$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Outrigger Maui Eldorado

3 stars
2661 Kekaa Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
66 reviews
exelent getaway

The room is very comfortable with all amenities needed. The beach is one of the best. The cabana on... See full review

  • Faina
  • Jan 12, 2014
Idyllic

Staff: cheerful, helpful, efficient. Room: superb location (we are E-Block converts ... it suits... See full review

  • T1GGER
  • Jul 14, 2013
All the comforts of home on the fairway, in prestigious Kaanapali.

Tee off into paradise at the Outrigger Maui Eldorado, situated directly on the championship Kaanapali Golf Course fairway. Guests have a view of the Pacific Ocean, just down the course slope, and of the distant island of Molokai. One of Maui?s best and most renowned beaches, Kaanapali Beach, as well as plentiful dining and shopping, are a short walk from the resort -- or guests may be shuttled there in a golf cart. Extra-spacious condo units with full kitchens equal plenty of room for friends and family, as well as a significant savings on meals.
Highlights
  • Golfing paradise with a condo right on a championship fairway in luxurious Kaanapali
  • Full kitchen and the resort provides a grocery delivery service
  • Private Kaanapali Beach cabana, reserved exclusively for Outrigger Maui Eldorado guests
Location
Located right on the Kaanapali Golf Course fairway in the exclusive coastal town of Kaanapali in west Maui, the Outrigger Maui Eldorado offers the ultimate getaway for lovers of golf. Just down from the condominium, the beautiful Kaanapali Beach awaits. The resort provides transport for guests to the beach via golf cart and a private beach cabana for all-day comfort.

 

Rooms
From garden view to the two-bedroom, partial-ocean view, all rooms at the low-rise Outrigger Maui Eldorado are incredibly spacious and well equipped. Each features a private balcony, ceiling fan, cable TV, VCR/DVD player, air conditioning, maid service on request (fees apply), washer/dryer, full kitchen and free high-speed Internet access. At 1,700 square feet, the two-bedroom units accommodate up to six people and live like a full apartment.
Dining
Guests save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. The Outrigger Maui Eldorado has partnered with a local grocery delivery service making stocking up the kitchen easy. Or, visit the nearby Hawaii favorite, Hula Grill Kaanapali, where executive chef Peter Merriman creates award-winning Hawaii regional cuisine dishes.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Fitness center (nearby)
  • Golf
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (27 mi/43.5 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Lahaina (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (18.3 mi/29.4 km)

Hotel Map

20.9296 -156.6902
Area served
Kaanapali, Maui, HI Lahaina, Maui, HI
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-JHM Kapalua Airport-OGG
Area description
Guests may enjoy the property's three swimming pools (two heated) and the only private beach club on Kaanapali Beach. Outrigger Maui Eldorado's Beach Cabana is situated on 2003's "Best Beach in America"; the beautiful white sand swimming beach of Kaanapali. The Cabana offers guests beach towels and backrests, full kitchen facilities, restrooms and beach showers. The Cabana may be reserved for private meetings, wedding receptions, and family reunions from 5:30pm to 9:30pm. The property is a five to ten minute walk to the beach, fronting two fairways of the world famous Kaanapali Golf Course. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby daily.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Maui Eldorado also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Outrigger Maui Eldorado Rooms

