$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Outrigger Aina Nalu

3 stars
660 Wainee Street, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Hide Away in Lahaina

Beautiful Lahaina property, located close to old town action but peaceful to stay. Shopping,... See full review

  • Sossa
  • Mar 8, 2014
Aina Nalu

This hotel is located in an ideal place where you can access the downtown Lahaina readily. Also a... See full review

  • Mauian
  • Oct 5, 2013
West Maui condo resort in Lahaina Town offers upscale accommodations
Lahaina is one of Maui's most loveable and entertaining seaside towns -- and the Outrigger Aina Nalu, just steps from legendary Front Street, offers a top Lahaina experience. The nine-acre west Maui condominium resort has recently been transformed into a graceful, upscale, old-Hawaii-style sanctuary by an award-winning island design team. The spacious one- and two-bedroom units feature full kitchens, enabling guests to really feel at home. Walk to several of Maui's award-winning restaurants, or to the harbor for stellar whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Stylish and contemporary low-rise condos designed by one of Hawaii's top design teams
  • Full kitchens
  • Lahaina is filled with art galleries, top restaurants and fun souvenir shops
Location
Lahaina is a favorite destination for Maui visitors. A 19th-century whaling seaport, it is as colorful today as it was then. The nine-acre Outrigger Aina Nalu offers a prime location right in town, tucked into a quiet neighborhood about block from Front Street. Walk to dining and shopping, the harbor, whale-watching tours, art galleries and noteworthy historic buildings.
Rooms
Leave it to Philpotts & Associates, Hawaii's hottest design team, to find the perfect balance between Hawaiian-style elegance and contemporary bliss. Set in two-story, plantation-style buildings, each studio, one- or two-bedroom unit features upscale decor using natural stone and tropical woods. All units offer new, full-size kitchens as well as a washer/dryer. Rooms also include air conditioning, cable TV, and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Maid service is also available upon request, for an additional cost.
Dining
Guests of the Outrigger Aina Nalu save big by cooking meals in the full kitchens. Within Lahaina, discover casual eats and several of Maui's best fine dining restaurants, including the award-winning Merriman's and David Paul's Island Grill.
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
Attractions
  • Sugar Cane Train (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Whalers Village (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (14.4 mi/23.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Aina Nalu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Outrigger Aina Nalu Rooms

One Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 515 sq ft 1 Bedroom Garden View units offer one king sized bed and queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Garden View Studio
All of the newly remodeled 252 sq ft Garden View Studio units have one queen sized bed, kitchenettes with microwave, executive sized refrigerators and sink, as well as coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 772 sq ft units offer one queen bed in each bedroom, plus queen sleeper sofa, full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Two Bath Garden View
All of the newly remodeled 846 sq ft units offer one king, one queen bed, plus queen sleeper sofa and full kitchens with a microwave, coffee-maker, air conditioning, color cable TV, telephone, wired high-speed connection, hair dryer and an iron/ironing board. Second floor units have a balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Aina Nalu

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wildmtn1
Business
Durango, CO
Mar 4, 2013

Pleasant surprise!

We expected much less. The room was very clean and cute. Nice upgrade touches. The property is stellar! It is just 2 blocks walk down to the ocean-front area with eveything you can imagine. So much to do within walking distance of the hotel, we couldn't get it all in. We drove to La Parouse and the beaches in Kihei for the daytime. La Parouse gives you a solid sense of the volcanic activity and is a lesurely hike (bring boots or teniis shoes though the lava rock is jagged). Beaches were nice and relaxing. DONT MISS - Pacific Whale Foundation whale watch!! These folks are non-profit for the safety of the whales and the crew was sweet and knowledgable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Whale watch with Pacific Whale Foundation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thierrysan
Business
Vancouver, BC Canada
Dec 28, 2012

Great Place to stay

We stayed at the Outrigger Aina Nalu for over 10 days. Great place to spend vacations with kids. It is central and walking distance from Front street where the action and the stores are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BubbaGump restaurant - Great place for the all family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jota Rise
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 20, 2012

Honeymoon Stay in LaHaina

The Outrigger Aina Nalu was a decent condominium resort. The staff were friendly. Upon arrival the person who checked us in was very nice and upgraded our room. Nothing fancy or extravagant with the actual room or furniture. Great location, within walking distance to Front Street. Parking is an extra charge. For the price, it was a good value. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HawaiiDreams
Business
Port Orchard,WA
Dec 20, 2012

2 week stay

The staff was wonderful. We were disappointed that handicapped parking spots were marked on the property BUT it cost $15 a day. My husband is disabled ,yet we needed to park on the street, which can be limited. Our room had no drawers to put clothes,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lala12
Business
Phoenix
Sep 24, 2012

Vacation in paradise!!!

