$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary Babe
Business
Irvine, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Can't wait to come back

This resort exceeded all of our expectations. The grounds are beautiful, the suites are spacious and comfortable. We upgraded to Ocean View (which is actually partial ocean view) and we had an amazing view of the pool, grounds and ocean. Several mornings we awoke to an arc rainbow from our view, too. We did see a room with Ocean Front and that is much nicer, but Ocean View is just fine. The pool was never crowded. Very friendly staff. Zero solicitations from the hotel to see a time share presentation. We never felt pressure to do that. We love that the pool is literally 10 steps from the beach. We didn't eat the restaurant in the hotel but it always smelled good down there. Overall, we will definitely bring our kids next time because they offer so many activities and it's just a friendly, happy atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Before you leave the island, you must see Iao Valley. It's about 15 minutes from the airport, so you can visit there before heading home. It's a magical, lush tropical garden that is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ankur A
Business
Redmond, WA
Sep 6, 2012

Great hotel

We had a great time. Our room had pool and ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ankur A
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 15, 2012

Fantastic

We loved our stay. This is one the best hotel.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidchiro
Business
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Feb 16, 2013

Kaanapali Beach Club

This was our third stay at KBC. If you're not interested in a time share just ignore the salespeople. KBC is conveniently located near the Tomes grocery which has everything you need at competitive prices. Other than that this place has super friendly, accomodating staff, great meals and a superb oceanfront pool. Tom, the chef deserves credit for super service and friendliness. The entire facility is always clean and the pool/hot tub were the highlight. Spent many hours by the pool. Have Dave at the bar make you a drink at Happy Hour. He's another who deserves credit for making our trip, another trip of a lifetime at KBC. We definitely will make an effort to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Whale Foundation is highly recommended for a whale watch and/or snorkelling tour..A non profit society that makes the experience so enjoyable and informative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAKEWOOD ,CA
Jun 6, 2009

GREAT VACATION

ALL AROUND GREAT HOTEL, GOT A GREAT DEAL, COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE FOR WHAT WE PAID. ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE FACT THAT THIS IS A TIMESHARE RESORT AND WE HAD TO ATTEND A TIMESHARE SEMINAR, OTHERWISE WOULD COME BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMD
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2009

Awesome Place To Stay

We had a great stay. We arrived @ 5ish pm and were told that our ocean view room was not ready. They gave us another room that had a partial ocean view and a view of the pool (thank you King!). It was fine. I would not recommend a mountain view room unless it's really cheap. We were on the 10th floor which had great views. Someone on a lower floor commented about not having a view/but they still loved their suite. All rooms are suites and are super large, especially the bathroom. Furnished kitchenette and grilles on property are a very nice touch. Definitely walk 5 mins to market and prepare your own food. Our room was immaculate/housekeeping was very attentive (thanks). Free wireless is available in the lobby. It would have been nice to have in the rooms. Renting a car is a must to get to/from airport and around the island. The pool is awesome. It was not crowed/busy and I was not at all bothered by the amount of children (thanks parents). Great beaches were everywhere, of course, but it was nice having a great one steps away from property. I was not offended at the cost of daily parking, but at that price we only tipped two bucks each time we picked up the car/not when returning to property. Definitely check out cocktails and live music at Jazzy Java (friendly service + decent food + acoustic music). We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to relax
Business
las vegas nevada
Jun 19, 2011

great vacation thank you

The hotel is always great we try to stay every year . Been to Westin ,marriott ,and the outrigger . Your hotel is by far a better total package for the money .All your employees remember us every time we show up. The ones that stand out the most are the guys working in the beach cafe by the pool To name a few [...]and most of all [...]these gentlemen really make you feel special . What did we do while maui zip line ,parasailing ,kayaking ,sightseeing and a lot of swimming .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ask the locals about restaurants and fun things to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lito
Business
portland, oregon
Oct 1, 2011

excellent place

staff friendly, great location and the value excellent. If we have the chance to comeback here will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stop a costco or safeway before u get to hotel. food is a little expensive. Subway is a good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
violka
Business
Gdynia, Poland
Jul 3, 2009

unbeatable location!!

We did not stay a lot in the hotel room, cause there was a lot to do outside;-) it was only a place we could rest after the whole day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Good place

The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly. The suite was large very confortable. The bed was great. We also had a great view. The only thing I thought they could improve on would be to have somebody on the wait staff working the pool area so you don't have to get up from your poolside chair to get your own drinks. I plan to go to Maui again someday and will stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top