Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
118 reviews
Has a very nice beach

Great location where the beach is attached to the resort See full review

  • World traveler 01
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great condo for the price

This was a very roomy, comfortable condo. We loved having the kitchen for snacks and breakfasts,... See full review

  • Lucy and friends
  • Nov 25, 2013
Luxurious oversized condos offer resort living on Kaanapali Beach
The eight-acre Kaanapali Beach Club fronts the famed Kaanapali Beach with golden sand, swimming and views of distant islands. Three towers feature one- and two-bedroom luxury condo suites, all with a kitchenette for easy living. The resort is built around a one-acre, freeform swimming pool with rock gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot waterslide leading to a children’s pool. Additional amenities include an 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, yoga classes and massage. On-site eateries range from poolside bites to fine dining.
Highlights
  • Beachfront with year-round swimming, golden sand and exotic vistas
  • Beachfront aquatic playground with gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot slide
  • 18-hole miniature golf course and two championship courses nearby
Location
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers guests a prime location on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area of Black Rock. A direct view of the island of Molokai across the channel adds to the exotic scenery. The shopping and dining destination Whalers Village is within easy reach.
Rooms
The Kaanapali Beach Club features 413 luxuriously decorated one- and two-bedroom condo suites across three 12-story towers. With one-bedroom units at a spacious 820 square feet and most two-bedroom units at 1,400 square feet, guests enjoy plenty of room for family and friends. All units feature a gourmet kitchenette, living room, entertainment center, air conditioning, ceiling fan, oversized tub and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Most also include a private balcony.
Dining
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers plentiful dining on site. Top choices include the poolside Ohana Grill & Bar, serving casual dishes all day and live Hawaiian music in the evening. Kaimana is open selected evenings for fine oceanfront dining. Kaanapali Beach Club condos have kitchenettes for home cooking.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • 18-hole miniature golf course
  • Fitness center
  • Yoga
  • Massage
  • Golf (near the resort)

 

Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.9 mi/32 km)
Policies and fees
  • Beginning January 1, 2012 a $25/per night resort fee for all rental and exchange reservations will be charged. The Resort fee will cover the following: free internet access, fitness center access, parking and local calls
  • Major credit card or debit cards with the Visa or Master Card logo will be accepted as deposit for all guests on checkin. No cash allowed. The deposit will be $250.00 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kaanapali Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Kaanapali Beach Club Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approx 820 sq ft.
One Bedroom Scenic View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approximately 820 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

North Beach Grill
Breakfast: 6:30am - 9:30am Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm Breakfast Buffet featuring assorted Danish Pastries, Fresh Fruits, Juice Station, Cereal Station, Toast Station with White, Wheat and Mini Bagels and breakfast favorites such as scrambled eggs, Breakfast meats, Pancakes, French Toast and Potatoes, Ala minute Omelet Station
Ohana Express
All Day and Dinner: 6:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining, To Go Services and Suite Services A La Carte Offerings; Appetizers, Sandwiches, Burgers and Pizzas, Snacks, Ice Cream Bars, Smoothies, Shaved Ice, Soft Drinks and Juices. New Breakfast A la Carte Menu from 6:30 am- 9:30am Starts this Friday August 10, 2007. Entertainment Contemporary Hawaiian Music Daily from 4:30pm-9:00pm
Ohana Bar and Grill
All day and Dinner: 11:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining; A La Carte Offerings; Pupu's, Salads, Chicken, Sandwiches and Burgers, Pizzas, Refreshing tropical drinks to Specialty Mojitos. Kid's Coconut Drink Promotions, Chef's Daily specials, Pizza Promotions, Rice Bowls.. Happy Hour from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Special Prices on Drinks and Pupu's. Entertainment: Torch Lighting Ceremony at Sunset; Live Hawaiian Music from 6:30pm -9:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Nora
Business
Colorado
Feb 7, 2012

Great Romantic Getaway

Room was really nice and comfortable. Room was located with mountain view which was fine. Room was quiet except when housekeeping carts went by. Staff was courteous. Food in hotel was pricey. Kitchen would be better if you replaced the dishwasher with a stove/oven. Pool was nice. Could use another hot tub! Drink service by the pool would be nice. Happy hour drinks nothing to brag about. A rather good experience. Would like to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theroadlesstravled
Business
SE Michigan
Feb 7, 2012

