$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
229 reviews
Great Location

Hotel is at a Great Location. Great View. Front Street (Main Street in Lahaina where there are lots... See full review

  • Manoj
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful Getaway - Honeymoon

Went to the West in for our honeymoon and loved every second. Location and resort were amazing.... See full review

  • The Man with No Name
  • Jun 26, 2014
Westin Hotels & Resorts has operated upscale hotels since the 1930s. The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas in Maui is one of the most remote of almost 200 Westin destinations around the globe. Book a room or an entire villa; from island-view studios with whirlpool tubs and gorgeously scented spa products, to two-bedroom/villa ocean view accommodations with space for up to eight people, guests can enjoy an intimate break or take the whole family along. Kids can get into the swashbuckling spirit at the Pirate Ship Pool, and adults can enjoy spa treatments offered at the Helani Spa, while tennis courts plus the WestinWORKOUT center allow active guests to pick up a racquet or run on the treadmill.
Key facts
  • Business center
  • 2 on-site food markets
  • 3 pools
  • Spa Helani
  • Complimentary shuttle service
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis courts
  • Conference and event space
  • Kids club
  • Restaurants: Ocean Pool Bar and Grill, Pailolo Bar and Grill, Pulehu An Italian Grill
Neighborhood
Walk straight to one of Maui's most popular beaches from your villa for a late-evening luau, or climb aboard the Sugar Cane Train next door, a historic locomotive that meanders through the local landscapes, allowing guests to see what island travel used to be like. Explore Lahaina, just six miles to the south, to find retail therapy before hopping back on the train to the resort. Kahekili Beach Park is also just a short stroll away, and visitors can enjoy both scuba diving and snorkeling here, in unspoiled Hawaiian waters.
Hints and tips
While it's tempting to stick to the attractions that cater to tourists visiting Maui at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, remember that there are also many free parks and trails ripe for exploration.

The hotel is right off of Honoapiilani Highway, so rent a car to circle the entirety of volcanic Puu Kukui Mountain and pick a good spot to ascend to the summit, if you're feeling adventurous.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9367 -156.6907
Area served
Lahaina, Maui Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport-OGG 30 Miles Kapalua Airport-JHM 2.7 Miles
Area description
Whalers Village and Museum - 1.0 mi/1.6 km, Ka'anapali Golf Courses - 1.0 mi/1.6 km,Kapalua Golf Courses - 4.0 mi/6.4 km Haleakala National Park - 61.0 mi/98.2 km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The ocean view villas provide wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
2 Bedroom Island View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The island view villas provide wonderful views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you breathtaking views of Maui and the Pacific Ocean.
1 Bedroom Island View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you views of Maui's West Maui Mountains or the resort's courtyard.
Studio Ocean View
440 square foot room with ocean views, 1 king bed and one sofa bed, spacious kitchenette stocked with full size appliances and all necessary cooking utensils, serving and seating for four people. 27" flat screen television, washer and dryer, dual shower heads, bathrobes, spa bath toiletries and Egyptian cotton towels. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary premium channels, and laptop-compatible safe. Enjoy stunning views of the Pacific Ocean.
Studio Island View
Treat yourself to modern comfort while enjoying all of the amenities of home. This studio villa offers our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a kitchenette with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Enjoy views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Puukolii General Store
The Pu'ukoli'i General Store offers baked goods, deli sandwiches and salads. Freshly marinated meats and island fish are available for grilling or in-villa cooking. Homemade pizzas are a specialty and available to carry-out or for villa delivery. Hours of Operation: Deli: 6:30am-8:30pm Lamont's sundries: 6:30am-10:00pm In-Villa Dining Service: 7:00am-8:30pm
Kai Ala Market
Fresh food market and sundries located in North lobby. Renew your senses with a vast variety of local and traditional products in a modern setting, and inspire your day with a delightful experience. Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday 6:30am-8:00pm & Friday - Sunday 6:30am - 9:00pm.
Ocean Pool Bar and Grill
This casual poolside restaurant offers a delightful retreat for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar featuring tropical cocktails and drinks. Let our local musicians lure you into the island experience through song on select evenings. Hours of Operation: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Pailolo Bar and Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill offers casual sports bar-style dining with scrumptious fare such and delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy magnificent views of the neighbor islands and the Pacific Ocean as well as all of your favorite sports. Hours of Operation: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Pulehu, an Italian grill
Italian cuisine with a modern flair. Sustainability and supporting local farmers is paramount when developing our menu. Here at Pulehu, an Italian Grill we continually strive to source as many local products as possible to support the local agriculture community as well as showcase the true essence and flavors of Hawaii. We invite you to come in and join us for a memorable evening of great food and fine wine. Hours of Operation: Thursday - Monday 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devil Trvlr
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 8, 2014

