$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Outrigger Aina Nalu

3 stars
660 Wainee Street, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
184 reviews
Hide Away in Lahaina

Beautiful Lahaina property, located close to old town action but peaceful to stay. Shopping,... See full review

  • Sossa
  • Mar 8, 2014
Aina Nalu

This hotel is located in an ideal place where you can access the downtown Lahaina readily. Also a... See full review

  • Mauian
  • Oct 5, 2013
West Maui condo resort in Lahaina Town offers upscale accommodations
Lahaina is one of Maui’s most loveable and entertaining seaside towns -- and the Outrigger Aina Nalu, just steps from legendary Front Street, offers a top Lahaina experience. The nine-acre west Maui condominium resort has recently been transformed into a graceful, upscale, old-Hawaii-style sanctuary by an award-winning island design team. The spacious one- and two-bedroom units feature full kitchens, enabling guests to really feel at home. Walk to several of Maui’s award-winning restaurants, or to the harbor for stellar whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Stylish and contemporary low-rise condos designed by one of Hawaii’s top design teams
  • Full kitchens
  • Lahaina is filled with art galleries, top restaurants and fun souvenir shops
Location
Lahaina is a favorite destination for Maui visitors. A 19th-century whaling seaport, it is as colorful today as it was then. The nine-acre Outrigger Aina Nalu offers a prime location right in town, tucked into a quiet neighborhood about block from Front Street. Walk to dining and shopping, the harbor, whale-watching tours, art galleries and noteworthy historic buildings.
Rooms
Leave it to Philpotts & Associates, Hawaii’s hottest design team, to find the perfect balance between Hawaiian-style elegance and contemporary bliss. Set in two-story, plantation-style buildings, each studio, one- or two-bedroom unit features upscale décor using natural stone and tropical woods. All units offer new, full-size kitchens as well as a washer/dryer. Rooms also include air conditioning, cable TV, and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Maid service is also available upon request, for an additional cost.
Dining
Guests of the Outrigger Aina Nalu save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. Within Lahaina, discover casual eats and several of Maui’s best fine dining restaurants, including the award-winning Merriman’s and David Paul’s Island Grill.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
Attractions
  • Sugar Cane Train (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Whalers Village (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (14.4 mi/23.1 km)

Hotel Map

20.8722 -156.6746
Area served
The Island of Maui
Nearby airports
Kapalua Airport (JHM) Kahului Airport (OGG)
Area description
Located in the heart of Lahaina Town and set on nine lush acres, this new resortis close to an arry of fine restaurants, colorful art galleries and night life. At the Aina Nalu Resort, you will experience the timeless charm of the once largest whaling port of the Pacific and the Capital of the Hawaiian Kingdom with a newly remodeled and appointed plantation style condominium units.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Aina Nalu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Outrigger Aina Nalu Rooms

One Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 515 sq ft 1 Bedroom Garden View units offer one king sized bed and queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Garden View Studio
All of the newly remodeled 252 sq ft Garden View Studio units have one queen sized bed, kitchenettes with microwave, executive sized refrigerators and sink, as well as coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 772 sq ft units offer one queen bed in each bedroom, plus queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Two Bath Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 846 sq ft units offer one king, one queen bed, plus queen sleeper sofa and full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board. Second floor units have a balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Aina Nalu

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 184
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lala12
Phoenix
Sep 24, 2012

Vacation in paradise!!!

This is an absolutely beautiful place to stay!!! It's back away from the hustle and bustle with absolutely beautiful grounds and rooms. We had everything we could need in our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo, and couldn't be happier with the appearance of everything. The windows were thin so if you didn't have the AC on you could here people outside, but it was pretty secluded so there weren't a lot of people passing in front of the rooms. As soon as you turned on the AC it also tuned out all other noise. Located just a couple blocks from front street without being in the middle of all the tourism made it the perfect place to go out in town, but still get away from everything. The back pool area was also amazing with beautiful grounds and an amazing looking pool. There were cabanas you could lay out in, or just hand out in the shade poolside where they had a fountain and plenty of varied seating. I would definitely stay here again without a second thought!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Talk to the locals and make friends!!! They are all super friendly, and more than helpful in giving advice on where to go, what to do, and where to eat!!!

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carson,CA
Dec 16, 2010

Great Price and Location!!!