Good Stay

We stayed here after finding a great deal. The room was larger then we expected and nicely furnished. We didn't use any of the hotels amenities, but they seem nice. The covered parking was good, but after 8 we found it difficult to find a spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel is Jolie
Business
Union City Ca.
Jun 3, 2012

Great Value

Koi Pond is amazing, rooms are above than average, very warm welcoming stay. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spongebob Squarepants
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 21, 2012

Great value

Room was clean and smoke-free with daily maid service. Food and beverage on the premises was priced well, convenient, and tasted good. Activities Center was perfect for our children. The Activities Center staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling right in front of hotel was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snobby World Traveler
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 25, 2012

Very spacious and kitchen was a big plus

A year ago we went to Maui and stayed at one of the pricier hotels right next to Whaler's Village. We actually preferred the Kaanapali Beach Club to that competitor, as the rooms here were about 3X bigger and included a minikitchen with a full fridge, microwave, dishes and dishwasher. The room was huge with a main area, a separate bedroom and a humongous bathroom. Seriously the bathroom was over 10x10. We bought groceries at the start of the trip, and made all of our breakfasts in our room. For dinner, we walked next door to Duke's a couple times, as we love that place. They had free washers and dryers which was a huge plus! We were only there 4 nights so we didn't use them, but I verified that they were free and were usually available. The main negative we found with the place was that there was no wifi internet in the rooms. They had wired internet in the rooms (but I forgot my ethernet adapter) and they had wifi in the lobby area and by the pool. It was sufficient for email, and some basic browsing, but not much more. It forced me to actually relax and ditch work for a few days, so that was probably good. The beach was beautiful, but was pretty small in size (just a few steps of sand, not really enough to spread out a towel) but the pool deck was huge and had a nice view of the ocean, so I found this better than laying on the beach. The hotel itself is large, but is not all spread out like many of the other resorts where you feel you have to walk miles to get to the fitness room or the pool. We saw this as a plus. This hotel is two miles from Whalers, but to be honest, Whalers isn't all that great anyway, so we were fine just driving there when the need arose (parking is always validated anyway). When we wanted some morning exercise, we'd run along the BeachWalk to Whaler's which was a nice way to get a 4-6 mile round trip run in. (Lots of runners had the same idea, so we were in good company!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's is next door and is DELICIOUS. Ask to sit in the "informal" area where they have an equally delicious but cheaper menu in addition to all of the fine dining menu options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeboniCat
Business
San Francisco
Aug 1, 2012

Kaanapali Beach Club

I can think of nothing negative about this condo. The beds were very comfortable, as was the sofa in the living area. Kitchen was well equiped. The bathroom was huge with a sink and counter on each end. Very, very nice. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When leaving the airport in a car, make sure you turn left and not right. We ended up making a 45 minute trip into a 3 hour trip. We ended up on dirt road with a cliff on the left and rock wall on the right with about 8 ft width and tight curves. Very scary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaieart
Business
LA, California
Jun 22, 2012

Great Trip

The hotel was good not great, I liked going out more then staying at my hotel. My friends had better places so i went there during the day. the honai kai was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

buy food at costco and cook in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randolph Family
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Nice family vacation spot

The hotel was very nice, a great lobby and pool area, close to the beach and walking distance from groceries and restaurants. The room was nice, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The open areas between the buildings on the need some work, it is very 'hospital' looking on the room floors, all tile, no plants, etc. They had a variety of activities to entertain the kids when we weren't on the beach. My only major complaint is that in spite of paying a $25 daily 'resort' fee, we still had to pay for the kids activities, like bowling, or to play miniature golf on a course that has definitely seen better days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Maui Pizza was awful. Even the kids wouldn't eat it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nwwd
Business
los angeles, california
Sep 2, 2012

huge bathroom!

there are 2 flat screen tv in the living room and bedroom! huge bath tub with separate room for shower! free laundry machines on every other floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Oct 5, 2012

Great place for the money

Location and property was very nice. Its a large facility and only limited full ocean views. We got a partial ocean view, but it was nice overlooking the pool area . Walk right onto the beach and snorkel off the shore. Liked the Daily happy hour with service at the pool. Only disappointment was the WiFi was only in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top