$266 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krahner2
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 11, 2011

upgraded

The beach club was over booked so they upgraded us to the hanoa Lai beach resort which waS amazing. Great service and beautiful resort. Nice rooms dukes restaurant next to the pool. I'd go again in an instAnt! Totally recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whalers village nice shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly married senior citizens
Business
South Bend IN
Jul 31, 2009

Can't wait to return!

We didn't use the fitness center. Were too busy exploring all we could of this island and Oahu. We did enjoy the beautiful pool and walks along the beach which is really close. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Would return there in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops at Lahaina offer nice inexpensive souvenirs. There is also an Orbitz booking agency for tours on Maui and other islands. We are so glad we went to see Pearl Harbor. At the beach we enjoyed the open air dining and the historical court house and Maui's biggest banyan tree.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler 01
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 23, 2014

Has a very nice beach

Great location where the beach is attached to the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam G
Business
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great location, spacious room

Centrally located, great value! Exterior and pool are outdated, but the room and location makes up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Peg
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 28, 2011

Seems like a fine family location

Easy to get to beach, even for handicapped folks. Rooms were very spacious which is great for a longer stay when traveling with a large group of people -- could come and go from each others rooms with ease. I was there for a family wedding, so visiting was ideal. The only thing I found missing was a directory of where things like the exercise room are -- you could find out by asking, but there was no map in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They were able to tell me where to find Lappert's ice cream -- my all time favorite! It's on Front St. near the historic Banyon tree.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonnyB
Business
Erie, CO
Jun 17, 2009

20 Year anniversary

It was a great time. Plenty to do at the hotel, pool w/ water slide, restaurant, putt-putt, teen zone, movie nights, polynesian feast night, first time scuba lessons, scuba/snorkel/boogie boards/floaties available poolside, Maui Jim sunglasses complimentary try and buy, local grocery story w/i quarter mile in strip mall (kinda pricey though even for Maui). Bus shuttle right outside hotel on the hour for heading north or south to Whaler's Village. VIP parking underground. Only downside was local booking agency [...] was kicked out while we there. They are available in hotel right next door though. Snorkeling right out back of Hotel was best (better than Black rock and Molokini) for number and species of fish to view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hula Grill in Whaler's Village is a must (best seafood) Go to Lahiana on Front street for best views. Every restaurant on the Ocean with a great view of the sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hjjk
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 22, 2009

Great family getaway

Liked beach right next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sylmar, California.
Jul 26, 2011

Great place to stay with family.

We went with a senior and two toddlers. The hotel was awesome. We were in a deluxe ocean front room. I am sure there is no better view in Maui. The hotel amenities were great. The daily made service was a plus. Pool and slide were very nice. We would definitely visit again. The only negative thing is if you buy any activity via the hotel concierge who claim not to work for the hotel. You are better off buying your activities via an third party broker. We bought the Royal Lahaina luau , which we ha gone to before, and paid full price. We called a broker and we could have saved over 150$ for the group. My wife called to complain but all they could do is credit my credit card $50 for the inconvenience. Don't buy anything from them. Call around, it's your best bet. Another downer was that the breakfast buffet was not included. At $15 a pop breakfast got expensive fast. I heard it was once included. That would make a stay here the only place I would stay in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baby beach is great if you can find it. Drive down front street till you pass the "Jesus is coming," sign then turn right. If you get to the cementary you arrived. Park ib front then walk down to the beach. Best baby beach in Maui.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIVERMORE JOE
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Jun 13, 2009

Great Time

Good place to stay it's on a very nice beach with easy access the pool has a water slide and hot tub we loved the pool side cafe fun waiters. With children it's very nice all rooms are suites with big bathrooms you will feel right at home. This is the sixth time we have stayed there and will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time see the Warren and Annabelle show its a fun time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Kaanapali Beach Club

We stayed for 9 nights. The room was nice, but the carpet in the bedroom smelled like urine. When we notified housekeeping, they send someone up right away and steamcleaned it. It smelled better, but the smell wasn't totally gone. I am sure we could have changed rooms, but we were too busy. Besides that, the room was great, the view was good, the staff was super friendly, the location is the best! We walked right out to the beach. I would stay there again. The hotel is super family oriented. A game room, mini golf, pool, waterfalls, places to eat. The prices for kids games are very cheap. Just a couple bucks. Some stuff is free for kids. The food prices were average for the area. The parking is 16.00 a day, so be ready for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you have a mini kitchen. We bought our breakfast and lunches at the supermarket, and ate in. We only ate out for dinner. They have restaurants there at the hotel and across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top