$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Outrigger Napili Shores

3 stars
5315 Lower Honoapilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
102 reviews
This is the place!

I f you want a beautiful, low-key, budget-friendly place, this is it!! Great place, right on Napili... See full review

  • Dana M.
  • Nov 17, 2013
April 19-25, 2013

I love our studio suite with the garden view. It was close to the ocean and close to the gazebo... See full review

  • maui fever
  • Apr 28, 2013
Napili beachfront paradise with all the amenities of home.

Find paradise at Napili Bay, one of West Maui's most exclusive sandy stretches. The beachfront Outrigger Napili Shores looks out across a spectacular vista, with the island of Molokai in the distance and plentiful whales in winter. A low-rise condominium resort, the Outrigger Napili Shores offers guests all the advantages of home, including units with a full kitchen and private patio, garden barbecue areas and two swimming pools. Free parking and poolside morning coffee sweeten the deal.
Highlights
  • Maui's most dramatically beautiful coastal areas -- Napili Bay
  • Full kitchen
  • Free Island Explorer Kit for children ages five to 10 (minimum three-night stay)
Location

One of the most coveted beaches on Maui, Napili Bay is picture-perfect. Tranquil, turquoise water and a curving golden-sand beach open to views of the island of Molokai and whales in winter. The Outrigger Napili Shores offers guests a prime spot on this idyllic bay and easy access to shopping and dining in West Maui's coastal communities.

Rooms
Even the garden view studio is spacious at the Outrigger Napili Shores, with 540 square feet. The one-bedroom units offer 675 square feet with plenty of room for family or friends. All rooms feature soft island decor and a private patio, fully-equipped kitchen, LCD TV, DVD player, maid service available upon request for a fee, ceiling fan and a safe.
Dining
Guests of the Outrigger Napili Shores save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. Those who wish to eat out can visit the resort's two restaurants, Iron Imu BBQ and The Gazebo Restaurant, known for its famous macadamia nut pancakes. At the nearby Kapalua Resort, one of Hawaii's best restaurants, Sansei, is well worth a visit. The Banyan Tree, at a neighboring resort was voted Best Restaurant on Maui by readers of Maui No Ka Oi magazine.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools, including a heated pool
  • Shuffleboard and giant checkers
  • Jacuzzi
  • Tennis (nearby)
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (32.3 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Lahaina (8.9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (23.5 mi/37.9 km)

Hotel Map

20.9964 -156.6644
Area served
Napili-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
Kapalua Airport-JHM Kahalui Airport-OGG
Area description
Located on the south end of Napili Bay, overlooking the islands of Molokai and Lanai, minutes away from Lahaina and Kaanapali Beach Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Napili Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Outrigger Napili Shores Rooms

Garden View Studio
The Garden View Studio is 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Simple Saver Garden View Studio
Great Savings! - Simple Saver offers you a rooms, 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Ocean view studio
The Ocean View Studio is 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Simple Saver One Bedroom Garden View
GREAT SAGINGS! The One-bedroom Garden View is 675 square feet with a large lanai and a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: one king bed in the bedroom and two pull-out sofas in the living room. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Gazebo Restaurant
Oceanfront Gazebo Restaurant offers marvelous views of Napili Bay and the islands of Molokai and Lanai. Discover why we're a local favorite for breakfast and lunch. Casual attire. Open 7:30 am - 2 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Napili Shores

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 102
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deano beach lover
Santa Cruz, Ca.
Aug 12, 2013

Great Vacation In Paradise

Napili Shores is located in one of the most beautiful bays in Maui. The beach and the resort are perfect for family fun. Love the two swimming pools. The gazebo restaraunt is awesome and water spots rentals on the property. We loved this place so much, we came back again this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the Sea house at the other end of the beach during happy hour ( 2- 5) for great pupus at great prices.

