$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

The Kapalua Villas

4 stars
2000 Village Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
98 reviews
Absolutely perfect

Our view was amazing, our accommodations were very spacious and clean, the property was extremely... See full review

  • PaintingByScott
  • Sep 11, 2013
Excellent Golf Destination

The Golf Villas at Kapalua in Maui are the perfect accommodations for a couple or family. Great... See full review

  • DeliciousWishes
  • Jan 22, 2013
Paradise found at golf course and oceanview deluxe condominiums in Kapalua.

The Kapalua Villas offers deluxe vacation condominiums with views of a championship fairway, Oneloa Bay or Kapalua Bay. Units range from a one- to three-bedroom villa and guests enjoy privileges at the 22,000-acre Kapalua Resort's golf courses, tennis courts, hiking trails, restaurants, Kapalua Adventures center and more. D.T. Fleming Beach, named "Number One Beach in America" in 2006, fronts the Kapalua Villas and the undeveloped northwest coast unfolds just beyond it for exploration.
Highlights
  • Unlimited free local, long distance and (selected) international calls
  • Kapalua Spa offers a 30,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art, full-service sanctuary
  • Privileges at Kapalua Resort property with tennis, golf, zip lines and more than 100 miles of trails
Location
Perched above pristine Oneloa Bay and the jewel of west Maui, Kapalua Bay, the Kapalua Villas is part of the greater Kapalua Resort, with 22,000 secluded mountain-to-shore acres tapering off to miles of undeveloped northwest coastline. The villas look out onto serene fairway or ocean views, plus offer easy access to D.T. Fleming Beach, named one of America's best beaches.
Rooms
The Kapalua Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from one-bedroom units on the golf course to a three-bedroom villa overlooking the ocean. Expect top-of-the-line executive-home interiors and amenities. All include spacious private balconies, maid service available for a fee, flat-screen TV, free high-speed Internet access, full kitchen and washer/dryer. The Kapalua Villas also offers unlimited free local, long distance and (selected) international calls.
Dining
The Kapalua Villas include full kitchens making dining in easy. Or try the many restaurants right on the Kapalua Resort property, with signing privileges. Kapalua’s award-winning Banyan Tree is a great place to begin culinary exploration.
Recreation
  • 30,000-square-foot Kapalua Spa and fitness center
  • 10,000-square-foot tri-level swimming pool
  • Four Kapalua Resort tennis courts
  • Kapalua Resort basketball court
  • Two Kapalua Resort championship golf courses
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
  • Kahului Airport (32.7 mi/52.6 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Lahaina Town (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (24.6 mi/39.6 km)

