$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Kaanapali Beach Club

3 stars
104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
171 reviews
Kaanapali Beach Club

This was our third stay at KBC. If you're not interested in a time share just ignore the... See full review

  • Kidchiro
  • Feb 16, 2013
Has a very nice beach

Great location where the beach is attached to the resort See full review

  • World traveler 01
  • Jun 23, 2014
Luxurious oversized condos offer resort living on Kaanapali Beach
The eight-acre Kaanapali Beach Club fronts the famed Kaanapali Beach with golden sand, swimming and views of distant islands. Three towers feature one- and two-bedroom luxury condo suites, all with a kitchenette for easy living. The resort is built around a one-acre, freeform swimming pool with rock gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot waterslide leading to a children’s pool. Additional amenities include an 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, yoga classes and massage. On-site eateries range from poolside bites to fine dining.
Highlights
  • Beachfront with year-round swimming, golden sand and exotic vistas
  • Beachfront aquatic playground with gardens, waterfalls and a 64-foot slide
  • 18-hole miniature golf course and two championship courses nearby
Location
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers guests a prime location on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area of Black Rock. A direct view of the island of Molokai across the channel adds to the exotic scenery. The shopping and dining destination Whalers Village is within easy reach.
Rooms
The Kaanapali Beach Club features 413 luxuriously decorated one- and two-bedroom condo suites across three 12-story towers. With one-bedroom units at a spacious 820 square feet and most two-bedroom units at 1,400 square feet, guests enjoy plenty of room for family and friends. All units feature a gourmet kitchenette, living room, entertainment center, air conditioning, ceiling fan, oversized tub and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). Most also include a private balcony.
Dining
The Kaanapali Beach Club offers plentiful dining on site. Top choices include the poolside Ohana Grill & Bar, serving casual dishes all day and live Hawaiian music in the evening. Kaimana is open selected evenings for fine oceanfront dining. Kaanapali Beach Club condos have kitchenettes for home cooking.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • 18-hole miniature golf course
  • Fitness center
  • Yoga
  • Massage
  • Golf (near the resort)

 

Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28 mi/45.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19.9 mi/32 km)
Policies and fees
  • Beginning January 1, 2012 a $25/per night resort fee for all rental and exchange reservations will be charged. The Resort fee will cover the following: free internet access, fitness center access, parking and local calls
  • Major credit card or debit cards with the Visa or Master Card logo will be accepted as deposit for all guests on checkin. No cash allowed. The deposit will be $250.00 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Kaanapali Beach Club Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approx 820 sq ft.
One Bedroom Scenic View 820 sqft
Beautiful appointments throughout room. Suite offers separate bedroom and living room. Living room offers a pull out sofa. Living room includes entertainment center with video on demand and stereo system, coffee table and lounge chairs. Dining room set that sits four. Kitchen with nook, lanai to include lounge chair and two captain chairs with mini-table. Bedroom includes entertainment center, desk with high speed internet access. Bathroom includes his and her vanity with vanity bench for the ladies. Separate shower and tub concept and individual water closet. Size (sq ft) Approximately 820 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kaanapali Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9476 -156.6901
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Located 3 miles from the West Maui airport, 25 miles from Kahului airport. Located just 4 miles from Kapalua Golf courses, 5 miles from old whaling town of Lahaina, 1 Mile from Ka'anapali Golf courses.

Dining

North Beach Grill
Breakfast: 6:30am - 9:30am Dinner: 5:30pm - 9:00pm Breakfast Buffet featuring assorted Danish Pastries, Fresh Fruits, Juice Station, Cereal Station, Toast Station with White, Wheat and Mini Bagels and breakfast favorites such as scrambled eggs, Breakfast meats, Pancakes, French Toast and Potatoes, Ala minute Omelet Station
Ohana Express
All Day and Dinner: 6:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining, To Go Services and Suite Services A La Carte Offerings; Appetizers, Sandwiches, Burgers and Pizzas, Snacks, Ice Cream Bars, Smoothies, Shaved Ice, Soft Drinks and Juices. New Breakfast A la Carte Menu from 6:30 am- 9:30am Starts this Friday August 10, 2007. Entertainment Contemporary Hawaiian Music Daily from 4:30pm-9:00pm
Ohana Bar and Grill
All day and Dinner: 11:00am - 10:00pm All Day Casual Dining; A La Carte Offerings; Pupu's, Salads, Chicken, Sandwiches and Burgers, Pizzas, Refreshing tropical drinks to Specialty Mojitos. Kid's Coconut Drink Promotions, Chef's Daily specials, Pizza Promotions, Rice Bowls.. Happy Hour from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Special Prices on Drinks and Pupu's. Entertainment: Torch Lighting Ceremony at Sunset; Live Hawaiian Music from 6:30pm -9:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Kaanapali Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 18, 2011

This is a GOOD one!

This is a first rate hotel. Beautiful lobby and large suites. We had oceanview, but of course oceanfront is even better. Huge bathroom. Ocean breezes coming in the room. No screens, you don't need them! Sand beach in front of the hotel, nice pool. We thought it was perfect. Oh, one thing, they are very motivated to try to sell you a timeshare. We just smiled and said a firm "no thanks." The hotel was located in a great spot, very convenient to everything. It was a perfect stay for us. We wish we were there NOW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Trilogy snorkel trip was EXCELLENT. The crew was fun and the snorkeling fabulous.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 18, 2011

This is a GOOD one!

