$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Napili Kai Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 5900 Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Napili Kai Beach Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 31, 2009

Peaceful and amazing

Napili Kai Beach Resort was everything that we thought it would be and it is an unbelievable beach location. We hung out on the beach quite a bit and engaged in snorkeling, putt-putt golf, and soaking up the sun on the white sand beach. This is the second time we have stayed here and would highly recommend it to anyone. Our particular room didn't have air conditioning, but it cooled down at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sea House Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 21, 2009

5 Great Days in Napili Kai

Prior to booking our vacation in Maui at Napili Kai, I read a lot of different reviews on 4 or 5 different travel websites. The high spots from the reviews about Napili Kai were location, friendly staff and nice grounds. The lows were age of the property, "invisible ants", (whatever they are) and no a/c in some of the units. After a bit of searching, we decided on Napili Kai and we are BOTH glad we did! The Property is without question one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen. It is just a bit dated, but it is well maintained. It appears that all of the buldings have completed renovation or are undergoing renovation. We wanted a room as close to the ocean as we could get and they were glad to accomodate us. The view from our room at sunset was truly stunning. We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversay and we enjoyed every minute. I snorkled in the bay (something i've never done before) and layed on the great beach. The Hotel provides chairs, towels and coolers you can take to the beach. The coolers you can keep for the duratrion of your stay. There was a putting green just outside our door and they had 50 cent drinks (I think) one day a week if you participated in a putting contest. It looked like ther was lots of Family stuff to do, so I don't think kids would get bored with nothing to do. Really nice pools, not so large but clean and well maintained. We attended a Hawaiian "Slack key Guitar" concert right on the Hotel property. I'll let the guys that perform at the concert explain what "slack key " means, but honestly, this performance, though just a bit pricey, was really enjoyable. The Host for the show was a local entertainer/Farmer/Teacher who really impressed me with both his talent and personality. George was real gem and we truly enjoyed the show. The Hotel restaraunt was a really nice place to eat. We ate there 3 or 4 times and the food was well prepared, hot and delicous. It was moderatly priced I think , relative to the rest of the island, but I never felt that the prices were out of line. I thought the breakfasts were best, but thats my opinion; my wife enjoyed the Dinner menu. Everyone we met there was really nice also. Not all rooms on the property have a/c, so if you need it, make sure that you request it at check in. The room we stayed did not, but if you open all the vents and windows the constant breeze was (for us) more then adequate. Privacy certainly could be an issue, what with all the open windows, but that is anywhere. We saw alot familys staying there but there was obviously a contingent of older people who return to Napili Kai every year. A few of the people we talked to had been coming to the resort for years and had already made plans to come back next year. Every single person that worked at the Hotel, that I had contact with, was friendly and greeted us warmly. I know how "Tourists" can be treated like cattle but I never got that from anyone I met on the resort nor the island. That, I really appreciated. Never did see any "invisible ants", not saying they weren't there, but we did't see any. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and will return. The property truly is beautiful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roys in La Hainia was good but $$$$$. If you're near Napali Kai, try Maui Tacos, great food!! In La Hainia, stop at the Safeway on the main road for beer,liqour etc.. it's a lot cheaper the the resort prices..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 19, 2009

Excellent Resort.

Excellent staffing. very helpful and try to support the guest. My reservation was not sent by orbitz. The staff gave me the room first and then let me contact orbitz to send them my reservation information. Very peaceful and beautiful beach. Beach towels are provided by the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 17, 2009

Want to get away?

View from balcony was so peaceful. Low rise condo was calm and quiet. Friendly staff. Jigsaw puzzle in open air lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's Rotisserie BBQ in Napili Plaza has great take out food for under $10. Popular with locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madras, Oregon
Aug 11, 2009

location location location

If you want a restful place with lots to do and family oriented this is the place. It has 2 of the greatest beaches on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, Oahu
Aug 6, 2009

Lovely Location

Swimming, snorkeling, and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top