Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 475 Front Street, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Jan 2015 Maui excursion

Exemplary service throughout our stay of 10 days with rental car resort and airfare See full review

  • Jetjockey
  • Jan 19, 2015
great place

Friendly staff, great location within walking distance to food and shopping; great value for your... See full review

  • Harry7
  • Jul 13, 2014
Lahaina Shores will be closed for renovations from April 11, 2015, through September 18, 2015. Lahaina Shores will be reopening September 19, 2015.

Lahaina Shores Beach Resort, the only oceanfront condominium located in historic Lahaina town, offers spacious oceanfront and mountain view condos complemented by resort hotel services and amenities. All condos are furnished with the amenities of a resort hotel and include fully-equipped kitchens, as well as central air-conditioning with private terraces. On-site amenities include oceanfront swimming pool, whirlpool spa and barbeque gas grills. Lahaina Shores is ideal for anyone who wants to be in the heart of Lahaina town and right on the beach. Within walking distance is historic Front Street, the main street in Lahaina town which is a colorful mix of fine restaurants with a wide range of cuisines; plus designer shops, art galleries and a dozen vantage points from which to watch the mighty humpback whales cruise the Maui Channel each winter. And right next door to Lahaina Shores, is The Shops at 505 Front Street an eclectic mix of casual and fine dining, unique boutiques and art galleries.

Internet available with fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lahaina Shores Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean Front Studio
These rooms offer unobstructed views of the blue Pacific. You can enjoy the breathtaking sunsets that encompass views of the neighbouring islands of Lanai and Molokai or delight in watching humpback whales during whale-watching season (November April) from your private lanai / balcony.
Mountain View Studio
Views from these rooms overlook the south-end of historical Lahaina town with the beautiful West Maui Mountains as its back-drop.
Ocean Front Premier Studio
These rooms offer unobstructed views of the blue Pacific. You can enjoy the breathtaking sunsets that encompass views of the neighbouring islands of Lanai and Molokai or delight in watching humpback whales during whale-watching season (November April) from your private lanai / balcony. Treat yourself to one of our new Premier condos at Lahaina Shores and enjoy exclusive advantages - designer interiors, free parking, free high-speed internet, welcome arrival amenity.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thesavman
Business
Ireland
Nov 26, 2013

Substandard accommodation

Location is perfect in every way but room was damp and had smell of mould. Rooms need upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
d. j.
Business
Maui , Hawaii
Jul 23, 2014

Maui Hawaii

nice place to stay older but nice for the price ,staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nfjs
Business
california
Oct 2, 2014

Good location, nice beach, limited amenities

Very convienent and well kept, but amenities and friendliness of staff could have been improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lahaina Sun
Business
Lahaina, Maui, HI
Oct 29, 2014

Great Lahaina location, but nothing special

I stayed in a Mountain View non-upgraded room on both the fourth floor and third floor. Both had a nice balcony and view of the Mountains. The rooms were clean with a kitchen, but we were not impressed with the beds. One queen bed (room 420) was incredibly soft and sagged a tremendous amount in the middle. I'm shocked this mattress/box spring is still in use. The other room we had (324) was also on the soft side and below average condition, but wasn't terrible. Room 420 also had a drainage issue with both shower & sink which we needed fixing. The maintenance guy fixed it quickly and was very nice. Overall, at the price point and the fact that it was close to downtown Lahaina and the harbor was worthwhile. The pool was tiny and the beach was not deep enough to lay out on since the tide went right up to the property. Most people laid out on the comfortable sun chairs on the grass in the back. Not much view since there are large bushes blocking the ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Lahaina Harbor as well as downtown Lahaina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pi 3.1415
Business
North Hills Ca
Aug 5, 2014

Beautiful view

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the beach was dirty because of all the boats docked near the hotel. If you want to swim in a clean beach, you will have to drive to a nicer beach. I did enjoy the fact that the hotel is a short walk to a shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeMikeMike
Business
Chicago, IL
May 8, 2014

great, close to the shops

The hotel looks very nice on the outside and in the halls. The room isn't bad but could use an update. The hotel is a convenient walk to the shops and restaurants. Parking was $8 per night and was through a nearby, underground lot. We had a view of the mountain which was very pretty. The hot tub and beach were great. We had a problem with the washing machine, but the maintenance staff helped out. The clothes dryer took multiple uses to dry the clothes (and costs $2.50 per use). The hotel was very quiet inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmmyLou2
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 6, 2013

Great vacation stay

The hotel was the perfect location right on Front Street in Lahaina. The room could be cleaned a little better, but it was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The pool area has a beautiful view of the water. It was a perfect vacation getaway from the busyness of Oahu life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit Ono Gelato and Espresso Bar! It has a beautiful view of the Lahaina boarwalk and water, friendly staff, delicious coffee, and to-die-for salted caramel chocolate Danish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NessaNov13
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 7, 2013

Anniversary

The condo is very clean. The parking area was spacious and there were plenty of space available. Walking distance to shops and restaurants and the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanthony
Business
Rialto, ca
May 26, 2014

Magical experience

We planned to get married on the island and lahina shores was a perfect place to stay. The rooms were great. We had the 1 bdrm premier,,,, and just so you know there is a big difference between the standard and premier. All 1 bedrooms are on the first floor so if you want a clear panoramic view you may want to stay in the studio premier which are on the higher floors. The hotel is right on the beach an right next to front street for shopping... A little caviat for you... Right next door the open air restaurant ( beach Betty's I think ) has a birds eye view of the feast of lele (old lahina luau) if you go have dinner at 7pm you could see the whole show for free ($80) savings per person! Hotel was pleasant, great staff an perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old lahina luau is right next door... Have dinner at the restaurant at 505 font and see the luau for free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Girl from WA
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Jun 3, 2014

Lovely Lahaina

Husband and I celebrated our anniversary (and my birthday) on Maui and truly enjoyed our stay. My husband had stayed here before, and given my unknowns about the area in general, we opted to stay here again. Hotel was neat and clean and the staff were extremely helpful - especially when my coffee-fiend-of-a-husband needed a larger coffee maker!! Room was not as updated as some of the others in the complex, but it was very clean and comfortable. Not sure how you can make sure you get a more renovated room, but will definitely ask that question next time. The complex was also very quiet. Very rarely did we hear our neighbors! Can't beat the location and convenience to downtown Lahaina - everything was within walking distance - although we did take the car at times, even for those short jaunts. Parking could be a problem - especially on busy evenings. Definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top