$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
232 reviews
The Villas Rule!

Stayed here multiple times. Always predictably good. Location, amenities, friendly helpful... See full review

  • Oceanus Two
  • Nov 21, 2014
August 2014 WORV Stay

The Property is beautiful and well maintained. As it's just North of the major Kaanapali hotel area... See full review

  • Hawaii Veteran
  • Sep 10, 2014
The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas is nestled between the pristine North Ka'anapali Beach and serene mountains of West Maui. The 26-acre beachfront resort offers 6 outdoor swimming pools with Jacuzzi, dedicated adult pool, outdoor barbeque area, 2 24-hour work out facilities, 2 lighted tennis courts/basketball hoop, business center and early arrival/late departure lounge. Memorable times await at our children's pool with fun slides aboard a pirate ship and a play area at our Westin Kids Club. This Ka'anapali hotel also provides a complimentary shuttle to/from Starwood Maui hotels, Whalers Village, Kaanapali Golf Courses and historic Old Lahaina Town where guests will find wonderful dining, shopping, and an amazing assortment of activities to choose from. Popular with all ages and people, the Lahaina/Ka'anapali area offers a relaxed yet active nightlife.

Enjoy onsite Hawaiian culture programs, visit with local artisans showcasing their handmade crafts and jewelry in the hotel lobby or stop by one of our 17 concierge desks or our 2 beach activity centers for assistance in booking a variety of activities including luau, whale watch (seasonal), golf, snorkeling, surf lessons, horseback riding, Haleakala Volcano downhill mountain bike, sunset cruise, Maui Ocean Center tickets, theatrical shows, and much more.

We invite you to relax in Spa Helani, a Heavenly Spa by Westin; a 2 level 10,000 sq. ft. full-service Westin Heavenly Spa with pampering massages available in 13 elegantly designed treatment rooms including three couple's suites.

Feed your appetite at one of our 3 restaurants. Dine beside koi ponds and lush gardens at Hawaiian inspired Pulehu, an Italian Grill. Stop by Ocean Pool Bar and Grill for a delightful poolside meal or wind down and listen to live music at Pailolo Bar and Grill to soak in magnificent ocean views and Maui sunsets while watching your favorite show or sports team on large flat screen televisions. Onsite markets, Pu'ukoli'i General Store and Kai Ala Market provide sundries such as drinks, snacks, souvenirs, sunscreen, as well as ready to cook meats and vegetables for in room preparation or beachfront barbeques.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

2 Bedroom Ocean View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The ocean view villas provide wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
2 Bedroom Island View
The two-bedroom, two-bath villas provides the ideal setting to rejuvenate your body and mind. Every comfort and convenience is provided to leave you completely relaxed in this tropical paradise. All villas are furnished with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Bath with a whirlpool tub, flat-screen TV, DVD, fully-equipped kitchen and kitchenette, Bose AM/FM wave radio, washer/dryer, and both wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. The island view villas provide wonderful views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard from a private lanai which is attached to the living area.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you breathtaking views of Maui and the Pacific Ocean.
1 Bedroom Island View
A warm palette sets the perfect backdrop for a modern blend of style and luxury in this 1 bedroom villa suite. Enjoy contemporary interior decor, our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a full kitchen with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Your private lanai will offer you views of Maui's West Maui Mountains or the resort's courtyard.
Studio Ocean View
440 square foot room with ocean views, 1 king bed and one sofa bed, spacious kitchenette stocked with full size appliances and all necessary cooking utensils, serving and seating for four people. 27" flat screen television, washer and dryer, dual shower heads, bathrobes, spa bath toiletries and Egyptian cotton towels. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary premium channels, and laptop-compatible safe. Enjoy stunning views of the Pacific Ocean.
Studio Island View
Treat yourself to modern comfort while enjoying all of the amenities of home. This studio villa offers our signature Heavenly Bed, a washer/dryer, a kitchenette with granite countertops, a microwave, dishwasher, stovetop, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The stylish bathroom features granite counters, an oversize whirlpool tub, a glass-enclosed walk-in shower, and upscale spa products. Entertain yourself with a flat-screen HDTV, DVD player, high-speed internet, and a Bose stereo. Enjoy views of the West Maui Mountains or the resort courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Dining

Puukolii General Store
The Pu'ukoli'i General Store offers baked goods, deli sandwiches and salads. Freshly marinated meats and island fish are available for grilling or in-villa cooking. Homemade pizzas are a specialty and available to carry-out or for villa delivery. Hours of Operation: Deli: 6:30am-8:30pm Lamont's sundries: 6:30am-10:00pm In-Villa Dining Service: 7:00am-8:30pm
Kai Ala Market
Fresh food market and sundries located in North lobby. Renew your senses with a vast variety of local and traditional products in a modern setting, and inspire your day with a delightful experience. Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday 6:30am-8:00pm & Friday - Sunday 6:30am - 9:00pm.
Ocean Pool Bar and Grill
This casual poolside restaurant offers a delightful retreat for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar featuring tropical cocktails and drinks. Let our local musicians lure you into the island experience through song on select evenings. Hours of Operation: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Pailolo Bar and Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill offers casual sports bar-style dining with scrumptious fare such and delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy magnificent views of the neighbor islands and the Pacific Ocean as well as all of your favorite sports. Hours of Operation: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Pulehu, an Italian grill
Italian cuisine with a modern flair. Sustainability and supporting local farmers is paramount when developing our menu. Here at Pulehu, an Italian Grill we continually strive to source as many local products as possible to support the local agriculture community as well as showcase the true essence and flavors of Hawaii. We invite you to come in and join us for a memorable evening of great food and fine wine. Hours of Operation: Thursday - Monday 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
briguy1annie
Business
detroit, mi
Mar 4, 2012

