$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
726 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (726)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter G202
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 21, 2012

Great Hotel, but major construction until end of 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The pools are great, rooms are clean and service was excellent. My only complaint is that the hotel is under major construction. Floor levels 4 - 7 are closed for renovations. The issue is they will stick you on the 2nd or 3 floors unless you pay the big bucks for floors 8 and up. The view is not as nice on the 3rd floor even if you pay extra for ocean view. Besides that the hotel is amazing, great for kids too. Your family will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Luaus are not really worth the money. But you cannot go to Hawaii and not see a luau. The hotel sells tickets for $149 per person. The Costco on Maui has discounts for preorder for the same luau at $70. Check out the souvenirs there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NishaCalifornia
Business
Sunnyvale
Dec 16, 2014

Great experience at a luxurious hotel

We stayed in the newly renovated rooms on the top floors of the main building. The new rooms are very tastefully done and had a great view of the ocean as well as the resort. The resort is well located, right on the Kaanapali beach and very close to dining and shopping areas. Close to Lahaina, around a 5-10 minute drive. When we were at the resort, we spent most of our time at the pool and on the beach. They have 5 pools to choose from and most of the pools are inter-connected in some way. They do have an adult-only pool but since we have kids, we didn't use that. The only complaints I have is that the pools are not heated and water was pretty cold in April. Overall a good experience. We would definitely like to go back to this resort again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BILLBENS
Business
San Diego
Nov 20, 2014

Great Hotel BUT Used Car Sales Tactics

The grounds at this hotel are WONDERFUL, Lobby is great, room was great, staff was great! HOWEVER, The used car sales tactics employed by the Westin were, in a word, TACKY and I found very offensive. Please do not leave a message telling me there is a free beach mat (who cares) and when you go to collect you get "SOLD" on something else. I went there to relax and I left feeling like I had done something wrong because of not viewing their other property, accepting a mat and not booking more, etc. VERY VERY TACKY! The Westin used to be an upscale place to stay and now, it felt like I was in a used car lot. OK, if you don't mind that, and some do not, I found the entire hotel to be lovely #and would have actually stayed there and spent more money at the restaurants, etc., if I didn't feel like I was going to have to avoid another sales effort#. Prices at the restaurants ARE expensive but IN LINE with a resort over all. It really is a lovely hotel - the resort fee is normal and used Valet anyway - PLEASE TIP! Most of these people live on tips and it's just the cost of a vacation. PLEASE, if anyone there is listening, try a different approach re: sales! Leaving a voicemail on a persons in room phone normally means a problem, and to answer and get a recording is nerve wracking. People are there to relax and if they enjoy their trip, and feel appreciated, then they will come back! I just booked a trip in May to Kauai and did NOT choose a resort just because of my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Trex
Business
Michigan
Nov 1, 2014

Westin Maui

Great hotel, however the food at the restaurants is overpriced. $10 oatmeal...$21 omlettes....$6 hotdogs. After spending money on a nice hotel and being charged $30 a day for Internet and parking, the cost of food could be a bit more reasonable. Not to mention the parking spaces are way too small you have no choice but to crawl or squeeze out of your vehicle, that's if you can find a parking space. Most people have to use 2 spaces to park in order to get out. Hotel is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying diva
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Oct 26, 2014

Business and pleasure

Very nice hotel. More restaurant options would have been nice. Free water bottles daily. $5.00 coupon to their restaurant if you skip the room cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.D.K.P.
Business
Maui
Oct 19, 2014

Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from the hotel room is fantastic. The room service is also very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Getawayer SJ
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 30, 2014

Great Maui Anniversary

The Westin is great. Perfect location near black rock for great snorkeling and swimming. Fun pools and water slide. Nice clean room with garden view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up snorkel gear from boss frogs to save some cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mira loves to travel
Business
SF, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Great Stay

Had an excellent stay. The Westin was wonderful to us, we recieved a room upgrade, cake for our celebration with handwritten card and a bottle of wine! All very nice touches! Thank you Westin! Room was comfy and spacious. Had a beautiful view of Maui. As an FYI highly recommend renting a car and exploring the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went on the Teralani for a snorkel trip. Go to CostCo.com to buy your adventure. We saved 80 bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alexk
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Sep 9, 2014

A good hotel (if you get a renovated room).

A good hotel (if you get a renovated room). The very nice lobby with flamingos there! Though the beach is dirty. The closest good beach is 15 minutes by car. Be careful! Mountain view means "parking lot view".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erinleigh95
Business
Spokane WA
Sep 8, 2014

Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so excited every morning that she could feed the fish, the flamingos and the swan, Newman. We didn't even know it, but they also had an outdoor movie night featuring "Frozen". Crayons and coloring paper were always waiting for her and housekeeping worked arond her nap schedule. Thanks Westin Maui for a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojo23jojo23
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Great family getaway

I was pleasantly surprise how good hotel was, its way beyond 4-star hotel :) It has great beach access,a lot of amenities and staff is super friendly! Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top