$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
171 reviews
Kaanapali Beach Club

This was our third stay at KBC. If you're not interested in a time share just ignore the... See full review

  • Kidchiro
  • Feb 16, 2013
Has a very nice beach

Great location where the beach is attached to the resort See full review

  • World traveler 01
  • Jun 23, 2014
Luxurious oversized condos offer resort living on Kaanapali Beach
The eight-acre Kaanapali Beach Club fronts the famed Kaanapali Beach with golden sand, swimming and views of distant islands. Three towers feature one- and two-bedroom luxury condo suites, all with a kitchenette for easy living. The resort is built around a one-acre, freeform swimming pool with rock gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot waterslide leading to a children’s pool. Additional amenities include an 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, yoga classes and massage. On-site eateries range from poolside bites to fine dining.
Highlights
  • Beachfront with year-round swimming, golden sand and exotic vistas
  • Beachfront aquatic playground with gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot slide
  • 18-hole miniature golf course and two championship courses nearby
Location
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers guests a prime location on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area of Black Rock. A direct view of the island of Molokai across the channel adds to the exotic scenery. The shopping and dining destination Whalers Village is within easy reach.
Rooms
The Kaanapali Beach Club features 413 luxuriously decorated one- and two-bedroom condo suites across three 12-story towers. With one-bedroom units at a spacious 820 square feet and most two-bedroom units at 1,400 square feet, guests enjoy plenty of room for family and friends. All units feature a gourmet kitchenette, living room, entertainment center, air conditioning, ceiling fan, oversized tub and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Most also include a private balcony.
Dining
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers plentiful dining on site. Top choices include the poolside Ohana Grill & Bar, serving casual dishes all day and live Hawaiian music in the evening. Kaimana is open selected evenings for fine oceanfront dining. Kaanapali Beach Club condos have kitchenettes for home cooking.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • 18-hole miniature golf course
  • Fitness center
  • Yoga
  • Massage
  • Golf (near the resort)

 

Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.9 mi/32 km)
Policies and fees
  • Beginning January 1, 2012 a $25/per night resort fee for all rental and exchange reservations will be charged. The Resort fee will cover the following: free internet access, fitness center access, parking and local calls
  • Major credit card or debit cards with the Visa or Master Card logo will be accepted as deposit for all guests on checkin. No cash allowed. The deposit will be $250.00 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9476 -156.6901
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Located 3 miles from the West Maui airport, 25 miles from Kahului airport. Located just 4 miles from Kapalua Golf courses, 5 miles from old whaling town of Lahaina, 1 Mile from Ka'anapali Golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kaanapali Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Kaanapali Beach Club Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approx 820 sq ft.
One Bedroom Scenic View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approximately 820 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

North Beach Grill
Breakfast: 6:30am - 9:30am Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm Breakfast Buffet featuring assorted Danish Pastries, Fresh Fruits, Juice Station, Cereal Station, Toast Station with White, Wheat and Mini Bagels and breakfast favorites such as scrambled eggs, Breakfast meats, Pancakes, French Toast and Potatoes, Ala minute Omelet Station
Ohana Express
All Day and Dinner: 6:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining, To Go Services and Suite Services A La Carte Offerings; Appetizers, Sandwiches, Burgers and Pizzas, Snacks, Ice Cream Bars, Smoothies, Shaved Ice, Soft Drinks and Juices. New Breakfast A la Carte Menu from 6:30 am- 9:30am Starts this Friday August 10, 2007. Entertainment Contemporary Hawaiian Music Daily from 4:30pm-9:00pm
Ohana Bar and Grill
All day and Dinner: 11:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining; A La Carte Offerings; Pupu's, Salads, Chicken, Sandwiches and Burgers, Pizzas, Refreshing tropical drinks to Specialty Mojitos. Kid's Coconut Drink Promotions, Chef's Daily specials, Pizza Promotions, Rice Bowls.. Happy Hour from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Special Prices on Drinks and Pupu's. Entertainment: Torch Lighting Ceremony at Sunset; Live Hawaiian Music from 6:30pm -9:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LAKEWOOD ,CA
Jun 6, 2009

GREAT VACATION

ALL AROUND GREAT HOTEL, GOT A GREAT DEAL, COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE FOR WHAT WE PAID. ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE FACT THAT THIS IS A TIMESHARE RESORT AND WE HAD TO ATTEND A TIMESHARE SEMINAR, OTHERWISE WOULD COME BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
violka
Gdynia, Poland
Jul 3, 2009

unbeatable location!!

