$258 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Kaanapali Beach Hotel

3 stars
2525 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Excellent choice for relaxation

My hotel stay was fabulous. I am going back next year for my birthday. The staff was excellent and... See full review

  • Mary B.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Low key experience

We loved the hotel, you can sit back on the property in the trees and not have people walking by on... See full review

  • Betty F... Crocker
  • Feb 6, 2014
Oceanfront on the best stretch of world famous Kaanapali Beach. The 430 room low rise Kaanapali Beach Hotel is recognized as the Most Hawaiian Hotel in the State. Guestrooms overlook tropical gardens to the beach and feature Hawaiian quilts tropical furnishings and conveniences including coffee and tea service hairdryer iron and ironing board mini fridge cable TV and in room internet access. Complimentary welcome breakfast childrens program nightly hula show Hawaii regional cuisine and an extensive offering of ocean sports and cultural activities make each day a fun filled value packed Hawaiian experience. Package reservations require full prepayment of package rate and tax to confirm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kaanapali Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Kaanapali Beach Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
2 beds ocean view
Standard
Partial Ocean View - Balcony overlooking acres of lawn. Gardens and pool area. Limited views of the ocean from balcony. 2 double beds or king with twin daybed. Coffee and tea service. Mini fridge. Cable TV. Internet and telephone.
Standard
Garden View - Balcony overlooking tropical gardens. Sleeps up to four with 2 double beds or a king with twin daybed. Coffee and tea service. Mini fridge. Cable TV. High speed internet and telephone.
Standard
Pool View - Spacious room with balcony overlooking acres of lawn gardens and pool area. Sleeps up to four with 2 double beds or king with twin daybed. Amenities include coffee/tea service. Mini fridge. Cable TV.
Standard
Aloha Value room - Balcony overlooking neighboring properties. 2 double beds or a king with a twin daybed. Coffee and tea service. Mini fridge. Cable TV. High speed internet and telephone. Rate does not include breakfast.
Standard
All room have 2 beds. Two Doubles or King with day bed.
Standard
Ocean View - Balcony overlooking tropical gardens with a view of the ocean. 2 double beds or king with twin daybed. Amenities include coffee/tea service. Mini fridge. Cable TV. High speed internet and phone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Tiki Terrace Restaurant
MON SAT 7.30AM 11.00AM SUN 7.30AM 8.45AM SUN BRUNCH 9.00AM 1.00PM DINNER 6.00PM 9.00PM DRESS CODE - CASUAL HAWAIIAN REGIONAL SEAFOOD SPECIALITES CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH ENJOY CASUAL HAWAIIAN AMBIANCE AT OUR TIKI TERRACE RESTAURANT FOR AWARD WINNING HAWAII REG
Kaanapali Mixed Plate Restaurant
BREAKFAST 6.15AM 10.30AM LUNCH 11.00AM 1.30PM DINNER 4.00PM 9.00PM DRESS CODE - CASUAL BUFFET STYLE ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT RESTAURANT THE KAANAPALI MIXED PLATE RESTAURANT SERVES HOMESTYLE ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT BREAKFAST LUNCH AND DINNER.
Tiki Grill
NOON-8.00PM DAILY DRESS CODE - CASUAL GRILL ITEMS SUCH AS HAMBURGERS SALADS WRAPS TERIYAKI BEEF SKEWERS AND SANDWICHES. COOKED TO ORDER. POOLSIDE GRILL.
Tiki Bar
CUISINE TYPE - BAR LOCATION - ON PROPERTY DISTANCE FROM HOTEL -0.0MI 0.0KM 10.00AM-10.00PM DAILY DRESS CODE - CASUAL SPECIALIZING IN TROPICAL COCKTAILS.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicago2012
Chicago
Dec 28, 2012

A real authentic maui hotel

i went to othe luxury othel in Kanaapali before i stayed in the Kanaapali Beach Hotel. However I felt a real maui and hawaiian environment in Kanaapali beach hotel than in the other one. I really like the location and the garden in front of the pool is beautiful and original, it is right in front of the sea beach and is one of most beautiful places I have seen to relax and rest. Also, the architecture of the pool area and Tiki terrace is more authentic than some other hotels in Kanaapali where big construction areas just spoil the beautiful maui lanscape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary B.
Business
10475
Dec 29, 2014

Excellent choice for relaxation

My hotel stay was fabulous. I am going back next year for my birthday. The staff was excellent and loving, caring very helpful in giving direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You must rent a car. The bus stops at 4:00 or 5:00 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary B.
Business
10475
Dec 16, 2014

Excellent choice for relaxation

My hotel stay was fabulous. I am going back next year for my birthday. The staff was excellent and loving, caring very helpful in giving direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jameylynn1083
Business
Orlando florida
May 25, 2014

Glad we stayed here

Hotel is very conveniently located to everything. Sitting right on the beach we had beautiful views from our room. Great prices in the gift shop which I was surprised never buying things from those shops due to usual over priced things. The food in the restuarant is expensive to be expected but it is good and worth it. The hotel wasn't over crowded. Never had to worry about a place to sit at the pool. Trilogy tours sits right outside the hotel on the Bch if you want to do anything the pick up is right out your back door. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I'm not one to recommend eating on a hotel property but the food here is really good and fairly priced. Food in Maui restuarants are extremely expensive. The restuarant on property is convient sitting right across from nightly free entertainment on the outdoor stage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
relee727
Business
Iowa
Mar 13, 2014

Good alternative

A very good value for Kaanapali. Great location. The building we were in did not have an elevator, third floor room. Phew. Tiny shower, no tub. Very nice view of ocean from lanai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty F... Crocker
Business
Aurora
Feb 6, 2014

Low key experience

We loved the hotel, you can sit back on the property in the trees and not have people walking by on the beach walkway while you are relaxing or at the pool. You can hear the waves and the wonderful birds singing. Enjoyed the Sunday Brunch with entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Champagne Brunch, drink & eat as much as you want and you don't have to drive home or to your hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba Kate
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 27, 2013

Awesome experience!

With only having a few days in Maui, staying at this resort was perfect. It has the old Hawaiian traditional feel and the location was perfect to walk to Whaler's Village or take a short drive into Lahaina. The beach was great and the amenities were very accommodating. The service was fantastic. All the staff made us feel at home. Would definitely visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tiny Bubbles for an awesome Scuba Diving experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
engaged123
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 18, 2013

Nice getaway

Overall it was a good first time experience! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gene W
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 17, 2013

Nice place, good location

I did not spend much time at the hotel, since there are many interesting things to do at Hawaii. Personal was nice and helpful. Overall, I had very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psilva
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Mar 17, 2013

Best beach of Maui

The Hotel was pretty good and it is one of the best beaches of Maui. The breakfast also was very good with fruits, bread and fresh juices. The only downside was the bed - it was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Connie traveler2410
Business
Midlothian, va
Mar 10, 2013

Decent family hotel

The hotel is on a lovely beach with lovely grounds. The hotel itself is older, but fairly well maintained. Rooms are comfortable but not special. Seems most rooms have king bed plus twin extra bed. Nice for families. Some of the staff needs additional training in customer service, but overall very nice. The included breakfast was very good. Complete with eggs, bacon, sausage and a pancake or French toast selection. Also fruits, cereals and breads. The evening show is a nice touch. Plan to pay extra for everything! Parking, room safe, beach chairs and umbrella. Tiki bar and tiki hut had wonderful lunches and inexpensive dinners and drinks. Walking distance to shopping and upscale dining made this location very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Small grocery nearby and room has a small refrigerator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top