$469 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
250 reviews
Fun couples retreat

We had a great time at the hotel. It's local is perfect for causing up and down Waikiki and getting... See full review

  • Angela M.
  • May 5, 2015
So much fun on Spring Break!

We loved it there! From everything to the goldfish ponds to the rocking chairs to the awesome... See full review

  • Angela M.
  • Apr 30, 2015

The Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas in Lahaina is on Maui’s popular west side. Fronting the white sands of North Ka’anapali Beach, the resort offers spacious rooms and villas with designer touches and features, such as tile floors, soft tropical colors and kitchens with breakfast bars. The luxury resort, which offers ocean or Maui Island views, has won numerous awards, including the prestigious AAA 4-Diamond Award Recognition. 

Location
Walk straight to one of Maui's most popular beaches from your villa for a late-evening luau, or climb aboard the Sugar Cane Train next door, a historic locomotive that meanders through the local landscapes, allowing guests to see what island travel used to be like. Explore Lahaina, just six miles to the south, to find retail therapy before hopping back on the train to the resort. Kahekili Beach Park is also just a short stroll away, and visitors can enjoy both scuba diving and snorkeling here, in unspoiled Hawaiian waters.
Highlights

Guests who desire a resort loaded with amenities and activities will not be disappointed. Water lovers can take advantage of the beach and water sports centers, which supply equipment for snorkeling, stand-up paddling, snuba (snorkeling and scuba), and more. The property features two large pools, known as the North Pool and the South Pool, and a smaller Pirate Ship Pool for children. With four outdoor whirlpools, you can spend a lot of time in the water.

Spa Helani offers Hawaiian-inspired customized treatments and the Westin Workout fitness center. The hotel offers three restaurants: the Ocean Pool Bar and Grill; the Pulehu, an Italian Grill; and the Pailolo Bar and Grill. Guests can shop for supplies at the Pu’ukoli’I General Store and the Kai Ala Market. A free shuttle takes visitors from the resort to local area attractions such as the Ka’anapali Golf Course and historic downtown Lahaina. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The ocean view villas provide wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
2 Bedroom Island View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The island view villas provide wonderful views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you breathtaking views of Maui and the Pacific Ocean.
1 Bedroom Island View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you views of Maui's West Maui Mountains or the resort's courtyard.
Studio Ocean View
440 square foot room with ocean views, 1 king bed and one sofa bed, spacious kitchenette stocked with full size appliances and all necessary cooking utensils, serving and seating for four people. 27" flat screen television, washer and dryer, dual shower heads, bathrobes, spa bath toiletries and Egyptian cotton towels. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary premium channels, and laptop-compatible safe. Enjoy stunning views of the Pacific Ocean.
Studio Island View
Treat yourself to modern comfort while enjoying all of the amenities of home. This studio villa offers our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a kitchenette with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Enjoy views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Puukolii General Store
The Pu'ukoli'i General Store offers baked goods, deli sandwiches and salads. Freshly marinated meats and island fish are available for grilling or in-villa cooking. Homemade pizzas are a specialty and available to carry-out or for villa delivery. Hours of Operation: Deli: 6:30am-8:30pm Lamont's sundries: 6:30am-10:00pm In-Villa Dining Service: 7:00am-8:30pm
Kai Ala Market
Fresh food market and sundries located in North lobby. Renew your senses with a vast variety of local and traditional products in a modern setting, and inspire your day with a delightful experience. Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday 6:30am-8:00pm & Friday - Sunday 6:30am - 9:00pm.
Ocean Pool Bar and Grill
This casual poolside restaurant offers a delightful retreat for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar featuring tropical cocktails and drinks. Let our local musicians lure you into the island experience through song on select evenings. Hours of Operation: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Pailolo Bar and Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill offers casual sports bar-style dining with scrumptious fare such and delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy magnificent views of the neighbor islands and the Pacific Ocean as well as all of your favorite sports. Hours of Operation: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Pulehu, an Italian grill
Italian cuisine with a modern flair. Sustainability and supporting local farmers is paramount when developing our menu. Here at Pulehu, an Italian Grill we continually strive to source as many local products as possible to support the local agriculture community as well as showcase the true essence and flavors of Hawaii. We invite you to come in and join us for a memorable evening of great food and fine wine. Hours of Operation: Thursday - Monday 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetp4lisa
Business
Reno, Nv
Feb 4, 2014

Family Trip

This hotel is great and located very well. Pool is wonderful and beach is right there. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Store onsite is not stocked like I thought but it helped for quick snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk or hotel shuttle trip of maybe 10min to Whalers Village. Food, shopping and sights.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I eat paste 37
Business
Chicago
Feb 1, 2014

