$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
118 reviews
Has a very nice beach

Great location where the beach is attached to the resort See full review

  • World traveler 01
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great condo for the price

This was a very roomy, comfortable condo. We loved having the kitchen for snacks and breakfasts,... See full review

  • Lucy and friends
  • Nov 25, 2013
Luxurious oversized condos offer resort living on Kaanapali Beach
The eight-acre Kaanapali Beach Club fronts the famed Kaanapali Beach with golden sand, swimming and views of distant islands. Three towers feature one- and two-bedroom luxury condo suites, all with a kitchenette for easy living. The resort is built around a one-acre, freeform swimming pool with rock gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot waterslide leading to a children’s pool. Additional amenities include an 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, yoga classes and massage. On-site eateries range from poolside bites to fine dining.
Highlights
  • Beachfront with year-round swimming, golden sand and exotic vistas
  • Beachfront aquatic playground with gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot slide
  • 18-hole miniature golf course and two championship courses nearby
Location
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers guests a prime location on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area of Black Rock. A direct view of the island of Molokai across the channel adds to the exotic scenery. The shopping and dining destination Whalers Village is within easy reach.
Rooms
The Kaanapali Beach Club features 413 luxuriously decorated one- and two-bedroom condo suites across three 12-story towers. With one-bedroom units at a spacious 820 square feet and most two-bedroom units at 1,400 square feet, guests enjoy plenty of room for family and friends. All units feature a gourmet kitchenette, living room, entertainment center, air conditioning, ceiling fan, oversized tub and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Most also include a private balcony.
Dining
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers plentiful dining on site. Top choices include the poolside Ohana Grill & Bar, serving casual dishes all day and live Hawaiian music in the evening. Kaimana is open selected evenings for fine oceanfront dining. Kaanapali Beach Club condos have kitchenettes for home cooking.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • 18-hole miniature golf course
  • Fitness center
  • Yoga
  • Massage
  • Golf (near the resort)

 

Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.9 mi/32 km)
Policies and fees
  • Beginning January 1, 2012 a $25/per night resort fee for all rental and exchange reservations will be charged. The Resort fee will cover the following: free internet access, fitness center access, parking and local calls
  • Major credit card or debit cards with the Visa or Master Card logo will be accepted as deposit for all guests on checkin. No cash allowed. The deposit will be $250.00 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9476 -156.6901
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Located 3 miles from the West Maui airport, 25 miles from Kahului airport. Located just 4 miles from Kapalua Golf courses, 5 miles from old whaling town of Lahaina, 1 Mile from Ka'anapali Golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kaanapali Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Kaanapali Beach Club Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approx 820 sq ft.
One Bedroom Scenic View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approximately 820 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

North Beach Grill
Breakfast: 6:30am - 9:30am Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm Breakfast Buffet featuring assorted Danish Pastries, Fresh Fruits, Juice Station, Cereal Station, Toast Station with White, Wheat and Mini Bagels and breakfast favorites such as scrambled eggs, Breakfast meats, Pancakes, French Toast and Potatoes, Ala minute Omelet Station
Ohana Express
All Day and Dinner: 6:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining, To Go Services and Suite Services A La Carte Offerings; Appetizers, Sandwiches, Burgers and Pizzas, Snacks, Ice Cream Bars, Smoothies, Shaved Ice, Soft Drinks and Juices. New Breakfast A la Carte Menu from 6:30 am- 9:30am Starts this Friday August 10, 2007. Entertainment Contemporary Hawaiian Music Daily from 4:30pm-9:00pm
Ohana Bar and Grill
All day and Dinner: 11:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining; A La Carte Offerings; Pupu's, Salads, Chicken, Sandwiches and Burgers, Pizzas, Refreshing tropical drinks to Specialty Mojitos. Kid's Coconut Drink Promotions, Chef's Daily specials, Pizza Promotions, Rice Bowls.. Happy Hour from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Special Prices on Drinks and Pupu's. Entertainment: Torch Lighting Ceremony at Sunset; Live Hawaiian Music from 6:30pm -9:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 118
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avondale, Louisiana
Oct 24, 2010

The bad, the bad and the rip off hotel

No Hawaii feeling at the hotel, the hotel was just out to make money off of you , in any capacity allowed by the visitor. Did not enjoy the new management ( Diamond Resort). Outragious parking fee charge for visitors with rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachhopper10
Business
United States
Apr 4, 2012

Nothing Special, better options available!

