$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Outrigger Maui Eldorado

3 stars
2661 Kekaa Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
114 reviews
exelent getaway

The room is very comfortable with all amenities needed. The beach is one of the best. The cabana on... See full review

  • Faina
  • Jan 12, 2014
Idyllic

Staff: cheerful, helpful, efficient. Room: superb location (we are E-Block converts ... it suits... See full review

  • T1GGER
  • Jul 14, 2013
All the comforts of home on the fairway, in prestigious Kaanapali.

Tee off into paradise at the Outrigger Maui Eldorado, situated directly on the championship Kaanapali Golf Course fairway. Guests have a view of the Pacific Ocean, just down the course slope, and of the distant island of Molokai. One of Maui?s best and most renowned beaches, Kaanapali Beach, as well as plentiful dining and shopping, are a short walk from the resort -- or guests may be shuttled there in a golf cart. Extra-spacious condo units with full kitchens equal plenty of room for friends and family, as well as a significant savings on meals.
Highlights
  • Golfing paradise with a condo right on a championship fairway in luxurious Kaanapali
  • Full kitchen and the resort provides a grocery delivery service
  • Private Kaanapali Beach cabana, reserved exclusively for Outrigger Maui Eldorado guests
Location
Located right on the Kaanapali Golf Course fairway in the exclusive coastal town of Kaanapali in west Maui, the Outrigger Maui Eldorado offers the ultimate getaway for lovers of golf. Just down from the condominium, the beautiful Kaanapali Beach awaits. The resort provides transport for guests to the beach via golf cart and a private beach cabana for all-day comfort.

 

Rooms
From garden view to the two-bedroom, partial-ocean view, all rooms at the low-rise Outrigger Maui Eldorado are incredibly spacious and well equipped. Each features a private balcony, ceiling fan, cable TV, VCR/DVD player, air conditioning, maid service on request (fees apply), washer/dryer, full kitchen and free high-speed Internet access. At 1,700 square feet, the two-bedroom units accommodate up to six people and live like a full apartment.
Dining
Guests save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. The Outrigger Maui Eldorado has partnered with a local grocery delivery service making stocking up the kitchen easy. Or, visit the nearby Hawaii favorite, Hula Grill Kaanapali, where executive chef Peter Merriman creates award-winning Hawaii regional cuisine dishes.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Fitness center (nearby)
  • Golf
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (27 mi/43.5 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Lahaina (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (18.3 mi/29.4 km)

Hotel Map

20.9296 -156.6902
Area served
Kaanapali, Maui, HI Lahaina, Maui, HI
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-JHM Kapalua Airport-OGG
Area description
Guests may enjoy the property's three swimming pools (two heated) and the only private beach club on Kaanapali Beach. Outrigger Maui Eldorado's Beach Cabana is situated on 2003's "Best Beach in America"; the beautiful white sand swimming beach of Kaanapali. The Cabana offers guests beach towels and backrests, full kitchen facilities, restrooms and beach showers. The Cabana may be reserved for private meetings, wedding receptions, and family reunions from 5:30pm to 9:30pm. The property is a five to ten minute walk to the beach, fronting two fairways of the world famous Kaanapali Golf Course. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby daily.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Maui Eldorado also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Outrigger Maui Eldorado Rooms

Partial Oceanview Studio
The Partial Ocean View Studio offers you a glorious partial view of the ocean and the Kaanapali Beach Golf Course or a partial view of the ocean and the surrounding immaculately groomed landscape. These studio units are a spacious 660-880 sq. ft. and are individually decorated with a Hawaiian Island theme. The bedding is on a request basis only. All Studio units have a Queen sofa bed with either one king bed or one queen bed. The fully furnished kitchens come equipped with a microwave, toaster, burner/stove, sink, disposal, toaster, dinnerware, refrigerator with icemaker and let us not forget that oh so handy dishwasher.
Gardenview Studio
The Garden View Studio offers you a spectacular view of the Kaanapali Beach Golf Course or the surrounding immaculately groomed landscape. These studio units are a spacious 660-880 sq. ft. and are individually decorated with a Hawaiian Island theme. The bedding is on a request basis only. All Studio units have a Queen sofa bed with either one king bed or one queen bed. The fully furnished kitchens come equipped with a microwave, toaster, burner/stove, sink, disposal, toaster, dinnerware, refrigerator with icemaker and let us not forget that oh so handy dishwasher.
Simple Saver Gardenview Studio
GREAT SAVINGS - LIMITED TIME ONLY! The Garden View Studio offers you a spectacular view of the Kaanapali Beach Golf Course or the surrounding immaculately groomed landscape. These studio units are a spacious 660-880 sq. ft. and are individually decorated with a Hawaiian Island theme. The bedding is on a request basis only. All Studio units have a Queen sofa bed with either one king bed or one queen bed. The fully furnished kitchens come equipped with a microwave, toaster, burner/stove, sink, disposal, toaster, dinnerware, refrigerator with icemaker and let us not forget that oh so handy dishwasher.
Simple Saver 1bdrm Gardenview Suite
GREAT SAVINGS - LIMITED TIME ONLY! The One Bedroom Garden View offers you a spectacular view of the Kaanapali Beach Golf Course or the immaculately groomed landscape. These one-bedroom units are a roomy 1200 sq. ft. and are individually decorated with a Hawaiian Island theme. The bedding is on a request basis only. All one-bedroom units have a Queen sofa bed with either one king bed or two queen beds. The fully furnished kitchens come equipped with a microwave, toaster, burner/stove, sink, disposal, toaster, dinnerware, refrigerator with icemaker and let us not forget that oh so handy dishwasher.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Nearby
Restaurants available at nearby Whalers Village and Lahaina Town.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Jun 7, 2011

