$309 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
232 reviews
August 2014 WORV Stay

The Property is beautiful and well maintained. As it's just North of the major Kaanapali hotel area... See full review

  • Hawaii Veteran
  • Sep 10, 2014
First Family Vacation

This was an excellent first family vacation. With a 3 year old and a 9 month old we were slightly... See full review

  • California Lams
  • Sep 8, 2014
Westin Hotels & Resorts has operated upscale hotels since the 1930s. The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas in Maui is one of the most remote of almost 200 Westin destinations around the globe. Book a room or an entire villa; from island-view studios with whirlpool tubs and gorgeously scented spa products, to two-bedroom/villa ocean view accommodations with space for up to eight people, guests can enjoy an intimate break or take the whole family along. Kids can get into the swashbuckling spirit at the Pirate Ship Pool, and adults can enjoy spa treatments offered at the Helani Spa, while tennis courts plus the WestinWORKOUT center allow active guests to pick up a racquet or run on the treadmill.
Key facts
  • Business center
  • 2 on-site food markets
  • 3 pools
  • Spa Helani
  • Complimentary shuttle service
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis courts
  • Conference and event space
  • Kids club
  • Restaurants: Ocean Pool Bar and Grill, Pailolo Bar and Grill, Pulehu An Italian Grill
Neighborhood
Walk straight to one of Maui's most popular beaches from your villa for a late-evening luau, or climb aboard the Sugar Cane Train next door, a historic locomotive that meanders through the local landscapes, allowing guests to see what island travel used to be like. Explore Lahaina, just six miles to the south, to find retail therapy before hopping back on the train to the resort. Kahekili Beach Park is also just a short stroll away, and visitors can enjoy both scuba diving and snorkeling here, in unspoiled Hawaiian waters.
Hints and tips
While it's tempting to stick to the attractions that cater to tourists visiting Maui at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, remember that there are also many free parks and trails ripe for exploration.

The hotel is right off of Honoapiilani Highway, so rent a car to circle the entirety of volcanic Puu Kukui Mountain and pick a good spot to ascend to the summit, if you're feeling adventurous.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9367 -156.6907
Area served
Lahaina, Maui Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport-OGG 30 Miles Kapalua Airport-JHM 2.7 Miles
Area description
Whalers Village and Museum - 1.0 mi/1.6 km, Ka'anapali Golf Courses - 1.0 mi/1.6 km,Kapalua Golf Courses - 4.0 mi/6.4 km Haleakala National Park - 61.0 mi/98.2 km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The ocean view villas provide wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
2 Bedroom Island View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The island view villas provide wonderful views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you breathtaking views of Maui and the Pacific Ocean.
1 Bedroom Island View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you views of Maui's West Maui Mountains or the resort's courtyard.
Studio Ocean View
440 square foot room with ocean views, 1 king bed and one sofa bed, spacious kitchenette stocked with full size appliances and all necessary cooking utensils, serving and seating for four people. 27" flat screen television, washer and dryer, dual shower heads, bathrobes, spa bath toiletries and Egyptian cotton towels. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary premium channels, and laptop-compatible safe. Enjoy stunning views of the Pacific Ocean.
Studio Island View
Treat yourself to modern comfort while enjoying all of the amenities of home. This studio villa offers our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a kitchenette with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Enjoy views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Puukolii General Store
The Pu'ukoli'i General Store offers baked goods, deli sandwiches and salads. Freshly marinated meats and island fish are available for grilling or in-villa cooking. Homemade pizzas are a specialty and available to carry-out or for villa delivery. Hours of Operation: Deli: 6:30am-8:30pm Lamont's sundries: 6:30am-10:00pm In-Villa Dining Service: 7:00am-8:30pm
Kai Ala Market
Fresh food market and sundries located in North lobby. Renew your senses with a vast variety of local and traditional products in a modern setting, and inspire your day with a delightful experience. Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday 6:30am-8:00pm & Friday - Sunday 6:30am - 9:00pm.
Ocean Pool Bar and Grill
This casual poolside restaurant offers a delightful retreat for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar featuring tropical cocktails and drinks. Let our local musicians lure you into the island experience through song on select evenings. Hours of Operation: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Pailolo Bar and Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill offers casual sports bar-style dining with scrumptious fare such and delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy magnificent views of the neighbor islands and the Pacific Ocean as well as all of your favorite sports. Hours of Operation: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Pulehu, an Italian grill
Italian cuisine with a modern flair. Sustainability and supporting local farmers is paramount when developing our menu. Here at Pulehu, an Italian Grill we continually strive to source as many local products as possible to support the local agriculture community as well as showcase the true essence and flavors of Hawaii. We invite you to come in and join us for a memorable evening of great food and fine wine. Hours of Operation: Thursday - Monday 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maloha Maui
mid-country
Jan 26, 2013

Exceptional hotel

This hotel, or rather, villa stay, had everything we could ask for and more. We didn't realize from the description provided that we would have not only a beautifully appointed room with sitting area, but also a full kitchen and washer/dryer! We only wish we had been able to extend our stay and fully enjoy this true resort. There is also a fabulous kids area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Trilogy excursion was wonderful experience to Lanai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoRocket
Business
Oakland, Ca
Jan 29, 2013

Great Vacation at the Westin Ka'anapali

As first time visitors to Maui, we were thrilled with our experience at the Westin. The amenities were clean and well maintained. We found it very kid friendly, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Body Surfing at the beach in front of the hotel at sunset! The water was warm and the photo ops amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris G.
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 27, 2013

Beautiful!

