$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
720 reviews
Great family getaway

I was pleasantly surprise how good hotel was, its way beyond 4-star hotel :) It has great beach... See full review

  • Jojo23jojo23
  • Sep 8, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The four diamond Westin Maui Resort & Spa is located on 12 spectacular ocean front acres and features lush gardens, meandering streams, breathtaking 15-20 foot waterfalls and exotic wildlife. Positioned next to the premium shops of Whalers Village, the hotel also provides complimentary shuttle to/from Starwood Maui hotels, Kaanapali Golf Courses and historic Lahaina Town where guests will find wonderful dining, shopping, and an amazing assortment of activities to choose from. Popular with all ages and people, the Lahaina/Ka'anapali area offers a relaxed yet active nightlife.

This Ka'anapali resort features an 87,000 square-foot aquatic playground with 5 pools, spa tubs hidden by tropical waterfall gardens and a 128-foot water slide. Other onsite activities include Wailele Polynesian Luau, 15,000 square-foot Heavenly Spa, hula/lei making, scuba/surfing lessons, 24 hour fitness center and Westin Kids Club activities. Contact onsite concierge services for assistance in booking a variety of activities including whale watch (seasonal), horseback riding, Haleakala Volcano downhill mountain bike, sunset cruise, Maui Ocean Center tickets, theatrical shows, zip lining adventures etc.

Enjoy any of the resort's 5 eateries/bars ranging from pool side casual at Ono Bar & Grill to gourmet beachfront dining at Tropica.

All guest rooms offer private balcony allowing views of mountains, garden, Pacific Ocean and the islands of Lanai and Molokai, signature Heavenly Bed & Shower, wireless internet access, compact refrigerators, bathrobes, flat screen TV and in room safe.

Westin Maui Resort & Spa is refreshing its guests rooms in the Ocean Tower with an expected completion date of March 2013. During this time the Westin Maui Resort will continue to welcome guests to the Ocean Tower, Beach Tower, restaurants, bars and pools. The refresh project will be contained to specific floors of the Ocean Tower to ensure there is no impact to our guest experience.

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (720)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
720 out of 720
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exec Lounge
Portland, OR
Nov 11, 2012

Fantastic Couple Getaway

The hotel was breathtaking to say the least. You're not spending that much time in your hotel room anyway, because you're anxious to be on the neighboring beach, resort swimming pools and waterslide, or take in the beautiful fish and flamingos on the premise. The entire stay makes you forgot about the busy life that awaits you back on the mainland. Oh yeah, the courtesy shuttles around Lahaina is a great perk with friendly and informative staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort food is pretty good, but Whalers Village is next door with good local dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Greek guy
Pleasanton , California
Aug 18, 2014

Westin resort and spa

We always have wonderful time in this hotel, the staff are amazing, the place is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best mama
O.C
Aug 11, 2014

Mother and Daughter bonding getaway.

We had a wonderful experience at the Westin it was the best hotel I have ever stayed at and the staff was ever so friendly. Special thanks to two wonderful staff members Alan Caban from The (Westin Resort Villas) and Jeff from (The Westin Resort and Spa) They both made my daughter and myself feel at home. Two outstanding guys. Thank you.:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanaka B.
Austin, TX
Aug 8, 2014

Fabulous sister trip

My sister and I wanted a getaway and the Westin provided the perfect place. The hotel has a great location, was very clean, and the staff were wonderful. I would go back here in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There is a cute little outdoor mall beside the hotel that has a good amount of stores, but drive to Front St. in Lahaina. The atmosphere there is cool and the shopping is fun. Not to mention there are some great places to eat there. We drove to Wailea for an afternoon of shopping which yelp said was fabulous, but I disagree. Don't waste your time driving there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BinkNM
Las Cruces, NM
Aug 6, 2014

Very Nice Stay

The front desk staff was awesome and specifically Joven. The lobby was incredible with its pond, koi and flamingos, and our room was clean, well appointed and the beds was heavenly. The pool and garden grounds are truly awesome with slides, tunnels, water falls but also with a dedicated adult pool, which was much appreciated as we left our kids home this time; however also a great pool for families with children. Direct and easy access to the beach, but you have to rent cabanas poolside and on the beach and on the beach you have to rent chairs and/or an umbrella. We would go back to this hotel and it was very convenient to Lihaina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fish tacos at Leilani's on the beach, directly north of the hotel and the Sugar Shack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Nick
Seattle, WA
Jul 31, 2014

Great Experience

We stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it. It's close to restaurants and stores. The ocean is right there, so you just have to walk a short distance to get your feet wet. It's a bit of a distance from major shopping, but that just keeps you away from the busier parts of Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tracy h57
Alpine, CA
Jul 19, 2014

Fantastic trip and hotel!

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is one of the best in Maui with the best beach! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hiking trail at Kapalua beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnie4
Oahu
Jul 6, 2014

July 4th Family Getaway

My family and I enjoyed our vacation in Maui. The beds were so comfortable and I slept like a baby. The mountain view was great. The Kaanapali beach is beautiful. My family enjoyed swimming and parasailing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katydidn't
Portland, Oregon
Jul 2, 2014

Gorgeous resort, but nickel-and-diming

First, the good part: the location of this resort is beyond compare. It is right on a beautiful warm beach, with towel, food, and beverage service right there. My only objection was to the high price of the food, which was tasty but not stellar enough to warrant the $25-30/plate cost, and to the sense I was being nickel-and-dimed at every turn. For example, I was surprised to be hit with a $30/day "resort fee" after thinking I was fully prepaid. It's not optional, so why wasn't it just included in the room charge? And then there was the fee to reserve a shaded chair on the beach. After paying the surprise "resort fee," I would have thought that such resort-type amenities would be covered without further charge. And don't get me started on the $17.50 bowl of oatmeal from room service, or the $18.00 movie my kid ordered while I was down at the pool. You get the picture. Overall, my kids and I had a beautiful vacation, but spent a good deal more than I anticipated. I am torn between "Yes, I would recommend this hotel" and "No, I wouldn't." I came down on "yes," but qualified - be prepared to drop a bundle on incidentals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hula Grill, just a short walk down the beach, had delicious food. Same high prices, but the quality and ambiance warranted it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jell2008
So Cal
Jun 30, 2014

Best Resort in Ka'anapali

We walked the Ka'anapali hotel strip and this is by far the nicest resort. Beautiful pools with view of sun set. Luau is worth the cost. We traveled with a 1 and 3 year old and it went well. They let us borrow a stroller which was a lifesaver. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom diaz
Rohnert park, CA
Jun 29, 2014

Great family vacation!

It was great! I kept asking for ocean view but they would not change my room despite I was there for a full 7 days. My view was golf course and it was beautiful but I wanted ocean view. It's a great hotel and beautiful. Like paradise. Loved it and would definitely go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burger paradise is sooo good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search