$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

4 stars
100 Nohea Kai Drive,Marriott Vacation Club Hawaii , 100 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina - Maui, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Nice hotel

We weren't there long, but liked it. Good location. See full review

  • EBGa
  • Jan 4, 2014
Pricey, but comfortable!

We stayed at Marriott's Ocean Club for about 10 days on vacation. Except that the building is old,... See full review

  • Frequent traveler 272
  • Sep 3, 2013
Luxurious condo resort living for families on famed Kaanapali Beach
With a prime location on Kaanapali, one of Hawaii’s most legendary beaches, Marriott’s Maui Ocean Club offers the glamour of west Maui with the conveniences and luxuries of home. Oversized one- and two-bedroom condo units feature contemporary island décor and include a gourmet kitchenette. Oceanview units offer remarkable vistas of neighboring islands Lanai and Molokai. Created with the family in mind, the centerpiece of Marriott’s Maui Ocean Club is a 3.5-acre superpool with waterfalls, waterslides and a “shipwreck beach” for all-day fun.
Highlights
  • 3.5-acre superpool, a fantasyland of waterfalls, waterslides and a “shipwreck beach”
  • Marriott’s Revive bedding
  • Near Whalers Village and Whalers Village Museum
Location
Marriott’s Maui Ocean Club scored a prime Kaanapali Beach location, just south of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy exotic views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai and amazing whale watching in winter. Shopping and dining at Whalers Village is within walking distance.
Rooms
Guests at Marriott’s Maui Ocean Club choose from a luxuriously furnished one-bedroom/two-bathroom suite accommodating four people or a two-bedroom/three-bathroom suite with room for six people. Each offers a separate living and dining area, gourmet kitchenette, private balcony, high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees may apply), air conditioning and Marriott’s Revive bedding. Master suites include a king bed, plus a separate bath and balcony. Marriott’s Maui Ocean Club views range from garden to mountain and oceanfront.
Dining
Marriott’s Maui Ocean Club features beachside dining at Longboards Kaanapali with casual island fare and grand views of the Pacific. The Pool Bar and Beach Walk Market & Pantry are both poolside for easygoing meals and drinks anytime.
Recreation
  • 3.5-acre superpool with waterfalls, waterslides and a “shipwreck beach”
  • Hale Mana Wellness Center
  • Fitness center
  • Golf (near the resort)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Kahului Airport (26.1 mi/42.1 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (18 mi/29 km)
Policies and fees
Self parking is charged at $14 per day, while valet parking is at $16.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9178 -156.6951
Area served
Historic Lahaina Town
Nearby airports
Kahului/Maui, (OGG), 30.00, MI, N; Kapalua Airport - Maui, (JHM), 7.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Beachwalk Market and Pantry
A unique alternative to Lahaina restaurants, this casual poolside dining option is conveniently located at the main pool. Sit outside and soak up the Hawaiian sun morning, noon and night as you savor refreshing deli sandwiches, salads and beverages.
Starbucks®
Located right on the beach path overlooking the ocean, Starbucks offers beautiful views along with your morning coffee, tea or breakfast. All of your favorite coffees are brewed daily, and you can find your favorite specialty beverages any time of day.
Pool Bar
Another alternative to restaurants in Lahaina, this casual poolside bar located at the main pool offers cocktails and dining. Sip on a signature beverage while soaking up the Hawaiian sun rays during the day and watching the sunset at night.
Napili Pool Bar
Enjoy cocktails and lunch by the Napili Tower Pool as you soak up the Maui sun. We offer tasty deli sandwiches and salads, as well as signature cocktails. Stop by during the peak sunshine hours in the afternoon and feel right at home in paradise.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fire Chic Babe
Morgan Hill, Ca
May 2, 2011

Amazing Family Vacation!

The hotel had everything, kid projects, pools that went on forever, slides, great food (Longboards), shops, and snorkeling! Every member of the family want to make this an annual trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car so you have freedom to downtown and other beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 29, 2013

Expensive stay but worth it!!!