Very nice hotel. Beautiful grounds. Very well equipped kitchen. Great rooms. Lush tropical gardens with lit torches at night. The beach is great for snorkeling or diving, but for plain swimming the beach is much better at the neighboring Sheraton (free shuttle)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor R
Business
Michigan
Jan 26, 2013

Maui Vacation

Excellent hotel to stay at. Right on the beach. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maloha Maui
Business
mid-country
Jan 26, 2013

Exceptional hotel

This hotel, or rather, villa stay, had everything we could ask for and more. We didn't realize from the description provided that we would have not only a beautifully appointed room with sitting area, but also a full kitchen and washer/dryer! We only wish we had been able to extend our stay and fully enjoy this true resort. There is also a fabulous kids area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Trilogy excursion was wonderful experience to Lanai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJengdome Dex
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel to stay in

The westin hotel was great to stay in. I would recommend staying here. Great beach and walkways to other hotels and to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are grocery stores nearby. Buy groceries and eat in at the hotel since the room has microwaves and a stove.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagpieInca
Business
Maui, California
Jan 22, 2013

excellent rooms

Rooms are fully equipped. only problem is that the pools were closed for renovation and we were not notified of it when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

eating is expensive so save some money by making breakfast in room .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avid Traveler 2
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 22, 2013

Great Villa

Our villa had an ocean view and it was wonderful. The resort is literally walking distance to the beach. The only issue I had was that they didn't tell me that they would charge for parking, they charged about $11/night for parking (which wasn't disclosed anywhere).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKMS
Business
Auburn, CA
Jan 20, 2013

Pool under construction next to our room

The hotel was nice...we just happened to visit while they were undergoing construction on one of the pools. The pool just happened to be next to our room. It's a good thing we spent lots of time scuba diving which was terrific! Next time we will call in advance to ask if there is any construction underway or services that are not available when we plan to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ottershaw
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 4, 2013

Great family resort

We were a 3 generation family group. There was something for everyone to do. The Villas are lovely, and we enjoyed our kitchen facilities - a big plus when traveling with children. We took a day trip to Lanai for golf, took surfing lessons, shopped & dined in Lahaina, etc. My only complaint was that there was no hair salon on the premises. Having to go to a mall for this service was most inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food &service at the Italian restaurant as well as the Ocean Grill were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Floyd and Kid
Business
Barto, PA and Fredericton NB, Canada
Dec 13, 2012

This deluxe suite was our home

My wife and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary at Westin and it by far outdid our Honeymoon suite we had a few miles away from here. We spend each day relaxing and taking in the peace and quiet of sunbathing at many pools, and snorkeling 5 days straight among the 50 or more tropical fish species that hover in Westin's near shore undisturbed corals, which are too deep to be stepped on and destroyed. I laid on a mat.... so what if they sell lounge rentals...with a novel in my hand soaking in 7 days of bright sunny days. The handiness of the washer and dryer, for which Westin supplies the laundry soap, and the dishwasher with it's soap, the full size refrigerator, the grilling microwave, and stovetop, were almost like the convenience of home. The daily room clean up was performed daily whether we slept in or out enjoying the complex; all was done when we reappeared hours later.... like the cleaning maids knew our schedule. My wife and I toured Iao Valley on a nature walk and loved the scenery and the history around the Needle and the gardens commemorating three famous individuals of Chinese, South Korea, Japanes, and Philopinoe origin all of which we missed 5 years ago. We drove to the farm lands southwest of Pala on the slopes of the crater. Our spectacular few hours on the last day of our vacation was watching the wind surfers at the lookout north of Pala, where gale force winds skewered the young woman and guys over breakers high into the air, thrusting them to and thro at high speeds. Our stay at Westin will be memorable for years to. Oh, by the way, my wife, the researcher, never got rid of the jet lag; so she was a common fixture at all hours of night/ day in the business room in the South tower lobby, where computers and printers are free to use at no room expense. We kept our laptops at home and brought only our ipads for room use. Westin Ocean Villa with its beautifully maintained gardens, golf course length lawns, and the artistically created pools are a showcase for a new camera, from which I have many photographs to download and relive until our next visit at Westin pictures to download.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the airport, Costco supplied our meals for the week.... $130.00. My wife loves to cook, and with a dishwasher I don't mind the clean up afterward.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top