$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
229 reviews
Great Location

Hotel is at a Great Location. Great View. Front Street (Main Street in Lahaina where there are lots... See full review

  • Manoj
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful Getaway - Honeymoon

Went to the West in for our honeymoon and loved every second. Location and resort were amazing.... See full review

  • The Man with No Name
  • Jun 26, 2014
Westin Hotels & Resorts has operated upscale hotels since the 1930s. The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas in Maui is one of the most remote of almost 200 Westin destinations around the globe. Book a room or an entire villa; from island-view studios with whirlpool tubs and gorgeously scented spa products, to two-bedroom/villa ocean view accommodations with space for up to eight people, guests can enjoy an intimate break or take the whole family along. Kids can get into the swashbuckling spirit at the Pirate Ship Pool, and adults can enjoy spa treatments offered at the Helani Spa, while tennis courts plus the WestinWORKOUT center allow active guests to pick up a racquet or run on the treadmill.
Key facts
  • Business center
  • 2 on-site food markets
  • 3 pools
  • Spa Helani
  • Complimentary shuttle service
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis courts
  • Conference and event space
  • Kids club
  • Restaurants: Ocean Pool Bar and Grill, Pailolo Bar and Grill, Pulehu An Italian Grill
Neighborhood
Walk straight to one of Maui's most popular beaches from your villa for a late-evening luau, or climb aboard the Sugar Cane Train next door, a historic locomotive that meanders through the local landscapes, allowing guests to see what island travel used to be like. Explore Lahaina, just six miles to the south, to find retail therapy before hopping back on the train to the resort. Kahekili Beach Park is also just a short stroll away, and visitors can enjoy both scuba diving and snorkeling here, in unspoiled Hawaiian waters.
Hints and tips
While it's tempting to stick to the attractions that cater to tourists visiting Maui at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, remember that there are also many free parks and trails ripe for exploration.

The hotel is right off of Honoapiilani Highway, so rent a car to circle the entirety of volcanic Puu Kukui Mountain and pick a good spot to ascend to the summit, if you're feeling adventurous.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9367 -156.6907
Area served
Lahaina, Maui Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport-OGG 30 Miles Kapalua Airport-JHM 2.7 Miles
Area description
Whalers Village and Museum - 1.0 mi/1.6 km, Ka'anapali Golf Courses - 1.0 mi/1.6 km,Kapalua Golf Courses - 4.0 mi/6.4 km Haleakala National Park - 61.0 mi/98.2 km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The ocean view villas provide wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
2 Bedroom Island View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The island view villas provide wonderful views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you breathtaking views of Maui and the Pacific Ocean.
1 Bedroom Island View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you views of Maui's West Maui Mountains or the resort's courtyard.
Studio Ocean View
440 square foot room with ocean views, 1 king bed and one sofa bed, spacious kitchenette stocked with full size appliances and all necessary cooking utensils, serving and seating for four people. 27" flat screen television, washer and dryer, dual shower heads, bathrobes, spa bath toiletries and Egyptian cotton towels. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary premium channels, and laptop-compatible safe. Enjoy stunning views of the Pacific Ocean.
Studio Island View
Treat yourself to modern comfort while enjoying all of the amenities of home. This studio villa offers our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a kitchenette with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Enjoy views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Puukolii General Store
The Pu'ukoli'i General Store offers baked goods, deli sandwiches and salads. Freshly marinated meats and island fish are available for grilling or in-villa cooking. Homemade pizzas are a specialty and available to carry-out or for villa delivery. Hours of Operation: Deli: 6:30am-8:30pm Lamont's sundries: 6:30am-10:00pm In-Villa Dining Service: 7:00am-8:30pm
Kai Ala Market
Fresh food market and sundries located in North lobby. Renew your senses with a vast variety of local and traditional products in a modern setting, and inspire your day with a delightful experience. Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday 6:30am-8:00pm & Friday - Sunday 6:30am - 9:00pm.
Ocean Pool Bar and Grill
This casual poolside restaurant offers a delightful retreat for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar featuring tropical cocktails and drinks. Let our local musicians lure you into the island experience through song on select evenings. Hours of Operation: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Pailolo Bar and Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill offers casual sports bar-style dining with scrumptious fare such and delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy magnificent views of the neighbor islands and the Pacific Ocean as well as all of your favorite sports. Hours of Operation: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Pulehu, an Italian grill
Italian cuisine with a modern flair. Sustainability and supporting local farmers is paramount when developing our menu. Here at Pulehu, an Italian Grill we continually strive to source as many local products as possible to support the local agriculture community as well as showcase the true essence and flavors of Hawaii. We invite you to come in and join us for a memorable evening of great food and fine wine. Hours of Operation: Thursday - Monday 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maloha Maui
mid-country
Jan 26, 2013