Unfortunate

It is unfortunate that I feel the need to write the following unfavorable review. We first stayed at the Maui Eldorado three years ago based on the recommendations of others and were very pleased at the end of our 10 day stay. We recently stayed in from May 18-May 31, 2011 only to have the end result be disappointment. It started with the end of our first night wondering how our feet had gotten so dirty—only to discover that the carpet in the unit was completely filthy. As our stay continued we learned that vacuuming only takes place every other day which seems unsanitary when you are in an environment of sand and water on a daily basis. Also bathtubs and toilets apparently don't get cleaned on a regular basis either. The microwave turntable in our unit (k106) was broken so food did not cook right and the DVD player only worked when it wanted to. Finally about 3 days before we were ready to leave I decided to read some of the reviews on-line to see if it was just me or if things had gone downhill as bad as I felt they had. I read some the GM's responses and was surprised to hear him say if only guests would have let the staff know they could have received better cleaning services or a different room. It seems to me there would be a standard set for cleaning services that property would want all of the guests to receive and would want for all of the rooms to also have a standard minimum condition. We also had a situation where we were told that our air conditioner would be serviced from 10-noon the next day and we needed to be out of our room, so we were. We returned to receive a message that the service people did not show up and we would need to be gone the next day from 10-noon, so we did. When we returned at 1:00 to have lunch in our room and we were interrupted because the service people came at that time instead. When we checked out I did speak with the staff about some of the concerns only to be told the cleaning services have changed and now only include changing the sheets once in a while and taking out the garbage and bringing in clean towels. This is not at all what guests are aware of when they purchase the hotel services. One last thing, we had a surprise concert sprang on us without any courtesy of notice. In one of the reviews in April when a guest complained the GM said he would talk with the manager so that it would not happen in the future. It must have slipped his mind. I think all guests are asking for is just a courtesy notice that it will be taking place. It's very sad that next year we have to look for a new location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool Cats in Lahaina for the best hamburgers you have ever had!

Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Jun 7, 2011

Unfortunate

It is unfortunate that I feel the need to write the following unfavorable review. We first stayed at the Maui Eldorado three years ago based on the recommendations of others and were very pleased at the end of our 10 day stay. We recently stayed in from May 18-May 31, 2011 only to have the end result be disappointment. It started with the end of our first night wondering how our feet had gotten so dirty—only to discover that the carpet in the unit was completely filthy. As our stay continued we learned that vacuuming only takes place every other day which seems unsanitary when you are in an environment of sand and water on a daily basis. Also bathtubs and toilets apparently don't get cleaned on a regular basis either. The microwave turntable in our unit (k106) was broken so food did not cook right and the DVD player only worked when it wanted to. Finally about 3 days before we were ready to leave I decided to read some of the reviews on-line to see if it was just me or if things had gone downhill as bad as I felt they had. I read some the GM's responses and was surprised to hear him say if only guests would have let the staff know they could have received better cleaning services or a different room. It seems to me there would be a standard set for cleaning services that property would want all of the guests to receive and would want for all of the rooms to also have a standard minimum condition. We also had a situation where we were told that our air conditioner would be serviced from 10-noon the next day and we needed to be out of our room, so we were. We returned to receive a message that the service people did not show up and we would need to be gone the next day from 10-noon, so we did. When we returned at 1:00 to have lunch in our room and we were interrupted because the service people came at that time instead. When we checked out I did speak with the staff about some of the concerns only to be told the cleaning services have changed and now only include changing the sheets once in a while and taking out the garbage and bringing in clean towels. This is not at all what guests are aware of when they purchase the hotel services. One last thing, we had a surprise concert sprang on us without any courtesy of notice. In one of the reviews in April when a guest complained the GM said he would talk with the manager so that it would not happen in the future. It must have slipped his mind. I think all guests are asking for is just a courtesy notice that it will be taking place. It's very sad that next year we have to look for a new location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool Cats in Lahaina for the best hamburgers you have ever had!

Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport Oregon
Oct 11, 2010

Okay condo for the price.

The location was good. It was located in Kanapalii and not Lahina. Located on a fairway of Kanapalii golf club so it made for a pretty view. The condo was well equipped with a very good kitchen. The bathroom could use some updating but otherwise good accommodations for the price. The only issue was the air conditioning. It really didn't work well except at night when not needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No ocean view and off the main street but Star Noodle was excellent in quality and was inexpensive with phenomenal service.

Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HulaKat
Penn Valley, CA
May 6, 2010

Quiet Kaanapali location

The location of the Outrigger Maui Eldorado was fantastic. It was far enough away from the hubbub of Kaanapali beach but easy walking distance to it for meals or shopping. The resort is quiet since it surrounded by a golf course. There are restaurants at the Fairway shops just across the street which is convenient. Having a full kitchen was great and I loved having a washer and dryer in the unit to wash our clothes. You need to be prepared to walk either up the the lobby area to get a shuttle to the beach, or walk 5-10 minutes on the path down to the beach. The beach cabana was a nice touch and was used by many of the guests but wasn't over crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Duke's restaurant at Honua Kai in Honokawai is fantastic. It is a nice walk from the Maui Eldorado along a boardwalk or just a quick 5 minute drive. Leilani's on the beach at the Whaler's Village has excellent fish tacos.

Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
60 and enjoying life
Atlanta, GA
Sep 22, 2009

Eldorado

The room is very dated...from the 70s and had a musty smell that hit you as you walked in the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Aug 31, 2010

August 2010

Huge rooms, very convenient to have laundry facilities in the room, nice pool, very clean, lots of towels.... The only downside is that the beach is quite a walk away. I was having knee problems during my trip and this walk meant that we could not go to *our* beach -- we had to drive to more accessible beaches. Otherwise, huge room (1 br), very kind staff, 3 swimming pools, outdoor bbq grills for all, very well-mainitained property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Whale Adventures (Ma'alea harbor) snorkel trip to Molokini and Lanai'i. The most amazing snorkeling of our lives, dolphins and turtles. A great day. Easily accessible in and out of the water (again, kneee problems!)

Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Sep 20, 2010

Clean, Good Location

Although the complex was nice, the Building/Unit were hard to find the first night. Great deal on golfing through the Outrigger. The beach for guests was very nice. I asked for a partial ocean view and got just a glimpse of the ocean. I guess I expected more. The unit was nice and clean, although the bed was in the living area. Next time, I'll book a 1 bedroom with an ocean view or at least a 1 bedroom facing the golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport Oregon
Oct 11, 2010

Okay condo for the price.

The location was good. It was located in Kanapalii and not Lahina. Located on a fairway of Kanapalii golf club so it made for a pretty view. The condo was well equipped with a very good kitchen. The bathroom could use some updating but otherwise good accommodations for the price. The only issue was the air conditioning. It really didn't work well except at night when not needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No ocean view and off the main street but Star Noodle was excellent in quality and was inexpensive with phenomenal service.

Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Sep 20, 2010

Clean, Good Location

Although the complex was nice, the Building/Unit were hard to find the first night. Great deal on golfing through the Outrigger. The beach for guests was very nice. I asked for a partial ocean view and got just a glimpse of the ocean. I guess I expected more. The unit was nice and clean, although the bed was in the living area. Next time, I'll book a 1 bedroom with an ocean view or at least a 1 bedroom facing the golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Outrigger Maui Eldorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HulaKat
Penn Valley, CA
May 6, 2010

Quiet Kaanapali location

The location of the Outrigger Maui Eldorado was fantastic. It was far enough away from the hubbub of Kaanapali beach but easy walking distance to it for meals or shopping. The resort is quiet since it surrounded by a golf course. There are restaurants at the Fairway shops just across the street which is convenient. Having a full kitchen was great and I loved having a washer and dryer in the unit to wash our clothes. You need to be prepared to walk either up the the lobby area to get a shuttle to the beach, or walk 5-10 minutes on the path down to the beach. The beach cabana was a nice touch and was used by many of the guests but wasn't over crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Duke's restaurant at Honua Kai in Honokawai is fantastic. It is a nice walk from the Maui Eldorado along a boardwalk or just a quick 5 minute drive. Leilani's on the beach at the Whaler's Village has excellent fish tacos.

Back to menu Return to top