The Kapalua Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Fairway View
Located primarily in the Golf Villa complex, with a select few in the Ridge complex, these one-bedroom villas offer magnificent fairway views of The Bay Golf Course with the neighboring island of Molokai in the distance. Guests in the Golf Villa complex have their choice of four recreational areas to choose from with swimming pools and barbeques in a garden setting. Spacious in size, these villas offer private lanais, complete kitchens, washer/dryer, and televisions with VCR, hairdryers, two telephones and ceiling fans. Villas in the Golf Villa complex all feature central air conditioning.
One Bedroom Ocean View
Guests have access to three recreational/pool areas in The Bay Villas, two in The Ridge Villas, and four in The Golf Villas. These one-bedroom villas in low-rise buildings are designed for low density and optimum privacy. Ranging in size from 1,200 to 2,400 square feet, the villas all feature private lanais, complete kitchens, washer/dryer, and televisions with VCR, two telephones, hairdryers and ceiling fans. A limited number also feature central or in-wall air conditioning, and all have sweeping views of the beautiful Pacific Ocean and the neighboring island of Molokai.
One Bedroom Ocean Front
Located in The Bay Villas complex, on a bluff overlooking Oneloa Bay, The Bay Villas recreational facilities include three swimming pools with barbeque areas and two private tennis courts. The one bedroom Ocean Front Villas range in size from 1,200 to 2,400 square feet and come fully furnished with complete kitchens, washer/dryer, televisions/VCR, hairdryers, two telephones, ceiling fans and private lanais. Some have central air conditioning. These villas are also a short walk to Kapalua Bay Beach and offer stunning views of the blue Pacific Ocean and the neighboring island of Molokai.
Two Bedroom Fairway View
Located primarily in the Golf Villa complex, with a select few in the Ridge complex, these two bedroom villas offer magnificent fairway views of The Bay Golf Course with the neighboring island of Molokai in the distance. Guests in the Golf Villa complex have their choice of four recreational areas to choose from with swimming pools and barbeques in a garden setting. Spacious in size, these villas offer private lanais, complete kitchens, washer/dryer, and televisions with VCR, hairdryers, two telephones and ceiling fans. Villas in the Golf Villa complex all feature central air conditioning.
One Bedroom Gold Ocean front
One queen bed and one queen sofa bed. Egyptian-cotton linens. Balcony with unobstructed oceanfront view. 1,200-1,500 square feet. Travertine or porcelain floors. Granite countertops. Flat-screen TV. DVD player. Daily newspaper delivery. Housekeeping. Air conditioning. Nonsmoking only. Located in the Bay Villa complex
One Bedroom Gold Ocean view
One queen bed and one queen sofa bed. Egyptian-cotton linens. Balcony. Panoramic oceanfront view. 1,200-1,500 square feet. Travertine or porcelain floors. Granite countertops. Flat-screen TV. DVD player. Daily newspaper delivery. Housekeeping. Air conditioning. Nonsmoking only. Located in the Bay or Ridge Villa complexes
Two Bedroom Ocean View
Guests have access to three recreational/pool areas in The Bay Villas, two in The Ridge Villas, and four in The Golf Villas. These two bedroom villas in low-rise buildings are designed for low density and optimum privacy. Ranging in size from 1,200 to 2,400 square feet, the villas all feature private lanais, complete kitchens, washer/dryer, and televisions with VCR, two telephones, hairdryers and ceiling fans. A limited number also feature central or in-wall air conditioning, and all have sweeping views of the beautiful Pacific Ocean and the neighboring island of Molokai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Kapalua Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0031 -156.6562
Area served
Kapalua Maui, HI
Nearby airports
Kapalua West Maui-JHM-5 miles Kahalui-OGG-30 miles
Area description
Located on the Northwestern shoulder of the Hawaiian island of Maui, Kapalua is only minutes from the historic whaling port of Lahaina. Hawaiian in spirit and setting, it offers so much richness, so much beauty, that people awaken to new potentials. Kapalua can be a life-changing experience. There is no place quite like it on Earth today.

Dining

Cafe Kapalua
A fun and relaxed atmosphere offering a casual menu, featuring the best local products Hawaii has to offer, including those from our very own 150 acre certified organic Kapalua Farms. Enjoy specialty breakfasts made with Kapalua Farms' all-natural eggs, house made soups, fresh salads, wraps and sandwiches, delectible desserts and an impressive selection of micro-brewed beers and boutique wines from around the world.
Honolua Store & Deli
A local favorite for 80 years famous for its "No Shirt, No Shoes, No Problem" policy. Serving deli style breakfast along with its own special blend of coffee from the full-service espresso bar, lunch which includes the local plate lunch and a variety of made to order sandwiches, wraps, pizzas and fresh salads. Take out dinner service features daily entree specials. All this with ocean views from outdoor seating on the lanai.
Merriman's Kapalua
This open air, ocean front restaurant boasts 280 degree ocean and island views and is the best place to catch sunset on Maui. Fresh and local are two words that easily describe Chef Peter Merriman's Hawai'i Regional Cuisine. The connection from the farm to the table is so short that fresh, natural flavors become the star of each dish. Located on Kapalua Bay, Merriman's features house-made ice creams, breads and pastries baked on premise and an eclectic wine list from around the world with over 25 wines by the glass.
The Planataion House
With expansive views overlooking the award winning Plantation Golf Course and the sparkling blue Pacific, The Plantation House offers exeptional Mediterranean-Hawaiian cuisine by Chef Alex Stanislaw. This popular restaurant features five styles of Eggs Benedict which can be ordered anytime from morning to afternoon and innovative dishes for lunch and dinner in a pictureesque setting.
Pineapple Grill
Located on The Bay Course, this island favorite features delightful Pacific Rim cuisine by rising star Chef Ryan Luckey. Nearly every ingredient he works with comes fresh from a high-quality, local source. The lounge and outdoor patio offer daily happy hour discounts, nightly specials and live entertainment on Friday and Saturday.
The Beach House
Located at D.T. Fleming Beach with open air, ocean front dining for lunch with great sandwiches, pupus (appetizers), and salads.
The Banyan Tree
Located at the Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua Hotel a fine dining restaurant offering world cuisine inspired by local and seasonal ingredients. Dinner Tuesday - Saturday.
Kai Sushi
Located at the Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua Hotel offering more than 20 varieties of sushi, sashimi & innovative Japanese cuisine.
The Terrace
Located at the Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua Hotel a family oriented dining experience featuring a breakfast buffet with island flavors. Open for breakfast and dinner.
Pool Bar & Cafe
Located at the Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua Hotel is their pool side dining with ocean views. Guests of The Kapalua Villas have access to the pool and charging ability.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Kapalua Villas caters to small leisure groups such as family reunions, weddings, and incentive groups. There is one board room style meeting room available for group use.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for The Kapalua Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kapalua Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2007