Partial Oceanview Studio
The Partial Ocean View Studio offers you a glorious partial view of the ocean and the Kaanapali Beach Golf Course or a partial view of the ocean and the surrounding immaculately groomed landscape. These studio units are a spacious 660-880 sq. ft. and are individually decorated with a Hawaiian Island theme. The bedding is on a request basis only. All Studio units have a Queen sofa bed with either one king bed or one queen bed. The fully furnished kitchens come equipped with a microwave, toaster, burner/stove, sink, disposal, toaster, dinnerware, refrigerator with icemaker and let us not forget that oh so handy dishwasher.
Gardenview Studio
The Garden View Studio offers you a spectacular view of the Kaanapali Beach Golf Course or the surrounding immaculately groomed landscape. These studio units are a spacious 660-880 sq. ft. and are individually decorated with a Hawaiian Island theme. The bedding is on a request basis only. All Studio units have a Queen sofa bed with either one king bed or one queen bed. The fully furnished kitchens come equipped with a microwave, toaster, burner/stove, sink, disposal, toaster, dinnerware, refrigerator with icemaker and let us not forget that oh so handy dishwasher.
Simple Saver Gardenview Studio
GREAT SAVINGS - LIMITED TIME ONLY! The Garden View Studio offers you a spectacular view of the Kaanapali Beach Golf Course or the surrounding immaculately groomed landscape. These studio units are a spacious 660-880 sq. ft. and are individually decorated with a Hawaiian Island theme. The bedding is on a request basis only. All Studio units have a Queen sofa bed with either one king bed or one queen bed. The fully furnished kitchens come equipped with a microwave, toaster, burner/stove, sink, disposal, toaster, dinnerware, refrigerator with icemaker and let us not forget that oh so handy dishwasher.
Simple Saver 1bdrm Gardenview Suite
GREAT SAVINGS - LIMITED TIME ONLY! The One Bedroom Garden View offers you a spectacular view of the Kaanapali Beach Golf Course or the immaculately groomed landscape. These one-bedroom units are a roomy 1200 sq. ft. and are individually decorated with a Hawaiian Island theme. The bedding is on a request basis only. All one-bedroom units have a Queen sofa bed with either one king bed or two queen beds. The fully furnished kitchens come equipped with a microwave, toaster, burner/stove, sink, disposal, toaster, dinnerware, refrigerator with icemaker and let us not forget that oh so handy dishwasher.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Nearby
Restaurants available at nearby Whalers Village and Lahaina Town.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siouxsyq
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 18, 2014

Great trip, condo's the way to go!

We really enjoyed the Maui Eldorado. The room was great; comfy bed, beautiful shower, nice lanai with view of golf course, ocean and sunset, well stocked kitchen with all the basics. The room seemed pretty clean, except the floor. First room had problem with washing machine, but staff had us moved in just a couple of minutes. A little bit of a walk to the cabana, but not terrible. Great location, close to Lahaina and Whalers Village. Fairway Shops were very close; rent snorkel gear (pricey but super convenient), and good breakfast at CJ's diner/deli when I didn't want to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prepare yourself for the line to pick up your car rental. In line for 1.5 hrs! (Rough after a long flight). If you can upgrade to Express, consider it depending on time of year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faina
Canada
Jan 12, 2014

exelent getaway

The room is very comfortable with all amenities needed. The beach is one of the best. The cabana on the beach keeps you from burning on the sun. The small walk to the beach is a good exersise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good places to eat in the village. Avoid Red Tomatos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T1GGER
NZ
Jul 14, 2013

Idyllic

Staff: cheerful, helpful, efficient. Room: superb location (we are E-Block converts ... it suits our needs, most especially on the ground floor); air conditioning noisy (the only downside) Location/Transport: ideal Would like to see rubbish and recycling bins at regular intervals so that day-to-day rubbish can be disposed of. This was our second visit. we came back because of our excellent experiences first time, and intend being back again. Thanks. Sheryl and John Meijer Room E105

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If travelling by car, do your grocery shopping in Laihana enroute.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20s Traveler
Los Angeles
Mar 10, 2013

New Year Retreat

When we arrived, we were told that our Studio reservations had been upgraded to a One Bedroom so that was nice as the rooms were larger. The room was nicely furnished and felt homey and not as much like a hotel, which turned out well since we were looking for a relaxing vacation. The biggest drawback by far is that it is not right on the beach like many of the hotels, so you do have to walk through the golf course to get to the beach. The beach cabana is alright but we preferred the other beach in front of the other hotels/Whaler's Village since there is more to do upon leaving the beach. I would have given 5 stars to cleanliness but upon leaving I saw a dead cockroach in the living room. Until then I had not seen any sort of bug at all in our room but I was curious as to where it came from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Our room had a full sized refrigerator, a stove and oven, microwave, toaster, knives and utensils (although we didn't use them all). Instead of going out to eat I would suggest going grocery shopping and making dinner at least once. North of Kaanapali is the Fish Market which has great fish burgers, but also fresh fish which is great to cook.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macnbactravels
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 27, 2012

