$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Napili Kai Beach Resort

3 stars
5900 Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
65 reviews
Napili Kai Visit #5

We first stayed at the Napili Kai on our honeymoon in 1974, and this was our 5th visit there.... See full review

  • Thomas and Mary
  • Oct 30, 2013
Wonderful Stay

We only stayed two nights here before heading to our time share, and it was wonderful! Best beach,... See full review

  • MartyS
  • Oct 6, 2013
Beachfront bliss on Napili Bay with excellent extras and no resort fee
The low-rise Napili Kai Beach Resort offers guests 10 acres of beachfront bliss on Napili Bay, one of west Maui's most exclusive and magnificent areas. With rooms ranging from hotel-style to two-bedroom, two-bath suites with fully-equipped kitchenettes. The resort offers plentiful amenities and extras including four swimming pools, day spa, free parking, free on-site activities and events, plus free in-room high-speed Internet, all without a resort fee.
Highlights
  • Free parking, plentiful amenities, free activities and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Swimming pools and day spa
  • Kitchenette suites available
Location
One of the most coveted beaches on Maui, Napili Bay is picture perfect. Tranquil, turquoise water and a curving golden sand beach open to views of the island of Molokai and whales in winter. The Napili Kai Beach Resort situates guests in a prime spot on this idyllic bay, offering easy access to shopping and dining in west Maui's coastal communities.
Rooms
The Napili Kai Beach Resort offers 163 Island-décor hotel rooms and condo units ranging up to two-bedroom, two-bath suites and three-room connected suites. Guests in every type of accommodation enjoy free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV, DVD player, private patio and daily housekeeping service.
Dining
Guests in kitchenette units save by dining in. The Napili Kai Beach Resort also offers beachfront dining at the award-winning Sea House Restaurant. At the nearby Kapalua Resort, one of Hawaii's best restaurants, Sansei, is well worth a visit. The Banyan Tree was voted Best Restaurant on Maui by readers of Maui No Ka Oi magazine.
Recreation
  • Four swimming pools and a Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center
  • Day spa
  • 18-hole putting greens, shuffleboard, bocce and croquet
  • Barbecue areas
  • Tennis (nearby)
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Kahului Airport (32 mi/51.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (23.8 mi/38.4 km)
Policies and Fees
The Lahanai pool will be closed from 25 Aug until 31 Oct. All other pools will be available during this period

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9968 -156.6659
Area served
Lahaina.
Nearby airports
OGG Kahului International Airport.
Area description
Napili Kai Beach Resort is located on beautiful Napili Bay on the West Coast of Maui. The main airport is a breathtaking 36 mile drive from Kahului Airport along the Maui coast. The resort is adjacent to Kapalua Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Napili Kai Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Napili Kai Beach Resort Rooms

Hotel Room Ocean View
The Hotel Room Ocean View offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Full Laundry Rooms, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Mini Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voicemail.
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
The One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
Hotel Room Garden View
The Hotel room garden view offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Full Laundry Rooms, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Mini Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voicemail.
Studio Garden View
The Studio Garden View offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
Studio Ocean View
The Studio Ocean View offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
The One Bedroom Suite Ocean View offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
Studio Beach Front
The Studio Beach Front offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
Studio Ocean Front
The Studio Ocean Front offers one king bed or two twin bed and a sofa bed with Air conditioning or ceiling fan (depending upon unit), Alarm clock, Private Lanai, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry Rooms, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Private Dining - Na Hoku Dinner
Na Hoku Dinner Experience a truly elegant, intimate and romantic dinner for two under the stars on Napili Bay, steps from the surf and sand. Pamper your palate with sophisticated island cuisine prepared by the Sea House Chef. The dinner includes a private location, personal waitperson, four-course dinner, wine paired with each course, tax and gratuity. The No Hoku (under the stars). Dinner starts at $209 per person. Contact catering at 808-669-9559.
In-Room Dining
If you'd like to dine or entertain in your room you can pre-order items from our Party To Go Menu. There are even items prepared for your grilling pleasure.
Sea House Restaurant
The Sea House Restaurant is a beachfront open-air restaurant and bar, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Start your day off with a morning stroll on the beach then breakfast at the Sea House Restaurant. Dining in Maui is always a treat with the flavors of exotic Pacific Rim cuisine. The Sea House Restaurant offers dishes to tempt your senses for lunch and dinner. Enjoy early bird special three-course menu (place order by 6:00 pm). After dinner, take a moonlight walk on the beach, and have a nightcap at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Napili Kai Beach Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 1, 2011