Excellent hotel

I stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days in 1/2014. Pros: Rooms are very clean. There are a washer and dryer in the hotel which I thought was awesome. You can put your swimming trunks in the dryer. Pool was really nice. Has a slide. It is not that large of a slide but it was still nice for a 30 year old. Access to beach which was beautiful. The staff is very friendly and nice. Mikala was really helpful and made our vacation really pleasant by telling us what to do. There are barbque grills on the outside which are really nice. The restaurant on the poolside was really nice. The reviews are really bad on the internet but it is awesome. I thought the burger at Ocean's bar was better than the burger I had at cool cats which is supposely the best burger in Maui but I have to go with Ocean's bar. The drinks are the bar were excellent. We got a free continental breakfast for 1 person if we decided to forgo cleaning. We are clean and organized so we did not need cleaning service every day so this worked out well. The salads were also good at the restaurant. Food was pretty good. On our last day, the hotel gave us keys to locker room, shower room, sauna, gym so we can have 1 more beach day. I thought the value of the hotel was worth it. Great location. Right on the best beach in Maui. Very family friendly. There were a lot of family with children. My wife and I were there on a vacation and would love to come back here to take out children one day. Cons: The waffles were a rip off. $15 for 1 waffle. The salmon did not taste that good. It cost $10 for a pina colada. Everything else at the restaurant was great though. I honestly do not have much criticism of the hotel as it made a rainy stay an excellent stay. If I were to go back to Maui, I'd stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Jackie
Business
Loudon, TN
Feb 11, 2014

Great Family Resort

Fantastic place for families. Our rooms were large, clean and had all amenities. My only complaint was our toaster did not work. We needed a high chair, called the desk and within a half hour the chair was delivered. The staff were all very helpful and happy, but what would you expect we were in Hawaii. Morning buffet was great at the Ocean Grill and Patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Whalers Village. Great place for shopping and good restaurants for lunch and dinner.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devil Trvlr
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 8, 2014

Nice Villa in Maui

Will def use the hotel again. House keeping service was bit slow, but otherwise I was happy. Beach does not have life guard and it's get deep very quickly. Also they charge for chair at beach, which was quite annoying for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Coop
Business
Seattle, Washington
Feb 28, 2014

Perfect Family Get-Away

The Westin Ocean Resort Villas are perfect for families. The pool(s) are great for kids of all ages and the snorkeling at the beach doesn't get any better...and is just outside your doorstep to boot! We have 3 kids (ages 8,6 & 3) and they were easily entertained for a week. I would not recommend this for couples looking for a private get-away because the hotel is so family friendly and there are kids everywhere, but for a family vacation, it doesn't get any better. The lounge is a great perk that could be easily overlooked as it is perfect for that awkward time between check-out and when you have to leave for the airport - offering showers, changing rooms and a lounge area with a TV. A+ all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile walk north along the beachfront trail, you will find a grocery store to stock up on food and miscellaneous items, much cheaper than at the hotel stores...just be careful to remember that you have to carry it all back to the hotel!

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfing Lab Geek
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Apr 15, 2014

Best Christmas Stay with my Son

The place was very clean and worth the price for 1 week. I was comfortable. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking in your first night. It also gives you the option whether you would like to park it yourself during your stay. Parking lot is wide enough. If you want to just become comfortable with washer and dyer book the villas. The villas have access to any of the pools and playgrounds and the beach which is right there. The whether during December on this side of the island is wet, but just drive 5 minutes to Lahaina and you will get full sunshine. The staff here is very friendly especially the valet parking staff and the cleaning staff. They will even help you with luggage. Just leave a little bit of tip especially if your staying a little longer than 2 days. I stayed for a week and at the end, I had groceries which I left for the cleaning people. The front desk said that it makes them happy. There's free wifi, the front desk gave me free breakfast for 2-3 days, I believe which is a breakfast buffet card for two you can get at the cafe by the pool. The food is not bad and is plenty for the price. Also, there's a washer and dryer which is very convenient for people who love to swim and surf. I washed my clothes before I went home just so I don't have to do laundry when I get back. At Christmas time, there are programs in the hotel and you can also meet Santa and take nice pictures for $5-10. Everything is close by like the Whaler's Village and Lahaina Harbor where you can learn how to surf with Maui Waveriders or Maui Surf Clinics. They are awesome! Anyway for 7 days, I only paid just a little bit over $1000 with car rental for all 7 days. It's a great deal!!! Best of all, I felt at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to experience Maui stay at Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas. It's close to everything and for a nice hotel it's affordable with the best amenities and if you book it at Orbtiz you can get a package with rental car for the whole week for a great price.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
May 2, 2008

Very family freiendly

This was a wonderful place to stay on vacation. The rooms were absolutely beautiful, and all the staff was wonderful to work with. They were willing to help out with reservations, and suggestions for places to eat or go for entertainment. The pool area was always neat & clean & the waiter was a great guy that joked & visited with us, super friendly. I would definetly stay at the Westin Kaanapali Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lahaina streets were nearby and easy to get to. Most all of our outings were in that area. It was very easy to get to. Parking could be an issue during the busy season.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 21, 2008

Family friendly and great internet connection

Room - Clean and great for beach location. Tile entry, kitchenette, and bathroom all at entry. Maid serivce through and cooperative. Staff helpful. Food Great Used poolside and formal restaurant. Snorkling at the hotel/condo beach as good more publized snorkling on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MANHATTAN BEACH, CA
May 24, 2009

VILLAS

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.J. and Abu
Business
Castle Rock, CO
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent Hotel to stay at in Maui!

We were VERY impressed with this resort!!! There were activities for all ages to participate in. If you didn't want to participate in an activity, you could also relax in the comfort of your room. The rooms were AMAZING!!! It was like having your own little apartment away from home!!! There was a nice size pool available for your use or the beautiful beach was right at your back door. The concierge service at the hotel was excellent as they were very active in assisting you with planning your events for your vacation. The work out room on site at the resort was NICE and full of state of the art equipment. There wasn't anything that we wanted that we didn't have access to. In comparison to previous vacations that we have taken, this experience FAR exceeded any expectations that we had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top