$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Outrigger Napili Shores

3 stars
5315 Lower Honoapilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
157 reviews
This is the place!

I f you want a beautiful, low-key, budget-friendly place, this is it!! Great place, right on Napili... See full review

  • Dana M.
  • Nov 17, 2013
April 19-25, 2013

I love our studio suite with the garden view. It was close to the ocean and close to the gazebo... See full review

  • maui fever
  • Apr 28, 2013
Napili beachfront paradise with all the amenities of home.

Find paradise at Napili Bay, one of West Maui's most exclusive sandy stretches. The beachfront Outrigger Napili Shores looks out across a spectacular vista, with the island of Molokai in the distance and plentiful whales in winter. A low-rise condominium resort, the Outrigger Napili Shores offers guests all the advantages of home, including units with a full kitchen and private patio, garden barbecue areas and two swimming pools. Free parking and poolside morning coffee sweeten the deal.
Highlights
  • Maui's most dramatically beautiful coastal areas -- Napili Bay
  • Full kitchen
  • Free Island Explorer Kit for children ages five to 10 (minimum three-night stay)
Location

One of the most coveted beaches on Maui, Napili Bay is picture-perfect. Tranquil, turquoise water and a curving golden-sand beach open to views of the island of Molokai and whales in winter. The Outrigger Napili Shores offers guests a prime spot on this idyllic bay and easy access to shopping and dining in West Maui's coastal communities.

Rooms
Even the garden view studio is spacious at the Outrigger Napili Shores, with 540 square feet. The one-bedroom units offer 675 square feet with plenty of room for family or friends. All rooms feature soft island decor and a private patio, fully-equipped kitchen, LCD TV, DVD player, maid service available upon request for a fee, ceiling fan and a safe.
Dining
Guests of the Outrigger Napili Shores save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. Those who wish to eat out can visit the resort's two restaurants, Iron Imu BBQ and The Gazebo Restaurant, known for its famous macadamia nut pancakes. At the nearby Kapalua Resort, one of Hawaii's best restaurants, Sansei, is well worth a visit. The Banyan Tree, at a neighboring resort was voted Best Restaurant on Maui by readers of Maui No Ka Oi magazine.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools, including a heated pool
  • Shuffleboard and giant checkers
  • Jacuzzi
  • Tennis (nearby)
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (32.3 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Lahaina (8.9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (23.5 mi/37.9 km)

Outrigger Napili Shores Rooms

Garden View Studio
The Garden View Studio is 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Simple Saver Garden View Studio
Great Savings! - Simple Saver offers you a rooms, 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Ocean view studio
The Ocean View Studio is 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Simple Saver One Bedroom Garden View
GREAT SAGINGS! The One-bedroom Garden View is 675 square feet with a large lanai and a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: one king bed in the bedroom and two pull-out sofas in the living room. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Napili Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9964 -156.6644
Area served
Napili-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
Kapalua Airport-JHM Kahalui Airport-OGG
Area description
Located on the south end of Napili Bay, overlooking the islands of Molokai and Lanai, minutes away from Lahaina and Kaanapali Beach Resort.

Dining

Gazebo Restaurant
Oceanfront Gazebo Restaurant offers marvelous views of Napili Bay and the islands of Molokai and Lanai. Discover why we're a local favorite for breakfast and lunch. Casual attire. Open 7:30 am - 2 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Napili Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Good family getaway

Nice vacation, good hotel, but pure room isolation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 29, 2010

Great Hotel to stay in Maui

I reached a little early at 10 am than regular checkin time of 3 pm but Hotel Management was very helpful as they got my room ready earlier and gave me the keys in 30 mins. Hotel has nice little beach at back side for surfing. Little crowded but worth going there, I enjoyed my time there. Rooms are tastefully decorated and gives you a home feeling. Kitchen in the rooms are fully furnished, all options if you wanna cook BBQ also available. Overall I would stay there again especially if going in a group as you can rent couple of rooms and then have wonderful get together along sea shore. Hotel is little far from city so for main activites like Haleakala hike, Molokini Snorkling you better prepare for driving upto 1 hr. But that was fine for me since I rented a car and its a scenic drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 29, 2010

