$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
171 reviews
Kaanapali Beach Club

This was our third stay at KBC. If you're not interested in a time share just ignore the... See full review

  • Kidchiro
  • Feb 16, 2013
Has a very nice beach

Great location where the beach is attached to the resort See full review

  • World traveler 01
  • Jun 23, 2014
Luxurious oversized condos offer resort living on Kaanapali Beach
The eight-acre Kaanapali Beach Club fronts the famed Kaanapali Beach with golden sand, swimming and views of distant islands. Three towers feature one- and two-bedroom luxury condo suites, all with a kitchenette for easy living. The resort is built around a one-acre, freeform swimming pool with rock gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot waterslide leading to a children’s pool. Additional amenities include an 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, yoga classes and massage. On-site eateries range from poolside bites to fine dining.
Highlights
  • Beachfront with year-round swimming, golden sand and exotic vistas
  • Beachfront aquatic playground with gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot slide
  • 18-hole miniature golf course and two championship courses nearby
Location
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers guests a prime location on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area of Black Rock. A direct view of the island of Molokai across the channel adds to the exotic scenery. The shopping and dining destination Whalers Village is within easy reach.
Rooms
The Kaanapali Beach Club features 413 luxuriously decorated one- and two-bedroom condo suites across three 12-story towers. With one-bedroom units at a spacious 820 square feet and most two-bedroom units at 1,400 square feet, guests enjoy plenty of room for family and friends. All units feature a gourmet kitchenette, living room, entertainment center, air conditioning, ceiling fan, oversized tub and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Most also include a private balcony.
Dining
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers plentiful dining on site. Top choices include the poolside Ohana Grill & Bar, serving casual dishes all day and live Hawaiian music in the evening. Kaimana is open selected evenings for fine oceanfront dining. Kaanapali Beach Club condos have kitchenettes for home cooking.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • 18-hole miniature golf course
  • Fitness center
  • Yoga
  • Massage
  • Golf (near the resort)

 

Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.9 mi/32 km)
Policies and fees
  • Beginning January 1, 2012 a $25/per night resort fee for all rental and exchange reservations will be charged. The Resort fee will cover the following: free internet access, fitness center access, parking and local calls
  • Major credit card or debit cards with the Visa or Master Card logo will be accepted as deposit for all guests on checkin. No cash allowed. The deposit will be $250.00 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Kaanapali Beach Club Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approx 820 sq ft.
One Bedroom Scenic View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approximately 820 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kaanapali Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9476 -156.6901
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Located 3 miles from the West Maui airport, 25 miles from Kahului airport. Located just 4 miles from Kapalua Golf courses, 5 miles from old whaling town of Lahaina, 1 Mile from Ka'anapali Golf courses.

Dining

North Beach Grill
Breakfast: 6:30am - 9:30am Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm Breakfast Buffet featuring assorted Danish Pastries, Fresh Fruits, Juice Station, Cereal Station, Toast Station with White, Wheat and Mini Bagels and breakfast favorites such as scrambled eggs, Breakfast meats, Pancakes, French Toast and Potatoes, Ala minute Omelet Station
Ohana Express
All Day and Dinner: 6:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining, To Go Services and Suite Services A La Carte Offerings; Appetizers, Sandwiches, Burgers and Pizzas, Snacks, Ice Cream Bars, Smoothies, Shaved Ice, Soft Drinks and Juices. New Breakfast A la Carte Menu from 6:30 am- 9:30am Starts this Friday August 10, 2007. Entertainment Contemporary Hawaiian Music Daily from 4:30pm-9:00pm
Ohana Bar and Grill
All day and Dinner: 11:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining; A La Carte Offerings; Pupu's, Salads, Chicken, Sandwiches and Burgers, Pizzas, Refreshing tropical drinks to Specialty Mojitos. Kid's Coconut Drink Promotions, Chef's Daily specials, Pizza Promotions, Rice Bowls.. Happy Hour from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Special Prices on Drinks and Pupu's. Entertainment: Torch Lighting Ceremony at Sunset; Live Hawaiian Music from 6:30pm -9:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stupid requirment
Denver
Jul 6, 2009

Fun in the sun

Definatly a first class hotel. Service was very good and the rooms were great. It was in a great location, if you explored a little. Only three drawbacks 1. no tennis courts 2..Our room was over a nosiey air conditioner unit overlooking the beach, but we couldn't sleep with the windows open. 3. This is a timeshare property, we got some free stuff to listen to the pitch, but it wasn't too bad. It was a well maintained property with friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy food at the Star market across the street and save on breakfast and lunch.Java Jazz has great food and live music (next to star market) and see the magic show but skip the big Hawaii show at the Maui Theater.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
May 24, 2009

