. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here very much. Don't think we'll stay again, but only because we want to try out a different area of the island next time we come to Maui, maybe Wailea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 18, 2009

Westin Maui...Okay...not fantastic...

We were suppose to have a king bed room....we were given a room with two double beds for my husband and I. I said I didn't want a double bed, and she said that is all they had. Do you think that she could have said we can give you a king bed when one is available? Nope, also never checked on how we liked our room. The bathroom stunk badly like mildew...which is probable due to the tropical weather. Still it was really bad. Overall the place was okay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bikerbetc
Business
Perrysburg Ohio
Dec 13, 2009

wowie on maui

Wow,this was the best. Great location,friendly staff,clean rooms,great food,and the grounds were awesome! Not to mention the bed was heavenly.Would highly recomend.Looking forward to vacationing here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

C-Js diner 1 mile north was good food low price. Picnic lunch available with cooler rental for road trips.Also would recomend Cool Cat in Lahaina, has great burgers and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top