$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Outrigger Aina Nalu

3 stars
660 Wainee Street, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Hide Away in Lahaina

Beautiful Lahaina property, located close to old town action but peaceful to stay. Shopping,... See full review

  • Sossa
  • Mar 8, 2014
Aina Nalu

This hotel is located in an ideal place where you can access the downtown Lahaina readily. Also a... See full review

  • Mauian
  • Oct 5, 2013
West Maui condo resort in Lahaina Town offers upscale accommodations
Lahaina is one of Maui’s most loveable and entertaining seaside towns -- and the Outrigger Aina Nalu, just steps from legendary Front Street, offers a top Lahaina experience. The nine-acre west Maui condominium resort has recently been transformed into a graceful, upscale, old-Hawaii-style sanctuary by an award-winning island design team. The spacious one- and two-bedroom units feature full kitchens, enabling guests to really feel at home. Walk to several of Maui’s award-winning restaurants, or to the harbor for stellar whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Stylish and contemporary low-rise condos designed by one of Hawaii’s top design teams
  • Full kitchens
  • Lahaina is filled with art galleries, top restaurants and fun souvenir shops
Location
Lahaina is a favorite destination for Maui visitors. A 19th-century whaling seaport, it is as colorful today as it was then. The nine-acre Outrigger Aina Nalu offers a prime location right in town, tucked into a quiet neighborhood about block from Front Street. Walk to dining and shopping, the harbor, whale-watching tours, art galleries and noteworthy historic buildings.
Rooms
Leave it to Philpotts & Associates, Hawaii’s hottest design team, to find the perfect balance between Hawaiian-style elegance and contemporary bliss. Set in two-story, plantation-style buildings, each studio, one- or two-bedroom unit features upscale décor using natural stone and tropical woods. All units offer new, full-size kitchens as well as a washer/dryer. Rooms also include air conditioning, cable TV, and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Maid service is also available upon request, for an additional cost.
Dining
Guests of the Outrigger Aina Nalu save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. Within Lahaina, discover casual eats and several of Maui’s best fine dining restaurants, including the award-winning Merriman’s and David Paul’s Island Grill.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
Attractions
  • Sugar Cane Train (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Whalers Village (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (14.4 mi/23.1 km)

Hotel Map

20.8722 -156.6746
Area served
The Island of Maui
Nearby airports
Kapalua Airport (JHM) Kahului Airport (OGG)
Area description
Located in the heart of Lahaina Town and set on nine lush acres, this new resortis close to an arry of fine restaurants, colorful art galleries and night life. At the Aina Nalu Resort, you will experience the timeless charm of the once largest whaling port of the Pacific and the Capital of the Hawaiian Kingdom with a newly remodeled and appointed plantation style condominium units.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Aina Nalu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Outrigger Aina Nalu Rooms

One Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 515 sq ft 1 Bedroom Garden View units offer one king sized bed and queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Garden View Studio
All of the newly remodeled 252 sq ft Garden View Studio units have one queen sized bed, kitchenettes with microwave, executive sized refrigerators and sink, as well as coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 772 sq ft units offer one queen bed in each bedroom, plus queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Two Bath Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 846 sq ft units offer one king, one queen bed, plus queen sleeper sofa and full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board. Second floor units have a balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Aina Nalu

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missinthebeach
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Jan 8, 2014

Beautiful resort

Enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice and the grounds were beautiful. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The bathroom had a nice large shower, large sink area and lots of linens. The beds were comfortable and the living//dining/kitchen area was roomy. Have never stayed in this town and don't know that we would choose someplace away from a beach again. We stayed south of here all week and needed a place for 2 nights. This place was offered at a good price so we booked it. Parking was very limited everywhere. Only paid parking at the resort. The staff said we could park on the street, but parking was very hard to find and most parking was limited to 3 hours! Right in the heart of town so if that is where you want to be I recommend this place. Everything is within walking distance. Pros: Nice sized rooms, very clean, beautiful salt water pool, large hot tub, beautiful grounds, large shower, lots of linens, nice location in town, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Cons: paid parking, away from beach, no views, staff was not very helpful, borderline air conditioning..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great burger place, best burgers, fries, onion rings and shakes! Upstairs with a great view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mauian
Torrance, CA
Oct 5, 2013

Aina Nalu

This hotel is located in an ideal place where you can access the downtown Lahaina readily. Also a full set of cooking utensils is provided in the kitchen which is very convenient if you want to make your food on your own. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maui Lover and Clan
Montana
Aug 24, 2013

Expected a Little More...

