$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bzim
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Nov 14, 2012

Great place to stay any time

Really enjoyed our stay at the Westin. We had a very nice one-bedroom condo unit. Was especially thrilled to have a washer/dryer unit right in our condo. Also had wonderful stainless steel grills for our use. The beach at the Westin has one of the best reefs for snorkeling, which was an added benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent snorkel gear and beach chairs to take with you as you enjoy other beaches on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle B.
Business
Chandler, AZ
Nov 12, 2012

Great Honeymoon

We loved this hotel. We stayed in a studio and it was very comfortable and clean. We made use of the small kitchen and washer and dryer. The restaurants and water activities were conveniently on the property. The staff was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jj4mvp
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 9, 2012

Amazing 5 day trip

We traveled with a 22 month old and was upgraded from an island view to ocean view. All of the staff were very courteous and friendly. We forgo the room service and was given free breakfast buffet vouchers. The breakfast was good but it felt more like breakfast in the jungle as there were wild birds attempting to steal our food all the time. But that makes our stay even more interesting. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Forgo the room service in exchange of breakfast vouchers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui first timer Andy
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 27, 2012

This hotel is hands down the best

When I first got here, i thought services and amenities are pretty good. After a few days, i visited different hotels in Lahaina area and realized this hotel is truly special. It is very clean and family oriented. Beach walk is very relaxing. Beach access is extremly easy as well. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlotteNCmaui
Business
charlotte, nc
Oct 24, 2012

10/14 - 10/20

Nice quiet studio-type room in bldg 7 with view of Molokai. Front desk traded room services/cleaning for buffet breakfast coupons (would have been nice to get 2 breakfasts for each day we gave up room services - I should have asked!). Only other downside is a $7/day parking charge - a bit tacky, just add that into the original price! They left a bottle of wine in room because it was our honeymoon which was nice. Advise: call ahead and ask for room on upper floor. We were 5th floor out of 6 floor building. Lower floors have views of trees!. We really enjoyed our stay - would recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rooms at this resort have kitchens. stop at safeway or other grocery on the way to teh resort. otherwise buffet breakfast is $25/person on the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
10 Year Wife
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 23, 2012

Great Time!!!!!!

If you are looking for a very helpful staff and a central location this is your spot! We had a very clean room, with everything you could possibly need. I mean this place had everything! Very nice, food was good. Shuttle service to other hotelsl. It was our first time in Hawaii and we had a fabulous time. The staff was so helpful they pretty much organized every single activity which set our whole trip with fun things to do! Loved the Villas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duck420
Business
Oregon
Oct 12, 2012

Mixed review

Overall nice hotel but i was expecting more from service, cleanliness, and value for amount paid. Didn't do much for us given it was our honeymoon and some problems encountered at our check in. Location is good and room was overall comfortable for the family. I would probably stay elsewhere next time however..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terry and friends
Business
sonoma ca
Oct 10, 2012

great get away

it was so m uch fun i would do it again the pools where great the staff was great it was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kicked back dad
Business
seattle
Sep 30, 2012

great family place

Great place for a family vacation. No need to leave the resort. Food is pricy at resort. Bbq's cleaned daily are all over the resort. Can' t wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy all of your food at the grociery store on your way from airport and the bell boys will deliver it all to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofiebella
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 21, 2012

family getaway

We enjoyed our vacations at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, it is a beautiful resort at a great location. The beach is great, it doesn't have a lot of rocks like other hotels do. I would definetely recommend this resort for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

for a good breakfast under a short budget I would recommend the Deli Dinner is less than a mile drive from the hotel, if you are an early bird, you can have breakfast under $8.00. For lunch, I would recommend Edo (Japanese food) at the Cannery Mall food court. I order the sizzling shrimp, or chicken and shrimp (delicious)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top