Awesome resort with lot of pool activities for Kids of all ages... Highly proced, But its Marriott !! Could have been better if Break fast served for free and free car parking... Other than that the stay @ marriott was good experience . The Hospitality was very good. Only thing about the rooms is no privasy if you are going with kids...The sofa bed was very good. Only thing about the room is We could hear the sound from neighbour.. But once you are in deep sleep nothing is audible :-) Also, The maintanence or lawn crew in the morning start making lot of noises. So after 730 am you cannot sleep. And i was really not impressed with the Kanaapali beach. The beach is very small and most the places it had reef or corals.It good for snorkelling and for good swimmers. Sicne we are not swimmers we have to stay from the Beach.But the beach walk was fantastic... Very pleasant and really wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC store is in the Whallers village and its just 10 mins walk thru the beach... you get good food and lot of shopping..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Aug 1, 2010

Perfect hotel for us with kids

We had a great clean room in the Maui tower (not one of the new ones) with ocean view. The room was very spacious and accommodate a family of 4 perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We were able to request a later checkout so we could enjoy the hotel pool one last time with the kids. Just call the front desk if you need 1 or 2 additional hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EBGa
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 4, 2014

Nice hotel

We weren't there long, but liked it. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Great location, beach and amenities

The "hotel" is actually a timeshare that you can rent rooms in. The facility and location are great....the furnishings, carpets etc. are dated and could use an upgrade. But I'd stay here again in an instant!...After all, we didn't spend much time in our room ever...just to sleep. Beach and Pool are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cane and Tarrow at the Whaler's village had great food, reasonably priced (for Maui). Loved having vegetables and potatoes included in the price of the meal...not just a piece of fish and ordering veggies/sides at an extra cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveler 272
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 3, 2013

Pricey, but comfortable!

We stayed at Marriott's Ocean Club for about 10 days on vacation. Except that the building is old, everything else is good and comfortable. People in Hawaii are very nice, friendly, and accommodating, in general. At the Ocean Club, the room service each day includes fixing the bed with the existing sheets and changing towels and they don't replace the toiletries. Not a big deal, as long as you expect and plan for not having coffee the second day or soap, etc. I found out after we came back that you could get the same or similar room from timeshare owners cheaper on Craigslist, etc. Marriott offers you various rewards for attending their "no-pressure" pitch to buy a timeshare with them, which is a waste of time. The sales pitch is high-pressure but nicely packaged. By the way, the timeshares are not worth buying, as you can buy those in the secondary market for one fourth of the price. If your decide to participate, prepare yourself and may be you can cut the meeting short and enjoy the rest of the day! On the positive side, their swimming pool is the best in the area and kids love it. Food at Marriott's own outlets is expensive, but not good. There are some fantastic restaurants in town, though. The views from our room were absolutely gorgeous and we enjoyed the balcony. Overall, a great stay and we are going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three places I recommend are Sensei Sushi, Honu seafood and Pizza, and Star Noodle. All three offer excellent at reasonable prices. Honu has a fantastic view of the ocean also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fannie017
Fairfax, VA
May 18, 2010

Wonderful stay

Location is gorgeous and there are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Snorkeling at Black Rock is within walking distance. The pools are fabulous and we loved the water slide! Rooms are clean and roomy and we loved having the little kitchenette and being able to make some of our own meals. Staff is friendly and eager to help. The property is surrounded by lots of families and children so this is probably not ideal for honeymooners looking for a quiet, peaceful and romantic getaway. However, overall we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Oysters are a hard find in Maui!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcshelbert
Nevada, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Fun Hotel Geat Location

really enjoyed the pools. My daughter was 3 weeks shy of 5 years old and was able to participate in children's activities. (camp hyatt had 5 years old requirement). Kieki Club staff were AMAZINGING! Lots of fun stuff for my daughter to do and they even had a night time program on Tuesday night so my husband and I could have a date. Pool side loungers were a bit crowded. Beach towels were plentiful and easy to procur when fresh pool towels were needed. Quiet, remodeled rooms. Great views and lovely grounds. Other staff polite but not overly friendly. Location was great - right on the beach and a quick walk to Whaler's Village. Although it is a timeshare resort we weren't hassled to do a tour. Definitely will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Longs Drugs sells a lot of the same souvenirs as 'tourist' shops for quite a bit less. Pick up your snacks, macadamia nut candy, flower hair accessories, etc here. Right by the Safeway between Lahaina & Kaanapali. Lu lu's has the best pizza! In the same shopping complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schwab
OC, CA
Sep 21, 2012

Solid all the way around

Everything is as you would expect for 4-star resort in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHM40
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Fantastic Place

Great hotel and great property - newly renovated rooms in the Molokai Tower and I loved having 2 balconies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search