The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$389
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Limited Time Offer 1 BR Deluxe Island View
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices 2 BR Villa Ocean View Sunsational
  • Size: 1227 sqft
  • Occupancy: 8
Show Prices Limited Time Offer Studio Deluxe Island View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices 2 BR Villa Island View Sunsational
  • Size: 1227 sqft
  • Occupancy: 8
Show Prices 2 Bedroom Island View Villa 2 BA
  • Size: 1247 sqft
  • Occupancy: 8
Show Prices 1 BR Deluxe Ocean View Sunsational
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices 2 Bedroom Ocean View Villa 2 BA
  • Size: 1247 sqft
  • Occupancy: 8
Show Prices Deluxe - Island View
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices Deluxe - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices 1 BR Deluxe Island View Sunsational
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices Studio Deluxe Island View Sunsational
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Studio Deluxe Ocean View Sunsational
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Studio - Island View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Limited Time Offer 1 BR Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Ocean View Deluxe 1 BR Upgrade from OVD Studio
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices Deluxe Studio - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Island View Deluxe 1 BR Upgrade from IVD Studio
  • Size: 904 sqft
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices Limited Time Offer Studio Deluxe Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Westin Hotels & Resorts has operated upscale hotels since the 1930s. The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas in Maui is one of the most remote of almost 200 Westin destinations around the globe. Book a room or an entire villa; from island view studios with whirlpool tubs and gorgeously scented spa products to two-bedroom ocean view accommodations, made up of two villas with space for up to eight people to dine and entertain, guests can enjoy an intimate break or take the whole family along. Kids can get into the swashbuckling spirit at the Pirate Ship Pool, indulgent spa treatments are offered at the Helani Spa and tennis courts plus the WestinWORKOUT center allow active guests to pick up a racquet or run on the treadmill.

Highlights

Key facts

  • Business center
  • On-site food markets: 2
  • Pools: 3
  • Spa Helani
  • Complimentary shuttle service
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis courts
  • Conference and event space
  • Kids club
  • Restaurants: Ocean Pool Bar and Grill, Pailolo Bar and Grill, Pulehu An Italian Grill

Hints and tips

While it's tempting to stick to the attractions that cater to tourists visiting Maui at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, remember that there are also tons of free parks and trails ripe for exploration. The hotel is right off of Honoapiilani Highway, so rent a car to circle the entirety of volcanic Puu Kukui Mountain and pick a good spot to ascend to the summit, if you re feeling adventurous!

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Walk straight to one of Maui's most popular beaches from your villa for a late-evening luau, or climb aboard the Sugar Cane Train next door, a historic locomotive that meanders through the local landscapes, allowing you to see what island travel used to be like! Explore Lahaina just six miles to the south to find retail therapy before hopping back on the train to the resort. Kahekili Beach Park is also just a few steps away and you can enjoy both scuba diving and snorkelling in unspoilt Hawaiian waters here.

Dining

Puukolii General Store
The Pu'ukoli'i General Store offers baked goods, deli sandwiches and salads. Freshly marinated meats and island fish are available for grilling or in-villa cooking. Homemade pizzas are a specialty and available to carry-out or for villa delivery. Hours of Operation: Deli: 6:30am-8:30pm Lamont's sundries: 6:30am-10:00pm In-Villa Dining Service: 7:00am-8:30pm
Kai Ala Market
Fresh food market and sundries located in North lobby. Renew your senses with a vast variety of local and traditional products in a modern setting, and inspire your day with a delightful experience. Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday 6:30am-8:00pm & Friday - Sunday 6:30am - 9:00pm.
Ocean Pool Bar and Grill
This casual poolside restaurant offers a delightful retreat for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar featuring tropical cocktails and drinks. Let our local musicians lure you into the island experience through song on select evenings. Hours of Operation: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Pailolo Bar and Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill offers casual sports bar-style dining with scrumptious fare such and delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy magnificent views of the neighbor islands and the Pacific Ocean as well as all of your favorite sports. Hours of Operation: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Pulehu, an Italian grill
Italian cuisine with a modern flair. Sustainability and supporting local farmers is paramount when developing our menu. Here at Pulehu, an Italian Grill we continually strive to source as many local products as possible to support the local agriculture community as well as showcase the true essence and flavors of Hawaii. We invite you to come in and join us for a memorable evening of great food and fine wine. Hours of Operation: Thursday - Monday 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$329
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$220

Honua Kai Resort

★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$374
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$409
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$520
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$269

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Service dogs allowed
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators
  • Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.6/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Romantic getaway

Would recommend Sun, Sep 27, 2015
Wow! What an amazingly beautiful resort. Upon check in we welcomed with the good news that our studio reservation was being upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen! Loved everything about our stay at the Westin aside from the long walk from the lobby to our room.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Exceptional

Would recommend Thu, Aug 6, 2015
Have stayed at this hotel twice in the past couple years, both experiences have been excellent. The bonuses of this location are the amenities, you can make meals in your room, you can do laundry, if you have a 1 bedroom you have a 'spare' room which is extremely nice. The spa-sauna's are open 24/7 and are fantastic for after a trip to the beach, or arriving home after a late tour of the Island - perfect to relax and look at the stars. Only downside is that the resort could be cheaper, but you get what you pay for.

| Byford Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

So much fun on Spring Break!

