$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
726 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (726)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 15, 2010

Westin Maui

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the aff guy
Business
santa monica
Feb 3, 2010

comfortable and well located

iwas working and every one at the hotel made it a very good expereance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Hawaii Mom
Business
Aurora, CO
Feb 2, 2010

Loved the Westin

We had the best time! The room looked out over the ocean and over the 5 pools. Right behind the pools was the beach so it was very convenient. There was a tiny bit of noise but by 8:30 pm all was quiet and peaceful. Lots of activity in the lobby and by the pool. We were always able to find chairs by the pool. We had a complimentary buffet breakfast every morning and it was delicious. There was a small refrigerator in the room so we could have drinks and snacks. The restaurants at the hotel were great. The shopping and restaurants nearby were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from the hotel(really just around the corner) was a lovely shopping center and restaurants. It was perfect. Travelling with a 3 year old you want to make sure things are close and this place has everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Franciso, CA
Feb 1, 2010

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa???

The Westin has the perfect loacation on Maui but a great location is only a small part of the experience. The hotel it self is old and out dated and hardly lives up to other Westin hotel standards or any other 4 star hotel. I felt that the money spent on this hotel could have gone to better use during your trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a quick drive to Lahaina and stop by one of the dive shops to rent snorkeling gear and boogie boards for a full week or just a few days. It's alot cheaper than the beach side stands at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Feb 1, 2010

Best of Kanipaali

Our second visit in 6 months. We love the Westin; has an incredible array of pools;best in kanipaali. If you prefer the beach, it is world class white sand and easily accessible snorkling.Free beachs are wonderful to explore Ocean view is a must; We didn't do that this trip and missed it.Great variety of dining experiences on West Maui, but not at the Westin. Better value and dining experience almost anywhere else. Explore all activities carefully; big vairiet of experiences with most expensive not alwzays the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lahaina provides the gamut of one-stop shopping from in-room snack purchases to jewelry and art. A visit to the banyan tree in the town square is a must-see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilot 12
Business
Shoreview, MN
Jan 30, 2010

Great Location

Take advantage of the Maui Dive shop right next to the Westin for great ocean activities! [...] was very helpful in choosing a snorkel trip on a great boat that was not over-crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the restaurant coupons provided at the front desk and if you eat at the Hula Grill next door, keep your receipt for a free chocolat cake on your next visit...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highand, MI
Jan 27, 2010

Great deal at the Westin

Amazing hotel[...]. Perfect location, all the services and amenities you could possibly ask for. Right next to Whaler's Village for shopping and restaurants. Housekeeping was super efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Book your whale watch through Pacific Whale Foundation, the best company on the island. Only a 10 minute drive from the hotel in Lahaina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SE, FL
Jan 24, 2010

Westin Maui

Very nice, just had a room next to the elevator that caused the noise. Grew used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler's Village right next door, which is full of nice shops and a wide variety of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nimmi
Business
Springfield va
Jan 23, 2010

very convience location

Our trip was great. Beautiful location. Next time wish to stay little longer. It would have been better if the room size was little bigger and if we had ocean view. All together we had a great trip with our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Locations was great. Beautiful shopping area and restaurents were great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 20, 2010

quick vacation

My husband and I decided to take a short trip to Maui since we were craving to go to a warm place in January. Upon arrival at the Westin we were told our ocean view room with a king bed was unavailable; and we were offered a room with two doubles, which we declined. We were then given the handicapped room with a horrible roman-type shower and seat. After going back downstairs the attendant was able to find us a room with a king sized bed and view. In that room, the comforter was dirty and when we opened the refridgerator it smelled as if something had died inside. These problems were promptly taken care of by hotel staff. Aside from those first arrival problems we had no other major issues. The room service food is typical room service food, nothing special. The restaurants at the hotel are decent but expensive. There are places to eat everywhere along the beach just a short walk away. A short 5 minute drive south takes you to Lahaina with a cute downtown and many more dining options. The pool is wonderful and creates the go to the beach or stay at the pool issue every day. The ocean is calm with smallerish waves that are good to learn to surf on just south of the hotel. Be sure to go whale watching if you go to Maui in the winter, it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. We took the Gemini which leave right from in front of the hotel and it was spacious and wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I bought a Maui guidebook before I left that was recommended by a person who used to live in Maui. The guidebook is the only one in the bookstore that has a satallite photo of Maui on the cover. Buy this book as it has all the info you could possibly need like what food is good, what places to go to, what to avoid, the real best places to snorkel, etc. That book was a lifesaver and I found it to be completely accurate. Do not rely on the hotel concierge for accurate information as they only promote events that the hotel provides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top