Napili Kai Beach Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$390
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
4.5 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Studio - Ocean View
  • Size: 449 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Studio - Beachfront
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Hotel Room - Garden View
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Studio - Oceanfront
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Studio - Garden View
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Suite - Oceanfront
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Room - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

The low-rise Napili Kai Beach Resort offers guests 10 acres of beachfront bliss on Napili Bay, one of west Maui's most exclusive and magnificent areas. With rooms ranging from hotel-style to two-bedroom, two-bath suites with fully-equipped kitchenettes. The resort offers plentiful amenities and extras including four swimming pools, day spa, free parking, free on-site activities and events, plus free in-room high-speed Internet, all without a resort fee.

Location

One of the most coveted beaches on Maui, Napili Bay is picture perfect. Tranquil, turquoise water and a curving golden sand beach open to views of the island of Molokai and whales in winter. The Napili Kai Beach Resort situates guests in a prime spot on this idyllic bay, offering easy access to shopping and dining in west Maui's coastal communities.

Dining

Guests in kitchenette units save by dining in. The Napili Kai Beach Resort also offers beachfront dining at the award-winning Sea House Restaurant. At the nearby Kapalua Resort, one of Hawaii's best restaurants, Sansei, is well worth a visit. The Banyan Tree was voted Best Restaurant on Maui by readers of Maui No Ka Oi magazine.

Rooms

The Napili Kai Beach Resort offers 163 Island-décor hotel rooms and condo units ranging up to two-bedroom, two-bath suites and three-room connected suites. Guests in every type of accommodation enjoy free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV, DVD player, private patio and daily housekeeping service.

Highlights

  • Free parking, plentiful amenities, free activities and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Swimming pools and day spa
  • Kitchenette suites available

Nearby attractions

  • Whalers Village (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (23.8 mi/38.4 km)

Transportation

  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Kahului Airport (32 mi/51.4 km)

Recreation

  • Four swimming pools and a Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center
  • Day spa
  • 18-hole putting greens, shuffleboard, bocce and croquet
  • Barbecue areas
  • Tennis (nearby)
  • Golf (nearby)

Policies

The Lahanai pool will be closed from 25 Aug until 31 Oct. All other pools will be available during this period

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Private Dining - Na Hoku Dinner
Na Hoku Dinner Experience a truly elegant, intimate and romantic dinner for two under the stars on Napili Bay, steps from the surf and sand. Pamper your palate with sophisticated island cuisine prepared by the Sea House Chef. The dinner includes a private location, personal waitperson, four-course dinner, wine paired with each course, tax and gratuity. The No Hoku (under the stars). Dinner starts at $209 per person. Contact catering at 808-669-9559.
In-Room Dining
If you'd like to dine or entertain in your room you can pre-order items from our Party To Go Menu. There are even items prepared for your grilling pleasure.
Sea House Restaurant
The Sea House Restaurant is a beachfront open-air restaurant and bar, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Start your day off with a morning stroll on the beach then breakfast at the Sea House Restaurant. Dining in Maui is always a treat with the flavors of exotic Pacific Rim cuisine. The Sea House Restaurant offers dishes to tempt your senses for lunch and dinner. Enjoy early bird special three-course menu (place order by 6:00 pm). After dinner, take a moonlight walk on the beach, and have a nightcap at the bar.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$220

Honua Kai Resort

★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$374
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$339
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$299
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$204

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.5 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Napili Beach is the best

Would recommend Tue, Sep 1, 2015
I love this beach and hotel! My only complaint is breakfast is not included :-(. I think for the price it should be included. Also, we had a garden view this time and had ocean view for same price last time. Some rooms have kitchens and some don't, so be careful when booking

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful stay at this resort

Would recommend Sat, Aug 8, 2015
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at this resort. The best beach we ever visited! The room with a full kitchen was a big plus too. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times too. The Sea House Restaurant on site was excellent when we had breakfast and dinner. We are definitely returning.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Easy to snorkel from beach

Would recommend Sun, Feb 22, 2015
We enjoyed our one-night visit at this hotel. We saw a beautiful rainbow, due to the rain. We wished that we would have had time to snorkel. The staff was very nice, and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

| LITTLE ROCK Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very relaxing honeymoon!!!

Would recommend Wed, Oct 22, 2014
Overall, we had a great stay. We were there for 9 nights and were very sad to leave. Everyone at the resort was very nice and helpful. The beach is awesome and we saw some great sea life snorkeling in the cove, plus there are beautiful sunsets. If you require shade on the beach be prepared to rent am umbrella. They do offer beach chairs and beach towels that can be exchanged at any time throughout your stay. Our only complaint was with the beds. They put two twins together to make a king and they felt slightly uncomfortable. We had a room next to the lobby, which was loud at times, but they enforce quite time from 10pm - 8am. We look forward to our next visit to Maui.

Dining

Ask the locals or other guest for restaurant suggestions. Your hotel concierge usually has additional offerings for many restaurants, such as a free appetizers or dessert.

| Lawrence, Kansas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Napili Kai Visit #5

Would recommend Wed, Oct 30, 2013
We first stayed at the Napili Kai on our honeymoon in 1974, and this was our 5th visit there. Although the surrounds have changed significantly since then-- the Ritz-Carlton and golf courses have replaced the pineapple fields--the Napili Kai has maintain its feeling of old Hawaiian relaxation and hospitality. The views of the sunsets over Lanai and Molokai have not changed, and the beach on Napili Bay is still pristine. We enjoy the waking trails along the ocean, and also the easy access to all the activities in Lahaina. And their Happy Hour is not to be missed!

| Redwood Shores, California Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful Stay

Would recommend Sun, Oct 6, 2013
We only stayed two nights here before heading to our time share, and it was wonderful! Best beach, great food and we watched the sunset from our room. Great staff.

| SF, California. Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel

Would recommend Wed, May 1, 2013
Very clean hotel, nice beach. Nice and friendly staff.

| San Diego Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Best Vacation Ever!

Would recommend Mon, Jan 21, 2013
Napili Kai Beach Resort congratulations, you hooked me on Hawaii. I tried really hard to find any faults, but everything was perfect. If I could I would keep this place a secret, just for myself.

Dining

Sea House Restaurant - perfect location, tasty food, good value, friendly staff.

| Vancouver, BC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great getaway

Would recommend Wed, Jan 16, 2013
Perfect beach location! I was happy to know that the rooms will be remodeled soon. Everything was great but the room was over priced.

Dining

Sea House Restaurant is very good but be prepared for a long wait.

| San Jose, California Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great vacation

Would recommend Sun, Jun 17, 2012
I would have rate it 6 stars if possible. Great place, friendly staff, free wifi, beautiful beach. I won't hesitate to stay at it again.

Attractions

Hana trip.

| Riyadh, Saudi Arabia Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 AM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$390
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016