$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
118 reviews
Has a very nice beach

Great location where the beach is attached to the resort See full review

  • World traveler 01
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great condo for the price

This was a very roomy, comfortable condo. We loved having the kitchen for snacks and breakfasts,... See full review

  • Lucy and friends
  • Nov 25, 2013
Luxurious oversized condos offer resort living on Kaanapali Beach
The eight-acre Kaanapali Beach Club fronts the famed Kaanapali Beach with golden sand, swimming and views of distant islands. Three towers feature one- and two-bedroom luxury condo suites, all with a kitchenette for easy living. The resort is built around a one-acre, freeform swimming pool with rock gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot waterslide leading to a children’s pool. Additional amenities include an 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, yoga classes and massage. On-site eateries range from poolside bites to fine dining.
Highlights
  • Beachfront with year-round swimming, golden sand and exotic vistas
  • Beachfront aquatic playground with gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot slide
  • 18-hole miniature golf course and two championship courses nearby
Location
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers guests a prime location on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area of Black Rock. A direct view of the island of Molokai across the channel adds to the exotic scenery. The shopping and dining destination Whalers Village is within easy reach.
Rooms
The Kaanapali Beach Club features 413 luxuriously decorated one- and two-bedroom condo suites across three 12-story towers. With one-bedroom units at a spacious 820 square feet and most two-bedroom units at 1,400 square feet, guests enjoy plenty of room for family and friends. All units feature a gourmet kitchenette, living room, entertainment center, air conditioning, ceiling fan, oversized tub and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Most also include a private balcony.
Dining
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers plentiful dining on site. Top choices include the poolside Ohana Grill & Bar, serving casual dishes all day and live Hawaiian music in the evening. Kaimana is open selected evenings for fine oceanfront dining. Kaanapali Beach Club condos have kitchenettes for home cooking.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • 18-hole miniature golf course
  • Fitness center
  • Yoga
  • Massage
  • Golf (near the resort)

 

Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.9 mi/32 km)
Policies and fees
  • Beginning January 1, 2012 a $25/per night resort fee for all rental and exchange reservations will be charged. The Resort fee will cover the following: free internet access, fitness center access, parking and local calls
  • Major credit card or debit cards with the Visa or Master Card logo will be accepted as deposit for all guests on checkin. No cash allowed. The deposit will be $250.00 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kaanapali Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Kaanapali Beach Club Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approx 820 sq ft.
One Bedroom Scenic View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approximately 820 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

North Beach Grill
Breakfast: 6:30am - 9:30am Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm Breakfast Buffet featuring assorted Danish Pastries, Fresh Fruits, Juice Station, Cereal Station, Toast Station with White, Wheat and Mini Bagels and breakfast favorites such as scrambled eggs, Breakfast meats, Pancakes, French Toast and Potatoes, Ala minute Omelet Station
Ohana Express
All Day and Dinner: 6:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining, To Go Services and Suite Services A La Carte Offerings; Appetizers, Sandwiches, Burgers and Pizzas, Snacks, Ice Cream Bars, Smoothies, Shaved Ice, Soft Drinks and Juices. New Breakfast A la Carte Menu from 6:30 am- 9:30am Starts this Friday August 10, 2007. Entertainment Contemporary Hawaiian Music Daily from 4:30pm-9:00pm
Ohana Bar and Grill
All day and Dinner: 11:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining; A La Carte Offerings; Pupu's, Salads, Chicken, Sandwiches and Burgers, Pizzas, Refreshing tropical drinks to Specialty Mojitos. Kid's Coconut Drink Promotions, Chef's Daily specials, Pizza Promotions, Rice Bowls.. Happy Hour from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Special Prices on Drinks and Pupu's. Entertainment: Torch Lighting Ceremony at Sunset; Live Hawaiian Music from 6:30pm -9:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary Babe
Business
Irvine, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Can't wait to come back