Great Hotel to stay in Maui

I reached a little early at 10 am than regular checkin time of 3 pm but Hotel Management was very helpful as they got my room ready earlier and gave me the keys in 30 mins. Hotel has nice little beach at back side for surfing. Little crowded but worth going there, I enjoyed my time there. Rooms are tastefully decorated and gives you a home feeling. Kitchen in the rooms are fully furnished, all options if you wanna cook BBQ also available. Overall I would stay there again especially if going in a group as you can rent couple of rooms and then have wonderful get together along sea shore. Hotel is little far from city so for main activites like Haleakala hike, Molokini Snorkling you better prepare for driving upto 1 hr. But that was fine for me since I rented a car and its a scenic drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
usa
Dec 11, 2010

november trip

asides from what others have mentioned, there is no ac (that was I was aware of) the room were clean/decent, but overall nice, really no complaints, the thing was actually finding it...got passed by it, but wasn't sure if it was 100% the place so drove for a bit back and forth to make sure at least there is laundry facility there, good thing, but bring your own soap /buy your own as there are no soap dispensers there, it was alright overall - no major complaints, might there there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the napili market is really just up the street, for those last minute purchases, grocery, etc...

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
usa
Dec 11, 2010

november trip

asides from what others have mentioned, there is no ac (that was I was aware of) the room were clean/decent, but overall nice, really no complaints, the thing was actually finding it...got passed by it, but wasn't sure if it was 100% the place so drove for a bit back and forth to make sure at least there is laundry facility there, good thing, but bring your own soap /buy your own as there are no soap dispensers there, it was alright overall - no major complaints, might there there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the napili market is really just up the street, for those last minute purchases, grocery, etc...

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
. .
. .
Dec 2, 2010

Absolutely Perfect!

I loved this hotel! The rooms have been remodeled and are beautiful. Napili Beach is literally right in the backyard. You're only steps away from the beach, snorkeling and a wonderful sea turtle cove. I couldn't have been happier with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out The Gazebo Restaurant located at the hotel. They serve award-winning breakfast. I recommend the macadamia nut pancakes!

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
. .
. .
Dec 2, 2010

Absolutely Perfect!

I loved this hotel! The rooms have been remodeled and are beautiful. Napili Beach is literally right in the backyard. You're only steps away from the beach, snorkeling and a wonderful sea turtle cove. I couldn't have been happier with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out The Gazebo Restaurant located at the hotel. They serve award-winning breakfast. I recommend the macadamia nut pancakes!

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 21, 2010

wonderful place

Outrigger Napili Shores was a great place to vacation! The full kitchens allowed us to prepare some delicious meals at an economial price! The tradewinds and ceiling fans cooled the condo nicely and we did not miss the stuffy air conditioning. And the location was fabulous - walking distance to some awesome snorkeling locations and we even got to see some turtles!!! We will return to Napili Shores!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Napili Market is a short distance away where one can buy groceries at competitive pries. Close enough to walk, but there are no sidewalks and the windy streets are narrow. So, it would be safer to drive there.

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 21, 2010

wonderful place

Outrigger Napili Shores was a great place to vacation! The full kitchens allowed us to prepare some delicious meals at an economial price! The tradewinds and ceiling fans cooled the condo nicely and we did not miss the stuffy air conditioning. And the location was fabulous - walking distance to some awesome snorkeling locations and we even got to see some turtles!!! We will return to Napili Shores!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Napili Market is a short distance away where one can buy groceries at competitive pries. Close enough to walk, but there are no sidewalks and the windy streets are narrow. So, it would be safer to drive there.

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, il
Nov 15, 2010

Maui 2010

The hotel was very nice, and a great location. It was a great place to relax after a day in the busy towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to leave resort for breakfast or lunch. The Gazebo restaurant is great for both.

Back to menu Return to top