Would recommend Thu, Apr 30, 2015
We loved it there! From everything to the goldfish ponds to the rocking chairs to the awesome pools! We had a wonderful time! The brunch was plentiful and the staff was top notch. We'll definitely come back!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Luxury stay

Would recommend Mon, Feb 16, 2015
Great hotel, with roomy suite and nice large balcony with ocean view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants were excellent.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Memory for First Trip to Hawaii

Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
Beautiful location with the best beach on the island. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

The Villas Rule!

Would recommend Fri, Nov 21, 2014
Stayed here multiple times. Always predictably good. Location, amenities, friendly helpful staff. Since you're never gonna find the perfect spot, it's fair to point out that the parking sucks (the spaces are scooter-sized) and the bathrooms must have been designed by Rube Goldberg. No privacy, shower door leaks and bathroom lights wake up anyone trying to sleep in bedroom. But those are not deal-breakers and overall--yes, we WILL be going back!

| San Diego, California Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Dirty Room and Pushy Time-Share sales

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 14, 2014
Upon arrival the valets greeted us warmly. Joyrama checked us in at the front desk; who was lovely and very informative. She advised us we had been provided a complimentary upgraded to a partial ocean view room. She also let us know about the 50% off the buffet breakfast deal if you pass on having your room serviced for a day. We thought this was a great program and selected to skip having our room serviced the first day. The first impression of our room was that it was a good size. The kitchenette was a little dated and the deck very small, could not fit a table or chair on it. The bed was great, as it was a Westin heavenly bed. The view from our room was picturesque over looking the pools and the ocean. When taking a shower the first morning we noticed hair and sand throughout the shower floor. We also found hair and nail clippings in the carpet of the room. I feel this is unacceptable for a Westin and very unhygienic. I also found the kitchenette had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. Most of the cooking items and china were dirty. I went to use a coffee cup and it had little chucks of food in it. The microwave was discussing. It looked liked the previous guest had exploded a bowl of chili in it. I left a note for housekeeping to please clean the microwave, which they did. But I did have to wash any dish before I used it throughout my stay, for sanitary/health reasons. When we went to use the Jacuzzi tub we also noticed more hair and sand in. At breakfast in the Ocean Pool Bar & Grill Restaurant the server was friendly and provided prompt service. The buffet was very disappointing as all hot items were cold (eggs benny, hashbrowns, scrambled eggs). We arrived when the restaurant first opened so there is no excuse for the buffet items to be cold. Within the first 24 hours we were asked about buying time-shares three times. The “concierge” staff aka sales people continued to push about attending a time-share meeting. When asking for assistance with a dinner reservation the concierge kept asking us why we were not interested in considering a time-share to the point that I almost left her desk. We were also left a voice mail by the concierge staff to come to an “orientation session”, better known as a time-share sales pitch. After all this we did not make eye contact with any concierge desk for fear we would be harassed even more. The grounds and pools were beautiful. Poolside service was very good and so was the poolside food. The main pool was always over crowded so we selected to go to the back pool. It was nice and quite until they started painting. Throughout our stay they were painting one of the buildings by the pool. You could hear the compressor running loudly for the painting guns and would we could smell the paint poolside. I would have hoped that that were would have been notification of painting on the website, so we could have been aware prior to purchasing out vacation package. We tried to express our discontent with our stay at check-out but the desk agent smiled and said “oh well…. we hope you come back and stay with us again.” We have stayed in other Westins throughout North America and loved our stays, but we will not be recommending this hotel. We are disappointed with our stay at the Westin Kaanapali and feel this property is not up to Westin standards.

Dining

Eat a Leilani's at the Beach. The seafood is great and the service was wonderful. We also enjoyed the beach front/ocean view.

| Vancouver, BC Canada Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

August 2014 WORV Stay

Would recommend Wed, Sep 10, 2014
The Property is beautiful and well maintained. As it's just North of the major Kaanapali hotel area its quiet witch is exactly whag we wanted. They have 2 Van routs that take you to the Whalers Village and downtown Lahainia. It's a very convienient hotel perk. There is NO resort fee andonly $10.00 to self park. We had a studio room garden view and we upgraded as we were SPG members. They Only thing to avoid are the timeshare presentations. They are not 100% No Pressure as they say they are. Some employees are rude and unprofessional if you decline ALL offers. And you will be offered many options.

Attractions

Take the Trilogy trip to Lanai. It's an 8 hour trip. The crews are wonderful and they are extreamly friendly. We have taken several trips with Trilogy and will do so again when we return.

| New Jersey Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First Family Vacation

Would recommend Mon, Sep 8, 2014
This was an excellent first family vacation. With a 3 year old and a 9 month old we were slightly worried however those worries were soon gone. About a 30 min drive from OGG our first view was of a beautiful lobby filled with friendly staff. Our room was amazing with a microwave, washer and dryer, dishwasher and stove. Our view was spectacular with easy access to all the pools and fantastic restaurants. Hotel staff were so friendly throughout our trip with help and suggestions for excursions and local spots. The beach access was so close and the beach was beautiful and the clear waters with amazing fish meant an awesome view for an excited 3 year old just steps into the water. I cannot recommend this hotel with enough stars! Thank you!

Dining

Star noodle! a great local noodle restaurant! very friendly towards kids, the staff was amazing and the price was fantastic.

| Camarillo, CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overall a good experience

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
We stayed here for 3 nights - 4 days. the hotel is very well managed and has staff is friendly. It is kids friendly. the only issue is every thing here is very expensive. need to pay for parking. restaurants are expensive. the positive thing about these villas is that each room has a fully loaded kitchen. so if you plan to cook then it is a good choice if not you will end up spending a fortune.

Dining

beach is next door. we loved it.

| Fremont Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$389
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016