Our condo had a nice, large kitchen area and space for our party of five which was wonderful. There were problems like a lot of dust/dirt in the slats of the laundry room door, and well as behind all of the doors in the unit. There were also some strange little bugs running in the kitchen and bathroom areas, even though we kept the unit closed up. Some units have a lanai, which we expected to have as well when we booked, but our unit did not have one. Overall, the condo was basic, mostly decent, but I would not stay there again. The location, however, is just blocks from the downtown Lahaina area, which is excellent if you are looking for activities, shopping and food locations!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Head straight south from the condo and you'll be there in minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dutch Girl
Kennewick WA
Apr 25, 2013

Sons wedding

We were not happy and we will never stay there again. We had to pay for house keeping, extra for towels, and $15.00 a day for parking. One side of the bed was against the wall,not easy to get in and out of the bed.You need to make people aware of the extra charges, we felt like we were staying in a hole in the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thierrysan
Vancouver, BC Canada
Dec 28, 2012

Great Place to stay

We stayed at the Outrigger Aina Nalu for over 10 days. Great place to spend vacations with kids. It is central and walking distance from Front street where the action and the stores are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BubbaGump restaurant - Great place for the all family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexfromfl
Florida
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect apt for vacation

Nice apartment , we stayed in a 2 br apt and it was great , it also had a washer and dryer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Groom's Mom
Hollister, CA
Mar 20, 2012

Dissapointing Room Service

Having been to the Aina Nalu on 3 previous visits to Maui, we have never been dissapointed, until now. We arrived 2 hours early on Mar. 11 and were told we could enter our room early. Unfortunately, the maids left cleaning rags on the kitchen counter. The rest of the room was clean, but there were no beach towels in our room. Luckily a maid was walking by and gave us our beach towels. She told us that we wouldn't be receiving daily maid service and fresh towels. We were told to call the Front Desk to get extra towels or 1 room cleaning mid-week. Another problem was that we were expected to throw out our own trash, but we didn't have another liner in our room. According to friends staying here, the hotel was going through management changes and room services were minimal. This was a great distress to us because our son, his fianance, along with 45 others were here for his wedding because of our recommendation. Not the way to impress our future in-laws. We were satisfied with the beauty and cleanliness of the grounds, and the friendliness of the staff. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had 2 bedrooms and a pull-out couch. The kitchen was clean and had all of the utencils we needed There was plenty of parking on the hotel grounds. We have always loved the location of the Aina Nalu, just a few blocks from Front St. and all of the restaurants, sight seeing and shops. We hope that the management changes will remedy these problems soon. We also feel we should have been notified about these changes before our arrival and at the least, when we checked in, not through the maid and by word of mouth. As it stands now, I cannot reccomend this hotel because of it's room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ga
Jun 30, 2011

the good, the bad, and the ugly

We snorkled and hiked, toured the Island. We enjoyed the salt water pool at hotel. We selected the hotel thinking we were going to be close to beach, not 6 blocks away. We walked to dining and shopping areas with ease. Was surprised at having to pay 15.00/day for parking, it is not in your advertisement, the hotel has no laundry facilities, room had hook ups but no machines. Bathroom was ok except the toilet paper holder is in wrong place. You hit your hip or side to sit down. There is no lighting on the side of the room where table is located, AC was noisy, so we did not use it for 6 days. We could not open a window or door to sit out to enjoy the weather or scenery. We did like the security. The air does not circulate well in the room. We used the pool towels daily but had to call housekeeping daily to replace them separately instead of when room was cleaned. I will think twice about staying there again. Location to shopping was great. This was my 5th trip to Maui and all the other areas had laundry facilities, free parking for tenants, more information about hotels. When I asked about bed, it was turned around so you slept sideways and person in back would have difficult time getting out of bed, I was told that was the way the owner wanted the beds. I think he should stay at his resort and try the rooms out. The best attraction is the saltwater pool. Liked the idea of security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awsome Family Mom
Minnesota
May 16, 2011

30 th Anniversary Stay,Unbelievble Event

The Condos Were clean and Awsome. The staff were wonderful. We couldn't have asked for more. The Pool was great. Every thing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This area has everything to offer. Perfect area and place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NeW Hampshire
Feb 10, 2011

Excellent resort!

This resort had everything you could need during a vacation. The kitchen was fully equipped and there were plenty of supplies - dish washing soap, laundry soap, paper towels, plus toiletries and towels changed daily. The pools were great! They were very helpful and even removed the cost when our plane made us miss a niht of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search