We did not stay a lot in the hotel room, cause there was a lot to do outside;-) it was only a place we could rest after the whole day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roses4pam
Council Bluffs, IA, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Wonderful Time

The valet was a little overwhelming. But they did do what they get paid for. The location is good. They have a nice beach but the water is shallow, about 2 ft. deep for a long way out. Nice to walk down the beach towards Black Rock. The room was spacious. A small kitchen-really need to get a stove put in. Now you have to use an electric skillet. But it worked. I loved the bathroom. It had a shower and a DEEP bathtub and 2 sinks. The bed was a king and very comfortable. Overall we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The pizza shop was reasonable. And movie night by the pool was fun.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wigfamily
Temecula, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Classy

I was very surprised as the room was beautiful with a huge bathroom. Pool was wonderful and food was greet and reasonable. Good for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, TN
Jul 2, 2009

Great Suite-style Hotel

The only bad thing that happened at this hotel was when we arrived, we were told the hotel had overbooked and they would have to move us to another hotel. Several parties arriving were told this. We complained and they magically found a room for us at The Kaanapali Beach Club. The accommodations were better than I expected and would definitely stay here again and recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamjam
Honolulu, HI
Dec 19, 2009

Relaxing & Beautiful Vacation

I went with my grandmother and mother & it was a wonderful experience. First, the representative for the time share was very friendly and simply welcoming us with shell leis and a beautiful smile was a great start. The room was very clean & the kitchen with all the necessary cups, plates, utensils, microwave was very convenient. The bathroom was simply beautiful & very well kept. The housekeeping staff did a great job. This is a place that I would like to go back to & will suggest to many of my friends and relatives. Very impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

About a one minute drive, there's a small mall with some simple restaurants and a grocery store. You can pick up many needs and wants to store in refrig. / freezer to simply microwave. Very convenient and savings if you choose not to eat out every night.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMD
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2009

Awesome Place To Stay

We had a great stay. We arrived @ 5ish pm and were told that our ocean view room was not ready. They gave us another room that had a partial ocean view and a view of the pool (thank you King!). It was fine. I would not recommend a mountain view room unless it's really cheap. We were on the 10th floor which had great views. Someone on a lower floor commented about not having a view/but they still loved their suite. All rooms are suites and are super large, especially the bathroom. Furnished kitchenette and grilles on property are a very nice touch. Definitely walk 5 mins to market and prepare your own food. Our room was immaculate/housekeeping was very attentive (thanks). Free wireless is available in the lobby. It would have been nice to have in the rooms. Renting a car is a must to get to/from airport and around the island. The pool is awesome. It was not crowed/busy and I was not at all bothered by the amount of children (thanks parents). Great beaches were everywhere, of course, but it was nice having a great one steps away from property. I was not offended at the cost of daily parking, but at that price we only tipped two bucks each time we picked up the car/not when returning to property. Definitely check out cocktails and live music at Jazzy Java (friendly service + decent food + acoustic music). We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scary Mary
Kaanapali - Maui, HI
Jul 28, 2009

Kaanapali Beach Club - Maui, HI July 09

The hotel itself is beautiful - had all the amenities of home including laundry. The staff provided orientation to local activities and I was pleased with what we signed up for. My only suggestion was communication could have been better. For example - I booked a day trip to Pearl Harbor. They neglected to let me know the tour operator had a shuttle available - or that the hotel shuttle could have taken me later in the morning with no impact to the departure time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ask for precise info on shuttle availability. The west side of Maui bus service was wonderful although the buses run on a one hour loop limiting some activities but overall they were more than suffiecient.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jgoodd
Portland, OR
Dec 7, 2011

Very nice

The hotel was very nice and I would suggest it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a few nice restaurants within walking distance, Dukes, Hulu Grill, etc. It was also very convenient access to the board walk.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMD
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2009

Awesome Place To Stay

We had a great stay. We arrived @ 5ish pm and were told that our ocean view room was not ready. They gave us another room that had a partial ocean view and a view of the pool (thank you King!). It was fine. I would not recommend a mountain view room unless it's really cheap. We were on the 10th floor which had great views. Someone on a lower floor commented about not having a view/but they still loved their suite. All rooms are suites and are super large, especially the bathroom. Furnished kitchenette and grilles on property are a very nice touch. Definitely walk 5 mins to market and prepare your own food. Our room was immaculate/housekeeping was very attentive (thanks). Free wireless is available in the lobby. It would have been nice to have in the rooms. Renting a car is a must to get to/from airport and around the island. The pool is awesome. It was not crowed/busy and I was not at all bothered by the amount of children (thanks parents). Great beaches were everywhere, of course, but it was nice having a great one steps away from property. I was not offended at the cost of daily parking, but at that price we only tipped two bucks each time we picked up the car/not when returning to property. Definitely check out cocktails and live music at Jazzy Java (friendly service + decent food + acoustic music). We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top