$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
118 reviews
Has a very nice beach

Great location where the beach is attached to the resort See full review

  • World traveler 01
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great condo for the price

This was a very roomy, comfortable condo. We loved having the kitchen for snacks and breakfasts,... See full review

  • Lucy and friends
  • Nov 25, 2013
Luxurious oversized condos offer resort living on Kaanapali Beach
The eight-acre Kaanapali Beach Club fronts the famed Kaanapali Beach with golden sand, swimming and views of distant islands. Three towers feature one- and two-bedroom luxury condo suites, all with a kitchenette for easy living. The resort is built around a one-acre, freeform swimming pool with rock gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot waterslide leading to a children’s pool. Additional amenities include an 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, yoga classes and massage. On-site eateries range from poolside bites to fine dining.
Highlights
  • Beachfront with year-round swimming, golden sand and exotic vistas
  • Beachfront aquatic playground with gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot slide
  • 18-hole miniature golf course and two championship courses nearby
Location
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers guests a prime location on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area of Black Rock. A direct view of the island of Molokai across the channel adds to the exotic scenery. The shopping and dining destination Whalers Village is within easy reach.
Rooms
The Kaanapali Beach Club features 413 luxuriously decorated one- and two-bedroom condo suites across three 12-story towers. With one-bedroom units at a spacious 820 square feet and most two-bedroom units at 1,400 square feet, guests enjoy plenty of room for family and friends. All units feature a gourmet kitchenette, living room, entertainment center, air conditioning, ceiling fan, oversized tub and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Most also include a private balcony.
Dining
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers plentiful dining on site. Top choices include the poolside Ohana Grill & Bar, serving casual dishes all day and live Hawaiian music in the evening. Kaimana is open selected evenings for fine oceanfront dining. Kaanapali Beach Club condos have kitchenettes for home cooking.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • 18-hole miniature golf course
  • Fitness center
  • Yoga
  • Massage
  • Golf (near the resort)

 

Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.9 mi/32 km)
Policies and fees
  • Beginning January 1, 2012 a $25/per night resort fee for all rental and exchange reservations will be charged. The Resort fee will cover the following: free internet access, fitness center access, parking and local calls
  • Major credit card or debit cards with the Visa or Master Card logo will be accepted as deposit for all guests on checkin. No cash allowed. The deposit will be $250.00 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9476 -156.6901
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Located 3 miles from the West Maui airport, 25 miles from Kahului airport. Located just 4 miles from Kapalua Golf courses, 5 miles from old whaling town of Lahaina, 1 Mile from Ka'anapali Golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kaanapali Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Kaanapali Beach Club Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approx 820 sq ft.
One Bedroom Scenic View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approximately 820 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

North Beach Grill
Breakfast: 6:30am - 9:30am Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm Breakfast Buffet featuring assorted Danish Pastries, Fresh Fruits, Juice Station, Cereal Station, Toast Station with White, Wheat and Mini Bagels and breakfast favorites such as scrambled eggs, Breakfast meats, Pancakes, French Toast and Potatoes, Ala minute Omelet Station
Ohana Express
All Day and Dinner: 6:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining, To Go Services and Suite Services A La Carte Offerings; Appetizers, Sandwiches, Burgers and Pizzas, Snacks, Ice Cream Bars, Smoothies, Shaved Ice, Soft Drinks and Juices. New Breakfast A la Carte Menu from 6:30 am- 9:30am Starts this Friday August 10, 2007. Entertainment Contemporary Hawaiian Music Daily from 4:30pm-9:00pm
Ohana Bar and Grill
All day and Dinner: 11:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining; A La Carte Offerings; Pupu's, Salads, Chicken, Sandwiches and Burgers, Pizzas, Refreshing tropical drinks to Specialty Mojitos. Kid's Coconut Drink Promotions, Chef's Daily specials, Pizza Promotions, Rice Bowls.. Happy Hour from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Special Prices on Drinks and Pupu's. Entertainment: Torch Lighting Ceremony at Sunset; Live Hawaiian Music from 6:30pm -9:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avondale, Louisiana
Oct 24, 2010

The bad, the bad and the rip off hotel

No Hawaii feeling at the hotel, the hotel was just out to make money off of you , in any capacity allowed by the visitor. Did not enjoy the new management ( Diamond Resort). Outragious parking fee charge for visitors with rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BrianandTonya
Business
Bellingham, WA
Oct 30, 2012

The resort has gone downhill....

I have stayed at this hotel twice many years ago and always had a good experience until my most recent trip. I was traveling with my husband and 1 year old daughter and had requested a room with a king size bed, a crib, and also a room on a higher floor when we made the reservations 6 months prior to our stay. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the room that they held for us had double beds and was on the 3rd floor. The only other room they had was on the 2nd floor with a king size bed. We were told we wouldn't be able to hear any noise with the waterfall being outside, but the live music at the bar was so loud and kept my daughter up. Also, the air conditioning didn't work. We called maintenance and they came up and confirmed that yes we had all the doors closed, they reset the server and then it started working, but the next day it broke again. Called maintenance and they fixed it again; however, it still wasn't working properly. It then wouldn't shut off on its own when it reached the desired temp. I had it set for 71, but would wake up and it would still be running at 68 degrees. I talked to a manager about the noise and ac and she said there were no other rooms available for several days, but the next day I saw several people checking in and out at the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hawaiian BBQ place accross the road is really good and the staff was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
danowings
Business
alta loma , ca.
Oct 10, 2009

thanks but not again

fist noticed roaches from day 1 through checkout. 6 days and even after they sprayed they never chcked with us or offered another room or compensation. We were upset about no more breakfasts and cocktail hour that were complimentary on our previous visit. also way too pushy people too try to sell us timeshares.some of the staff were very rude. We had 8 adults and wanted our visit to br like that of Oct.'05, but it didn't come close. Why can't you bring it all back when it was Embassy??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great burgers-- Cool Cat Cafe in lahaina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just wanted a clean bed for my kids
Business
Orange County Ca
Feb 22, 2011

