$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Napili Kai Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 5900 Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
70 reviews
Easy to snorkel from beach

We enjoyed our one-night visit at this hotel. We saw a beautiful rainbow, due to the rain. We... See full review

  • kCaroline
  • Feb 22, 2015
Very relaxing honeymoon!!!

Overall, we had a great stay. We were there for 9 nights and were very sad to leave. Everyone at... See full review

  • Brent and Dawn
  • Oct 22, 2014
Beachfront bliss on Napili Bay with excellent extras and no resort fee
The low-rise Napili Kai Beach Resort offers guests 10 acres of beachfront bliss on Napili Bay, one of west Maui's most exclusive and magnificent areas. With rooms ranging from hotel-style to two-bedroom, two-bath suites with fully-equipped kitchenettes. The resort offers plentiful amenities and extras including four swimming pools, day spa, free parking, free on-site activities and events, plus free in-room high-speed Internet, all without a resort fee.
Highlights
  • Free parking, plentiful amenities, free activities and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Swimming pools and day spa
  • Kitchenette suites available
Location
One of the most coveted beaches on Maui, Napili Bay is picture perfect. Tranquil, turquoise water and a curving golden sand beach open to views of the island of Molokai and whales in winter. The Napili Kai Beach Resort situates guests in a prime spot on this idyllic bay, offering easy access to shopping and dining in west Maui's coastal communities.
Rooms
The Napili Kai Beach Resort offers 163 Island-décor hotel rooms and condo units ranging up to two-bedroom, two-bath suites and three-room connected suites. Guests in every type of accommodation enjoy free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV, DVD player, private patio and daily housekeeping service.
Dining
Guests in kitchenette units save by dining in. The Napili Kai Beach Resort also offers beachfront dining at the award-winning Sea House Restaurant. At the nearby Kapalua Resort, one of Hawaii's best restaurants, Sansei, is well worth a visit. The Banyan Tree was voted Best Restaurant on Maui by readers of Maui No Ka Oi magazine.
Recreation
  • Four swimming pools and a Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center
  • Day spa
  • 18-hole putting greens, shuffleboard, bocce and croquet
  • Barbecue areas
  • Tennis (nearby)
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Kahului Airport (32 mi/51.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (23.8 mi/38.4 km)
Policies and Fees
The Lahanai pool will be closed from 25 Aug until 31 Oct. All other pools will be available during this period

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napili Kai Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Napili Kai Beach Resort Rooms

Hotel Room Ocean View
The Hotel Room Ocean View offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Full Laundry Rooms, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Mini Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voicemail.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
The One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
Hotel Room Garden View
The Hotel room garden view offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Full Laundry Rooms, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Mini Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voicemail.
Studio Garden View
The Studio Garden View offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
Studio Ocean View
The Studio Ocean View offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
The One Bedroom Suite Ocean View offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
Studio Beach Front
The Studio Beach Front offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
Studio Ocean Front
The Studio Ocean Front offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Private Dining - Na Hoku Dinner
Na Hoku Dinner Experience a truly elegant, intimate and romantic dinner for two under the stars on Napili Bay, steps from the surf and sand. Pamper your palate with sophisticated island cuisine prepared by the Sea House Chef. The dinner includes a private location, personal waitperson, four-course dinner, wine paired with each course, tax and gratuity. The No Hoku (under the stars). Dinner starts at $209 per person. Contact catering at 808-669-9559.
In-Room Dining
If you'd like to dine or entertain in your room you can pre-order items from our Party To Go Menu. There are even items prepared for your grilling pleasure.
Sea House Restaurant
The Sea House Restaurant is a beachfront open-air restaurant and bar, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Start your day off with a morning stroll on the beach then breakfast at the Sea House Restaurant. Dining in Maui is always a treat with the flavors of exotic Pacific Rim cuisine. The Sea House Restaurant offers dishes to tempt your senses for lunch and dinner. Enjoy early bird special three-course menu (place order by 6:00 pm). After dinner, take a moonlight walk on the beach, and have a nightcap at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Napili Kai Beach Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kCaroline
Business
LITTLE ROCK
Feb 22, 2015

Easy to snorkel from beach

We enjoyed our one-night visit at this hotel. We saw a beautiful rainbow, due to the rain. We wished that we would have had time to snorkel. The staff was very nice, and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas and Mary
Business
Redwood Shores, California
Oct 30, 2013

