$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

4 stars
View map of 100 Nohea Kai Drive, Marriott Vacation Club Hawaii, 100 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina - Maui, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khushi
Business
Sam Diego,CA
Dec 26, 2010

Honeymoon tour

It was very good. but parking was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momfuji2002[@]
Business
walnut creek, ca
Jun 24, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy for Maui Fan
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 24, 2010

Amazing location

This hotel was amazing! Great location and the staff was super friendly and was willing to help us with everything from dinner reservations to setting up whale watching/snorkeling tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 20, 2010

Fabulous Resort!

Fabulous resort - lots of pools, friendly for all ages, clean rooms, beach front access, i could go on and on. We stayed in the new Napili villas, in a one room (1 king plus sofa bed) with kitchenette. We received daily maid service, even though it was not requested. The building had good security, which i appreciated. The Napili Villas had their own parking structure (quite small), pool, jacuzzi, pool bar (not open everyday), and activities center (fee). The entire resort is beach front, and we enjoyed that as well as the pools. The main pool had a volleyball net, basketball net, and awesome slide (not just for kids!). It was not crowded at all, and we never had to wait for a lounge chair, time at a machine at the gym, etc. Would recommend this hotel for people of all ages. Also a nice benefit is the ability to see whales during the season (dec-april), from the hotel. They came in very close! The resort is right by the Whaler's Village (about 5 min walk). Lahaina is just a ten min drive away. Dining options are good there, although fairly crowded. If you're looking for a laid back resort in North West Maui, you can't go wrong with the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jan 12, 2010

Expensive, but worth it (Napili Villas)

Great stay- one of the best resorts that I have been to. We rented a 1 bedroom, oceanfront villa for 5 nights. The place was huge with a large sitting room, big dining area and fully furnished kitchen. Appliances were top of the line- huge fridge, full stove, micro, dishwasher and stocked with pots, pans and cooking utensils. Gas grills were located outside in several locations as well. Grounds were fantastic- great kids pool with pirate ship and waterfalls. Nice quiet smaller pool right outside our door. Watched whales from our patio. Plenty of room for three adults and one baby. Two couples would have been fine. Only had one toilet, but split design with two sets of sinks and separate tub and shower worked out very well for getting ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute drive to Lahaina for "Ultimate Whale Watching" (docks next the Atantis sub tender slip). Fun trip in a giant Zodiac- saw MANY whales. Went multiple times.

Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Nov 13, 2009

Great for family vacations!

Very clean, comfortable and lots of great amenities! We stayed in the new Napili Villas which had a full kitchen and laundry so we could buy groceries and there were BBQs set up just downstairs right in front of the beach. Also, the pirate ship pool for kids is wonderful - my son loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BBQ downstairs right by your room and eat on the beach :)

Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Non-stop Traveler
Business
Tualatin, OR
Oct 12, 2009

Great Family time

Perfect location, service was on their toes, Rooms were outstanding, the entire family enjoyed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top