Good Family Atmosphere

I knew going into this hotel that it was a little dated, but it was a family vacation and the location and size of the room (plus cost)was appealing...however I expected a clean room! 1st day, hit the grocery store..bellman offered to bring the bags up to our room, groceries arrived missing a bottle of wine! Kids were going to sleep on pull out couch, went to set up the bed and the sheets were full of crumbs and had obviously NOT been changed...Called front desk to complain about missing wine and dirty sheets, desk clerk asked if we wanted new linens now or in the am...umm..now of course..wine was being looked into..housekeeping arrived with new linens and informed us a blanket could be found in closet. Took out blanket to find BLOOD stains on them!! Disgusting...put in another call..new blanket arrived!!Nothing was ever resolved with wine and a nice manager apologized...that was it!Not a good start! Location is good, beach close and they even had movie night 2 times out by the pool...Time share people were aggressive and would not take no for an answer when we were asked to attend tour..Would NOT stay here again..Understand they are under new management...hopefully they will improve their standards!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
56789
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Not coming back

It was all downhill from the beginning. The front desk staff did not give a friendly welcome. Not even a smile. She barely looked at me while she explained the hotel policies, parking, room service... And the hotel room was musty and dank upon first entering. When I asked if I could switch rooms, they responded by saying that they did not have any available. I later went down to the front desk in person and asked to be switched. The man responded that there were no rooms available for two days and that meanwhile they could come neutralize the odor with a device. These things were not offered to me by the first person I spoke to. Additionally, the bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable and the front door of the suite rattled and banged throughout the day because of the wind. Needless to say, I did not sleep well my whole trip. The hotel building looks old overall and needs a paint job and a major makeover. Be aware there is a $25 per day resort fee for self/valet parking, use of gym, Internet access, and local calls from hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunfinder
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Kaanapali Beach Club

The room was great, it was better than I hoped for. It had a Kitchen, dining table, front room with couch, two chairs and large screen TV. The bedroom was very nice with two beds and TV. The bathroom was large with two sinks, shower and Tub. The maid came in everyday and the rooms were real clean. The pool area had lots of loungers for sun bathting. The beach was ok, the sand was always wet, so laying on the sand didn't happen. Happy hour everyday 3-6 was good and the bartenders were friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife was hard to find, most places closed down at 10PM. Some live band were playing on Friday and Saturday in Lahaina, Hard Rock Cafe had a good band and reasonably priced drinks. There were other bands in the same area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachhopper10
Business
United States
Apr 4, 2012

Nothing Special, better options available!

Beware beach lovers, we were disapointed the beach in front of the hotel is rocky. We had to walk far or get in the rental car everytime for a beach day. Do not stay here if planning on going to the beach everyday, which is the best thing in Maui. The hotel is overpriced with knock off liquor drinks, and $16 burgers at the pool bar. (burger was terrible too)! They charge extra for everything. Avoid the sales pitch meeting to get discounts on activities. If your not planning on buying, don't do it. Our concierge Holly was terrible and rude. The only decent thing about the resort was the room and kitchenette. Expected for the room price. I recommend another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim the Sailor Man
Business
Hillsboro, OR
Mar 22, 2013

Ideal Getaway

It is hard to describe an ideal getaway other than to say that if you want an experience that tops what one hopes to find then spend a week at the Kaanapali Beach Club on Maui. The setting is perfect - all rooms with ocean view. Sip a glass of wine on your patio and watch whales cavorting in the not to distant waters. The staff is great and ever ready to assist to make your stay a memorable event. It's a 5 star event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to take a Whale Watching cruise. Many available at Lahinia harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing my Maui Jims
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 14, 2009

Hold on to what you've got

Upon arrival we went to check in and left our hand carried bag with the bellman to go to the desk and check in. Once we got to the room and unpacked we noticed that a pair of Maui Jim sun glasses were missing. We did not want to accuse anyone because we wanted to make sure that we had not left them at home. Now that we are home and have had a chance to verify that they were not left at home the only place they could have been taken was at the time left with the bellman. The bag had not left my sight until the point. The laui was the worst laui we have ever been to. It consisted only of children. This should have been told to us at the time of purchasing. We went to a sales presentation which was totally our own option, only to see a major personality change in our sales consultant when we told her no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't waiste your time with the on property luai. Go to the Ole Lahina Luai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gnolgnol
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

kaanapali beach club

It is a nice TimeShare. Beach is not that nice, if you want to stay around kaanapali beach, I would recommend staying at Sheraton hotel at kaanapali near blackrock which is near whaler village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top