Napili Kai Visit #5

We first stayed at the Napili Kai on our honeymoon in 1974, and this was our 5th visit there. Although the surrounds have changed significantly since then-- the Ritz-Carlton and golf courses have replaced the pineapple fields--the Napili Kai has maintain its feeling of old Hawaiian relaxation and hospitality. The views of the sunsets over Lanai and Molokai have not changed, and the beach on Napili Bay is still pristine. We enjoy the waking trails along the ocean, and also the easy access to all the activities in Lahaina. And their Happy Hour is not to be missed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary the punnisher
Business
San Diego
May 1, 2013

Great Hotel

Very clean hotel, nice beach. Nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cricricri
Business
Bay area, CA
Nov 27, 2011

Wonderful vacation

Fantastic snorkeling location, it really can't be better than that, and beach; the hotel provides free masks, snorkels and beach towels. The beach is very nice and the view and sunsets with MolokaI and Lanai islands right in front, are spectacular. If you can afford it, Puna II rooms provide the most privacy and best views. Great location of the restaurant, a bit pricey but Maui is expensive everywhere you go. It's worth to have a kitchenette and make yourself some simple meals like sandwiches and salads to save money.The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The mattress of the sofa bed is not comfortable but they gave us a foam to make it softer and acceptable for a teenager. Our ocean view room was nice and clean and very quiet except when they mow the lawn on Mo, Wed, Fri at 9am for about 30 min. Overall we had a wonderful stay and vacation. I would certainly go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farley's mom
Business
Santa Cruz,CA
Apr 12, 2011

Best of Hawaii

Wonderful...as always. It was my 5th stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 7, 2011

Beautiful Traditional Maui Hotel

What we loved about the Napili Kai was the warm, traditional feel versus the sterile high-rise condos. The units are only two stories. We were on a ground floor with a beautiful ocean view. No air conditioning and none needed because of the natural breeze that flowed through our room. Mature landscaping and grounds were fabulous. I took a quick visit to one of the newer Kaanapali resorts which have a more artificial "Disney" feel, i.e., artificial rocks around the pools, high-rise feel and dense. Although the Napili Kai is older and a little rough around the edges in places, our room appeared to have been updated at some point with granite kitchen/bath counter tops and fixtures. Nice traditional architecture with real lava rock veneer on the buildings, thatch-like roof design. Our seven year old daughter absoulutely loved the beach at Napili Bay. The surf can change between calm and higher waves so you need to keep an eye on the little ones. No toys available so buy boogie boards and noodles at WalMart on your way from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Coffee Store at the nearby Napili market makes awesome lattes. We are sort of Starbucks snobs and The Coffee Store was at least comparible. Lots of locals are obviously regulars here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, OR
Mar 15, 2011

The only place I'll stay on Maui!!

This is the only place I'll recommend to people from now on. It has everything you need to have the perfect vacation, with no extra resort or parking fees. I went with my mother and toddler and we all had the best time ever!! Surprisingly quiet, even though it was a full house. I was amazed at how quiet it was. This resort is perfect for all ages and types of families or couples. Best beach for swimming and snorkeling. Very calm and completely safe! Heated pools and spacious rooms with all the amenities. Best trip ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

$5 appetizers/small plates with amazing food from 2-5pm. Take advantage of this, because you won't find a more affordable place to eat on the island with this kind of view!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Oct 10, 2010

Great last second family vacation!!!

What a great resort!!!! My new wife and I got married while we were in Hawaii and our 2 1/2 year old son had a great time. Walk to just about everything you need. Kapalua Bay Golf Course Clubhouse is right accross the street, Snorkle Bobs Rentals and Convience store is a short walk down the street. The resort has a great restaurant right on site with a heavy handed pouring bartender. Right on the Napili Bay and you can take a very short walk accross the parking lot to the Kapalua Bay as well. We didn't want to come home. The staff helped us with a late check out for our red-eye flight. Can't wait to come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The kitchenete made it possible to cook small meals in the room and save money. The small market convienence store is a very short walk and the larger grocery store is a very short drive. The resort has coolers to rent for free so you can pack up some snacks and beverages for the day at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 9, 2010

Will return again

What a great find. Been to many hotels and condos on Maui but this is a quite a gem. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rrehling[@]
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Peaceful Perfect

The views of the turquois blue water and surrounding resort property from our room and room's balcony were fantastic.We picked up a few mangoes that had dropped from the HUGE mango tree while we walked to the restaurant.The waiter brought us plates to help us enjoy them! I really felt like I was at home in paradise. I had promised my wife 15 years ago that if we ever got enough money together, we would go to Hawaii. Long story short...that happened. I was told that Maui was the most beautiful of all the islands so that decision was made. I only had one chance to get this right and I hit the target "spot on" [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sea House restaurant's food is 5 stars but for the best values, don't order ORDINARY dishes.You're in paradise! Eat like it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top