$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMD
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2009

Awesome Place To Stay

We had a great stay. We arrived @ 5ish pm and were told that our ocean view room was not ready. They gave us another room that had a partial ocean view and a view of the pool (thank you King!). It was fine. I would not recommend a mountain view room unless it's really cheap. We were on the 10th floor which had great views. Someone on a lower floor commented about not having a view/but they still loved their suite. All rooms are suites and are super large, especially the bathroom. Furnished kitchenette and grilles on property are a very nice touch. Definitely walk 5 mins to market and prepare your own food. Our room was immaculate/housekeeping was very attentive (thanks). Free wireless is available in the lobby. It would have been nice to have in the rooms. Renting a car is a must to get to/from airport and around the island. The pool is awesome. It was not crowed/busy and I was not at all bothered by the amount of children (thanks parents). Great beaches were everywhere, of course, but it was nice having a great one steps away from property. I was not offended at the cost of daily parking, but at that price we only tipped two bucks each time we picked up the car/not when returning to property. Definitely check out cocktails and live music at Jazzy Java (friendly service + decent food + acoustic music). We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to relax
Business
las vegas nevada
Jun 19, 2011

great vacation thank you

The hotel is always great we try to stay every year . Been to Westin ,marriott ,and the outrigger . Your hotel is by far a better total package for the money .All your employees remember us every time we show up. The ones that stand out the most are the guys working in the beach cafe by the pool To name a few [...]and most of all [...]these gentlemen really make you feel special . What did we do while maui zip line ,parasailing ,kayaking ,sightseeing and a lot of swimming .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ask the locals about restaurants and fun things to do

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lito
Business
portland, oregon
Oct 1, 2011

excellent place

staff friendly, great location and the value excellent. If we have the chance to comeback here will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stop a costco or safeway before u get to hotel. food is a little expensive. Subway is a good place to eat.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
violka
Business
Gdynia, Poland
Jul 3, 2009

unbeatable location!!

We did not stay a lot in the hotel room, cause there was a lot to do outside;-) it was only a place we could rest after the whole day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Good place

The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly. The suite was large very confortable. The bed was great. We also had a great view. The only thing I thought they could improve on would be to have somebody on the wait staff working the pool area so you don't have to get up from your poolside chair to get your own drinks. I plan to go to Maui again someday and will stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyrel
Business
San Jose, Ca
Oct 29, 2010

Maui trip package

We loved our hotel. The whole resort was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and and accommodating. Fantastic pool and lounge. So far, one of the best hotel we've ever stayed at. What a wonderful 13 yrs anniversary celebration. We loved our stay so much, that we are already making plan on going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely shop at smaller stores and do not be afraid to go from store to store and compare prices before making final choice. Do not be afraid to ask if they can lower the price. You would be surprised to see that if, it seemed you are no longer interested and walk away, they will then give in to your demand 90% of the time.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jul 15, 2009

Great Stay!

We spent most of the time traveling around the island. Our favorites were the Ovaline Pools and the Blowhole north of the hotel off of Hwy 30 and the Road to Hana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Book all excursions in Maui at the spopping center in Lahaina. Their deals are a lot better than internet deals.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCW in Maui
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 16, 2011

INCREDIBLY WONDERFUL HOTEL

A former Embassy Suites, my "room" included a separate bedroom with flatscreen TV and with patio doors (windows) to the lanai with an excellent lounger, small table, and 2 chairs. Single sink, but toilet in private room. Shower (no bathtub) was large space you walked into. Great for rinsing swimsuits and dive gear, and anything sandy. Shower head was detachable. Wish I had this shower in my home. Very clean! Awesome array of towels. Separate living area with flatscreen TV and patio windows to lanai. Open full kitchen with refrig, dishwasher, awesome coffeemaker, and stocked with silverware, utensils, plates, glassware, etc. Grocery across the way, so rarely ate out. Immaculate grounds, waterfalls, pool area, lounge chairs, and very friendly staff. Right on beach, so can swim and snorkel without having to drive somewhere else. Have resort diving classes, as well as PADI diving certification course. Most wonderful vacation I have ever had. Housekeeping excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Live music each night by talented Hawaiian musicians. Very soothing and relaxing. Can have drink/meal or just listen from the pool area. Added to ambiance of being in Maui.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
May 28, 2009

Great great hotel

The suite was wonderful. the best so far I've ever stayed. Perfect for a family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou Lou
Business
Seattle Area
Sep 12, 2011

Family Wedding/Vacation

We love staying at the Kaanapali Beach Club. This was our second trip and found it to be as great as the first time. I was a little disappointed because there were 3 families traveling together and our rooms were supposed to be next to each other. I arrived two days later than the others to find the room I thought I would have was not available. :O( We were placed on the backside above the air conditioners. This location was to noisy for us. We spent one night there and requested a move. Due to availability, we spent one more night in that room and then moved to a room that fit our needs. We loved it! The new room along with the view of the pool/ocean made the trip. We enjoy the amenities that the Beach Club offers. We found out this trip that you can check items out items for the kids to use games etc and on our next visit, we will make more use of these items. Great family place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There is a great grocery store right by the hotel that has reasonable food prices. They also offer some of the souvenir items. Would definitely utilize more the next time. Also, just down the road is an outdoor farmers market Mon/Wed/Fri. Mornings 7-11.

Back to menu Return to top