$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Outrigger Napili Shores

3 stars
5315 Lower Honoapilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
96 reviews
This is the place!

I f you want a beautiful, low-key, budget-friendly place, this is it!! Great place, right on Napili... See full review

  • Dana M.
  • Nov 17, 2013
April 19-25, 2013

I love our studio suite with the garden view. It was close to the ocean and close to the gazebo... See full review

  • maui fever
  • Apr 28, 2013
Napili beachfront paradise with all the amenities of home.

Find paradise at Napili Bay, one of West Maui's most exclusive sandy stretches. The beachfront Outrigger Napili Shores looks out across a spectacular vista, with the island of Molokai in the distance and plentiful whales in winter. A low-rise condominium resort, the Outrigger Napili Shores offers guests all the advantages of home, including units with a full kitchen and private patio, garden barbecue areas and two swimming pools. Free parking and poolside morning coffee sweeten the deal.
Highlights
  • Maui's most dramatically beautiful coastal areas -- Napili Bay
  • Full kitchen
  • Free Island Explorer Kit for children ages five to 10 (minimum three-night stay)
Location

One of the most coveted beaches on Maui, Napili Bay is picture-perfect. Tranquil, turquoise water and a curving golden-sand beach open to views of the island of Molokai and whales in winter. The Outrigger Napili Shores offers guests a prime spot on this idyllic bay and easy access to shopping and dining in West Maui's coastal communities.

Rooms
Even the garden view studio is spacious at the Outrigger Napili Shores, with 540 square feet. The one-bedroom units offer 675 square feet with plenty of room for family or friends. All rooms feature soft island decor and a private patio, fully-equipped kitchen, LCD TV, DVD player, maid service available upon request for a fee, ceiling fan and a safe.
Dining
Guests of the Outrigger Napili Shores save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. Those who wish to eat out can visit the resort's two restaurants, Iron Imu BBQ and The Gazebo Restaurant, known for its famous macadamia nut pancakes. At the nearby Kapalua Resort, one of Hawaii's best restaurants, Sansei, is well worth a visit. The Banyan Tree, at a neighboring resort was voted Best Restaurant on Maui by readers of Maui No Ka Oi magazine.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools, including a heated pool
  • Shuffleboard and giant checkers
  • Jacuzzi
  • Tennis (nearby)
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (32.3 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Lahaina (8.9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (23.5 mi/37.9 km)

Hotel Map

20.9964 -156.6644
Area served
Napili-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
Kapalua Airport-JHM Kahalui Airport-OGG
Area description
Located on the south end of Napili Bay, overlooking the islands of Molokai and Lanai, minutes away from Lahaina and Kaanapali Beach Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Napili Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Outrigger Napili Shores Rooms

Garden View Studio
The Garden View Studio is 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Simple Saver Garden View Studio
Great Savings! - Simple Saver offers you a rooms, 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Ocean view studio
The Ocean View Studio is 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Simple Saver One Bedroom Garden View
GREAT SAGINGS! The One-bedroom Garden View is 675 square feet with a large lanai and a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: one king bed in the bedroom and two pull-out sofas in the living room. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Gazebo Restaurant
Oceanfront Gazebo Restaurant offers marvelous views of Napili Bay and the islands of Molokai and Lanai. Discover why we're a local favorite for breakfast and lunch. Casual attire. Open 7:30 am - 2 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Napili Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Maui
North Bay, California
Sep 16, 2011

Maui Revisited

We'll definitely be back! This was our second trip to Maui and much more relaxing/carefree than the first. Napili Shores is a great location - our studio condo was on the bottom level - the layout was perfect, lots of space, clean, and well furnished. We paid a little extra for the ocean view but well worth it! We utilized the great Weber gas bbq's on a couple of occasions, the laundry facility was nice (soap can be purchased at the front desk), both pools were well maintained, etc. The beach was a short walk, turtles could be seen in the bay, we were able to snorkel right there, and viewed many a beautiful sunset! You can be quite content not leaving the property. It seemed that a number of the guests there were "repeats" (couples and families) , and we'll definitely be joining them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hula wannabe Momma
Portland, OR
Jul 14, 2011

Great hotel

My teen daughter and I stayed in a garden view studio. It was much larger than I expected, with a nice well stocked kitchen, a large flat screen tv, and a king sized bed, which was firm and comfortable. The hotel had more rooms than I expected, on large grounds, several 2 story buildings. The pools were lovely and the grounds well maintained. It was a short walk to Napili beach, where the waves were much rougher for several days than we had expected due to stormy weather. Napili Shores was a great resting place for day trips to South Maui for a snorkeling trip, to Upcountry for horseback riding on Piikolo Ranch, and the Feast of Lele in Laihaina. I would definitely recommend it and would love to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Leilei on the hotel grounds was a good bargain for a nice evening meal at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Vancouver, B.C
Jul 11, 2011

Great relaxing family holiday!

