$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wigfamily
Business
Temecula, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Classy

I was very surprised as the room was beautiful with a huge bathroom. Pool was wonderful and food was greet and reasonable. Good for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary Babe
Business
Irvine, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Can't wait to come back

This resort exceeded all of our expectations. The grounds are beautiful, the suites are spacious and comfortable. We upgraded to Ocean View (which is actually partial ocean view) and we had an amazing view of the pool, grounds and ocean. Several mornings we awoke to an arc rainbow from our view, too. We did see a room with Ocean Front and that is much nicer, but Ocean View is just fine. The pool was never crowded. Very friendly staff. Zero solicitations from the hotel to see a time share presentation. We never felt pressure to do that. We love that the pool is literally 10 steps from the beach. We didn't eat the restaurant in the hotel but it always smelled good down there. Overall, we will definitely bring our kids next time because they offer so many activities and it's just a friendly, happy atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Before you leave the island, you must see Iao Valley. It's about 15 minutes from the airport, so you can visit there before heading home. It's a magical, lush tropical garden that is a must see.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ankur A
Business
Redmond, WA
Sep 6, 2012

Great hotel

We had a great time. Our room had pool and ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ankur A
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 15, 2012

Fantastic

We loved our stay. This is one the best hotel.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidchiro
Business
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Feb 16, 2013

Kaanapali Beach Club

This was our third stay at KBC. If you're not interested in a time share just ignore the salespeople. KBC is conveniently located near the Tomes grocery which has everything you need at competitive prices. Other than that this place has super friendly, accomodating staff, great meals and a superb oceanfront pool. Tom, the chef deserves credit for super service and friendliness. The entire facility is always clean and the pool/hot tub were the highlight. Spent many hours by the pool. Have Dave at the bar make you a drink at Happy Hour. He's another who deserves credit for making our trip, another trip of a lifetime at KBC. We definitely will make an effort to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Whale Foundation is highly recommended for a whale watch and/or snorkelling tour..A non profit society that makes the experience so enjoyable and informative.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scary Mary
Business
Kaanapali - Maui, HI
Jul 28, 2009

Kaanapali Beach Club - Maui, HI July 09

The hotel itself is beautiful - had all the amenities of home including laundry. The staff provided orientation to local activities and I was pleased with what we signed up for. My only suggestion was communication could have been better. For example - I booked a day trip to Pearl Harbor. They neglected to let me know the tour operator had a shuttle available - or that the hotel shuttle could have taken me later in the morning with no impact to the departure time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ask for precise info on shuttle availability. The west side of Maui bus service was wonderful although the buses run on a one hour loop limiting some activities but overall they were more than suffiecient.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 25, 2009

Beautiful resort, helpful people.

The airline got us to the hotel three days late. [...] the hotel slid our reservations back to accomodate us; what a great surprise! There was no added fee. The hotel was gracious to upgrade our room. The place is beautiful and we found much to do on the island. Loved the kitchen; we could eat inexpensively because of that. The huge bathroom is a great plus, and the view from the veranda was outstanding, thanks to the hotel staff. The resort advertised a great snorkeling reef but had red flags out every day. But yet they allowed scuba classes at that spot. hmmm used the reef for advertisement, then tried scaring people off, while the paid scuba class continued??The flies are bad at the outdoor restaurant, but if you eat elsewhere, the resort is really nice.Overall, the resort [...] saved our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When you drive to the resort from the airport, stop at a local shop, in our case - Walmart, and buy your supplies. We bought complete snorkel gear for slightly more than one day's rental costs. Our food was much less expensive, since we had a kitchen waiting for us. Stay away from the typical touristy traps, and you can save a bundle. I spent about twelve hours on the internet looking for deals[...]

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Second honeymoon couple
Business
Roseburg, Oregon
Jun 1, 2009

Fantastic location and facilities

It was a wonderful exerience being our first time in Maui. The accomodations were just fantastic. Everything was clean and the food at the resort was superb. Would definitely recommend this to everyone including families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandenburg
Dec 29, 2008

Super Vacation Location

The rooms were very large with double sinks seperate tub and shower. The kitchen was well equiped, clean and compact. The new TV's and available channels were nice, Also the view was pleasing. Would not hesitate to return when able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lula was close and outstanding. Great food and entertainment. Shopping and dinning in Lahina was close and very good.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAKEWOOD ,CA
Jun 6, 2009

GREAT VACATION

ALL AROUND GREAT HOTEL, GOT A GREAT DEAL, COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE FOR WHAT WE PAID. ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE FACT THAT THIS IS A TIMESHARE RESORT AND WE HAD TO ATTEND A TIMESHARE SEMINAR, OTHERWISE WOULD COME BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top