Great property, location, and value

This was a very nice property in a great location. It was spacious with scenic views, generous parking spaces (for Hawaii), and a pleasant staff. The beds were comforatable, but they did not have feather pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice beach.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lnikkila
Lancaster, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Family Getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. It was our second time staying here. Furniture inside the room needs to be updated (heard it will be replaced in another 2 years.) More activities at the hotel would be ideal. My son loved the slide and pool. Love that they give you plenty of rooms towels. Beach towels were a bit of a hassel with the towel cards. Parking $16 per day :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at Dred's Mexican Restaurant in Kihei Maui...great place. Bit of a drive from Ka'anapali

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SummerFan
Illinois, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Amazing Location

Staff were wonderful and helpful. I felt like I was on vacation my entire stay. Beach is steps from the hotel. Best pool on the beach walk. Rooms were large. Grocery store is right across the street. Buy your own beer here and take it to the beach to save $$. Don't rent a car. The public bus ($2 pass per day) will take you everywhere you want to go and picks you up at the hotel drive. Will take you to Lahaina, Whalers Village, etc. Ask bellmen when arrive and they'll direct you to the stop. Only negative is there is a $31.50 "resort fee" per day that is not included in your booking price. Hotel charged me when I checked in. So my 9 day stay cost me more than $283 than I was expecting to pay. Tried to refuse the fee with no luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Skyline Ziplining was well worth the money. Tons of fun, great view of Island

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Good Value

Hotel was very family friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. Service was good. Dislikes - We were told there was a full kitchen. Turns out there was no stove or oven. We were not informed of the $13/day parking fee. There were also fees for internet and the poorly maintained mini golf course. Also, not much in the way of restaurant choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

While the nearby Star Market was very weak and pricey, there is a nice, clean grocery store in the Napili Shopping Center.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Oct 11, 2010

Maui

Great rooms - very large, with separate bedroom, living area and a kitchenette. Most of the property is time share though - which means they will try and rope you into a presentation. The pool was large and really nice. Great beachfront location, many rooms (ours included) have awesome ocean views. The dining onsite was lackluster, however. We went elsewhere to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Feast at Lele - Lua and dinner in Lahaina. Great food, great service and awesome dancers!

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly married senior citizens
South Bend IN
Jul 31, 2009

Can't wait to return!

We didn't use the fitness center. Were too busy exploring all we could of this island and Oahu. We did enjoy the beautiful pool and walks along the beach which is really close. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Would return there in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops at Lahaina offer nice inexpensive souvenirs. There is also an Orbitz booking agency for tours on Maui and other islands. We are so glad we went to see Pearl Harbor. At the beach we enjoyed the open air dining and the historical court house and Maui's biggest banyan tree.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jan 18, 2010

Excellent...

The hotel was beautiful in a great location. There was a nice view from anywhere in the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The food @ the hotel offered great food. I can say the one thing I did not like was there was not free Wi-fi; you had to pay a fee for every 24hrs you logged on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia's RedLeg
Mililani, HI
Jul 9, 2009

Great Getaway

We booked the Ka'anapali Beach Club looking for a long weekend getaway (we live on Oahu), and we were delighted with the hotel. If you're looking for a traditional hotel with cocktail waitresses roaming the pool and hand-and-foot service, then look elsewhere. This resort, converted to a timeshare property, is a great quiet, out-of-the-hustle place to relax and just enjoy being away from it all. My wife and I went there to celebrate our 5th anniversary (no kids yet), and were able to enjoy ourselves at a hotel that had young couples, families and older couples alike. There seemed to be no prevailing demographic, so we felt comfortable in the crowd all the time. The service we got was always good, but what impressed us the most as the hotel itself. Large suites, beautiful lobby and a beachfront location that framed breathtaking sunsets over the neighboring island of Molokai. There was plenty to do there at the hotel, but we chose to spend most of our days lounging on the beach or by the spacious pool that never seemed overcrowded. We would recommended KBC to any of our friends, and will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a shopping center with a Star Market (caveat: Star Market is the most expensive supermarket in the islands). Go there for snack and breakfast/lunch foods; with a full kitchen in every suite this will save just a couple (let alone a family) $50/day for food in neighboring Lahaina.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling business lady
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 13, 2010

I was soooo sad to leave!

I was here on business but extended my stay a few days to enjoy Maui. I just hated to leave this place. My room was comfy and clean. The pool and beach were wonderful and the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The only thing I missed was a wider selection of dining options but there are so many great places to eat close by that it really isn't much of a downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store just across from the resort. I shopped for snacks and lunch items to prepare in the room so we didn't have to leave the pool and beach to break for lunch.

Back to menu Return to top