Excellent Spring Break Site

Enjoyed our stay. Location was excellent. Had the choice of quiet relaxation or more activity within a few moments walk. Close to beach, golf and recreation. Private Beach Cabana for guests. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnie and Larry
Creswell, OR
Feb 23, 2012

wonderful vacation

Beautiful, spot on the golf course. Had a good experience here. The only complaint we had was that you have to let them know that you want full housekeeping service. They only take out the trash make the bed and give you clean towels if you do not tell them you want the full service. There is no charge for full service. Everyone is very nice and also very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

inexpensive restaruant is cjs diner at the fairway shops strip mall also a great coffee shop there. Also at Whaters Village down stairs there are several good places to eat. Including a McDonalds and Subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nerakvic
San Mateo, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Good stay, but appliances didn't work

The condo was nice and well kept, except for the fact that our dish washer and dryer didn't work. We complained about the dish washer not working the first day but it never got fixed. We didn't notice that the dryer didn't work until the day before we were supposed to leave and they were not able to fix it right away. It was disappointing but we still like the condo and the surroundings. Staff was very nice, but I would ask for full maid service next time (not just towel service).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaskan Sun Seeker
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Winter Break Sunshine Fix

The Ourtrigger Maui Eldorado was perfect for the 15 day get way! Perfect location, wonderful helpful staff and the room was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hula Grill was a short walk away, about ten minutes, was an outstanding place to eat. The fish & chips were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ftownsyndicate62
Buena Park, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Stay here!!

Check in was easy and staff was friendly and informative. Our room was great for the 2 of us. It was clean but it smelled a little musty inside. However, it was nothing a little Febreeze and opening all the windows couldn't handle. If you are staying in sections A-C, there is a small parking lot for you to park in, but spaces are limited. If it's full, you have to park in the structure and walk a little ways. Cleaning staff did a great job every day and they gave us fresh shower and beach towels every day. There is Internet access in every room, but it isn't wireless, thus making my iPad useless. If you need to use the Internet, bring a laptop instead of an iPad. Other than that, enjoy the proximity to everything, the cheapest rooms in Ka'anapali, and the nice rooms at the Outrigger Maui Eldorado. I'm coming back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are headed to Whaler's Village or Black Rock at the Sheraton, take a right on the first street when you exit the Outrigger. It will take you all the way there. This way, you can avoid the 30. Our GPS kept telling us we had to get onto the 30 to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery, AL
Jun 26, 2011

best of everything for a great price

I loved the Eldorado! It was spacious, I asked for a studio room, and wasn't sure what I would get, but it was a double bed (I requested a king, but didn't ask to move because I liked everything else), a couch and coffee table, breakfast table, full kitchen, washer/dryer, and huge bathroom. We also had a patio, and right outside our patio was a small pool, and it was so pretty! The staff was warm and friendly every time I needed anything. The cabana on the beach was a 5 min walk, I did ask for a ride to the beach and back once when my ankle was twisted, and they came w/the golf cart within a minute or two. Snorkeling by black rock was the best! Be careful, there is a current that snakes around the rock, one time we had to let it take us to the Sheraton side to get out...no big deal, but just be aware that it can be strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I wish I had discovered Lahaina Pizza Co. on Front street earlier in our stay. It was amazing, they make everything fresh, and I saw a bunch of locals eating there. The restaurant is on the 2nd floor of a bldg, and is open aired, and you can sit by the window, feel the breeze, and see the beach. Good food, great view, nice breeze, doesn't get better than that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search