$238 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Kaanapali Beach Hotel

3 stars
2525 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Low key experience

We loved the hotel, you can sit back on the property in the trees and not have people walking by on... See full review

  • Betty F... Crocker
  • Feb 6, 2014
Glad we stayed here

Hotel is very conveniently located to everything. Sitting right on the beach we had beautiful views... See full review

  • Jameylynn1083
  • May 25, 2014
Oceanfront on the best stretch of world famous Kaanapali Beach. The 430 room low rise Kaanapali Beach Hotel is recognized as the Most Hawaiian Hotel in the State. Guestrooms overlook tropical gardens to the beach and feature Hawaiian quilts tropical furnishings and conveniences including coffee and tea service hairdryer iron and ironing board mini fridge cable TV and in room internet access. Complimentary welcome breakfast childrens program nightly hula show Hawaii regional cuisine and an extensive offering of ocean sports and cultural activities make each day a fun filled value packed Hawaiian experience. Package reservations require full prepayment of package rate and tax to confirm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kaanapali Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Kaanapali Beach Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
2 beds ocean view
Standard
Partial Ocean View - Balcony overlooking acres of lawn. Gardens and pool area. Limited views of the ocean from balcony. 2 double beds or king with twin daybed. Coffee and tea service. Mini fridge. Cable TV. Internet and telephone.
Standard
Garden View - Balcony overlooking tropical gardens. Sleeps up to four with 2 double beds or a king with twin daybed. Coffee and tea service. Mini fridge. Cable TV. High speed internet and telephone.
Standard
Pool View - Spacious room with balcony overlooking acres of lawn gardens and pool area. Sleeps up to four with 2 double beds or king with twin daybed. Amenities include coffee/tea service. Mini fridge. Cable TV.
Standard
Aloha Value room - Balcony overlooking neighboring properties. 2 double beds or a king with a twin daybed. Coffee and tea service. Mini fridge. Cable TV. High speed internet and telephone. Rate does not include breakfast.
Standard
All room have 2 beds. Two Doubles or King with day bed.
Standard
Ocean View - Balcony overlooking tropical gardens with a view of the ocean. 2 double beds or king with twin daybed. Amenities include coffee/tea service. Mini fridge. Cable TV. High speed internet and phone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Tiki Terrace Restaurant
MON SAT 7.30AM 11.00AM SUN 7.30AM 8.45AM SUN BRUNCH 9.00AM 1.00PM DINNER 6.00PM 9.00PM DRESS CODE - CASUAL HAWAIIAN REGIONAL SEAFOOD SPECIALITES CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH ENJOY CASUAL HAWAIIAN AMBIANCE AT OUR TIKI TERRACE RESTAURANT FOR AWARD WINNING HAWAII REG
Kaanapali Mixed Plate Restaurant
BREAKFAST 6.15AM 10.30AM LUNCH 11.00AM 1.30PM DINNER 4.00PM 9.00PM DRESS CODE - CASUAL BUFFET STYLE ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT RESTAURANT THE KAANAPALI MIXED PLATE RESTAURANT SERVES HOMESTYLE ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT BREAKFAST LUNCH AND DINNER.
Tiki Grill
NOON-8.00PM DAILY DRESS CODE - CASUAL GRILL ITEMS SUCH AS HAMBURGERS SALADS WRAPS TERIYAKI BEEF SKEWERS AND SANDWICHES. COOKED TO ORDER. POOLSIDE GRILL.
Tiki Bar
CUISINE TYPE - BAR LOCATION - ON PROPERTY DISTANCE FROM HOTEL -0.0MI 0.0KM 10.00AM-10.00PM DAILY DRESS CODE - CASUAL SPECIALIZING IN TROPICAL COCKTAILS.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soggy Seattleite
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 15, 2013

Impressed

While not the most upscale, the rooms were clean & functional. Excellent "inclusive" breakfast buffet. The staff made an impressive effort to address any problem or issue and made us feel part of the Hawaiin experience. This hotel is far closer to the heart & soul of Hawaii than the others. We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelby Beard
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2013

Great Get-a-way

My wife and I had a great time at KBH! It offered a great selection of activities and a great location. Price/Value was great for the time of year. I would recommend this property to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicago2012
Business
Chicago
Dec 28, 2012

A real authentic maui hotel

i went to othe luxury othel in Kanaapali before i stayed in the Kanaapali Beach Hotel. However I felt a real maui and hawaiian environment in Kanaapali beach hotel than in the other one. I really like the location and the garden in front of the pool is beautiful and original, it is right in front of the sea beach and is one of most beautiful places I have seen to relax and rest. Also, the architecture of the pool area and Tiki terrace is more authentic than some other hotels in Kanaapali where big construction areas just spoil the beautiful maui lanscape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan R
Business
Roseville, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Great location, efficient & friendly staff. I'd return.

