$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Outrigger Napili Shores

3 stars
5315 Lower Honoapilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
157 reviews
This is the place!

I f you want a beautiful, low-key, budget-friendly place, this is it!! Great place, right on Napili... See full review

  • Dana M.
  • Nov 17, 2013
April 19-25, 2013

I love our studio suite with the garden view. It was close to the ocean and close to the gazebo... See full review

  • maui fever
  • Apr 28, 2013
Napili beachfront paradise with all the amenities of home.

Find paradise at Napili Bay, one of West Maui's most exclusive sandy stretches. The beachfront Outrigger Napili Shores looks out across a spectacular vista, with the island of Molokai in the distance and plentiful whales in winter. A low-rise condominium resort, the Outrigger Napili Shores offers guests all the advantages of home, including units with a full kitchen and private patio, garden barbecue areas and two swimming pools. Free parking and poolside morning coffee sweeten the deal.
Highlights
  • Maui's most dramatically beautiful coastal areas -- Napili Bay
  • Full kitchen
  • Free Island Explorer Kit for children ages five to 10 (minimum three-night stay)
Location

One of the most coveted beaches on Maui, Napili Bay is picture-perfect. Tranquil, turquoise water and a curving golden-sand beach open to views of the island of Molokai and whales in winter. The Outrigger Napili Shores offers guests a prime spot on this idyllic bay and easy access to shopping and dining in West Maui's coastal communities.

Rooms
Even the garden view studio is spacious at the Outrigger Napili Shores, with 540 square feet. The one-bedroom units offer 675 square feet with plenty of room for family or friends. All rooms feature soft island decor and a private patio, fully-equipped kitchen, LCD TV, DVD player, maid service available upon request for a fee, ceiling fan and a safe.
Dining
Guests of the Outrigger Napili Shores save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. Those who wish to eat out can visit the resort's two restaurants, Iron Imu BBQ and The Gazebo Restaurant, known for its famous macadamia nut pancakes. At the nearby Kapalua Resort, one of Hawaii's best restaurants, Sansei, is well worth a visit. The Banyan Tree, at a neighboring resort was voted Best Restaurant on Maui by readers of Maui No Ka Oi magazine.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools, including a heated pool
  • Shuffleboard and giant checkers
  • Jacuzzi
  • Tennis (nearby)
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (32.3 mi/52 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Lahaina (8.9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (23.5 mi/37.9 km)

Outrigger Napili Shores Rooms

Garden View Studio
The Garden View Studio is 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Simple Saver Garden View Studio
Great Savings! - Simple Saver offers you a rooms, 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Ocean view studio
The Ocean View Studio is 540 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding consists of one queen bed and one twin pull-out sofa. There is one bathroom and a lanai. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.
Simple Saver One Bedroom Garden View
GREAT SAGINGS! The One-bedroom Garden View is 675 square feet with a large lanai and a fully equipped kitchen. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: one king bed in the bedroom and two pull-out sofas in the living room. There is no air-conditioning but a ceiling fan in every room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Napili Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9964 -156.6644
Area served
Napili-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
Kapalua Airport-JHM Kahalui Airport-OGG
Area description
Located on the south end of Napili Bay, overlooking the islands of Molokai and Lanai, minutes away from Lahaina and Kaanapali Beach Resort.

Dining

Gazebo Restaurant
Oceanfront Gazebo Restaurant offers marvelous views of Napili Bay and the islands of Molokai and Lanai. Discover why we're a local favorite for breakfast and lunch. Casual attire. Open 7:30 am - 2 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Napili Shores

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patty Jane
Ewa beach, Hawaii
Jul 16, 2012

Couple get away

We would not go back to this hotel. It was on a beautiful beach with views of Molokai and lanai. But there was no air conditioning, fan didn't work well, walls were so thin you heard your neighbors. Didn't sleep well at all and stayed away from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Jason
Los Angeles
Jul 14, 2012

Napili Shores

Overall great experience with a great location. Rooms are a little outdated and they don't provide amenities such as beach chairs or snorkels but not a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Wanda
Seattle , Wa.
Jul 7, 2012

good vacation

This property was an execellent choice. We loved the view and location. The staff was awesome. We could not have chosen a better place for our first time to Maui. Easy to find and not far from shopping places or the marina. Weber, Seattle, Wa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Safeway not far or Longs Drug store.

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LynneAndJim
California
May 21, 2012

Loved our stay!

Quiet, lovely, garden view just what the doctor ordered!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elah
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Napili Shores...okay

Our check in was a breeze. Everything was prepared. That was the last we saw of staff. I inquired about getting clean beach towels. The front desk attendant was on the phone on a personal call before she put the phone at her neck to ask what I needed. I told her that I could wait, and she said no, that's okay. She let me know that if I needed beach towels, I was to go to the laundry room and " trade out" between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. It was 5:05 when I finally arrived at the laundry room. Oh yea, I did hear from staff again, when they delivered a note to inform us that they would be spraying for pest control the following morning and we would have to leave our room at those times. It noted that if we had an issue with spraying, to call the front desk. I did so politely and the attendant just hung up. I guess it wasn't such an option after all. Our room was very hot even with the cross winds provided when leaving the doors open. The pool was too cool, at ocean temps, which nagates the purpose of having a pool in the first place. Good thing we were in paradise, cuz the hotel experience was just ok. A place to cook, sleep and store your thngs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At the Safeway complex off the first exit to Lahina, buy a boogie board for $17 and water tube for $3.99 at pharmacy...less than renting for a week. Luau was amazingly entertaining for the price...best in the world, authentic cuizine. Stock fridge and cook in room.

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snorkel toes
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great Value, Great Place!

We loved it here, the room was well equipped and had a wonderful view of the ocean and Molokai. Loved watching the whales from our lanai. We didn't mind the fact that it wasn't one of those glitzy expensive resorts. Very laid back with an old school charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pelota
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Maui break

This is the second time I have stayed at the Outrigger Napili Shores and I will stay again. We stayed in a room with an ocean view and I highly recommend this. The Gazebo restaurant is wonderful, very good location to shops and rental stores and the beach is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joto
GB
Nov 11, 2011

Delightful Location

Spotless. Well-equipped studio. Beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BFPF
Erie, CO, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Great overall place

This place was great for our trip. Easy to get to beaches, nice sunrise/sunset views, very well taken care of. Not necessarily the best place for kids, as other resorts like the Westin cater to them more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a full kitchen and the resort provides multiple well maintained grills so you don't have to go out to eat every meal.

Review of Outrigger Napili Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BFPF
Erie, CO, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Great overall place

This place was great for our trip. Easy to get to beaches, nice sunrise/sunset views, very well taken care of. Not necessarily the best place for kids, as other resorts like the Westin cater to them more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a full kitchen and the resort provides multiple well maintained grills so you don't have to go out to eat every meal.

Back to menu Return to top