$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Outrigger Aina Nalu

3 stars
660 Wainee Street, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
184 reviews
Hide Away in Lahaina

Beautiful Lahaina property, located close to old town action but peaceful to stay. Shopping,... See full review

  • Sossa
  • Mar 8, 2014
Aina Nalu

This hotel is located in an ideal place where you can access the downtown Lahaina readily. Also a... See full review

  • Mauian
  • Oct 5, 2013
West Maui condo resort in Lahaina Town offers upscale accommodations
Lahaina is one of Maui’s most loveable and entertaining seaside towns -- and the Outrigger Aina Nalu, just steps from legendary Front Street, offers a top Lahaina experience. The nine-acre west Maui condominium resort has recently been transformed into a graceful, upscale, old-Hawaii-style sanctuary by an award-winning island design team. The spacious one- and two-bedroom units feature full kitchens, enabling guests to really feel at home. Walk to several of Maui’s award-winning restaurants, or to the harbor for stellar whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Stylish and contemporary low-rise condos designed by one of Hawaii’s top design teams
  • Full kitchens
  • Lahaina is filled with art galleries, top restaurants and fun souvenir shops
Location
Lahaina is a favorite destination for Maui visitors. A 19th-century whaling seaport, it is as colorful today as it was then. The nine-acre Outrigger Aina Nalu offers a prime location right in town, tucked into a quiet neighborhood about block from Front Street. Walk to dining and shopping, the harbor, whale-watching tours, art galleries and noteworthy historic buildings.
Rooms
Leave it to Philpotts & Associates, Hawaii’s hottest design team, to find the perfect balance between Hawaiian-style elegance and contemporary bliss. Set in two-story, plantation-style buildings, each studio, one- or two-bedroom unit features upscale décor using natural stone and tropical woods. All units offer new, full-size kitchens as well as a washer/dryer. Rooms also include air conditioning, cable TV, and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Maid service is also available upon request, for an additional cost.
Dining
Guests of the Outrigger Aina Nalu save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. Within Lahaina, discover casual eats and several of Maui’s best fine dining restaurants, including the award-winning Merriman’s and David Paul’s Island Grill.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
Attractions
  • Sugar Cane Train (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Whalers Village (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (14.4 mi/23.1 km)

Outrigger Aina Nalu Rooms

One Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 515 sq ft 1 Bedroom Garden View units offer one king sized bed and queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Garden View Studio
All of the newly remodeled 252 sq ft Garden View Studio units have one queen sized bed, kitchenettes with microwave, executive sized refrigerators and sink, as well as coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 772 sq ft units offer one queen bed in each bedroom, plus queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Two Bath Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 846 sq ft units offer one king, one queen bed, plus queen sleeper sofa and full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board. Second floor units have a balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Aina Nalu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.8722 -156.6746
Area served
The Island of Maui
Nearby airports
Kapalua Airport (JHM) Kahului Airport (OGG)
Area description
Located in the heart of Lahaina Town and set on nine lush acres, this new resortis close to an arry of fine restaurants, colorful art galleries and night life. At the Aina Nalu Resort, you will experience the timeless charm of the once largest whaling port of the Pacific and the Capital of the Hawaiian Kingdom with a newly remodeled and appointed plantation style condominium units.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Aina Nalu

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Dec 23, 2009

Great place to stay

Great location, two minutes to Front Street and the Maui Bus stop. I used the Maui Bus line quite a bit since I do not drive, some routes are free and the others cost $1. The hotel has two great pools that I loved relaxing in as well as the hot tub and sunning myself on the lounge chairs. What I really love about Aina Nalu is having a kitchen and a washer/dryer in the room to use. This was my second time staying there and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Comfortable beds and clean rooms as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A must see is Haleakala Crater. I've been to Maui four times and have gone up to the crater the last three trips. It is amazing!!