Great time had by all

The staff was accomodating and helped us plan appropriate activites for the whole family. The room, bathroom was spacious. The view? Breathtaking. The kitchen had all the comforts of home. We were within minutes of great snorkeling and swimming. However, a more adequate beach access from the rooms would be great! Quite a bit of construction going on, but we were never inconvienenced. We would definately return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina is a fun Boardwalk town with great shops and restaraunts. A ten minute walk takes you to a great beach for snorkeling.

Review of The Kapalua Villas

Reviewer score

5
Vacation Kid
Temecula, Ca.
Sep 23, 2010

Best Ever

I just got back from an amazing stay at the Kapalua Villas could not have asked for anything better from the moment I arrived great service and a great condo. The community is kept up very well,maid service did a great job,just can't say enough about the resort.(First Class)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Honolua store and Sansei sushi by far the best

Review of The Kapalua Villas

Reviewer score

5
MauiManiac
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 20, 2009

We Love Kapalua

We had a newly remodeled room that was beautiful. We don't count on that though because you may get an older room. Kapalua is the only part of the island that cools off in the late afternoons. I've made a dozen trips to Maui and Kapalua is now my favorite part of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Kapalua Villas

Reviewer score

5
steffery
texas
Jun 19, 2010

AWESOME

We had a wonderful visit. My daughter got married at Merrimans Grassy Knoll. The staff and the villas was everything we expected and more. The only thing that I wished we had known is that in The Logo Shop there was another Tour Company that we wold have definately used and was much more convenient than whowe used. Needed more detail when checking in...lots to see just on the property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

PAIA

Review of The Kapalua Villas

Reviewer score

5
Richie Sheehan
Ireland
Oct 4, 2012

Fantastic piece of the world.

We couldn't have asked for a better holiday. The golf villa we stayed in had fantastic sea views.. Although there was construction going on around us to be honest it's the quiet season and that's the time to get things done so not complaining about it. Don't understand people complaining about the pools they were ok. But never used them because of the excellent beaches all around. We hired snorkels and swam with turtles every day. Can't do that in a pool. I cannot recommend kapalua highly enough. Breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Baby beach near lahina. Fantastic for kids. Only waist deep out 100 yards. Very calm and great intro to kids snorkelling.

Review of The Kapalua Villas

Reviewer score

5
Will I was still in Maui
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2010

Kapalua Villas

These are great villas situated within the Ritz Carlton complex, which means you get to use some of the Ritz facilities like its fabulous three-tiered pool overlooking the ocean! The villa we stayed at was actually a one-bedroom apartment with two spacious full baths, two balconies (one overlooking the ocean), a good sized bedroom, a full kitchen and living room (with leather sofa and chair).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Kapalua Villas

Reviewer score

5
LennyA
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Best location on Maui

We have always stayed at one of the Kaanapali Hotels or Condos, however we chose to stay at the Kapalua Villas for a change of pace.. We have now found the perfect spot to return to year after year. Much less crowded than Lahaina and Kaanapali and the Oceanfront condo was luxurious with magnificent views of Molokai and the humpback whales passing through the straight in full view from our balcony. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Can't wait to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat early in Whaler's Village for upto 50% discount on dinner when seated before 5:45.

Review of The Kapalua Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
WOODLAND HILLS, CA
Jun 25, 2010

mAUI IS THE BEST

tHE HOTEL AND STAFF WERE SUPERB. WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Kapalua Villas

Reviewer score

5
PaintingByScott
Crystal Lake, IL
Sep 11, 2013

Absolutely perfect

Our view was amazing, our accommodations were very spacious and clean, the property was extremely well kept and quiet. It felt like our own private oasis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are wonderful restaurants and a juice bar right on the property, as well as a spa, and a general store, you really have no need to ask for anything at all Beach is right down the hill, 4 pools to choose from, I wish we could have stayed longer so we could have enjoyed more

Review of The Kapalua Villas

Reviewer score

5
Cat lover
Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Wonderful 35th Anniversary

We spent 2 weeks at Kapalua Villas and had a wonderful time. Villas were beautiful and had everything you could ever need. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sea Horse Restaurant had excellent food and the view was spectacular.

Back to menu Return to top