Low stress resort

I took a girlfriend with me and we really enjoyed this low stress first class resort. The staff were very friendly and accomidating. There are many people who come back every year to this resort. They have restaurant with excellent food that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinnerand has a great view of the ocean cove. There is a putting green which we enjoyed and interested guests met every morning for coffee, tea, or lemonade served with fresh pineapple followed by 2 or 3 rounds of putting with random drawn teams so you get to know other guests as well. Several pools plus a large hot tub and shuffleboard game add to the amenities they have to offer. The only drawback we found was that everything in the hotel area closed down early with the restaurant and hot tub being the last to shut down at 10pm. Many of the guests were older and i'm sure this suited them just fine...lol Also our room didnt have AC and at times we were on the warm side but they had fans in the rooms and adequate ocean breezes made it comfortable at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kauai HI
Feb 14, 2011

Napili Kai Rocks

Flawless service. Great amenities. Beautiful room. An upgrade to oceanfront was very much appreciated. We are residents of Kauai who went over to our neighbor island for the whale watching which was amazing. Whale soup this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Whale Foundation tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, or
Jan 22, 2011

Nice Place

Great location, good friendly staff. activities available if you want them or just kick back and relax at the beach or pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

good place to walk or run along the ocean path that starts at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa CA
Dec 4, 2010

A gem in Napili!

What a gem Napili Kai is! Located next to the Ritz Carlton on Maui and close to Kaanapali shopping. Our suite was just perfect - well-stocked kitchenette with full sized fridge, nice patio with unspoiled view of the beach and ocean.. staff is friendly and very accommodating. We saw lots of kids at the smallish beach (but a great beach for Maui!) but were never overrun by them. 3 or 4 small pools, so you could find a good place to relax and read. Great ocean swimming and snorkeling and paddle boarding. Nice restaurant with very reasonable prices. We took salads back to the room a couple of nights. We have stayed all over Maui and will absolutely be back to stay at Napili Kai. A home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must have the fish tacos and a cold local beer at the outdoor bar at Duke's in Kaanapali.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Nov 29, 2010

Great place to stay!

Our stay at Napili Kai Beach Resort was great. Everything we needed was available. The Concierge, [...], did an excellent job arranging the activities we were interested in. We attended a Luau (Drums of the Pacific) which was fantastic. The tour trip to Hana, an all day affair, was also great and the Dinner Cruise on the Maui Princess was fantastic. All we can say is that we chose well. It's a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is right here. The Sea House Restaurant has very good food (a little on the high side). The ocean, swimming pools, fitness center etc. all is on these well kept grounds. A grocery store is just a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
rosevile ca
Oct 30, 2010

Relaxing getaway!

our week at Napili Kai in Oct was lovely.weather was beautful every day! the staff are warm,friendly and most are native Islanders who have been there many years as well as many vacationers who return every year or 2. the beach is perfect and we never needed to travel to have good snorkeling. the studios are well equiped and we used the BBQ grills most nites and watched the sunsets with dinner and saved lots of money on eating out. our studio was had no A/C but was fine with fan and sound of the ocean to sleep. other buildings are a/c. check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

since I didn't want to drive to Hana due to car sickness issues we drove up country which is cool and beautiful. we visited the winery and packed a picnic. the resort provides small coolers.there is daily use of towels, beach chairs and snorkel and mask at beach. The concierge is very helpful ,booked us a show in Lahaina at a discount price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Oct 10, 2010

Great last second family vacation!!!

What a great resort!!!! My new wife and I got married while we were in Hawaii and our 2 1/2 year old son had a great time. Walk to just about everything you need. Kapalua Bay Golf Course Clubhouse is right accross the street, Snorkle Bobs Rentals and Convience store is a short walk down the street. The resort has a great restaurant right on site with a heavy handed pouring bartender. Right on the Napili Bay and you can take a very short walk accross the parking lot to the Kapalua Bay as well. We didn't want to come home. The staff helped us with a late check out for our red-eye flight. Can't wait to come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The kitchenete made it possible to cook small meals in the room and save money. The small market convienence store is a very short walk and the larger grocery store is a very short drive. The resort has coolers to rent for free so you can pack up some snacks and beverages for the day at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 22, 2010

Quiet, relaxing, classy

Loved this place. It is old style Hawaii. If you like high rise condos, swim up tiki bars, and lots of hustle & bustle then go stay at Kaanapali beach. This place is quiet & classy. Beautiful grounds, nice rooms, and fantastic swimming and snorkeling beach. We stayed in a studio. It has a kitchen with full size fridge. Felt spacious and has a nice balcony overlooking the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a special , romantic dinner go eat at I'o in Lahaina. The restaurant at Napili Kai had a nice breakfast. We never ate dinner there so I can't comment on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Rafael, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Wonderful place - excellent value

We have stayed at Napili Kai Beach Resort before and we will continue to come back. We thoroughly enjoy the relaxed and beautiful surroundings. The grounds are lovely for evening walks. The Sea House Restaurant is excellent. In short, we love Napili Kai Beach Resort. The staff is very friendly and accommodating in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Napili Kai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 9, 2010

Will return again

What a great find. Been to many hotels and condos on Maui but this is a quite a gem. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top