Great location

The beach is great. Be sure to go green--forgo room service for the day and get a voucher for a very filling breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Family of 4
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great location, but room cleanliness is unpredictable

Ka'anapali Beach is perfect! The villas at the Westin are unpredictable! We arrived late Wednesday night and were given a one bedroom ocean view villa that was filthy and smelled of sour milk, not to mention not much of a view behind the foliage in the garden. The floor was sticky, there were dirty handprints on the walls and there was sand and food crumbs in the pull out sofa. I had called a few days prior to our departure and requested a room on a upper floor, 3rd floor or higher. I was told that they would make a note of my request. When I inquired about a different room, I was told that they were completely sold out and could not change the room until the next day. So we slept in the filthy room and then spent the next day "homeless" while they prepared a different room for us which was still on the first floor with minimal ocean view. At least that room was clean! A full day was wasted. We had made the reservations 9 months prior! Why could they have not honored our request for a room on a higher floor?! I wonder if you don't book the room directly from them then you get a subpar room. Love the beach, but be weary of what villa you are given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonip
Business
MN
Feb 24, 2012

Beautiful property

We were expecting a two king bed room suite and arrived to a two separate bedroom suite with stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, dishes, silverware, etc. Clean, comfortable beds and pillows, luxurious linens, sofa bed, table and chairs nice sized lanai overlooking the pool with ocean and mountain views. Concierge personnel were friendly aided in dining for a group of ten people. The pirate ship in the kids pool was a big hit with our 5 year old grandson. About the only complaint would be the main pool we found crowded and hard to find a spot to sit.. We stayed only two nights and did not get out to scope out the beach but it looked well groomed and were told there is good snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mauid212
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Loved it!!!

We love the Westin and would def stay again in the future, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and the bed was SOOO comfortable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Front street is about a 10 min drive and they have great shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynthia5
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Best Trip Ever!!

The Villa that we stayed in was really clean and had everything for a comfortable stay away from home. All the dishes you needed to make an in room meal, dishwasher for easy clean up. The washer and dryer in room came in handy so we didn't have to pack a ton. We had a partial ocean view villa and the view from the balcony of the ocean was beautiful with another island in view across the water. I would definitely go back again and stay at the villas actually I would have a hard time staying anywhere else since I feel we were spoiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skap
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 9, 2012

fantastic !!!

we recently stayed at the westin kaanapali ocean resort villas , the stay was great , property is great! better then sister Sheraton . the beach is superb for snorkeling . now things which we did not like were the concierge services , pretty mismanaged i would say , the day we arrived we were never given much information about various offers and then on 3rd stay while we were inquiring about road to hana were given the complete welcome package . on other instances we called them to book for magic show and were told to wait for her call back and we were waiting and nothing happenned and on calling we got answer "nobody is answering " and right after this when we called reservation was made in less than 5 minutes. this did not end here when we went for magic show they had made 2 reservations and on furthering explaining they agreed to cancel one of the charges on credit card . the pool side restaurants are ok ! but the italian puleho grill is not worth spending money , will choose Hula Grill in whaler's village instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BerrySm28
Business
Michigan, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Best hotel on Kaanapali Beach- great staff!

Our stay at this hotel was very nice! This is probably the nicest hotel on Kaanapali Beach... we explored the other hotels and resorts, and this one was by far our favorite. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly, and they are located everywhere throughout the resort. There are not that many food options, but the ones that are available are delicious! They offer a shuttle that takes you to many other places as well, so that was very nice. We took the shuttle to dinner a few nights we were there. The room was pleasant. It wasn't huge, but well kept up and clean. We stayed in a studio villa... my ONLY complaint was that the balcony on the studio villas is extremely small... and you only have room to stand out there with your back against the outside door, no room to sit at all. This is something I wish I would have known because I would have loved to sit on the balcony in the morning, but this definitely did not ruin our stay! The villas with bedrooms do have a very large balcony... so next time we would just upgrade to those. You do pay a decent amount to stay here, but it is very nice. If you want to stay on Kaanapali Beach and have an extremely nice experience that is not overcrowded (in February at least), then I would recommend the Westin Villas. We loved it there and it would definitely be back if we stay on Kaanapali Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations for everything you want to do! Activity, dining, and entertainment reservations are highly recommended!! Things often are booked or sell out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee815
Business
Woodland, CA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Maui Vacation

This was our third time staying here. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas2
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Great time in Maui

Westin Ocean Resort & Villas is very nice. Pool and spa are great and its right on the beach. Snorkling and swimming is literally just a couple minutes walk from the room. Only drawback is that it is a short car ride away from most of the other resorts/Whaler Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
five seas
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Beautiful Place- Over Rated

The location of the Hotel was beautiful. I was disappointed in the room. I paid for a Ocean View, and received a view of Palm trees & pool. Paid for a King bed, got two doubles. The room was clean, but really used. The bed mattress was split on one end, the sheets didn't fit the bed. One bed had a twin comforter on it instead of a full size. I expected more from the Westin. The room could use some deep cleaning. Also I don't understand why you have to pay for beach chairs. That should be inclued in the hotel amenities, for the amount you pay to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top