$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Outrigger Aina Nalu

3 stars
660 Wainee Street, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Hide Away in Lahaina

Beautiful Lahaina property, located close to old town action but peaceful to stay. Shopping,... See full review

  • Sossa
  • Mar 8, 2014
Aina Nalu

This hotel is located in an ideal place where you can access the downtown Lahaina readily. Also a... See full review

  • Mauian
  • Oct 5, 2013
West Maui condo resort in Lahaina Town offers upscale accommodations
Lahaina is one of Maui's most loveable and entertaining seaside towns -- and the Outrigger Aina Nalu, just steps from legendary Front Street, offers a top Lahaina experience. The nine-acre west Maui condominium resort has recently been transformed into a graceful, upscale, old-Hawaii-style sanctuary by an award-winning island design team. The spacious one- and two-bedroom units feature full kitchens, enabling guests to really feel at home. Walk to several of Maui's award-winning restaurants, or to the harbor for stellar whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Stylish and contemporary low-rise condos designed by one of Hawaii's top design teams
  • Full kitchens
  • Lahaina is filled with art galleries, top restaurants and fun souvenir shops
Location
Lahaina is a favorite destination for Maui visitors. A 19th-century whaling seaport, it is as colorful today as it was then. The nine-acre Outrigger Aina Nalu offers a prime location right in town, tucked into a quiet neighborhood about block from Front Street. Walk to dining and shopping, the harbor, whale-watching tours, art galleries and noteworthy historic buildings.
Rooms
Leave it to Philpotts & Associates, Hawaii's hottest design team, to find the perfect balance between Hawaiian-style elegance and contemporary bliss. Set in two-story, plantation-style buildings, each studio, one- or two-bedroom unit features upscale decor using natural stone and tropical woods. All units offer new, full-size kitchens as well as a washer/dryer. Rooms also include air conditioning, cable TV, and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Maid service is also available upon request, for an additional cost.
Dining
Guests of the Outrigger Aina Nalu save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. Within Lahaina, discover casual eats and several of Maui's best fine dining restaurants, including the award-winning Merriman's and David Paul's Island Grill.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
Attractions
  • Sugar Cane Train (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Whalers Village (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (14.4 mi/23.1 km)

Hotel Map

20.8722 -156.6746
Area served
The Island of Maui
Nearby airports
Kapalua Airport (JHM) Kahului Airport (OGG)
Area description
Located in the heart of Lahaina Town and set on nine lush acres, this new resortis close to an arry of fine restaurants, colorful art galleries and night life. At the Aina Nalu Resort, you will experience the timeless charm of the once largest whaling port of the Pacific and the Capital of the Hawaiian Kingdom with a newly remodeled and appointed plantation style condominium units.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Aina Nalu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Outrigger Aina Nalu Rooms

One Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 515 sq ft 1 Bedroom Garden View units offer one king sized bed and queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Garden View Studio
All of the newly remodeled 252 sq ft Garden View Studio units have one queen sized bed, kitchenettes with microwave, executive sized refrigerators and sink, as well as coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 772 sq ft units offer one queen bed in each bedroom, plus queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Two Bath Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 846 sq ft units offer one king, one queen bed, plus queen sleeper sofa and full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board. Second floor units have a balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Aina Nalu

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margee
Business
Arizona City, AZ
Sep 14, 2009

All we needed

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Pool a beautiful setting, cabinas outside perfect for reading and resting. The room was tiny, and could have used more natural light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Snorkal Bob's across the street to book your activities. They are helpful, knowledgeable and arrange tons for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no longer your customer Orbitz!
Business
Oahu, HI
Sep 10, 2009

let down, where's your hovercraft now?

The hotel was fine, but Orbitz never sent my reservation to the Hotel so they had no idea who I was. Nor did they have my reservation. Good thing I printed my reservation. No thanks to you folks. What guarantee do you have for making this kind of mistake?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Movie People
Business
Northern Cal
Aug 23, 2009

Nice, quiet, convenient

Nicely decorated rooms, spacious, lush grounds, 1 block to Front Street and Wharf Cinema Center (across from the Banyan Tree). Didn't really need to drive much once we arrived. Walking distance to beach, harbor, shops and grocery store. Free WIFI was available in our room, although not advertised that way.Buildings look older from the outside, but well kept up, the inside you couldn't tell that it was not a brand new facility. We had the 2 bedroom 2 bath, 2nd floor away from the highway. Not as close to the pool, but much quieter. Never heard the neighbors at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 16, 2009

Maui

SOMEONE at the hotel (or Orbitz) lost our hotel reservations. They did not offer to help us find a new hotel, let alone at their expense. They were unapologetic. Awful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 6, 2009

Aina Nalu Review

Great location as we often walked into Lahaina which provided some nice activities and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many activities and restaurants. Saves time/hassle of driving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Jul 25, 2009

good place to stay in Lahaina

Good place to see Lahaina Friday noght Art shows from. An easy walk from Front Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Art night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hansenaz
Business
phoenix AZ
Jul 17, 2009

Aina Nalu

Nice stay with very nice rooms in a good location for a Maui vacation. Only complaint: we booked a two bedroom with Queen + two twins but they gave us a King and double...doesn't work with teenage cousins! They couldn't fix this so we improvised with the pull out sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We found it was fun to drive both "perimeter" roads (around the northwest island and the southeast island)...though various reports try to scare you away from them. Also snorkeling (had never done it) was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oahu, HI
Jul 7, 2009

Great place to stay!

Great place to stay. Very close to front street. The room has everything that we need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen, 1st time in Maui
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 7, 2009

Wonderful and Friendly

We had reserved a suite but when we got there, they upgraded us to a one bedroom at no extra cost. It was on the second floor next to the main hwy and the road traffic was a bit noisy, but it wasn't like we were going to stay all day in the room. The kitchen was fully furnished (even a blender), the bathroom was large and newly tiled. Except for one day getting short on towels, it was a great experience. $15.00 a day for parking is a bit much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teeks
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jul 6, 2009

Great location, average room

Loved that the Aina Nalu is so close to Front Street, but the studio condo I stayed in did not have a stove which made us spend more money eating out. The little kitchenette area was infested with ants, and our sheets were not changed once during a 11 day/10 night stay. (I monitored this because the sheets we were given had a black spot on it, so I would be able to tell that they were changed) You may get a better room. The staff was friendly and common areas (pools, etc.) were nicer than my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you agree to attend a timeshare presentation in order to get a discount on activities, make the decision BEFOREHAND that you will say no! They say that they will not pressure you, but my husband and I were pressured for hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top