$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
228 reviews
Great Location

Hotel is at a Great Location. Great View. Front Street (Main Street in Lahaina where there are lots... See full review

  • Manoj
  • Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful Getaway - Honeymoon

Went to the West in for our honeymoon and loved every second. Location and resort were amazing.... See full review

  • The Man with No Name
  • Jun 26, 2014
Westin Hotels & Resorts has operated upscale hotels since the 1930s. The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas in Maui is one of the most remote of almost 200 Westin destinations around the globe. Book a room or an entire villa; from island-view studios with whirlpool tubs and gorgeously scented spa products, to two-bedroom/villa ocean view accommodations with space for up to eight people, guests can enjoy an intimate break or take the whole family along. Kids can get into the swashbuckling spirit at the Pirate Ship Pool, and adults can enjoy spa treatments offered at the Helani Spa, while tennis courts plus the WestinWORKOUT center allow active guests to pick up a racquet or run on the treadmill.
Key facts
  • Business center
  • 2 on-site food markets
  • 3 pools
  • Spa Helani
  • Complimentary shuttle service
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis courts
  • Conference and event space
  • Kids club
  • Restaurants: Ocean Pool Bar and Grill, Pailolo Bar and Grill, Pulehu An Italian Grill
Neighborhood
Walk straight to one of Maui's most popular beaches from your villa for a late-evening luau, or climb aboard the Sugar Cane Train next door, a historic locomotive that meanders through the local landscapes, allowing guests to see what island travel used to be like. Explore Lahaina, just six miles to the south, to find retail therapy before hopping back on the train to the resort. Kahekili Beach Park is also just a short stroll away, and visitors can enjoy both scuba diving and snorkeling here, in unspoiled Hawaiian waters.
Hints and tips
While it's tempting to stick to the attractions that cater to tourists visiting Maui at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, remember that there are also many free parks and trails ripe for exploration.

The hotel is right off of Honoapiilani Highway, so rent a car to circle the entirety of volcanic Puu Kukui Mountain and pick a good spot to ascend to the summit, if you're feeling adventurous.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9367 -156.6907
Area served
Lahaina, Maui Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport-OGG 30 Miles Kapalua Airport-JHM 2.7 Miles
Area description
Whalers Village and Museum - 1.0 mi/1.6 km, Ka'anapali Golf Courses - 1.0 mi/1.6 km,Kapalua Golf Courses - 4.0 mi/6.4 km Haleakala National Park - 61.0 mi/98.2 km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The ocean view villas provide wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
2 Bedroom Island View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The island view villas provide wonderful views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you breathtaking views of Maui and the Pacific Ocean.
1 Bedroom Island View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you views of Maui's West Maui Mountains or the resort's courtyard.
Studio Ocean View
440 square foot room with ocean views, 1 king bed and one sofa bed, spacious kitchenette stocked with full size appliances and all necessary cooking utensils, serving and seating for four people. 27" flat screen television, washer and dryer, dual shower heads, bathrobes, spa bath toiletries and Egyptian cotton towels. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary premium channels, and laptop-compatible safe. Enjoy stunning views of the Pacific Ocean.
Studio Island View
Treat yourself to modern comfort while enjoying all of the amenities of home. This studio villa offers our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a kitchenette with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Enjoy views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Puukolii General Store
The Pu'ukoli'i General Store offers baked goods, deli sandwiches and salads. Freshly marinated meats and island fish are available for grilling or in-villa cooking. Homemade pizzas are a specialty and available to carry-out or for villa delivery. Hours of Operation: Deli: 6:30am-8:30pm Lamont's sundries: 6:30am-10:00pm In-Villa Dining Service: 7:00am-8:30pm
Kai Ala Market
Fresh food market and sundries located in North lobby. Renew your senses with a vast variety of local and traditional products in a modern setting, and inspire your day with a delightful experience. Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday 6:30am-8:00pm & Friday - Sunday 6:30am - 9:00pm.
Ocean Pool Bar and Grill
This casual poolside restaurant offers a delightful retreat for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar featuring tropical cocktails and drinks. Let our local musicians lure you into the island experience through song on select evenings. Hours of Operation: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Pailolo Bar and Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill offers casual sports bar-style dining with scrumptious fare such and delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy magnificent views of the neighbor islands and the Pacific Ocean as well as all of your favorite sports. Hours of Operation: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Pulehu, an Italian grill
Italian cuisine with a modern flair. Sustainability and supporting local farmers is paramount when developing our menu. Here at Pulehu, an Italian Grill we continually strive to source as many local products as possible to support the local agriculture community as well as showcase the true essence and flavors of Hawaii. We invite you to come in and join us for a memorable evening of great food and fine wine. Hours of Operation: Thursday - Monday 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindybear
Anderson, IN
Dec 7, 2009

Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

My husband and I had never had a honeymoon, so for our 25th anniversary we went to Maui. The Westin Ka'Anapali Ocean Resort Villas was perfect. It was on the ocean and had a terrific beach. The Concierge staff there was great at setting up any activities that we wanted to do and the condo/room was terrific. It had a small kitchenette (which was great for dining in the room) and a washer and dryer so it felt like a home away from home. We will definetly go back there very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For great souvenirs you cannot beat Hilo Hatties and the ABC stores. They have great souvenirs at reasonable prices.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Ramon, CA
Nov 24, 2009

Great location for family fun getway

Overall, a great hotel with very freindly staff! The room with the kitchenette was perfect for us! The kids absolutely enjoyed the pool and water slide! They couldn't get enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Aloha Mixed Plate for some local food...kid freindly, portions are large, and inexpensive!

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DivaTri
Baltimore, MD
Nov 18, 2009

Great place to stay

Overall a wonderful experience. The only one short downfall was the cable was on the fritz due to them changing companies and we cold hear room noises from what we think came from the vent in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save money by going to any of the local grocery stores for some of your meals since the hotel offers a mini kitchenette. The ABC store is great for things you may have forgotten and even souvenirs. Car rental is worth it (to get around and do things on your own).

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo, TX
Nov 12, 2009

More than we expected

Everything we expected and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Nov 5, 2009

Fabulous Time in Maui

We went to Maui Dive Shop just down the highway and picked up some snorkel gear. Much cheaper than the hotel and it's good equipment. The beach right behind the hotel has some good snorkeling, but the best snorkeling we did was at Kapalua. We ate at Kapalua twice - once at Sansei and once at Merriman's. Both were good, but Merriman's was memorable for its incredible service, beautiful view and excellently prepared, locally-inspired cuisine. By far the best meal we had in Maui. We only spent 4 days in Maui, but we did manage to cram in the Road to Hana against some others' recommendations. Totally worth it. As long as you don't get car sick and pack an appropriate amount of snacks, it's a great time. Sure, it's a long day, but where else can you drive and see: dozens of waterfalls, some of which you can swim up to and/or jump off of, lava tubes, black sand beaches, white sand beaches, mocha sand beaches with a live seal and her cub, a volcano, and a rainforest all in a few hours? The Pulani Highway on the other side of Hana was my favorite part of the trip. With the sun directly high overhead, the rolling green hills in front of us, Haleakala's rock landscape to our right and the beautiful blue Pacific to the left, it was one of the most breathtaking sights I have ever seen. Absolutely worth it. Just take your time and enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carson, CA
Oct 31, 2009

Relaxing vacation

Spectacular room with outstanding service. Staff was all so friendly and helpful. We would definatly recommend this hotel to everyone. The sunset from our hotel room was beautiful every night and lovely. During our stay we went to a Luau, dined on a dinner cruise, snorkeled, zip lined, drove down to Makena cove and just enjoyed the scenary. We got to say we loved every bit of our vaction starting with this BEAUTIFUL hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a wonderful dinner on your way back to the airport try Mama's Fish House in Paia. It's a little bit more pricey and upscale but well worth it.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle, wa
Oct 26, 2009

great family place

great pool/ beach access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danvers, MA
Oct 20, 2009

VERY nice stay

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Check in/out very smooth with minimal waits. The only negative surprize was the lack of usable balcony in the studio units. I would return, only next time in a one bedroom. The food at the resort was another pleasant surprize. We were so happy and the resort and adjacent beach that we spent 80% of our stay on the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the road to Hana! It is not a short drive; but very beautiful. The waterfalls and varied flora are amazing and the road a fun challenge.

Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portland Salesman
Vancouver, WA
Sep 27, 2009

Great resort!

Everything was great; the beach (great snorkeling), the pool, the room, the service, the location. The only thing we were a little disappointed in was the fact you didn't have full access to the other Westin. We were told all of the amenities were shared, however we were not allowed to play in their pool or use the big slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Sep 27, 2009

Great family vacation.

There was'nt good dining options at the resort.. Only one pool side grill that offered breakfast and limited lunch/dinner items. It was very pricey. It was outdoors and during two different times there was a cat eating scraps next to the tables! Very unappetizing.The one indoor restaurant was closed for breakfast and only opened a few evenings with an Italian menu during our stay. On previous trips there was more variety. When we checked in there was only one staff behind the desk who was talking on the phone. After waiting 15 minutes,one man in line just left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search