Exceptional hotel

This hotel, or rather, villa stay, had everything we could ask for and more. We didn't realize from the description provided that we would have not only a beautifully appointed room with sitting area, but also a full kitchen and washer/dryer! We only wish we had been able to extend our stay and fully enjoy this true resort. There is also a fabulous kids area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Trilogy excursion was wonderful experience to Lanai.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJengdome Dex
San Jose, CA
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel to stay in

The westin hotel was great to stay in. I would recommend staying here. Great beach and walkways to other hotels and to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are grocery stores nearby. Buy groceries and eat in at the hotel since the room has microwaves and a stove.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagpieInca
Maui, California
Jan 22, 2013

excellent rooms

Rooms are fully equipped. only problem is that the pools were closed for renovation and we were not notified of it when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

eating is expensive so save some money by making breakfast in room .

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avid Traveler 2
San Diego, California
Jan 22, 2013

Great Villa

Our villa had an ocean view and it was wonderful. The resort is literally walking distance to the beach. The only issue I had was that they didn't tell me that they would charge for parking, they charged about $11/night for parking (which wasn't disclosed anywhere).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKMS
Auburn, CA
Jan 20, 2013

Pool under construction next to our room

The hotel was nice...we just happened to visit while they were undergoing construction on one of the pools. The pool just happened to be next to our room. It's a good thing we spent lots of time scuba diving which was terrific! Next time we will call in advance to ask if there is any construction underway or services that are not available when we plan to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ottershaw
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 4, 2013

Great family resort

We were a 3 generation family group. There was something for everyone to do. The Villas are lovely, and we enjoyed our kitchen facilities - a big plus when traveling with children. We took a day trip to Lanai for golf, took surfing lessons, shopped & dined in Lahaina, etc. My only complaint was that there was no hair salon on the premises. Having to go to a mall for this service was most inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food &service at the Italian restaurant as well as the Ocean Grill were very good.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Floyd and Kid
Barto, PA and Fredericton NB, Canada
Dec 13, 2012

This deluxe suite was our home

My wife and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary at Westin and it by far outdid our Honeymoon suite we had a few miles away from here. We spend each day relaxing and taking in the peace and quiet of sunbathing at many pools, and snorkeling 5 days straight among the 50 or more tropical fish species that hover in Westin's near shore undisturbed corals, which are too deep to be stepped on and destroyed. I laid on a mat.... so what if they sell lounge rentals...with a novel in my hand soaking in 7 days of bright sunny days. The handiness of the washer and dryer, for which Westin supplies the laundry soap, and the dishwasher with it's soap, the full size refrigerator, the grilling microwave, and stovetop, were almost like the convenience of home. The daily room clean up was performed daily whether we slept in or out enjoying the complex; all was done when we reappeared hours later.... like the cleaning maids knew our schedule. My wife and I toured Iao Valley on a nature walk and loved the scenery and the history around the Needle and the gardens commemorating three famous individuals of Chinese, South Korea, Japanes, and Philopinoe origin all of which we missed 5 years ago. We drove to the farm lands southwest of Pala on the slopes of the crater. Our spectacular few hours on the last day of our vacation was watching the wind surfers at the lookout north of Pala, where gale force winds skewered the young woman and guys over breakers high into the air, thrusting them to and thro at high speeds. Our stay at Westin will be memorable for years to. Oh, by the way, my wife, the researcher, never got rid of the jet lag; so she was a common fixture at all hours of night/ day in the business room in the South tower lobby, where computers and printers are free to use at no room expense. We kept our laptops at home and brought only our ipads for room use. Westin Ocean Villa with its beautifully maintained gardens, golf course length lawns, and the artistically created pools are a showcase for a new camera, from which I have many photographs to download and relive until our next visit at Westin pictures to download.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the airport, Costco supplied our meals for the week.... $130.00. My wife loves to cook, and with a dishwasher I don't mind the clean up afterward.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elBIGJIM
Seattle, WA
Dec 13, 2012

That's good stuff right there boy.