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Colonel retired MC
Anchorage,Alaska
Jul 14, 2013

Great experience we want to repeat

Super. The diving is the best in the world. Saw spinner dolphins from pool area. Confusion on check out time. Reservation said noon. Staff said 11 am. That is too soon. Info provided by hotel also said noon. Super lot of thi gs to do here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Be Frugal. True Value.
Fresno, CA
Jun 17, 2013

Family oriented & kid friendly.

The overall experience was Fantastic for a family with kids. There were great options for breakfast and dinner. There is a shuffle board, a checker board, two pools and a hot tub. Excellent access to tide pools, beach, fish in reefs and turtles. Not neccessarily the most luxgerious, but is more than enough for an ejoyable trip at a reasonble price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maui fever
los angeles
Apr 28, 2013

April 19-25, 2013

I love our studio suite with the garden view. It was close to the ocean and close to the gazebo restaurant. It was really clean and the kitchen has all the utensils we needed. I would stay there again. We miss you Maui! One thing I forgot to ask - laundry facility on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to downtown Lahaina and had lunch at Aloha mixed plate. The Old Lahaina Luau is located there as well. The food is great and the show is great. Worth every penny.

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Person
Canada
Jan 18, 2013

If you like being around people that are friendly this isn't a place for you!

When you say good morning to staff they just ignore you. Also when your out by the pool everyone just reads their books and doesn't even talk to you if you say something to them, they don't even play any music down there!Also if your a SMOKER you have to completely leave the property you can't even smoke on the balcony it is COMPLETELY a SMOKE FREE environment!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping on Fremont street is the best but you can not walk their from this hotel it's about 20 min away

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kellyk
San Anselmo, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Napili at it's best

Loved the location of the condo and the complex. Everything was great. Only bummer was that Cafe ole closed while we were there (indefinitely) so finding affordable food is a bit of a challenge in the area but to be expected. Used the great bbqs outside to grill fresh fish! Room and condo was perfect, only issue was that the upper unit had a squeaky pipe that went off when they used their water in middle of night and the sprinklers outside went off in middle of night and were really loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riza
L.a., ca
Jul 22, 2012

Great family destination

We were very comfotable in our unit. The water is very calm in these parts and the tide pools provided hours of exploring for our daughter. Perfect for snorkeling, in fact, my daughter and husband had a very close encounter with a huge wild turtle...all in all, totally worth it! We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elah
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Napili Shores...okay

Our check in was a breeze. Everything was prepared. That was the last we saw of staff. I inquired about getting clean beach towels. The front desk attendant was on the phone on a personal call before she put the phone at her neck to ask what I needed. I told her that I could wait, and she said no, that's okay. She let me know that if I needed beach towels, I was to go to the laundry room and " trade out" between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. It was 5:05 when I finally arrived at the laundry room. Oh yea, I did hear from staff again, when they delivered a note to inform us that they would be spraying for pest control the following morning and we would have to leave our room at those times. It noted that if we had an issue with spraying, to call the front desk. I did so politely and the attendant just hung up. I guess it wasn't such an option after all. Our room was very hot even with the cross winds provided when leaving the doors open. The pool was too cool, at ocean temps, which nagates the purpose of having a pool in the first place. Good thing we were in paradise, cuz the hotel experience was just ok. A place to cook, sleep and store your thngs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At the Safeway complex off the first exit to Lahina, buy a boogie board for $17 and water tube for $3.99 at pharmacy...less than renting for a week. Luau was amazingly entertaining for the price...best in the world, authentic cuizine. Stock fridge and cook in room.

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snorkel toes
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great Value, Great Place!

We loved it here, the room was well equipped and had a wonderful view of the ocean and Molokai. Loved watching the whales from our lanai. We didn't mind the fact that it wasn't one of those glitzy expensive resorts. Very laid back with an old school charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pelota
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Maui break

This is the second time I have stayed at the Outrigger Napili Shores and I will stay again. We stayed in a room with an ocean view and I highly recommend this. The Gazebo restaurant is wonderful, very good location to shops and rental stores and the beach is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search