$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
703 out of 703
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Abe
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 26, 2013

Attentive staff, housekeeping can use improvement, loved the adults-only pool

My husband and I met with my family - my octogenarian parents and my brother, his wife and their 2 daughters, coming in from Japan. For families with kids who love beaches and pools, this is a great resort to stay. We as a couple without kids loved their "adults-only" pool among their several pools. It is right by the whirlpool and a bar. The poolside bar staff and housekeeping staff could use some improvement - I waited a few minutes for a bartender to acknowledge me while they jaw-jacked among themselves, and as for the housekeeping staff, my sister-in-law asked in broken English for clean robes, which she should have gotten anyway like clean towels, only to have the dirty robes left in a pile by the TV. I had to call the front desk to get them new ones. Then it happened again. Their in-room literature for what is where and which number to call for what, could be more user-friendly as well. All in all my family did enjoy the vacation there. The breakfast buffet, although pricey, offers tasty fare. The hotel is right next door to the Whalers Village shopping center, a lazy 2-minute stroll by the beach, which offers stores and a few eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brshaffer
Family
Valencia, CA
Aug 17, 2013

Awesome time

Our family really enjoyed staying at the Westin Kaanapali. My kids loved exploring the hotel grounds, playing on the waterslide and in the swim-through caves, and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and service at all of the restaurants. Hope to go back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the great things about this hotel is that it is next door to Whaler's Village, so with just a short walk you have many stores and restaurants (really good ones!) available to you.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L. C.
Family
Honolulu, HI
Aug 14, 2013

Family getaway

Upon arriving, I was disappoiinted to find the hotel under construction renovation. While construction is ongoing, I don't think the hotel is justified in charging the extra daily resort charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
middle school math teache
Family
Sacramento
Jul 14, 2013

Our short stay

We had booked the hotel for 6 days but left after the first night. The grounds are beautiful but we didn't like our room. It was too small and overlooked the construction going on. The hotel was too crowded. They seemed to overcharge for the internet service, cabana, and water devices. The main reason we left is that we like to spend most of our time on the beach and in the ocean. We didn't feel safe to let our 9 year old go in without us at her immediate side because of the under tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Whaler's Village is right next door with wonderful places to eat.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danaff
Family
San Francisco
Jun 27, 2013

Vacation Time

Amazing!! Best time for the entire family!! a must stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali B.
Family
San Diego
Jun 26, 2013

Fun for the whole family

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa was everything we'd hoped it would be and more. The staff was out-of-their-way friendly and the service was great. The accommodations were clean and well-stocked. Our view wasn't much - the parking lot - but we were never in our room except to sleep. The beach access was easy and close and the pools were beautiful. My kids loved the water slide. Really amazing! We'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of restaurants at Whaler's Village, but there is also an inexpensive food court if you are trying to have a quick bite without breaking the bank.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alby458
Family
Phoenix
Jun 19, 2013

beautiful location

great value staff is for the most part friendly concierge were hit a miss one was great gave us directions were to go and tips. the ones near the water fall seemed to care less I went to ask them a question and they pointed me to another concierge. room was nice and clean. The view and location was the best part of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linky busy Mom
Family
Elgin, Il
Jun 16, 2013

Paradise For Sure!

We just came back from a wonderful stay at the Westin Maui Resort. Although our room did face the parking lot, the resort was absolutely beautiful! You could spend every day on the beach as the view at the beach was spectacular. All hotel personnel were accommodating. No complaints here! aloha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ehgb
Couples
Baltimore, md
Jun 5, 2013

Westin maui

Great hotel and pools with good restaurants nearby. Kept getting called about time share opportunities though. Otherwise was a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants on front street were better priced than by the hotel. Mamas fish house is a 35 min drive and pricey, but best meal we had on the island. Maui adventure tours was great for snorkeling and a day a lanai.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck C
Couples
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
May 29, 2013

Great Hotel with below average staff

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Couldn't ask for a nicer place but probably won't go back. Concierge was nothing short of rude. Walked up to ask her a short question ( no other customers in sight and before I could finish the question she said "You'll have to wait, I'm helping another customer" (Could've fooled me). Every time we walked in or out of the hotel we were never greeted by any of the valets out front. Never a "Good morning, afternoon or evening" No "Welcome to the Westin Resort" Nothing at all. Same from the front desk. It was as if everyone hated their job. Very disappointed in the lack of enthusiasm from the hotel staff. They all did their jobs well but didn't act as though they were real happy about doing them. I couldn't pick out one person that I could hand out Kudos to for attitude. Oh yes......this is not just a hotel thing but we were there 7 1/2 days and never got a single lei. Not at the airport...the hotel...the luau..nowhere. Might as well have gone to Newport Beach..would have a been a lot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Leilani"s Outstanding food,view,ambiance and HULA PIE.

Back to menu Return to top