This resort exceeded all of our expectations. The grounds are beautiful, the suites are spacious and comfortable. We upgraded to Ocean View (which is actually partial ocean view) and we had an amazing view of the pool, grounds and ocean. Several mornings we awoke to an arc rainbow from our view, too. We did see a room with Ocean Front and that is much nicer, but Ocean View is just fine. The pool was never crowded. Very friendly staff. Zero solicitations from the hotel to see a time share presentation. We never felt pressure to do that. We love that the pool is literally 10 steps from the beach. We didn't eat the restaurant in the hotel but it always smelled good down there. Overall, we will definitely bring our kids next time because they offer so many activities and it's just a friendly, happy atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Before you leave the island, you must see Iao Valley. It's about 15 minutes from the airport, so you can visit there before heading home. It's a magical, lush tropical garden that is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ankur A
Business
Redmond, WA
Sep 6, 2012

Great hotel

We had a great time. Our room had pool and ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ankur A
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 15, 2012

Fantastic

We loved our stay. This is one the best hotel.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidchiro
Business
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Feb 16, 2013

Kaanapali Beach Club

This was our third stay at KBC. If you're not interested in a time share just ignore the salespeople. KBC is conveniently located near the Tomes grocery which has everything you need at competitive prices. Other than that this place has super friendly, accomodating staff, great meals and a superb oceanfront pool. Tom, the chef deserves credit for super service and friendliness. The entire facility is always clean and the pool/hot tub were the highlight. Spent many hours by the pool. Have Dave at the bar make you a drink at Happy Hour. He's another who deserves credit for making our trip, another trip of a lifetime at KBC. We definitely will make an effort to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Whale Foundation is highly recommended for a whale watch and/or snorkelling tour..A non profit society that makes the experience so enjoyable and informative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAKEWOOD ,CA
Jun 6, 2009

GREAT VACATION

ALL AROUND GREAT HOTEL, GOT A GREAT DEAL, COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE FOR WHAT WE PAID. ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE FACT THAT THIS IS A TIMESHARE RESORT AND WE HAD TO ATTEND A TIMESHARE SEMINAR, OTHERWISE WOULD COME BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMD
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2009

Awesome Place To Stay

We had a great stay. We arrived @ 5ish pm and were told that our ocean view room was not ready. They gave us another room that had a partial ocean view and a view of the pool (thank you King!). It was fine. I would not recommend a mountain view room unless it's really cheap. We were on the 10th floor which had great views. Someone on a lower floor commented about not having a view/but they still loved their suite. All rooms are suites and are super large, especially the bathroom. Furnished kitchenette and grilles on property are a very nice touch. Definitely walk 5 mins to market and prepare your own food. Our room was immaculate/housekeeping was very attentive (thanks). Free wireless is available in the lobby. It would have been nice to have in the rooms. Renting a car is a must to get to/from airport and around the island. The pool is awesome. It was not crowed/busy and I was not at all bothered by the amount of children (thanks parents). Great beaches were everywhere, of course, but it was nice having a great one steps away from property. I was not offended at the cost of daily parking, but at that price we only tipped two bucks each time we picked up the car/not when returning to property. Definitely check out cocktails and live music at Jazzy Java (friendly service + decent food + acoustic music). We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to relax
Business
las vegas nevada
Jun 19, 2011

great vacation thank you

The hotel is always great we try to stay every year . Been to Westin ,marriott ,and the outrigger . Your hotel is by far a better total package for the money .All your employees remember us every time we show up. The ones that stand out the most are the guys working in the beach cafe by the pool To name a few [...]and most of all [...]these gentlemen really make you feel special . What did we do while maui zip line ,parasailing ,kayaking ,sightseeing and a lot of swimming .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ask the locals about restaurants and fun things to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lito
Business
portland, oregon
Oct 1, 2011

excellent place

staff friendly, great location and the value excellent. If we have the chance to comeback here will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stop a costco or safeway before u get to hotel. food is a little expensive. Subway is a good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
violka
Business
Gdynia, Poland
Jul 3, 2009

unbeatable location!!

We did not stay a lot in the hotel room, cause there was a lot to do outside;-) it was only a place we could rest after the whole day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Good place

The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly. The suite was large very confortable. The bed was great. We also had a great view. The only thing I thought they could improve on would be to have somebody on the wait staff working the pool area so you don't have to get up from your poolside chair to get your own drinks. I plan to go to Maui again someday and will stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top