$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
797 out of 797
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harsha C.
Business
Fremont
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome Relaxing trip

Hotel is at a nice location and very helping and caring staff... Worth for the money, will definately revisit in future.... Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NishaCalifornia
Business
Sunnyvale
Dec 29, 2014

Great experience at a luxurious hotel

We stayed in the newly renovated rooms on the top floors of the main building. The new rooms are very tastefully done and had a great view of the ocean as well as the resort. The resort is well located, right on the Kaanapali beach and very close to dining and shopping areas. Close to Lahaina, around a 5-10 minute drive. When we were at the resort, we spent most of our time at the pool and on the beach. They have 5 pools to choose from and most of the pools are inter-connected in some way. They do have an adult-only pool but since we have kids, we didn't use that. The only complaints I have is that the pools are not heated and water was pretty cold in April. Overall a good experience. We would definitely like to go back to this resort again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NishaCalifornia
Business
Sunnyvale
Dec 16, 2014

Great experience at a luxurious hotel

We stayed in the newly renovated rooms on the top floors of the main building. The new rooms are very tastefully done and had a great view of the ocean as well as the resort. The resort is well located, right on the Kaanapali beach and very close to dining and shopping areas. Close to Lahaina, around a 5-10 minute drive. When we were at the resort, we spent most of our time at the pool and on the beach. They have 5 pools to choose from and most of the pools are inter-connected in some way. They do have an adult-only pool but since we have kids, we didn't use that. The only complaints I have is that the pools are not heated and water was pretty cold in April. Overall a good experience. We would definitely like to go back to this resort again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BILLBENS
Business
San Diego
Nov 20, 2014

Great Hotel BUT Used Car Sales Tactics

The grounds at this hotel are WONDERFUL, Lobby is great, room was great, staff was great! HOWEVER, The used car sales tactics employed by the Westin were, in a word, TACKY and I found very offensive. Please do not leave a message telling me there is a free beach mat (who cares) and when you go to collect you get "SOLD" on something else. I went there to relax and I left feeling like I had done something wrong because of not viewing their other property, accepting a mat and not booking more, etc. VERY VERY TACKY! The Westin used to be an upscale place to stay and now, it felt like I was in a used car lot. OK, if you don't mind that, and some do not, I found the entire hotel to be lovely #and would have actually stayed there and spent more money at the restaurants, etc., if I didn't feel like I was going to have to avoid another sales effort#. Prices at the restaurants ARE expensive but IN LINE with a resort over all. It really is a lovely hotel - the resort fee is normal and used Valet anyway - PLEASE TIP! Most of these people live on tips and it's just the cost of a vacation. PLEASE, if anyone there is listening, try a different approach re: sales! Leaving a voicemail on a persons in room phone normally means a problem, and to answer and get a recording is nerve wracking. People are there to relax and if they enjoy their trip, and feel appreciated, then they will come back! I just booked a trip in May to Kauai and did NOT choose a resort just because of my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Trex
Business
Michigan
Nov 1, 2014

Westin Maui

Great hotel, however the food at the restaurants is overpriced. $10 oatmeal...$21 omlettes....$6 hotdogs. After spending money on a nice hotel and being charged $30 a day for Internet and parking, the cost of food could be a bit more reasonable. Not to mention the parking spaces are way too small you have no choice but to crawl or squeeze out of your vehicle, that's if you can find a parking space. Most people have to use 2 spaces to park in order to get out. Hotel is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying diva
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Oct 26, 2014

Business and pleasure

Very nice hotel. More restaurant options would have been nice. Free water bottles daily. $5.00 coupon to their restaurant if you skip the room cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.D.K.P.
Business
Maui
Oct 19, 2014

Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from the hotel room is fantastic. The room service is also very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler Oct 2014
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 12, 2014

Amazing hotel!

This was an amazing hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was spectacular. The beach access was great. Loved loved loved the shower. It was easy to get towels and toiletries. The gym was really nice. Used the sauna/steam room- have seen better but still it was enjoyable and spa staff was excellent. Highly suggest staying at this hotel and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do the breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Getawayer SJ
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 30, 2014

Great Maui Anniversary

The Westin is great. Perfect location near black rock for great snorkeling and swimming. Fun pools and water slide. Nice clean room with garden view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up snorkel gear from boss frogs to save some cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alexk
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Sep 9, 2014

A good hotel (if you get a renovated room).

A good hotel (if you get a renovated room). The very nice lobby with flamingos there! Though the beach is dirty. The closest good beach is 15 minutes by car. Be careful! Mountain view means "parking lot view".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top