$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
713 reviews
Amazing Romantic Getaway

The Hotel is breathtaking! 5 amazing pools, waterfalls, a pond with colorful fishes and pink... See full review

  • Katarina T
  • Aug 27, 2014
Westin resort and spa

We always have wonderful time in this hotel, the staff are amazing, the place is wonderful See full review

  • The Greek guy
  • Aug 18, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (713)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
713 out of 713
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exec Lounge
Portland, OR
Nov 11, 2012

Fantastic Couple Getaway

The hotel was breathtaking to say the least. You're not spending that much time in your hotel room anyway, because you're anxious to be on the neighboring beach, resort swimming pools and waterslide, or take in the beautiful fish and flamingos on the premise. The entire stay makes you forgot about the busy life that awaits you back on the mainland. Oh yeah, the courtesy shuttles around Lahaina is a great perk with friendly and informative staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort food is pretty good, but Whalers Village is next door with good local dining.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katydidn't
Portland, Oregon
Jul 2, 2014

Gorgeous resort, but nickel-and-diming

First, the good part: the location of this resort is beyond compare. It is right on a beautiful warm beach, with towel, food, and beverage service right there. My only objection was to the high price of the food, which was tasty but not stellar enough to warrant the $25-30/plate cost, and to the sense I was being nickel-and-dimed at every turn. For example, I was surprised to be hit with a $30/day "resort fee" after thinking I was fully prepaid. It's not optional, so why wasn't it just included in the room charge? And then there was the fee to reserve a shaded chair on the beach. After paying the surprise "resort fee," I would have thought that such resort-type amenities would be covered without further charge. And don't get me started on the $17.50 bowl of oatmeal from room service, or the $18.00 movie my kid ordered while I was down at the pool. You get the picture. Overall, my kids and I had a beautiful vacation, but spent a good deal more than I anticipated. I am torn between "Yes, I would recommend this hotel" and "No, I wouldn't." I came down on "yes," but qualified - be prepared to drop a bundle on incidentals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hula Grill, just a short walk down the beach, had delicious food. Same high prices, but the quality and ambiance warranted it.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jell2008
So Cal
Jun 30, 2014

Best Resort in Ka'anapali

We walked the Ka'anapali hotel strip and this is by far the nicest resort. Beautiful pools with view of sun set. Luau is worth the cost. We traveled with a 1 and 3 year old and it went well. They let us borrow a stroller which was a lifesaver. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom diaz
Rohnert park, CA
Jun 29, 2014

Great family vacation!

It was great! I kept asking for ocean view but they would not change my room despite I was there for a full 7 days. My view was golf course and it was beautiful but I wanted ocean view. It's a great hotel and beautiful. Like paradise. Loved it and would definitely go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burger paradise is sooo good!!!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmLeigh
Australia
Jun 27, 2014

Loved the location, best part of the beach

Great choice if you're looking for resort experience. Loved the location, in the middle of everything. Staff very knowledgable and helpful. The resort is situated on the best part of the beach by far, lots of clean sand and no rocks. Good 24hr gym with TV screens on all workout machines. If u prefer to walk/jog outside you can pick up a small business card size running map from the gym. The pools are incredible. Parking was really easy, I was pleasantly surprised considering the time of year! Overall good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch the Westin shuttle bus to Lahaina (2nd stop, near Front Street) It's a quaint trendy town with boutique shops and lots of bars. Watch the sunset from the road or restaurant. Outlets are nearby. MAKE DINNER RESERVATIONS IN THE MORNING IF U WANT A TABLE FOR SUNSET

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy2014
Dublin, CA
Jun 20, 2014

Beautiful!

I picked their least expensive room, mountain view, and I think the view was better than the ocean view - you get to watch both the moon and sun rise over the mountains. The pools are the best I've ever been in and the staff was very nice (I was comped the daily resort fee for my entire stay since my room was next to the elevator and it was sometimes loud at night due to people being loud as they waited for the elevator). The flamingos, black swan and other birds were very beautiful too and added to my relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Whaler's Village food court if you're on a food budget (the hotel food is really expensive). It's only about a 3 minute walk (right next door to the hotel).

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation NWGal
Oregon
Jun 19, 2014

Maui Vacation

Excellent experience with my stay. Self-parking in short supply daily but the hotel offers free valet parking when parking spots run out. Check to make sure hotel room not next to the elevator if you are sensitive to noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy21
San Jose
Jun 18, 2014

we lived the maui dream

We had such an amazing time at the Westin Maui resort and spa. The location was ideal and the hotel was awesome. We loved how inviting the hotel vibe was and the staff was so nice and helpful. Our room was super nice and we loved how comfy the beds are are the rain shower was amazing. We would drink coffee every morning on our patio watching the waterfall and flamingos in the pond. Even though i enjoyed our room view i would recommend purchasing a room with an ocean view to get the total maui experience. Loved the Westin i would highly recommend and would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved staying at the Westin Maui resort since it was was so close to whalers village and and a bunch of dining hot spots. Loved that we could rent lounge chairs and umbrellas from the hotel for about $40 a day and paddle boards and kayaks-go out early in the a.m. is the best advice later in the day you will be struggling to not crash into people.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theocarmone
Boston, MA
Jun 16, 2014

Honeymoon Couple Review

Excellent choice for honeymooners. The area around the hotel from the reception to the pool and beach was beautifully landscaped. It was not overcrowded, and for those who want to get away from screaming children there was an adult-only pool with a hot tub which was key for us. Everything was very expensive, but that should be expected in Maui. The group surf lessons were great and we did a snorkeling trip on the Gemini which leaves from the beach directly at the Westin. Snorkeling at the "black rock" which is further down the beach was also great, we saw a few giant sea turtles. I would also highly recommend a couple or a family to drive the "Road to Hana." Other than over the top prices, the only thing I would mention about the hotel that could be improved was the cleaning service. We were a little upset that our room was not cleaned properly on our last night's stay- they did not replace our water or clean up the bathrooms properly. Overall it was a very nice stay and we really enjoyed the hotel and met a lot of very nice people that were staying there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinami
San Ramon, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Lovely romantic vacation

Although I'm a new SPG member, the front desk was eager to find me an upgrade and we moved from a garden view to full ocean view! The rooms are a good size-sink and bath are separated which makes it easier to get ready in the mornings. A lot of poolside chairs available and a separate adults only area is a nice touch. It's also right next to Whalers Village-so you can go shopping or check out the restaurants there, although we did take advantage of the buffet a few days b/c I had a 2 for 1 deal. Very good selection at that discounted price, though I wish they offered more local items (like loco moco or musubis). Overall had a great time and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your souvenirs at the Costco near OGG-you can buy variety packs of chocolates, macadamia nut oil, etc at half the price elsewhere!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmarkl
houston texas
Jun 10, 2014

wowie zowie batman

beware the "Resort FEE" $30 per night for internet and pool towels! What next $10 dish washing fee at the restaurant? Come on Westin how about some honest pricing?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search