If you are looking for a holiday that isn't about alot of shopping, partying and hanging out with the rich and famous. This is it! A great family vacation. The beach, barbi- Qs, snorkeling, eating out a few times. Perfect! The restaurant at the hotel was great, the breakfast gazebo is a bit over- rated but worh a try just call in your order and eat it at home the wait is too long! The Sea restaurant a short walk down the beach was really nice, more upscale, yummy appetizers between 2-5 pm. This hotel is like being at home but in paradise! We walked along the strip of more luxury hotels and the people were packed in like sardines and you need to get up early to get a chair in a good spot. Not here! Very casual! Try to get a room where the bedroom windows DON'T back on to the parking or you will not sleep in much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful snorkeling bay nearby to swim with the turtles. Ask at the hotel, kind of a secret! If you have kids register them at the desk and they will get a explorer backpack with an educational book about the wildlife and other surprises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Linden, CA
Jun 15, 2011

Great Location, beautiful and comfortabl

This Outrigger property is well maintained..the beach is close and the snorkeling was fantastic. Our room was clean and we are looking forward to a return visit soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
metaloholic
Zurich
May 5, 2011

Not for sightseeing

I arrived in the evening after I had driven the Road to Hana. The Outrigger was further away from other towns than I had imagined. Guess I lost my sense of distance during planning my trip. I stopped at the restaurant, which served decent food, yet was quite empty at around 9 pm, so I was served by three different attentive people. Since I wanted to end the day with a beer, but the restaurant wasn't licenced, I asked at the reception for the next store. The directions I got were ok, just the distance was again further than expected, so that I quit walking halfway and returned to get my car. There are no real footpaths and lighting is also very dim around the area. Apparently it's not usual to go out to see the area at night... I left early next morning to see the sunrise at Mt Haleakala. Too bad that the reception is not 24h staffed and was locked, so I had to return later for checkout. All in all, I got the impression that Maui is more for a beach holiday and less for sightseeing. So, apart from the beautiful landscape, my expectations weren't quite fulfilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria BC
Apr 25, 2011

Excellent Stay

We had not stayed in this area of Maui, or in a hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean, service was great, we had everything we needed for a relaxing fun trip. Very tropical here and quiet. Great place for kids. Great dining within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice walk, or short drive to great beaches and hikes on this part of the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 12, 2011

Could have been great

I really liked the place when I arrived. The condo was very nice, clean and modern. The grounds were well kept, the view was magnificent, and the location was fantastic. Plus, the price was very reasonable. I would have given this five stars if not for the fact that after returning from the pool one afternoon my girlfriend and I found a huge dead roach on the kitchen floor. I wanted to give a great review, but something like that just puts a stink on your trip and can't be overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a very short walk from the beach and a great snorkeling spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
Apr 6, 2011

enjoyed stay

the stay was quite enjoyable. even though there was no ac it was pretty cool .rental car would be a good idea to have, because of location .very good for resting .quiet, especially at nights. i would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

resteraunts are a few minutes drive .quite a few resteraunts could be found in lahaina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houghton, MI
Mar 10, 2011

Outrigger Napili Shores

Great location - low traffic area yet close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Beautiful setting, comfortable condos, great beach for swimming, whale and turtle watching, and sunsets. Friendly staff and extras such as clean beach towels upon request and great laundry facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holden, ME
Mar 4, 2011

Outrigger Napili Shores is AWESOME!!

My daughter and I recently traveled to Maui for a girls vacation. We stayed at the Outrigger Napili Shores in a studio room. I stayed at the Outrigger about 11 years ago as well. The Outrigger is an incredible place to stay. Even 11 years later, it was just as wonderful as I remembered it before.The rooms are amazing and always clean, and the staff goes out of there way to help you. There is a concierge on site that helps you book your excursions which is great!! The atmosphere is wonderful for any situation, as a couple, by yourself, or as a family. The location is great, just a few steps away from the beach on one side and a few steps away from some incredible snorkeling in Turtle Bay on the other side. If you want a place to stay that is away from the hustle and bustle of the big resorts, but yet still very conveniently located to all activities, I would highly recommend the Outrigger Napili Shores for your stay in Maui!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search