This is an absolutely beautiful place to stay!!! It's back away from the hustle and bustle with absolutely beautiful grounds and rooms. We had everything we could need in our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo, and couldn't be happier with the appearance of everything. The windows were thin so if you didn't have the AC on you could here people outside, but it was pretty secluded so there weren't a lot of people passing in front of the rooms. As soon as you turned on the AC it also tuned out all other noise. Located just a couple blocks from front street without being in the middle of all the tourism made it the perfect place to go out in town, but still get away from everything. The back pool area was also amazing with beautiful grounds and an amazing looking pool. There were cabanas you could lay out in, or just hand out in the shade poolside where they had a fountain and plenty of varied seating. I would definitely stay here again without a second thought!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Talk to the locals and make friends!!! They are all super friendly, and more than helpful in giving advice on where to go, what to do, and where to eat!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skion76
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location, Nice Place

The staff was very helpful with everything. Check in went smooth and we got to check in early arrived about noon on a Monday probably would expect on a weekend. When we needed extra things..like coffee packets they quickly supplied them. The kitchen was update with new appliances and the couch was very comfy. Only downfall is room isnt cleaned everyday and you have to take your trash to the dumpster which is way in the back of the hotel. Also the A/C unti in our room was rather loud. The hotel has solar panels so there isnt always hot water in your shower especially in morning hours before sun up. The pool areas were well kept and great atmosphere, weekends got a little crowded but rest of week was great. You do have to pay $15/eve for parking in hotel but can try to find parking on street for free... again easy on weekday but not on weekend. Even with these issues I would stay here again...just a very relaxed laid back feel to it. Condo is a block away from main area of Lahaina which is Front St with all the great restaurants and shops which was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up Front St in Lahaina awesome restaurants. Also hit up the Old Lahain Luau - great food, all you can drink, great show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexfromfl
Business
Florida
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect apt for vacation

Nice apartment , we stayed in a 2 br apt and it was great , it also had a washer and dryer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbmaui
Business
Dana Point, CA, USA
Apr 19, 2012

great stay

heard the story about the bed bugs, but we took our chances anyways and im glad we did. Hotel location couldn't be any better. Blocks away from front street and the beach, beautiful grounds with great pool and pretty palm trees surrounding the entire hotel. Surprised on the mini kitchen you get :) comfy bed, beautiful bathroom. can't wait to go back to maui and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Groom's Mom
Business
Hollister, CA
Mar 20, 2012

Dissapointing Room Service

Having been to the Aina Nalu on 3 previous visits to Maui, we have never been dissapointed, until now. We arrived 2 hours early on Mar. 11 and were told we could enter our room early. Unfortunately, the maids left cleaning rags on the kitchen counter. The rest of the room was clean, but there were no beach towels in our room. Luckily a maid was walking by and gave us our beach towels. She told us that we wouldn't be receiving daily maid service and fresh towels. We were told to call the Front Desk to get extra towels or 1 room cleaning mid-week. Another problem was that we were expected to throw out our own trash, but we didn't have another liner in our room. According to friends staying here, the hotel was going through management changes and room services were minimal. This was a great distress to us because our son, his fianance, along with 45 others were here for his wedding because of our recommendation. Not the way to impress our future in-laws. We were satisfied with the beauty and cleanliness of the grounds, and the friendliness of the staff. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had 2 bedrooms and a pull-out couch. The kitchen was clean and had all of the utencils we needed There was plenty of parking on the hotel grounds. We have always loved the location of the Aina Nalu, just a few blocks from Front St. and all of the restaurants, sight seeing and shops. We hope that the management changes will remedy these problems soon. We also feel we should have been notified about these changes before our arrival and at the least, when we checked in, not through the maid and by word of mouth. As it stands now, I cannot reccomend this hotel because of it's room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Aina Nalu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickametz
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Poor location but inside the room was nice

Inside the room was nice but the location was less then desired and the amenities were poor. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top