Beware beach lovers, we were disapointed the beach in front of the hotel is rocky. We had to walk far or get in the rental car everytime for a beach day. Do not stay here if planning on going to the beach everyday, which is the best thing in Maui. The hotel is overpriced with knock off liquor drinks, and $16 burgers at the pool bar. (burger was terrible too)! They charge extra for everything. Avoid the sales pitch meeting to get discounts on activities. If your not planning on buying, don't do it. Our concierge Holly was terrible and rude. The only decent thing about the resort was the room and kitchenette. Expected for the room price. I recommend another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim the Sailor Man
Business
Hillsboro, OR
Mar 22, 2013

Ideal Getaway

It is hard to describe an ideal getaway other than to say that if you want an experience that tops what one hopes to find then spend a week at the Kaanapali Beach Club on Maui. The setting is perfect - all rooms with ocean view. Sip a glass of wine on your patio and watch whales cavorting in the not to distant waters. The staff is great and ever ready to assist to make your stay a memorable event. It's a 5 star event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to take a Whale Watching cruise. Many available at Lahinia harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing my Maui Jims
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 14, 2009

Hold on to what you've got

Upon arrival we went to check in and left our hand carried bag with the bellman to go to the desk and check in. Once we got to the room and unpacked we noticed that a pair of Maui Jim sun glasses were missing. We did not want to accuse anyone because we wanted to make sure that we had not left them at home. Now that we are home and have had a chance to verify that they were not left at home the only place they could have been taken was at the time left with the bellman. The bag had not left my sight until the point. The laui was the worst laui we have ever been to. It consisted only of children. This should have been told to us at the time of purchasing. We went to a sales presentation which was totally our own option, only to see a major personality change in our sales consultant when we told her no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't waiste your time with the on property luai. Go to the Ole Lahina Luai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gnolgnol
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

kaanapali beach club

It is a nice TimeShare. Beach is not that nice, if you want to stay around kaanapali beach, I would recommend staying at Sheraton hotel at kaanapali near blackrock which is near whaler village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZoombaFuzz
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Beware of high pressure sale and ocean view is not really ocean view

nice staff, nice hotel, but the check-in experience is so high pressure it is hard to recover from. The "concierge" is a sales agent and offers to help you get settled in and then pressures you to participate in a time-share tour, in exchange for some free meals. This is fine but it's all very tricky, and for a tired traveler to all the sudden have to stand up to the high pressure sales pitch is really a drag. otherwise the place is great. Nice beach, great staff, very nice room. We were also very disappointed that even though we booked an ocean view, we could barely see the ocean. We were informed you have to book a "deluxe ocean view" in order to really see the ocean. Some tricky sales stuff going on here, that taints and otherwise very nice resort and staff. I think it'd be better to go to the Hyatt or Ka'lapani shores hotel and skip the sales pressure. The prices is about the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store across the street and you can buy groceries and the rooms are furnished with kitchens so it really saves money on dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heddame
Business
Oregon, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Comfy but a hassle

I found the room accomodations to be adequate and comfy but the staff and processes of staying there are inconvenient and annoying. We came across road blocks around every corner with this company! When we asked for butter pats for our meal, they charged us an extra 25 cents per pat of butter! This seems ludicrous to me! They did not replace and provide more coffee filters in our room, we had to buy those too. The housekeeping staff kept walking in on us the last morning we were there prior to our check out time to see if we had left yet. The pool is very cold and the hot tub is extremely small and always seems to be packed so using it was very difficult. We had our wedding reception in the hotel's restaurant but experienced much difficulty there with accomodating the 17 people in our party, wanting to charge us rental fees to eat in their dining room, and the manager told us that though they would serve us there "you won't get the same amount of service because our waiters will be busy with other tables and can't focus only on you and your group." He was argumentative and rude, even telling us at one point that we could take our business elsewhere and "that was fine" by him. The halls are grouted tile so you wake up very early (5:00am) to the sound of carts being wheeled down the halls, clanging and banging. Our "ocean view room" was partially right....it looked directly onto the backside of it's neighboring property and if you looked to the left, you could see some ocean. The worst part is the sales pitch from the timeshare staff. Brutal. So glad we got out after an hour and a half!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chapped Hide
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Room selection

I paid for a room with an ocean view. We were put in a room on the second floor where you could see a tiny piece of the ocean through the flags and trees in the parking lot and between the buildings. When I asked for a better room, we were told that for an additional charge $50 / day we can get a better view. We decided to upgrade and the $50 / day turned into $60 / day. Also there was a $24 / day hotel charge that I wasn't told about up front. I ended up paying much more than I anticipated for an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Service in the restaurant downstairs was exceptional. Not so much at the front counter of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vajetha
Business
Vancouver, BC
Dec 26, 2012

Nothing special

Older buildings but the rooms were spacious and staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newlywed Johns
Business
Seattle
Apr 15, 2013

Wish I loved it more

The hotel was very nice but I was left wanting more The pillows were horrible Our room smelt musty & moldy The 1 restaurant onsite was not very appealing after 1 day the pool had no music so it was pretty boring loved the location towels were great staff was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Java Jazz across the street is AMAZING for breakfast Dukes 2 hotels over was the best night, fun, meal we had all week

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top