Honestly this is about 30 mins away from the airport but worth the drive. I know a lot of people like to have their room open up to the beach. This you would have to walk 2 small blocks. The Aina Nalu was a quiet location great for relaxing. The rooms were very clean. We had a problem with one of our toilets and maintenance was there 5 mins after I called. Great service!!!I love how they have water fountains all over the place. The pictures that they post on here is what you get!!! I love it!!! I would go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to get souvenirs drive to Long Drugs, Costco, Walmart, Walgreens. Especially if your going to bring back chocolate to give away! We ate at Star Noodle, kinda pricy but the food was good!

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carson,CA
Dec 16, 2010

Great Price and Location!!!

Honestly this is about 30 mins away from the airport but worth the drive. I know a lot of people like to have their room open up to the beach. This you would have to walk 2 small blocks. The Aina Nalu was a quiet location great for relaxing. The rooms were very clean. We had a problem with one of our toilets and maintenance was there 5 mins after I called. Great service!!!I love how they have water fountains all over the place. The pictures that they post on here is what you get!!! I love it!!! I would go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to get souvenirs drive to Long Drugs, Costco, Walmart, Walgreens. Especially if your going to bring back chocolate to give away! We ate at Star Noodle, kinda pricy but the food was good!

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Mar 30, 2010

Outrigger Aina Nalu

We started off in a studio condo which - I would NOT suggest. It was tiny, the "kitchen" doubled as a hallway, the bed was turned sideways so that it fit in the room and once we unpacked we found there wasn't any space left to put our empty luggage. After one night we upgraded to a one-bedroom (only a $20 per night difference) and found it to be quite lovely - exactly what we had been hoping for. The grounds at the Aina Lalu are beautiful, the pools are gorgeous and it's in a fabulous location - quaint and accessible. The only downside was the noise of the highway and the neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We didn't pay for hotel parking. If you don't mind going around the block (we only had to do this twice), you'll save a nice amount of money by parking in the street adjacent to the resort.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Mar 30, 2010

Outrigger Aina Nalu

We started off in a studio condo which - I would NOT suggest. It was tiny, the "kitchen" doubled as a hallway, the bed was turned sideways so that it fit in the room and once we unpacked we found there wasn't any space left to put our empty luggage. After one night we upgraded to a one-bedroom (only a $20 per night difference) and found it to be quite lovely - exactly what we had been hoping for. The grounds at the Aina Lalu are beautiful, the pools are gorgeous and it's in a fabulous location - quaint and accessible. The only downside was the noise of the highway and the neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We didn't pay for hotel parking. If you don't mind going around the block (we only had to do this twice), you'll save a nice amount of money by parking in the street adjacent to the resort.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no longer your customer Orbitz!
Oahu, HI
Sep 10, 2009

let down, where's your hovercraft now?

The hotel was fine, but Orbitz never sent my reservation to the Hotel so they had no idea who I was. Nor did they have my reservation. Good thing I printed my reservation. No thanks to you folks. What guarantee do you have for making this kind of mistake?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no longer your customer Orbitz!
Oahu, HI
Sep 10, 2009

let down, where's your hovercraft now?

The hotel was fine, but Orbitz never sent my reservation to the Hotel so they had no idea who I was. Nor did they have my reservation. Good thing I printed my reservation. No thanks to you folks. What guarantee do you have for making this kind of mistake?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Great location, great value

Outrigger Aina Nalu was a beautiful place to stay at near the heart of Old Town Lahaina. Just a walking distance away to stores and restaurant. The rooms were accomodating with ceiling fan, adequate space for a family or group of friends to gather. The room had a laundry and dryer to use, so what more can you ask for. Oh yeah! The property had 2 pools with cabanas and whirlpools. What's more pleasant about it is that you could sleep or read a book while swinging on the hammock. Absolutely recommended to anyone who likes the feel of the paradise atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to Front Street where all the locals and visitors hang out for family fun. It's Old Town Lahaina at its best. There are small shops to buy souvenirs and quaint local restaurants to feast Hawaiian food.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Great location, great value

Outrigger Aina Nalu was a beautiful place to stay at near the heart of Old Town Lahaina. Just a walking distance away to stores and restaurant. The rooms were accomodating with ceiling fan, adequate space for a family or group of friends to gather. The room had a laundry and dryer to use, so what more can you ask for. Oh yeah! The property had 2 pools with cabanas and whirlpools. What's more pleasant about it is that you could sleep or read a book while swinging on the hammock. Absolutely recommended to anyone who likes the feel of the paradise atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to Front Street where all the locals and visitors hang out for family fun. It's Old Town Lahaina at its best. There are small shops to buy souvenirs and quaint local restaurants to feast Hawaiian food.

Back to menu Return to top