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sossa
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 8, 2014

Hide Away in Lahaina

Beautiful Lahaina property, located close to old town action but peaceful to stay. Shopping, dining, oceanfront activities are near enuf to walk to. Caution: neighboring side streets, and the property itself, are not well lit after dark, which can be challenging to older eyes; pack a flashlight & carry it if you'll be out late. Well-equipped in-unit kitchens save $; restaurants tend to be pricy (Aina Nalu itself has no restaurant). Decor is understated, elegant, modern, very upscale Hawaiian but in quiet colors, so it's restful, and everything is sparkling clean. The landscaping is gorgeous and jungle-y, it feels like Jurassic Park. Nature surrounds you at Aina Nalu - be ready to not run over [apparently] feral chickens in the parking lots. Pools: delightful, very tucked away inside what feels like a private hideaway compound (which it is!). Staff: helpful & accommodating. No elevators, tho, & stairways are wood, open, and awkward with heavy bags or in rain. Extra fees for parking & cleaning were a bit of a surprise. Overall, the entire property has the ambience of a classy tropical retreat; just staying here will make you feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you fly in, pick up a rental car, & drive to Lahaina from Kahului - stop at WalMart there for cheaper groceries (and/or beach supplies, t-shirts, etc.) than you'll find in Lahaina... tho once you get there, a Safeway's not far & has better price than the closer Foodland or several ABC stores - tho those have the advantage of being walkable. The printed plastic shopping bags they sell (Maui County no longer allows stores to use the light plastic bags we're all used to) make great inexpensive souvenirs and/or practical gifts for folks at home; I use them all the time in Illinois and Wisconsin, and everyone I've given them to loves them too (plus - take your own bags to Foodland, and they'll give you a discount, tho you may have to sign up for their 'membership' card, I don't recall... but you may as well, it's free!). If you buy too much - for sending stuff home, the post office provides free boxes that ship for a fixed price no matter how heavy you've packed them.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Family friendly

The suite we stayed in was nice and modern looking with high ceiling that comes with a full equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, a king bed and a separate living area and bathroom. This is very handy when you travel with kids. The groundings are nicely landscaped. But be aware that there is a $15 parking/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dinning areas are within walking distance.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sitka
Colorado
Feb 14, 2010

Great price & service

Friendly staff, clean rooms and excelent concierge service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashu, NH
May 24, 2011

Fantastic & beautiful facility

When I first walked up to the facility I was impressed on the landscaping and the building. The frosting on the cake was when I walked into my condo. I immediately exclaimed WOW the minute I walked in the door. It has everything you need and more. It has everything you would need to cook,launder and shower. I was surprised that they came in and cleaned the room everyday just like a hotel. I shopped on Front St quite a bit, and visited other attractions. There is a lot to do right in the area. A lot of great restaurants in the area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a scuba dive. Lahaina Divers Club puts on a good dive. Ask for [...]!

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lala12
Phoenix
Sep 24, 2012

Vacation in paradise!!!

This is an absolutely beautiful place to stay!!! It's back away from the hustle and bustle with absolutely beautiful grounds and rooms. We had everything we could need in our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo, and couldn't be happier with the appearance of everything. The windows were thin so if you didn't have the AC on you could here people outside, but it was pretty secluded so there weren't a lot of people passing in front of the rooms. As soon as you turned on the AC it also tuned out all other noise. Located just a couple blocks from front street without being in the middle of all the tourism made it the perfect place to go out in town, but still get away from everything. The back pool area was also amazing with beautiful grounds and an amazing looking pool. There were cabanas you could lay out in, or just hand out in the shade poolside where they had a fountain and plenty of varied seating. I would definitely stay here again without a second thought!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Talk to the locals and make friends!!! They are all super friendly, and more than helpful in giving advice on where to go, what to do, and where to eat!!!

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Shore, HI
Feb 23, 2010

Unbelievable

This was the best trip ever! Not only was the location of the hotel great, the facilities were well kept and the rooms are nicely furnished. Great staff and spectacular service. It was home away from home, maybe even nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any restaurant you could ask for is within 10 minutes walking.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missoula, MT
Sep 15, 2007

Perfect Location

The Outrigger Aina Nalu was in a great location. Just a block away from Front street where you can find amazing dining options with views of the ocean, as well as shops and bars. Rooms were very nice, and the staff was great. I would stay there again without a doubt. The only thing I didn't expect is they charged $15 a day to park in their parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Incredible dining options.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 26, 2009

great time

Our first trip to Maui. Our children had a lot of fun and that's most important to us. We all felt very at home! We cooked, had breakfasts and 2 family dinners during our stay. The kitchen had everything we needed. The housekeeiping service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I didn't want to go home!
Denver, Co
Sep 22, 2010

surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The best place ever! You have everything in the room! Very quiet place, clean very well. The bus stop one block down the street. They have orientation meetings every morning to help you chose the activities. Juli is wonderful and helpful,see her at 8:30a.m.at the main pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to see night town and shop at the stores and art galleries!

Back to menu Return to top