$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
726 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (726)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vette31
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Nov 4, 2012

Westin Maui Resort

This hotel is incredible. I have stayed there before, and the service is amazing. It is beautiful. The location is perfect. Everyone is pleasant, and there are lots of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnny cash man
Business
WA
Oct 31, 2012

Awesome

Had a great time at this conveniently located hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Love
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Great Location

The second you walk in, you are greeted with a stunning waterfall and blue swimming pools. The location of this hotel is its real best feature though. The beach at Kaanapali is the best I've ever been to, even better than Waikiki. Some days were somewhat windy while we were there, but nothing that ruined the day. This hotel is also located right next to Whaler's Village, which was great for food and entertainment on more than 1 occasion. Staff at the Westin though could have been a little nicer. Workers on Maui in generally are no where near as kind or as helpful as on Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler's Village is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sousan
Business
newyork
Oct 29, 2012

vacation

our stay was excellent, the hotel quiet, clean, staff very helpful and polite, the resort is beautiful.The only thing I did not like was the mattress was too soft and saggy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve A.
Business
Anaheim Hills, California
Oct 27, 2012

Awesome Vacation

We had a great time. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The location is the best on Kaanapali Beach. Our room was very nice. Based on previous negative reviews abou the room, I was concerned, but our room was very clean and somewhat updated. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler's Village is next store to the Westin with great shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suntanned Mama
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 25, 2012

Wonderful romantic getaway!

Everything we could possibly need was ours. Plenty of room at the pools, quiet romantic dinners. Room was clean and very comfortable. Great views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirley A
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 23, 2012

Maui getaway

We loved the proximity to the ocean, the restaurants, the stores and Old Town Lahaina. Shuttle service to Old Town Lahaina is a plus. We had a great time at the pool. The waterslide is surprising fast and fun. We definitely plan to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wilsey clan
Business
Mesa, AZ
Oct 18, 2012

Not a happy customer

We unfortunatly did not have a good experience with the Westin and are very disappointed! The hotel is under renovation.We were not told this at time of booking last May. I was assured that we would not be near the renovation and you guessed it, we were right next door to it! Imagine how happy I was to pay $369.00 a night for jack hammering,drilling,and nailing. Needless to say afer getting Orb involved we left the property and were refunded for our stay (except for one night). Lesson: Always ask before booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui Theatre ~ Ulalena (a story of hawaiian people) a very cool performance! Must take surf lessons!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDub393
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 18, 2012

The best hotel in Maui!!

This was my second time staying at the Westin Maui. My husband and I went to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary and his birthday. I LOVE this hotel for many reasons. It is by far in the best location on Kaanapali beach. It is right next to Whaler's Village, so if you are ever in the mood for a cheaper breakfast/lunch - there is a subway, a pizza place, and a Yogurt Land!! Next, I love this hotel because it is affordable. I went to visit the Four Seasons during our visit and every one was so snooty (including the staff) that we left immediately. Also, Wailea might be ritzy and nice, but there isn't much to do down there. They don't have the big beautiful wide beach with all the beach activities. I like the Westin best of all the Kaanapali hotels because it has class. The pool is the BEST - with lovely (and most importantly clean) lounge chairs and big white towels. Some of the other hotels have bright green chairs and pink towels.. yuck. The staff is very friendly at the Westin. Gym is free. All in all, a wonderful trip. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler's Village! Right next door! They even have a yogurt land!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdSC
Business
Greenvillle, SC
Oct 17, 2012

A solid value

Despite some overdue renovation underway, the room was quiet; the staff was helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorking at the sister propertt at the Westin Resort is superior to anywhere else in the hotel zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top