We (mom, dad, 4 year old, 19 month old and gramma) just got back last night from the Westin Ocean Resort Villas. The following is why they didnt get 5 star from me and my personal experience. But I was satisfied to give them 4 star to almost everything but one rating was 5. Amenities: 4 star easily, they had a great environment for our boys. they loved the pirate ship pool, the playground, the slide and environment. The Kids clubs was just not for us. Renting beach toys was not available. No beachside zone for kids to play in water. The beachfront is not safe for kids. Has a big drop within 5-6 feet. thats why they have so much pool amenities. The shuttle service into town or other hotels was great. great schedule. Great workout rooms for those who like to get in some sweat in between days. Location: I dropped the score again for the beach front availability for the kids. Aside from that. Good stuff. The town is minutes away via the shuttle service. Lots of grocery stores to go to and get food because paying for hotel food everyday is murder to your wallet. Safeway is the most popular one at the Cannery mall. No issues with the wind gust like on the airport side of the island. One overcast day due to some volcano ash and that was it. Room Cleanilness... 5 star. We had two bedroom spot. Both rooms, the deluxe and studio were in tip top shape. Super clean. Room Comfort.. .4 star. Couches and seats just a bit stiff and old but all else is good. bed is comfortable. used the sofa bed once and it was ok. Staff... great people, great smiles and always willing to help. ran into some not to cheerful people at times and thats understandable. Not everyone will be in a good mood all the time. But overall, everyone was helpful and willing to help. The convenient store people were not as cheery. The beach side attendant for chairs and umbrellas were great! Breakfast staff great. Value.... because I bought this through a package, i was able to get a good deal on the room and when I went to upgrade to the 3 bedroom, they offered a great deal. Still a bit stiff but worth it due to location and comfort and amenities. Full kitchen came in handy. great experience overall. Loved it. Would stay at same hotel if I went back to LAHAINA. MAHALO and ALOHA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the Hotel Service SHUTTLE as much as possible. its great and free. its 15 dollars (current rate) by taxi to go one way from the hotel to the CAnnery mAll (safeway and some restaurants). 30 dollars round trip a day you will save if you use the shuttle. More if you had to go the HILO HATTIES stop. That would save you 40 a day. we stayed there 8 days, didnt need a car and only paid for taxi 3 times for a one way trip. That's more money for shopping and those expensive attractions like the helicopter ride.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsy and Bob
Johnstown, PA
Nov 24, 2012

Our Dream Vacation!

We really loved the resort. The grounds are beautiful,employees polite, and anything we needed they tried to help us out. The shuttle took us shopping for free, and we felt very safe here even walking along the beach at night. The buffet breakfast was great, and free if you do without housekeeping for a day.Just ask about it at the desk when you check in.Also, be sure to see every sunset you can on the beach near the hotel! Amazing! I hope I can find another vacation in my lifetime that is this perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to look for Bud the birdman along the road to Hana!! Such a character, and he will take pics for a donation to help with expenses of the birds' upkeep!

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Hackman
Santa Rosa, California
Nov 15, 2012

A very nice place to stay

The concierge services were poor. When I can get green fees for less than the concierge, who tells us the hotel has a "special relationship" with the golf course.... something is very wrong. While the grounds are spectacular and well maintained, the room cost makes this a marginal value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While the cost of the "Feast at Lele" luau is high, its well worth the cost.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bzim
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Nov 14, 2012

Great place to stay any time

Really enjoyed our stay at the Westin. We had a very nice one-bedroom condo unit. Was especially thrilled to have a washer/dryer unit right in our condo. Also had wonderful stainless steel grills for our use. The beach at the Westin has one of the best reefs for snorkeling, which was an added benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent snorkel gear and beach chairs to take with you as you enjoy other beaches on the island.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search