$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
759 out of 759
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joeyshah
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 19, 2013

Under construction

Horrible !!! Not good at all ,lots of noise under construction. They claimed its on their website however, its not. the manager didnt care and said it is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sy33
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Feb 18, 2013

Very nice Hotel

Nice hotel in a great location right on the beach. Only complaint is the food is very expensive. Eat away from the hotels period. Everyting else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ebcmike
Business
lake zurich, Il.
Feb 17, 2013

Westin Maui

I stayed at the Sheraton on Kannapali twice before and loved it! I thought I would try the Westin because it was less money! Big mistake! Twice the maids had us wait on the lanai for them to do our room. Once they were done in 4 minutes and once in 5 minutes! the front desk employees were very surly and a bit combative. The rest of the employees minus the maids were excellent, especially the Food and beverage employees. The pool and the pool service was good. In my opinion this hotel does not hold a candle to the Sheraton. The rooms are quite shabby and way overdue for an upgrade. Bellman were very nice and efficient. Being a starwood member meant nothing at this hotel, whereas at the Sheraton it seemed to matter. I would never go back to this hotel in the future. Also, the Luau was great and so were the concierges. But for over $400 per night you can do way better! My mistake! Mike Romano

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's Fish House! Best dinner we experienced! Dont miss Roy and Annabelle magic show in Lahina/

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
looking for sun
Business
vancouver bc canada
Feb 4, 2013

beautiful

amazing location,everything perfect. waterfall inside the hotel a little loud if in an ocean view room, otherwise everything great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina penelope
Business
north fork, ca
Jan 29, 2013

beautiful family getaway

Location was perfect for eating, beaching, town, and hotel shuttle is helpful tool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beaches we're beautiful, clean, and we even saw a seaturtle at black rock!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simonz
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 20, 2013

Enjoyed Our Stay

Pros: Beautiful location and grounds. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good food at onsite restaurants. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Building and grounds are well maintained. Cons: Most parking spaces in lot are narrow so parking can be "tight" ... OK for small cars. Onsite restaurants are a little pricey but similar in price to others in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Rick
Business
indiana
Dec 6, 2012

dec trip

love the place, especially the pool complex....do not want to go to the beach, when you have a pool complex like they have.....nuff said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

just drive around, i am sure you can find some deals....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter G202
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 21, 2012

Great Hotel, but major construction until end of 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The pools are great, rooms are clean and service was excellent. My only complaint is that the hotel is under major construction. Floor levels 4 - 7 are closed for renovations. The issue is they will stick you on the 2nd or 3 floors unless you pay the big bucks for floors 8 and up. The view is not as nice on the 3rd floor even if you pay extra for ocean view. Besides that the hotel is amazing, great for kids too. Your family will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Luaus are not really worth the money. But you cannot go to Hawaii and not see a luau. The hotel sells tickets for $149 per person. The Costco on Maui has discounts for preorder for the same luau at $70. Check out the souvenirs there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frannie17
Business
Chicago
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

From the moment we arrived every person working at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. It was very clean and beauitful. The big perks we liked were the pools, the beds (super comfy) and great buffett. Would totally stay again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your own liquor at the general store. The drinks were a little pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oscar21
Business
cali
Nov 17, 2012

couple

Everything was great with our stay. Only problem with our room was that it had two many ants. Besides that really nice resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top