Nice Villa in Maui

Will def use the hotel again. House keeping service was bit slow, but otherwise I was happy. Beach does not have life guard and it's get deep very quickly. Also they charge for chair at beach, which was quite annoying for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetp4lisa
Reno, Nv
Feb 4, 2014

Family Trip

This hotel is great and located very well. Pool is wonderful and beach is right there. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Store onsite is not stocked like I thought but it helped for quick snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk or hotel shuttle trip of maybe 10min to Whalers Village. Food, shopping and sights.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charchar30
south pasadena, California
Feb 4, 2014

great

it was a really nice area and location. planing other trip next year and will be stay at the Westin Villas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bjjwl
Palo Alto, Ca
Feb 3, 2014

nice

very nice. We were not interested in a Time Share. Didn't realize this reservation included a time share option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I eat paste 37
Chicago
Feb 1, 2014

Excellent hotel

I stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days in 1/2014. Pros: Rooms are very clean. There are a washer and dryer in the hotel which I thought was awesome. You can put your swimming trunks in the dryer. Pool was really nice. Has a slide. It is not that large of a slide but it was still nice for a 30 year old. Access to beach which was beautiful. The staff is very friendly and nice. Mikala was really helpful and made our vacation really pleasant by telling us what to do. There are barbque grills on the outside which are really nice. The restaurant on the poolside was really nice. The reviews are really bad on the internet but it is awesome. I thought the burger at Ocean's bar was better than the burger I had at cool cats which is supposely the best burger in Maui but I have to go with Ocean's bar. The drinks are the bar were excellent. We got a free continental breakfast for 1 person if we decided to forgo cleaning. We are clean and organized so we did not need cleaning service every day so this worked out well. The salads were also good at the restaurant. Food was pretty good. On our last day, the hotel gave us keys to locker room, shower room, sauna, gym so we can have 1 more beach day. I thought the value of the hotel was worth it. Great location. Right on the best beach in Maui. Very family friendly. There were a lot of family with children. My wife and I were there on a vacation and would love to come back here to take out children one day. Cons: The waffles were a rip off. $15 for 1 waffle. The salmon did not taste that good. It cost $10 for a pina colada. Everything else at the restaurant was great though. I honestly do not have much criticism of the hotel as it made a rainy stay an excellent stay. If I were to go back to Maui, I'd stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MimiTH
Connecticut
Feb 1, 2014

First Trip to Maui

The Westin is a lovely resort with many conveniences and especially great for families. Pools dedicated to toddlers and older children at each tower. My granddaughters loved the pirate ship! Timeshare presentation is low pressure and you don't have to go if you don't want to. They won't bug you. We did and opted for a free dinner for our time at the onsite Italian restaurant. Fabulous food. Only downside for us at this resort was the limited smoking areas. We of course followed the rules which limit smoking to a few designated areas within the large complex which can be very inconvenient and you feel kind of like a criminal being hidden away from public. Maui and other HI islands have strict smoking policies which are probably for the best but it's not something we're used to. Beach was clean but not good for swimming during our visit. very strong waves and with little ones it was scary. We used the pools. Did drive down to Wailea and found their beaches to be better suited to younger swimmers. Our studio had everything we needed in the kitchen for meal prep and the washer & dryer was wonderful. They also refreshed our supplies daily (dish washer powder, laundry stuff, toiletries) which was unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Times Market is a very nice grocery store and only two blocks from the resort. They even have prepared foods they make onsite that are quite good and helped us save some money.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fito from Jalisco
South lake Tahoe
Dec 17, 2013

Excellent hotel on a nice beach

We had a great stay,I don't have anything negative to say about this beatiful hotel,if you have little kids they're gonna love the kids pool with the pirate ship

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stefanb
saratoga ca
Oct 14, 2013

great

fantastic family location great for children perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
care from cali
orange county, California
Aug 5, 2013

Great family resort

We had a one bedroom villa and there was plenty of room for a family of 4. The kids loved the pool and the beach was great for swimming and snorkeling. There was a beautiful sunset at night as well. One tiny complaint was the parking lot, the spaces were tiny! Overall I thought the Westin was great and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robogirl
Tucson,AZ
Jun 4, 2013

great hotel, great location

Everything was excellent at this hotel. beautiful beach, good food and great service. The market came in handy for snacking and light meals during the day. Transportation from hotel was very convenient. My mom was in a wheel chair and it was especially nice to have a shuttle with a lift. The only complaint was that the handicap accessible rooms didn't have a accessible shower or tub for my mom. It was hard for her to shower or take a bath. Otherwise everything was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttles take you all around town. We used them alot. No need to pay for a taxi unless you are going across the island. Even so, the local bus system will take you almost every where also and pick up and drop off where hotel shuttles do.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search