The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the location was perfect. I look forward to staying there again, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great locations for dining from pizza & burgers to steak & lobster. With beautiful ocean views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James67
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great Atmosphere

This hotel is definitely older, particularly the building we stayed in. However, we just loved the atmosphere. The courtyard area is very inviting, it is right on the beach, and they have free hula dance shows every night. There are lounge chairs all over the well landscaped courtyard to relax on, or you can walk 50 yards and you are right on the beautiful Kaanapali beach. If you walk two minutes down the beach, there is great snorkeling at black rock. The one downside were the rooms, particularly in the Molokai building, which is the oldest building. The rooms there were not in the best of condition. However, they were comfortable enough and we loved everything else about this hotel. We would go back in a heartbeat, but we would be requesting a room not in the Molokai building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great snorkeling at black rock. You can rent snorkel gear from any of the dive shops in LaHaina for $10-$20 for the whole week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blank 2
Business
scal
Feb 19, 2012

The Most Hawaiian Really Good Hotel

If you want normal "chain hotel" food and service, there are other place nearby you should stay at. But if you went to Maui to enjoy Hawaiian food and beaches, and appreciate the culture, it just doesn't get any better, not anywhere. Not on Maui or any of the other islands. I live very near to two golf course so I would never waste my Hawaii time playing golf, even though there is an execelent course in the front yard at KBH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anchor town
Business
Alaska, USA
Dec 28, 2011

great free entertainment

very comfortable & clean room. nice garden view-you pay extra for ocean view-their free Hawaiian entertainment was enjoyable if you haven't already seen a bunch of hula shows by locals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluelac
Business
san diego, ca
Dec 2, 2009

Not Vegetarian Friendly

The hotel staff was friendly enough, but there were quite a few things we weren't thrilled about. 1. Walls were THIN. We changed rooms twice but still heard screaming kids in the room next door and slamming patio screens. 2. My partner and I are both vegetarian. The hotel had NO vegetarian entrees and when we went to guest services, we got no help. 3. The location IS right on the beach, but is also in an uber tourist-trap area. Prices are outrageous and again, finding vegetarian food was a joke. Stay in a different part of the island if your tastes are in any way alternative. 4. Parking was $9 a day and there is no free internet anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wunsaponat
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 15, 2009

Ka'anapali Beach Hotel

The hotel was really nice. It is in need of updating but it was really appropriately kitch-y. As we walked into the lobby, we smelled the flowers from the Hawaiian trees just outside. It was a great welcome. The location is great - the best beach on the island is right there with snorkeling 100 feet away as well at Black Rock. The staff, while nice and helpful, seemed overworked. They looked pretty exhausted and we spoke to one staff member who mentioned that he had worked for 29 days straight without a day off (and that was on hour 10 of the day for him). All of them still trying to be helpful, but overall exhausted. One of the nicest evenings we spent was on the beach at the resort. We ordered pizza, shared a couple of beers, and watched the sunset. It was really perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In Hawaii you will get dirty! No one told us this (though considering that we'd planned hikes, waterfall swimming, and lava-pool hunting, we probably should have assumed it). On our way to the hotel, we stopped at WalMart (the one near the airport, not near the tourist area - prices are really different) and picked up cereal, milk, sandwich supplies, snacks, and a six-pack of beer. Because these were the activities we planned, packing a lunch was a necessity, and making breakfast in the room is always a good idea and we saved OODLES of money. Maui is more expensive than any Hawaiian island we've been to and didn't want to feel guilty for eating a nice dinner, so after making breakfast and lunch each day, we didn't at all and were able to enjoy ourselves. I'd also strongly recommend Maui Revealed by Wizard publications - it made our trip an informed and enjoyable one!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo
Apr 22, 2009

2009 KBH

We always enjoy our stays at KBH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top