$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagpieInca
Business
Maui, California
Jan 22, 2013

excellent rooms

Rooms are fully equipped. only problem is that the pools were closed for renovation and we were not notified of it when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

eating is expensive so save some money by making breakfast in room .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avid Traveler 2
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 22, 2013

Great Villa

Our villa had an ocean view and it was wonderful. The resort is literally walking distance to the beach. The only issue I had was that they didn't tell me that they would charge for parking, they charged about $11/night for parking (which wasn't disclosed anywhere).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKMS
Business
Auburn, CA
Jan 20, 2013

Pool under construction next to our room

The hotel was nice...we just happened to visit while they were undergoing construction on one of the pools. The pool just happened to be next to our room. It's a good thing we spent lots of time scuba diving which was terrific! Next time we will call in advance to ask if there is any construction underway or services that are not available when we plan to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ottershaw
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 4, 2013

Great family resort

We were a 3 generation family group. There was something for everyone to do. The Villas are lovely, and we enjoyed our kitchen facilities - a big plus when traveling with children. We took a day trip to Lanai for golf, took surfing lessons, shopped & dined in Lahaina, etc. My only complaint was that there was no hair salon on the premises. Having to go to a mall for this service was most inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food &service at the Italian restaurant as well as the Ocean Grill were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Floyd and Kid
Business
Barto, PA and Fredericton NB, Canada
Dec 13, 2012

This deluxe suite was our home

My wife and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary at Westin and it by far outdid our Honeymoon suite we had a few miles away from here. We spend each day relaxing and taking in the peace and quiet of sunbathing at many pools, and snorkeling 5 days straight among the 50 or more tropical fish species that hover in Westin's near shore undisturbed corals, which are too deep to be stepped on and destroyed. I laid on a mat.... so what if they sell lounge rentals...with a novel in my hand soaking in 7 days of bright sunny days. The handiness of the washer and dryer, for which Westin supplies the laundry soap, and the dishwasher with it's soap, the full size refrigerator, the grilling microwave, and stovetop, were almost like the convenience of home. The daily room clean up was performed daily whether we slept in or out enjoying the complex; all was done when we reappeared hours later.... like the cleaning maids knew our schedule. My wife and I toured Iao Valley on a nature walk and loved the scenery and the history around the Needle and the gardens commemorating three famous individuals of Chinese, South Korea, Japanes, and Philopinoe origin all of which we missed 5 years ago. We drove to the farm lands southwest of Pala on the slopes of the crater. Our spectacular few hours on the last day of our vacation was watching the wind surfers at the lookout north of Pala, where gale force winds skewered the young woman and guys over breakers high into the air, thrusting them to and thro at high speeds. Our stay at Westin will be memorable for years to. Oh, by the way, my wife, the researcher, never got rid of the jet lag; so she was a common fixture at all hours of night/ day in the business room in the South tower lobby, where computers and printers are free to use at no room expense. We kept our laptops at home and brought only our ipads for room use. Westin Ocean Villa with its beautifully maintained gardens, golf course length lawns, and the artistically created pools are a showcase for a new camera, from which I have many photographs to download and relive until our next visit at Westin pictures to download.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the airport, Costco supplied our meals for the week.... $130.00. My wife loves to cook, and with a dishwasher I don't mind the clean up afterward.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elBIGJIM
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 13, 2012

That's good stuff right there boy.

We (mom, dad, 4 year old, 19 month old and gramma) just got back last night from the Westin Ocean Resort Villas. The following is why they didnt get 5 star from me and my personal experience. But I was satisfied to give them 4 star to almost everything but one rating was 5. Amenities: 4 star easily, they had a great environment for our boys. they loved the pirate ship pool, the playground, the slide and environment. The Kids clubs was just not for us. Renting beach toys was not available. No beachside zone for kids to play in water. The beachfront is not safe for kids. Has a big drop within 5-6 feet. thats why they have so much pool amenities. The shuttle service into town or other hotels was great. great schedule. Great workout rooms for those who like to get in some sweat in between days. Location: I dropped the score again for the beach front availability for the kids. Aside from that. Good stuff. The town is minutes away via the shuttle service. Lots of grocery stores to go to and get food because paying for hotel food everyday is murder to your wallet. Safeway is the most popular one at the Cannery mall. No issues with the wind gust like on the airport side of the island. One overcast day due to some volcano ash and that was it. Room Cleanilness... 5 star. We had two bedroom spot. Both rooms, the deluxe and studio were in tip top shape. Super clean. Room Comfort.. .4 star. Couches and seats just a bit stiff and old but all else is good. bed is comfortable. used the sofa bed once and it was ok. Staff... great people, great smiles and always willing to help. ran into some not to cheerful people at times and thats understandable. Not everyone will be in a good mood all the time. But overall, everyone was helpful and willing to help. The convenient store people were not as cheery. The beach side attendant for chairs and umbrellas were great! Breakfast staff great. Value.... because I bought this through a package, i was able to get a good deal on the room and when I went to upgrade to the 3 bedroom, they offered a great deal. Still a bit stiff but worth it due to location and comfort and amenities. Full kitchen came in handy. great experience overall. Loved it. Would stay at same hotel if I went back to LAHAINA. MAHALO and ALOHA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the Hotel Service SHUTTLE as much as possible. its great and free. its 15 dollars (current rate) by taxi to go one way from the hotel to the CAnnery mAll (safeway and some restaurants). 30 dollars round trip a day you will save if you use the shuttle. More if you had to go the HILO HATTIES stop. That would save you 40 a day. we stayed there 8 days, didnt need a car and only paid for taxi 3 times for a one way trip. That's more money for shopping and those expensive attractions like the helicopter ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsy and Bob
Business
Johnstown, PA
Nov 24, 2012

Our Dream Vacation!

We really loved the resort. The grounds are beautiful,employees polite, and anything we needed they tried to help us out. The shuttle took us shopping for free, and we felt very safe here even walking along the beach at night. The buffet breakfast was great, and free if you do without housekeeping for a day.Just ask about it at the desk when you check in.Also, be sure to see every sunset you can on the beach near the hotel! Amazing! I hope I can find another vacation in my lifetime that is this perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to look for Bud the birdman along the road to Hana!! Such a character, and he will take pics for a donation to help with expenses of the birds' upkeep!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Hackman
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Nov 15, 2012

A very nice place to stay

The concierge services were poor. When I can get green fees for less than the concierge, who tells us the hotel has a "special relationship" with the golf course.... something is very wrong. While the grounds are spectacular and well maintained, the room cost makes this a marginal value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While the cost of the "Feast at Lele" luau is high, its well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bzim
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Nov 14, 2012

Great place to stay any time

Really enjoyed our stay at the Westin. We had a very nice one-bedroom condo unit. Was especially thrilled to have a washer/dryer unit right in our condo. Also had wonderful stainless steel grills for our use. The beach at the Westin has one of the best reefs for snorkeling, which was an added benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent snorkel gear and beach chairs to take with you as you enjoy other beaches on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle B.
Business
Chandler, AZ
Nov 12, 2012

Great Honeymoon

We loved this hotel. We stayed in a studio and it was very comfortable and clean. We made use of the small kitchen and washer and dryer. The restaurants and water activities were conveniently on the property. The staff was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top