$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Outrigger Aina Nalu

3 stars
660 Wainee Street, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
184 reviews
Hide Away in Lahaina

Beautiful Lahaina property, located close to old town action but peaceful to stay. Shopping,... See full review

  • Sossa
  • Mar 8, 2014
Aina Nalu

This hotel is located in an ideal place where you can access the downtown Lahaina readily. Also a... See full review

  • Mauian
  • Oct 5, 2013
West Maui condo resort in Lahaina Town offers upscale accommodations
Lahaina is one of Maui’s most loveable and entertaining seaside towns -- and the Outrigger Aina Nalu, just steps from legendary Front Street, offers a top Lahaina experience. The nine-acre west Maui condominium resort has recently been transformed into a graceful, upscale, old-Hawaii-style sanctuary by an award-winning island design team. The spacious one- and two-bedroom units feature full kitchens, enabling guests to really feel at home. Walk to several of Maui’s award-winning restaurants, or to the harbor for stellar whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Stylish and contemporary low-rise condos designed by one of Hawaii’s top design teams
  • Full kitchens
  • Lahaina is filled with art galleries, top restaurants and fun souvenir shops
Location
Lahaina is a favorite destination for Maui visitors. A 19th-century whaling seaport, it is as colorful today as it was then. The nine-acre Outrigger Aina Nalu offers a prime location right in town, tucked into a quiet neighborhood about block from Front Street. Walk to dining and shopping, the harbor, whale-watching tours, art galleries and noteworthy historic buildings.
Rooms
Leave it to Philpotts & Associates, Hawaii’s hottest design team, to find the perfect balance between Hawaiian-style elegance and contemporary bliss. Set in two-story, plantation-style buildings, each studio, one- or two-bedroom unit features upscale décor using natural stone and tropical woods. All units offer new, full-size kitchens as well as a washer/dryer. Rooms also include air conditioning, cable TV, and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Maid service is also available upon request, for an additional cost.
Dining
Guests of the Outrigger Aina Nalu save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. Within Lahaina, discover casual eats and several of Maui’s best fine dining restaurants, including the award-winning Merriman’s and David Paul’s Island Grill.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
Attractions
  • Sugar Cane Train (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Whalers Village (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (14.4 mi/23.1 km)

Hotel Map

20.8722 -156.6746
Area served
The Island of Maui
Nearby airports
Kapalua Airport (JHM) Kahului Airport (OGG)
Area description
Located in the heart of Lahaina Town and set on nine lush acres, this new resortis close to an arry of fine restaurants, colorful art galleries and night life. At the Aina Nalu Resort, you will experience the timeless charm of the once largest whaling port of the Pacific and the Capital of the Hawaiian Kingdom with a newly remodeled and appointed plantation style condominium units.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Aina Nalu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Outrigger Aina Nalu Rooms

One Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 515 sq ft 1 Bedroom Garden View units offer one king sized bed and queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Garden View Studio
All of the newly remodeled 252 sq ft Garden View Studio units have one queen sized bed, kitchenettes with microwave, executive sized refrigerators and sink, as well as coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 772 sq ft units offer one queen bed in each bedroom, plus queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Two Bath Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 846 sq ft units offer one king, one queen bed, plus queen sleeper sofa and full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board. Second floor units have a balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Aina Nalu

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Mar 30, 2010

Outrigger Aina Nalu

We started off in a studio condo which - I would NOT suggest. It was tiny, the "kitchen" doubled as a hallway, the bed was turned sideways so that it fit in the room and once we unpacked we found there wasn't any space left to put our empty luggage. After one night we upgraded to a one-bedroom (only a $20 per night difference) and found it to be quite lovely - exactly what we had been hoping for. The grounds at the Aina Lalu are beautiful, the pools are gorgeous and it's in a fabulous location - quaint and accessible. The only downside was the noise of the highway and the neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We didn't pay for hotel parking. If you don't mind going around the block (we only had to do this twice), you'll save a nice amount of money by parking in the street adjacent to the resort.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Mar 30, 2010

Outrigger Aina Nalu

We started off in a studio condo which - I would NOT suggest. It was tiny, the "kitchen" doubled as a hallway, the bed was turned sideways so that it fit in the room and once we unpacked we found there wasn't any space left to put our empty luggage. After one night we upgraded to a one-bedroom (only a $20 per night difference) and found it to be quite lovely - exactly what we had been hoping for. The grounds at the Aina Lalu are beautiful, the pools are gorgeous and it's in a fabulous location - quaint and accessible. The only downside was the noise of the highway and the neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We didn't pay for hotel parking. If you don't mind going around the block (we only had to do this twice), you'll save a nice amount of money by parking in the street adjacent to the resort.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Mar 3, 2010

Beautiful pools and gardens, nice rooms

We really enjoyed the location within walking distance of downtown historic Lahaina. The pools were beautiful. We especially enjoyed the salt water pool. The room we had was very well equipped with kitchen, king size bed and washer and dryer. We would have enjoyed an outside patio area for our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Mar 3, 2010

Beautiful pools and gardens, nice rooms

We really enjoyed the location within walking distance of downtown historic Lahaina. The pools were beautiful. We especially enjoyed the salt water pool. The room we had was very well equipped with kitchen, king size bed and washer and dryer. We would have enjoyed an outside patio area for our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Shore, HI
Feb 23, 2010

Unbelievable

This was the best trip ever! Not only was the location of the hotel great, the facilities were well kept and the rooms are nicely furnished. Great staff and spectacular service. It was home away from home, maybe even nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any restaurant you could ask for is within 10 minutes walking.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Shore, HI
Feb 23, 2010

Unbelievable

This was the best trip ever! Not only was the location of the hotel great, the facilities were well kept and the rooms are nicely furnished. Great staff and spectacular service. It was home away from home, maybe even nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any restaurant you could ask for is within 10 minutes walking.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sitka
Colorado
Feb 14, 2010

Great price & service

Friendly staff, clean rooms and excelent concierge service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sitka
Colorado
Feb 14, 2010

Great price & service

Friendly staff, clean rooms and excelent concierge service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 1, 2010

Great Location, Great Value

We would go back in a heartbeat. Ideal location, walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Foodland and buy groceries. Eat in to save tons of money.

Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 1, 2010

Great Location, Great Value

We would go back in a heartbeat. Ideal location, walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Foodland and buy groceries. Eat in to save tons of money.

Back to menu Return to top