This is a first rate hotel. Beautiful lobby and large suites. We had oceanview, but of course oceanfront is even better. Huge bathroom. Ocean breezes coming in the room. No screens, you don't need them! Sand beach in front of the hotel, nice pool. We thought it was perfect. Oh, one thing, they are very motivated to try to sell you a timeshare. We just smiled and said a firm "no thanks." The hotel was located in a great spot, very convenient to everything. It was a perfect stay for us. We wish we were there NOW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Trilogy snorkel trip was EXCELLENT. The crew was fun and the snorkeling fabulous.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VANNA'S MOM
DOLORES,CO.
Feb 7, 2011

MAUI TRIP

REALLY LOVED THE HOTEL.COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE "CLEANER". ROOM WAS NOT MADE UP DAILY & WHEN THEY DID A FEW THINGS WERE OVERLOOKED. WE HAD TO CALL TO HAVE OUR NEEDS MET ( lotion,coffee,tea bags etc.) VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE & MOST WILLING TO TRY TO ACCOMEDATE. THANK YOU, SHERRIE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VANNA'S MOM
DOLORES,CO.
Feb 7, 2011

MAUI TRIP

REALLY LOVED THE HOTEL.COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE "CLEANER". ROOM WAS NOT MADE UP DAILY & WHEN THEY DID A FEW THINGS WERE OVERLOOKED. WE HAD TO CALL TO HAVE OUR NEEDS MET ( lotion,coffee,tea bags etc.) VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE & MOST WILLING TO TRY TO ACCOMEDATE. THANK YOU, SHERRIE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walla Walla, WA
Jan 29, 2011

Fabulous hotel, great staff

We had an amazing week at Kaanapali Beach Club. The rooms were extremely spacious and well-appointed with modern furniture. The pool was great - very big, with special features like a waterfall, slide and a hot tub. Location is perfect - right on the beach in Kaanapali and close to a number of restaurants and stores. The staff was absolutely fabulous - everyone from the valet guys to the front desk personnel to the cleaning staff to the bartenders and servers. Very polite and always willing to help you out with any questions. Truly a fabulous experience, primarily because of the staff we encountered. It is easy to find a nice hotel but hard to find people that are so genuine in their interactions. Some reviews mentioned the hotel was a little dated, but we didn't see that. All-in-all a fabulous trip. and can't wait to go back next year. Initially we didn't get the room we wanted but the front desk staff was able to sort that out quickly. The one drawback was we got hit with what was sure to be a timeshare pitch or activities pitch right after check-in. We had been traveling for 18 hours and the last thing I wanted to do was sit down to be asked about what we were doing during the week. I get they have to ask and want you to have a good time, but right after check-in isn't the best time. It's ok to say you'll come back later if you're not up for it. This was not done by the front desk staff - a separate set of staff that we did not encounter for the rest of the trip. Check-in was pretty smooth but perhaps they can make the sales pitch optional. They made it seem like you had to sit down and talk to get your parking pass, which you don't even need because you can valet for the same price. A minor bump that I actually forgot about until I wrote this review, so it was quickly forgotten and didn't affect our time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sansei is a quick drive for great sushi. Another find that the people at Kanaapali Beach Club directed us to.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walla Walla, WA
Jan 29, 2011

Fabulous hotel, great staff

We had an amazing week at Kaanapali Beach Club. The rooms were extremely spacious and well-appointed with modern furniture. The pool was great - very big, with special features like a waterfall, slide and a hot tub. Location is perfect - right on the beach in Kaanapali and close to a number of restaurants and stores. The staff was absolutely fabulous - everyone from the valet guys to the front desk personnel to the cleaning staff to the bartenders and servers. Very polite and always willing to help you out with any questions. Truly a fabulous experience, primarily because of the staff we encountered. It is easy to find a nice hotel but hard to find people that are so genuine in their interactions. Some reviews mentioned the hotel was a little dated, but we didn't see that. All-in-all a fabulous trip. and can't wait to go back next year. Initially we didn't get the room we wanted but the front desk staff was able to sort that out quickly. The one drawback was we got hit with what was sure to be a timeshare pitch or activities pitch right after check-in. We had been traveling for 18 hours and the last thing I wanted to do was sit down to be asked about what we were doing during the week. I get they have to ask and want you to have a good time, but right after check-in isn't the best time. It's ok to say you'll come back later if you're not up for it. This was not done by the front desk staff - a separate set of staff that we did not encounter for the rest of the trip. Check-in was pretty smooth but perhaps they can make the sales pitch optional. They made it seem like you had to sit down and talk to get your parking pass, which you don't even need because you can valet for the same price. A minor bump that I actually forgot about until I wrote this review, so it was quickly forgotten and didn't affect our time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sansei is a quick drive for great sushi. Another find that the people at Kanaapali Beach Club directed us to.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Dec 22, 2010

Hawaii Christmas

Our stay at KBC was great! The kids loved the pool, and overall just a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the restaraunt by the pool. The prices are reasonable and the kids menu is a great value!!!

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Dec 22, 2010

Hawaii Christmas

Our stay at KBC was great! The kids loved the pool, and overall just a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the restaraunt by the pool. The prices are reasonable and the kids menu is a great value!!!

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling business lady
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 13, 2010

I was soooo sad to leave!

I was here on business but extended my stay a few days to enjoy Maui. I just hated to leave this place. My room was comfy and clean. The pool and beach were wonderful and the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The only thing I missed was a wider selection of dining options but there are so many great places to eat close by that it really isn't much of a downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store just across from the resort. I shopped for snacks and lunch items to prepare in the room so we didn't have to leave the pool and beach to break for lunch.

Review of Kaanapali Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling business lady
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 13, 2010

I was soooo sad to leave!

I was here on business but extended my stay a few days to enjoy Maui. I just hated to leave this place. My room was comfy and clean. The pool and beach were wonderful and the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The only thing I missed was a wider selection of dining options but there are so many great places to eat close by that it really isn't much of a downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store just across from the resort. I shopped for snacks and lunch items to prepare in the room so we didn't have to leave the pool and beach to break for lunch.

Back to menu Return to top